USA California Shaver Lake Ockenden - Shaver Lake Listing #12319

Carriage House - Shaver Lake, CA

Take a Virtual Tour
22 reviews
Max. occupancy: 10 1 King Bed, 3 Queen Bed, 2 Twin Bed 4 bedrooms 3 bathrooms No pets  4WD/traction may be required in winter
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Spacious cabin w/ modern amenities & views offers nearby hiking, lake, & skiing!

Bring all your family and friends on a trip to some of the best natural beauty Central California has to offer! This home near Shaver Lake is perfect for year-round getaways, whether you're looking for hiking trails or ski slopes.

Nestled in a peaceful cul-de-sac in Musick Falls, this three-story home for 10 is only minutes away from shopping and dining in Shaver Lake Village. Of course, the lake - perfect for swimming and picnicking - is easily accessible too. Other activities include hiking on majestic Mount Stevenson and freshwater fun at Huntington Lake. If you're visiting in the wintertime, make sure to pack some skis - the slopes of China Peak Mountain Resort are only 25 miles away!

You don't need to go far from home to find natural beauty. This cabin is surrounded by towering trees, with rocky terrain behind the house that's begging to be explored. After a long day in the great outdoors, head inside and enjoy the high ceilings and cozy furnishings that await you. Warm up by the wood stove as you enjoy movies on the flatscreen TV and free WiFi.

The nearby kitchen is fully equipped with everything you need to serve all 10 guests, with a grill available in the summertime. Chow down in the dining area or outside on the deck, before heading to the game room for a friendly round of pool. Four bedrooms ensure everyone will have a place to rest and recharge for another day of adventures.

Get started on your next Shaver Lake group getaway - save your dates today!

*Quiet time for this home is 10 pm onward.

*All same day bookings must be made through the local office between the hours of 8:30am-5:00pm PST. For same day bookings, please call 559-841-4000 A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

Parking Notes: One car can fit in the garage and two more may fit in the driveway. The smaller cabin on the driveway below the main house is not accessible to guests. Please do not block this access way. No parking on the street during winter months due to snow removal. No recreational vehicles or camping allowed in yards and driveways. Boat & Trailer Parking is only allowed in West Village & East Village. We recommend that all guests utilize Sierra Marina for a wet slip and/or trailer parking.

Other permit number: EXEMPT

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.



Jetted tub

Common areas

Game room



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC


Partial AC

Wood-burning fireplace

Wood stove

Kitchen & dining






Mountain View




Cable : Dish Network

DVD player

Wireless router

Blu-Ray player

On-site activities

Pool table : Private

Foosball table


Gas grill : Private


22 reviews

Ashley T. Aug 2020
The house was okay wasnt super clean, down stairs in bunk beds there was tons of bugs, no balls for the pool table, keypad didnt work, wifi didnt connect, back top door was unlocked. I also made a ticket and called 3x they stated they would come out next day to bring the pool table balls. Never came or called us back.
Manager response:
Hello Ashley, thank you for your feedback on our cabin. We apologize for the inconveniences that you may have run into. We can ensure that the home has been scheduled for deep cleans and put on routine treatment for pests. We have also made sure to get the pool table fully supplied with the needed equipment. Thank you again and we look forward to hosting you again.
Andrea V. Jul 2020
Our family had a great time in this home. It had plenty of room for all of us and we felt very comfortable here. I was disappointed in the cleanliness though, with the extra time they said they were putting towards cleaning it did not feel or appear to be clean. The rug in the living room was noticeably in need of vacuuming, the floors were dusty and dirty and bathrooms had mold in the corners. Overall we enjoyed our stay and Shaver is one of our favorite places.
Audra C. Feb 2020
The house had lots of room for our three families to stay! The beds weren’t the most comfortable but everyone had a great time. Would stay there again!
David K. Jan 2020
5/9 beds in this house is broken.
Pool table is broken, foosball table is broken, Garage door does not work, grill is broken. Down stairs furnace does not work. Took a few days for repair person to come, they same and said nothing can be done. We checked out a day early which was when we found out nothing was going to be done. Vacasa ended up refunding us for only one night. Which I don’t think was fair at all.
Manager response:
We are sorry to read you were not happy with your stay, David. Our maintenance team is currently addressing your concerns. We do hope to have another opportunity to impress you in the future.
Susan M H. Aug 2019
We loved the house, plenty of room for all of us. We had a blast celebrating my husband's 60th birthday. The kids climbed the rocks morning and night exploring, played games and danced. We loved the experience.
Stan y. Aug 2018
Great place to stay ! Our group of 11 people had a great time. Thank you Vacasa and the home owners.
Carolyn O. Jul 2018
The owners have the A.C. locked up, and a note on the refrigerator saying it must be on the lowest setting or it will stop working. If your up to sweating and ruined food in the refrigerator this homes for you. It's so sad. Beautiful home, owned by misers. I paid over $1400.00 for 2 days. And during the day the house was miserably hot, and most of our food was ruined. We ended up using our ice chest on day 2. Shame on these owners.
We spent a weekend here with my husband’s family, we had so much fun. The cabin was so comfy, there was plenty of room to relax. The cabin was stocked with everything we needed. Would definitely come again!
Carolina A. Mar 2018
We rented this cabin for my birthday weekend. There was a winter snow storm brewing requiring tire chains/cables. It was a beautiful winter wonderland. Would have liked better instructions on when the snow plow would arrive, as we are not used to snow and don’t know the customs. The house was perfect for our group of 12. Loved the open living room, dining room and kitchen layout which is where we mostly hung out. Beds felt a little stiff than preferred, but we all slept well. Would definitely book this cabin again!
Francisco F. Jan 2018
Perfect stot closet to town stores and lake. Wish there were more activities to do outside
Arevig G. Jan 2018
The house was new and beautiful and we enjoyed our stay. Besides the lack of cleaning supplies, we were very fortunate and grateful for the Home for our new year holiday.
Thank you!
Marci . Aug 2017
We had 6 adults and 5 children and the house was perfect - beds comfortable and game room fun for the everyone. One concern was the stairs which are very steep with no way to prevent little ones from using them. Baby gates didn't reach. Our second concern was that there were no screens on the sliding doors so when closed to keep out insects, there was no ventilation and the cabin got very warm. The kitchen was very well stocked. The rock area behind the Carriage House provided great entertainment and exercise and the sunsets were amazing.
Marcie . Jul 2017
Screens needed on sliding doors for ventilation and keeping bugs out. Also we had little ones and stairs very steep and dangerous-we brought baby gates but opening too large. Other than that--very nice.
Chris . Feb 2016
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and truly appreciation your professionalism and attention to detail. Great job! Can't wait til out next visit. Stay warm! :)
Jessica . Nov 2015
The Cabin was great will highly recommend to family and friends.