USA South Carolina Hilton Head Sea Pines - Hilton Head Listing #11412

Lands End 39 - Hilton Head, SC

Take a Virtual Tour
27 reviews
Max. occupancy: 8 2 King Bed, 2 Twin Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 3 bedrooms 3 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Waterfront Vacation Home with Pool & Huge Deck - Walk to Beach

If you’re searching for a spacious vacation home located just a few steps from the luxurious beaches of Hilton Head, Lands End is just the place for you. Surrounded by palm trees and featuring access to a shared pool as well as fantastic views of the Calibogue Sound, this home is the apex of island living.

Situated just north of South Beach, this home puts you just a short distance from the South Beach Racquet Club, the Salty Dog Ice Cream Company, and the warm waters of the Atlantic Ocean! With a prime waterfront location, you’ll be able to stroll down to the beach anytime you want, and enjoy fishing, swimming, snorkeling, and boating at your leisure.

This home’s main attraction is unquestionably its spectacular deck, which faces west and allows you to enjoy an incredible sunset as you relax with a glass of wine. Inside, you’ll find a newly renovated kitchen with modern appliances, cookware, and dishware, along with a comfortably furnished living room with cable, free WiFi - and of course, breathtaking views of the water.

Vacation in comfort and style with this superb, Cape Cod-style vacation home! Book your reservation today.

This property is managed by Vacasa South Carolina LLC.

City/town permit number: 26418

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Fireplace

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Ocean view

Oceanfront

Water view

Waterfront

Beach access

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

DVD player

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf on-site

Golf nearby

On-site activities

Pool : Shared

Outdoor

Gas grill : Private

Patio

Deck

Theme

Snowbird-friendly

27 reviews

Isabel R. Jan 2023
Great views
Jessica H. Nov 2022
Clean and comfy! The view and deck were our favorite part. Could sit out there all day just watching the birds and dolphins play!
Randy B. Nov 2022
Although a difficult drive at night, the location was great. Also, no need to go on a dolphin cruise since we saw many right outside our window.
James N. Oct 2022
This was a great place to stay. The house fit our family 's needs perfectly. Easy acces to the beach very clean and well kept Vacasa was very pleasurable to deal with. I received several text asking if things were suitable and if there was anything we needed.
Mary W. Oct 2022
Loved watching the sea life activity. Wish we had brought our paddle boards. Duplex was nice, perfect location. Neighbor’s porch is really close and they were very loud, but not a big deal. Only worth noting bc this house has quiet signs recommending whispering posted. Haha
Elena G. Oct 2022
We enjoyed our time at 39 Lands End.
Everything was in working order and comfortable. The beach was relaxing although I didn’t find it to be a swimming beach - we sat with our feet in the water. That’s probably just preference, but we enjoyed the pool. We had a daily visit from the dolphins! Unfortunately, our time was cut short due to Hurricane Ian. Thank you for a great visit! We’d stay again.
Edmund O. Sep 2022
We thought the house was lovely. Beautiful location, first rate amenities. Light and comfortable. Overall, a lovely experience that we would like to revisit someday soon. Thanks
Josue J. Aug 2022
The place was great and the location was ideal. We ran into a few bumps but they resolved them quickly, so obviously it did not affect my rating of the property. The house was clean and comfortable, made me feel at home. The property is right on the ocean and it is almost like you have your own private beach. It is walking distance to The Salty Dog, so no need to worry about where to eat. The only drawback, if you want to call it a drawback, is that it is located at the most southern point of Hilton Head, so whenever you want to leave the area, it takes you 15 minutes to get out of the resort. But again, since you are on the Southern tip of the island you do get a lot more privacy, so it is a give and take. If I were to come back with my family, I would definitely stay here if it was available.
Caitlynn H. Jul 2022
House was as described, location was perfect. In need of new water hoses, both are broken.
Manager response:
Caitlyn, thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us, we are so glad to hear that you had a phenomenal getaway. We appreciate you letting us know that there is room for improvement and will follow up with our local team regarding your feedback. We hope to host you for another great stay in the future!
Alana P. Jun 2022
This house is in a perfect spot for sunsets and dolphin spotting. We even saw a turtle making her way back to the ocean after laying her nest! Home is well stocked with all amenities. We had a great time and would highly recommend!
Lawrence C. Jun 2022
Watching dolphins every day from the deck. Plus pelicans , ospreys, flying devil rays and more.
Well equipped home with all you need for a holiday.
Could do with a lick of paint here and there .
John K. May 2022
The house is in a wonderful location on HHI. Tucked away around the south west end of the island, opposite Dafuskie Island, it is sheltered from the main Atlantic winds. During the day you can sit on the decking watching dolphins play and on an evening the sunset is wonderful. The house is big enough for 2 couples to enjoy company and privacy, with double ensuite bedrooms on the ground floor and first floor. The reason the house does not get 5 stars is because it is a bit tired. Some of the decor is very tired with flaking paint in some areas. The BBQ is old and worn out. A bit of care and attention would make this a 5 star location on a wonderful holiday island.
Manager response:
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us, John. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our home. We appreciate our guests' preferences as a means to improve and we have forwarded your comments along to our property management to consider in the future. We hope to host you again soon!
Laura B. May 2022
Amazing spot on Hilton Head. The patio on the water seemed to be the best place on the island for watching dolphins (as evidenced by the many boat tours coming by each day). The pool in was an excellent spot to relax. Also very nice to be near the South Beach bike rental shop. The home is well kept, comfortable beds, nice bathrooms/showers, good kitchen.

10/10 for our first stay on Hilton Head.
Bradley P. Apr 2022
I could go on and on about how amazing this house was! It was super clean, beds were comfy, and it was a great layout! The absolute BEST location!! The sunsets are to die for and guess what?! You see dolphins in the morning and at sunset!!! We will for sure be back. If you are hesitant to book, I promise you will want to do it!! You won’t be disappointed!
Sara B. Mar 2022
Beautiful home right on the Calibogue Sound. Spacious and beautifully decorated. My girls and their friends enjoyed their last college spring break here-it was perfect!!
Kathleen R. Mar 2022
You can't beat Lands End for location. You can watch the dolphins and pelicans no problem. The outdoor deck has been updated. The house has a couple things to be aware of....the windows in the master leak pretty badly- in the cooler months you can feel the breeze when you sleep. And the owner has signs up telling you how expensive the downstairs blinds are and that you'll lose your deposit if you damage them. That said, the house meets all the basic needs and -the views are spectacular. When we arrived the code to the house didn't work- and it was after hours-so we had to sit on hold with Vacasa for 20 minutes-but they were able to get us a new code, so there was only a slight delay to getting our vacation started.
Manager response:
Hi, Kathleen! We're thrilled you chose to stay with us and appreciate your feedback. Maintenance is scheduled for the window. Thank you!
Florence J. Mar 2022
We spent the month of February at 39 Lands End to get out of the cold weather. We were thrilled to be the first to use the brand new deck. We loved waking up to the view of the ocean and the beach and watching the dolphins. The location was spectacular. The property was clean and had everything we needed for our home away from home. The interior could use a little cosmetic work. We would definitely stay there again if available when we want to get away again. We had an awesome time.
JoAnna D. Nov 2021
Beautiful home! If I owned it, I would live there full time and never rent it!
The Marmon Family Partnership L. Sep 2021
I love Land’s End. Beautiful home and even more beautiful backyard.
Patricia M. Jun 2021
We love the view of Calibogie Sound. Lots of dolphins.
Cynthia K. Oct 2019
The house is in the perfect location for walks on the beach yet it is still private. My family and I stay there every year. Absolutely wonderful!!!
domenico p. Oct 2019
The ad for this unit makes it look like paradise, unfortunately it is far from it. While the location was beautiful the unit itself was dirty and lacking in many basic items. No starter trash bags, laundry detergent etc...The ad mentions an outdoor grill but fails to mention there is no propane to use it. The washing machine did not work properly, the shower did not drain properly the couch downstairs stunk like sweaty socks had been left on it.. At first we did not notice how disgusting the guest bathrooms were because we didn't use them until the night prior to our departure. Red liquid and urine over the wainscot, extremely rusted shower rod ugh... also notes from the owner on the refrigerator instructing guests to speak softly "whisper if necessary!" and that the window blinds are "very expensive" if you damage them you will be charged.... The worst part though is the management who after hearing our complaints, has does nothing to rectify the situation... not even the follow up phone call I was promised. Pathetic
Manager response:
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay, Domenico. We do wish you had called the provided numbers for assistance so we could have improved your stay. Since we were unable to verify these were issues during your visit, we are unable to offer compensation for the inconveniences you encountered. We investigated your concerns and found the washer and dryer working properly, the shower draining properly, a clean couch, and a full propane tank. The red liquid and urine were not present during the pre-arrival inspection but were thoroughly cleaned after your departure. Thanks again!
Cassandra S. Sep 2019
I loved my whole experience. Very calm , peaceful getaway.
Thank you
Baldemar D. Jul 2019
Everything about this place is perfect.
. Aug 2018
Some cosmetic issues but the property location is amazing. This was our second stay at the same location. Managment company was very responsive to issues.
. Aug 2018
The house was as described. Great location lovely view.