USA South Carolina Hilton Head Windsor Villas - Hilton Head Listing #11362

Windsor II 2515 - Hilton Head, SC

Take a Virtual Tour
34 reviews
Max. occupancy: 4 1 King Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 1 bedroom 2 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Top-Floor, Ocean-View Condo with Resort Pools, Hot Tub & Beach Access

Boasting ocean views, a welcoming interior, and all sorts of amenities, this top-floor condo in the Windsor community is sure to please! Whether you choose to spend your time at the nearby beach, in the swimming pools and hot tub, or simply relaxing inside with your loved ones, this condo has everything you'll need to have a wonderful vacation.

Walk the beautifully landscaped grounds and follow the private pathway to the beach, where you can sunbathe and play in the water to your heart's content. On the way back, use the outdoor showers to rinse off any sandy feet then head over to the oceanside pool complex, which offers a seasonally heated swimming pool, zero-entry children's pool, hot tub, and nearby picnic area.

Once you're inside this fifth-floor condo, you'll feel right at home. Relax on the sofas and watch some TV or use the free WiFi, or head into the kitchen to whip up a round of snacks and popcorn for a movie night. With one bedroom plus a sleeper sofa, this rental is just the right size for a family, two couples, or a few close friends traveling together. This condo has all the home comforts available, plus beautiful views of the ocean.

Reserve your stay at this vacation rental today!

This property is managed by Vacasa South Carolina LLC.

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.




Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining






Ocean view

Water view

Beach access


Internet : Other


Cable : Other

Wireless router


Nearby activities & attractions

Golf on-site

Golf nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Pool : Shared




Parking & access


Paid parking only



34 reviews

Joseph G. Nov 2022
We have stayed here in this apartment for the last three years. We have seen the Appartment slowly wear. Couch is now very worn, the dishwasher tilts out of its cabinet compartment when its door is open. The refrigerator every so often makes a loud whirling sound as it did a couple years ago and we found the pool dirty.
Manager response:
We love hearing from repeat guests as it helps us know how we're doing over time. It's disappointing that it hasn't been too great for you. The property manager is working with the homeowner to address your concerns, and the regime has been notified regarding the dirty pool. Thank you, Joseph!
Kemal A. Jun 2022
This place was clean. I am really picky and i felt really comfortable in this apartment.
So easy to get to pool and beach.
This neighborhood is Right across from shopping centers, and tons of restaurants
I would recommend it and may come back again
Reid W. Feb 2022
Condo was clean, comfortable, great view of the ocean, quiet, private and walking distance to the beach.
Condo did have a few missing slats on the vertical blinds, some wear on the bathroom mirrors by the tub in the owner’s bathroom and the dishwasher was not secured (anti tipping bracket not secured). These small issues did not prevent us from thoroughly enjoying our stay.
Highly recommend for 2 people, couple, as this is only a 1 bedroom.
Manager response:
Hi, Reid! We're so glad you were able to enjoy your stay and apologize if anything detracted from the experience. The dishwasher is secured, and we have advised the homeowner of the blinds and mirrors. Thank you!
Milton H. Jan 2022
Enjoyed everything about this Condo & service by Vacasa was amazing! Leroy #ProfHowdy
Peggy B. Oct 2021
This is a lovely one bedroom condo at Palmetto Dunes in Windsor II. We have vacationed in Hilton Head for many years during the summer with our kids. Now that we are empty nesters we decided to come down by ourselves in the fall. This was a great unit for the two of us. We have booked again for next October!
Robert Q. Aug 2021
The rooms are spacious and clean. The decor is nice…and the mattress is very comfortable.
Linda M. Aug 2021
We have stayed in Windsor II units before, but this was our first time in 2515. The unit faces the ocean, and is convenient to get to the beach. BUT, This unit needs a major makeover. The furniture and rugs are horribly stained. The units wasn’t cleaned thoroughly… dusty furniture and floors not properly vacuumed. The kitchen is well stocked, but the dishwasher isn’t bolted to the under cabinet, thus when you open the door to load dishes, the unit tilts out. The washing machine works but needs maintenance. It makes horrible grinding noises. As for the master bath, it truly needs a new shower. It was rusty, leaks around the door and had mold. The lights at the vanity keep flickering on and off, and the toilet paper holder was not attached to the wall…looks like someone had pulled it out.
We stayed two weeks, and having spent so much money I expected better. Disappointed.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Linda. We are sorry to read you were disappointed with your experience. The carpet and upholstery are all cleaned. We were unable to locate any mold in the dishwasher but will ask housekeeping to keep an eye on it. Hopefully we can impress you in the future!
Rita R. Aug 2021
Nice condo unit!
Tim C. Jul 2021
This is the perfect location for a relaxing vacation!
Patricia B. May 2021
The condo was beautiful however, being on the fifth floor and the elevator being out the entire time was more than just an inconvenience. B cautious, because looking back at previous reviews this seems to be a repeat problem
Judith S. Mar 2021
The condo was spacious and had everything we needed. Great location!
Carolina G. Jan 2021
This was our first trip to Hilton Head Island. We were doing some remote work but also had time to enjoy the long Holiday weekends. We truly enjoyed our stay at unit 2515. It is very well appointed and decorated, it feels very cozy and it also provides all the amenities we needed for our 9-day stay. We cooked all our meals at the condo due to the pandemic, and we were grateful to find all the needed kitchen utensils and appliances. Kudos for providing high quality pots & pans!

The location of this unit is superb, with great views of the ocean and with greater exposure to the sun in the winter months. The building is very well maintained, with beautiful grounds, great pool area, open hallways which provide great views of the landscape surrounding the building. Access to the beach via the bridge is very convenient, and also are the outdoor showers to rinse the sand away. We also appreciated the keyless mechanism to enter the condo, it is very convenient to not have to carry a key. Vacasa provided clear check-in and check-out instructions.

Every day we went for long walks along the very wide and long beach. The building location, right by the beach, is just fantastic. Visitors can walk, run, and/or bike along the beach for several miles. Sunrise and sunset views were breathtaking!

I am not giving 5 stars for the following reasons:
1) The living room carpet has some noticeable stains. The carpet needs to be steam cleaned properly or replaced. It did not give a good first impression on our arrival.
2) The window treatments in the master bedroom are not working properly and need to be fixed or replaced.
3) Vacasa did not allow early check-in even though the unit was vacant, no check-out took place the day we arrived. We were given a lame reason for not allowing the early check-in (some alleged "inspection" that is done on the units, which I'm sure was not done the day of our arrival).

All in all, it is a beautiful condo in a great location and we will certainly consider returning back to this apartment complex in the future.
Manager response:
Hi, Carolina! Thank you for telling us about your visit so we can make improvements. This home has been deep cleaned, including a carpet cleaning, and the window treatment has been ordered. We are not currently allowing late check-outs or early check-ins as a blanket rule for our properties during COVID-19. We apologize if this caused any inconvenience and do hope to see you again!
Alicia J. Dec 2020
This condo was clean & the bed was comfortable. The deck had a great view. Vacasa checked in with us & was quick to check on small leak from shower door.
Yogesh R. Nov 2020
We were there for this Thanksgiving Weekend 2020. The unit was amazing and it’s location amenities and comfort was much better than expected. Our only complaint if you can call it that was the water pressure in the showers. It was good but it could have been better. That is being a little picky I know. Overall I would stay there as often as they would have us.
Keith R. Nov 2020
Very comfortable place to stay with easy access to the beach. Very clean and had everything needed. It was nice to have the kitchen so that we did not have to go out and eat. We are already planning to go back next year and hope to stay in the same unit.
Joseph G. Oct 2020
We’ve really enjoyed our 11 days in this condo unit. Everything’s very comfortable it was clean but needing a little bit of updating.
Terry R. Oct 2020
Our condo was wonderful, clean, ocean view was good, nicely decorated, kitchen fully stocked was all needed, inside parking was great but not enough for all vehicles, grounds beautifully landscaped, overall a 4.5 of 5
Kendra W. Sep 2020
Arriving in this unit you’ll be pleased to find it’s as good (if not better) than the pictures posted! Lots of windows and natural light, sliding doors from living room and bedroom to the balcony, and very spacious feel. The mirrors and natural light definitely make this place feel big! The balcony I has this same spacious feel - my boyfriend and I were working from home 2 of the 5 days spent here and it was so nice to have that space outside to work while overlooking the ocean! The view is just as pictured with some trees/landscape in direct line of sight but plenty of ocean to still see/hear. We also loved being on the top floor. The complex is well maintained and there are multiple board walks to the beach which all take under 5 minutes to get you right the water (also all boardwalks had rinsing stations).
There are two main reasons I am giving 4 out 5 stars. The level of detail I’m providing is more lengthy than most probably care to read but I’m actually trying to inform the owners of the condo in this instance because I am not certain these are faults they are aware of.
The first is cleaning/Housekeeping related. There was a large dead beetle stuck to the carpet in the entryway right when we arrived - no big deal we assumed this was not there until after the housekeeping team had left (because you couldn’t miss it) but it was pretty stuck and required more than a vacuum/broom. Then the dishwasher - On day 3 we opened the dishwasher to put some things in it and it was full of sitting water, the load had been stopped during cycle and the dishes unloaded. There was an entire cascade pod in the soap tray indicating the load had been stopped extremely early in the cycle. This was after we had been using the dishes for 3 days.
On day 5 (checkout) housekeeping knocked on our door just after 9am. They asked when we were leaving. They were extremely nice and not pushy for us to get out but it did cause us to anxiously rush out as though we were burdening them and we didn’t get to enjoy the last hour of our vacation. The main concern here was, if guests check in no earlier than 4pm because of extra cleaning precautions and housekeeping is coming no later than 10am, why is there insufficient time to run a dishwasher cycle?

Second concern is we had an issue with the TVs the length of our stay. Internet was working fine and the living room TV was working the first night. After the first night, the TVs displayed a message (there’s an interruption in your service, please reach out to your provider). I reached out to the management company and they never responded. We didn’t push it or continue to reach out since we obviously were not there to watch TV and certainly had lots of other enjoyment but there is a good chunk of booking fee paid to in return get zero response.

Overall would stay here again, the 3rd party suppliers need to make improvements, not the condo owners. Like mentioned, you will not be disappointed!
Manager response:
Thank you for staying in one of our homes! We are glad the home met your expectations. We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. We take guest feedback seriously, and I have informed the owner of your concerns so they can review and update the home for future guests. We hope you choose to book with us again!
Mary T. Aug 2020
Love the beach, what I didn’t love.. wrong code to the pool, did not have TV in the bed room the whole time we were there.
Manager response:
Hi Mary! Thank you for your review. we are happy to hear that you enjoyed the beach during your stay. We apologize for the maintenance and communication issues you encountered during your stay. We have worked with our local staff to address both of these issues and hope to host you again in the future!
Nicholas Y. Aug 2020
balcony view of the ocean, pool/patio area
Michelle R. Jul 2020
Condo was clean and comfy. We didn’t mind the small showers so much. Only suggestion isn’t a complaint but more of a reminder to folks coming. Be sure to bring beach towels and chairs because they aren’t provided. We weren’t sure since some condos supply those. Everything was great and we hope to come back soon!
Tyler O. Jun 2020
Loved it! The condo was excellent. However, the pool code they gave us never worked. Besides that, would definitely stay at this condo again. Very clean and a great location.
Carlie H. Feb 2020
Beautiful. It was lovely and I enjoyed my time I would definitely come back
David and Margaret S. Dec 2019
The condo was ok. A bit dated and carpet needs a good cleaning. Showers are tiny. Bed was very comfortable.
It was very difficult to find the place where we had to go first to get combo lock code. HH is very dark at night and street signs are either nonexistent or very hard to see. There should be an easier way for guests to get the lock code.
Manager response:
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay here. Your feedback is important and will be used to make improvements so our guests can be as comfortable as possible here. We hope to see you again!
priscilla A L. Nov 2019
Place CLEAN, Convenient, NICE Condo! other then not getting the CHANCE to see the full Ocean from Balcony everything else were PERFECT!!!😎👌🏽
Talara H. Oct 2019
This is our 2nd time staying in one of the Windsor buildings. We love the location to beach and layout of the 1 bedroom units.
This condo was very clean, decorated very tasteful and had a amazing view of ocean . Only reason we didn’t give it 5 stars was that we found the bed a little too firm for our taste.
Mark C. Jul 2019
Great location and close to the beach! We had a wonderful time!
Joan D. Jun 2019
The view was fantastic and the unit was very spacious and clean in a lovely area of Palmetto Dunes.

Vaca’s a team was excellent to book with and they even followed up after arrival to ensure we had no questions or concerns.
Mark M. May 2019
This is a great location with great beach access. Good golf and quit serene surroundings.
. Jun 2018
This was our first experience using VRBO and it was very positive. The unit was very well decorated and the bed was super comfortable. Several nice touches like the patio furniture and a view of the beach. We did find the icemaker not working and the shower leaking into the dining room. Regarding the site the pool and beach access was awesome. We were disappointed with the lack of umbrellas at the pool and only one elevator with such a large complex. Overall very pleased.