Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >
Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.
Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.
Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.
Alpine Townhome with WiFi, Shared Hot Tub, & Ski-In Access
Stunning tree-lined trails, fresh powder, and world-renowned fishing are waiting for you to come enjoy when you book your vacation to this ski-in/ski-out Bogus Basin condo. Offering eight guests the chance to soak in the shared hot tub, explore the outdoor beauty, and ski the nearby slopes, this is the ideal spot to unwind in the mountains.
A quick 20-mile drive puts you on the charming streets of downtown Boise, where you can wander through the shops and check out the delicious dining options. You'll be close to Miller Gulch and Dry Creek Trails, and just over 30 miles from Lucky Peak Reservoir. And of course, you're mere steps from ski slopes for all experience levels.
In the winter you'll be able to dive into the fresh powder and blaze your own path down the slopes at the Bogus Basin Ski Area. After a long day of outdoor fun, sink into the shared hot tub while the shared washer/dryer takes care of the laundry. Surf the free WiFi, watch a DVD, or enjoy a nightcap on one of the two balconies of this second-floor condo as the day fades away.
With so many options for fun, the hard part will be knowing where to start when you book your trip to this Idaho home.
Please keep in mind that these condos are up in the mountains and the wifi can and does go in and out, the WiFi connection is often spotty.
Please note this home does not have AC.
No pets are allowed at this vacation rental.
This rental is located on floor 2.
Parking notes: Only one parking space is allowed per condo. There is no way around this and unfortunately, there is no overnight parking up the mountain in the lots. If bringing a second vehicle please plan accordingly. Parking passes are required 7 days a week, 365 days out of the year. Please fill out the parking pass and immediately leave it on a visible spot on your dashboard. Failure to do so will result in your vehicle being towed.
This property is ski-in/ski-out. Please check trail maps and snow reports for current conditions and trail openings
You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.
Hot tub (Shared)
Washer/dryer : Shared
Heating & cooling
Kitchen & dining
Walk to lifts
Internet : Condominium association
Nearby activities & attractions
Hot tub : Shared
Sauna : Shared
Gas grill : Shared
Gail R.Mar 2022
The condo kitchen and baths were stocked very well. The condo was clean and very functional. We enjoyed our three night stay.
Andrew L.Feb 2022
Clean and pretty well equipped. Not really ski in ski out during week and long slippery walk to parking lot. Some challenges with plumbing and heating.
Nancy L.Jan 2022
Location is great. Hot tub under the stars is wonderful. Our condo's main room's heater didn't work properly, brrrr, bunk bed mattresses were so meager we had to stack 2 on one bed to sleep, pull out couch mattress to uncomfortable to sleep on, oven didn't work (which explained countertop convection unit), but master bedroom was nice. Atmosphere great.
Thank you, Nancy, for choosing to stay with us and leaving your review. The oven has been replaced, and we are getting the heater repaired. We hope to host you again!
Kristine S.Jan 2022
The unit itself was nice, however it wasn’t fully cleaned when we arrived. Food in the refrigerator and dirty sheets in the Ottoman. There was also a leaky toilet that we couldn’t use that had been called in the day we got there and we never saw anybody or heard from anybody to fix it. We also had issues with the heating unit and I called on that but again never heard back from anybody. Location and size and comfort of the unit were great.
Hi, Kristine! The toilet has been repaired. The caretaker from the home did check the heater during your stay; we apologize if you were not made aware of this. Housekeeping issues are getting addressed. Thank you so much for your helpful feedback. We hope to see you again!
L D.Dec 2021
The caretaker at the bogus condos , Ryan , was an amazing help !
Vacasa could improve with its customer service - we asked for an extra parking permit in the off season and received no response . We asked for late checkout also in the off season and vacasa said no.
Fortunately , Ryan had common sense and friendliness and sense of customer service .
We are so sorry we missed getting back to you about the parking pass. Each condo gets only one spot; so we are only able to provide one pass. Thank you!
Leslie G.Jul 2021
With stunning sunset views, this condo is comfortable, well-appointed, and delightful. You'll enjoy it!
Donna R.Jul 2021
The location was great.
Jamye R.Jul 2021
Our stay was wonderful! There was plenty of room for us and it isn't too far from Boise. It was very quiet and relaxing. The only thing that I wish it had was a/c because this week was so hot! There was a fan, but man it didn't cool off much at night. It was WAY hotter than normal this week though. Other than that I have no complaints.
Hi Jamie,Thank you for providing your valuable feedback. We are sorry for any issues you encountered during your stay. Local staff are always available to assist if there are amenities in the home that fall short. We hope to have a chance to host you next time. Thank you.
Mariya S.Jun 2021
I would give 5 star to this amazing stay but just one thing was missing. Bedding sheets and pillows was provided not for every bed.
Other than that was very clean and happy place. Thank you
Hi Mariya, thank you for staying with us! We apologize for any missing items in the home. We would have been happy to assist with any questions or concerns if we had been notified during your time with us. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again soon!
Trinity K.May 2021
The place was beautiful ☺️And the view was breathtaking ❤️ and the stay was very relaxing
Vincent C.Apr 2021
We used this as our spring break getaway and ski lodge. all the starts and storms aligned to give us a great break and couple days skiing. The condo
Rodney C.Feb 2021
Blair S S.Feb 2021
Love being at Bogus and having a comfy place to stay.
Donna C.Feb 2021
The location was perfect. The condo was clean and the fireplace worked. We had a wonderful time and hope to return soon.
Sue L.Jan 2021
The lift nearest the condo (Bitteroot) is only open on weekends and holidays causing you to pole (or carry equipment) over to Pioneer lodge. This condo is one of the farthest from the lodge and way off the parking area so you need to either use their sled or bring your own to get your belongings to the condo and the little trails to the condo are very icy. The condo was okay. We did have issues with one of the heaters making terrible noise but they responding very quickly, otherwise I would have given a lower score. If I were to return, I would look at building A.
Sherri C.Dec 2020
True ski in/ski out! Great location and views.
Dawn H.Dec 2020
have stayed at the condos before with just me and the hubby. brought the adult kids this time and had such a great weekend. boarding all day, hot tub at night. this unit was great, loved that there were 3 beds for couples, everything was stocked, watched christmas movies by connecting our laptop to the tv. make sure to get your lift tickets in advance.
Danielle L.Oct 2020
Cozy and clean, stocked with just about everything you would need.
Kristy I.Sep 2020
It was great! and when there was an issue they responded well. Though it is 20 miles outside of Boise.
Melissa N.Sep 2020
When I walked in the door it smelled like old grease, the stove was absolutely filthy with old grease, food and oil. I had to soak and scrub all the drip pans and underneath before I could actually use it. Not to mention how filthy the oven was. I also had to wipe everything else down because it was just so dirty! I wish I had a vacuum because the carpet was loaded with white animal hair, it got on all my clothes and I hated that my grandson had to crawl around on such a filthy floor! Very disappointed in the state of this unit especially considering we are in a pandemic and things should be cleaned even more thorough. The only good thing I could say is the bathrooms were fairly clean so thank God I did not have to spend more time cleaning those as well, although I did use my Clorox wipes to wipe everything down. Will not stay here again.
Hi! Thank you for your review. We’re sorry to hear that the home was in this condition upon your arrival - please know that this is not the regular standard for our properties. We have implemented a Premium Clean program so we can continue to strive to provide our guests with fulfilling experiences; We apologize for any missteps, as it is never our intention to disappoint. We hope to have the opportunity to better impress you in the future.
Brenna H.Sep 2020
Nice views, lovely sunsets. Very curvy long ride up the mountain.
valerie d.Aug 2020
Great area. Close hikes and summer activities at Bogus Basin. The only feedback I can give is the groundskeeper was riding mower and weed whacking at 930 am. It was so loud and created a lot of dust. It would have been a perfect weekend with out the noise of hours of yard maintenance on a Saturday morning.
Amanda D.May 2020
The condo was lovely! Lots of space, very well kept and clean. We loved hiking around the area. The balcony’s were great. I hope to stay again soon!
Samara V.Feb 2020
What a great vacation. Location was amazing, and view was stunning! Wish we had known that the closest lift is only open on weekends, but we had a great time anyway. Unit was decently stocked. Had most everything we needed, but the pioneer condo manager provided anything that was missing. We will definitely be coming back!!
Peter M.Jan 2020
Great unit with plenty of space for all of us! Good times!
jason o.Dec 2019
Great unit and service
Pamela H.Dec 2019
The kitchen was decked out and had everything we needed. We didn’t find the extra firewood until the morning we left so some information regarding that would be helpful. We will definitely return.
Hello Pamela, thank you for your feedback! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at this home. Please note that this information is available in the guest trip manager, or by contacting our 24-hour number. We hope to host you again soon!
Anke H.Dec 2019
Rick , the most helpful and super nice caretaker ! Being so close to skiing !
Joseph L.Jul 2019
The condo was very cozy and the views were spectacular
Gayle S.Jun 2019
Beautiful views, comfortable furnishings, and peaceful!
Liesl L.Jan 2019
The condo was the perfect cosy place to spend our ski weekend. Great amenities (hot tub, lots of kitchen essentials) and very comfortable! Would do again and recommend to others.
Kat B.Jan 2019
It was a good place to stay. Condo was small but accommodated our party of 6 well. Being on the mountain was great for skiing which was our primary focus. Hot tubs and rec room were available and the care taker Michael was good at checking on guests and even brought out towels.
Jeff T.Dec 2018
Great time. Michael, who manages the property, is awesome.
Carolee G.Oct 2018
We loved staying on the mountain. Great views. No driving back and forth to town was so worth it. Hot tub awesome. Beds comfy. Nice warm place to get out of the cold. Nice to have kitchen. Had trouble with water heater but it is being addressed.
Christine C.Apr 2018
My wife and I are college professors in the Lake Tahoe area. Just for something different we picked Bogus Basin out of a hat. Couldn't be more pleased. The skiing was amazing. Our condo was wonderful. And I couldn't speak more highly of Boise and the surrounding area. We'll be back for sure!
Pat B.Feb 2018
Jeff was great and very accommodating. Appreciated it. Thanks!