Language and Currency

Select your language and currency preferences for the site. Please note that all transactions will be processed in USD


Select Your Dates
1 Guest


Max occupancy is 15 guests and 4 dogs.

Max number of guests reached.

Max number of dogs reached.


per night

Select Your Dates

Select Your Dates

› Listing #1736

Aoki Michi Cabin - Brian Head, UT

  • Max Occupancy: 15
  • 3 Queen Bed, 4 Twin Bed, 3 Sofa Bed
  • 3 Bedrooms plus loft
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Dog Friendly
  • 4WD/traction may be required in winter
  • Aoki Michi Cabin
    396 N Aoki Michi Drive, Brian Head, UT 84719

Secluded, dog-friendly cabin located in the center of town

This impressive mountain cabin offers great accommodations for large groups of friends and family, including the family dog (for a small nightly fee)! Its close proximity to the slopes makes this luxurious ski lodge.

Wonderfully tucked away in the lovely Brian Head landscape, you'll have a dreamy mountain view while staying in this three-bedroom getaway. Just one mile from ski slopes and mountain biking, restaurants and shopping, you're strategically positioned for the ultimate mountain vacation!

This stunning rental home provides warmth and views, with its wood plank walls that lead up to majestic vaulted ceilings with exposed beams, picture windows throughout, and amenities the entire family will enjoy.

When you approach this mountain home, you'll first notice the home's uniquely angled profile and lovely wrap-around deck that is sure to become one of your most favorite places for those long heart-to-heart conversations.

Giant picture windows welcome you into the great room and allow you to stay connected to the outside landscape while you're enjoying the comfort of being warm indoors. Enjoy the flatscreen TV with DVD atop the lovely gas fireplace.

You'll find the full kitchen adjacent to the great room. Full appliances, including a dishwasher, coffee maker, ice maker, mixer, a waffle iron, and slow cooker for chili night! Not feel like cooking? No worries, feel free to warm up your leftovers from local restaurants in the home's microwave.

A spiral staircase leads you downstairs to a perfect spot for movie nights and family games. The den is stocked with fun for both adults and children. Kids can snuggle on the soft sofa and watch movies after they've had their fill playing with the toys and child games that are provided in this home. Adults will be entertained with the convenient wet bar and pool table, and the wood stove (wood is provided) completes the amazing experience of this perfect den.

Head back upstairs when you're sleepy. You have multiple options for your group of 10 adults (15 guests are welcome, if you're traveling with children). The first bedroom has two twin beds adorned with handmade quilts. Two other private bedrooms are also available, each with a queen bed.

Head up to the loft which is perfect for kids or a group of friends that want to spend late nights reminiscing as they drift off to sleep. The loft area is equipped with two twin beds, a sleeper sofa, and a queen bed. The family room has two sofa beds.

Three full bathrooms are decorated with tile in earth tones, and plenty of space for your entire party to navigate through their morning as they get ready for their day's adventures.

Adding to the convenience of this lovely mountain cabin: Internet, cable TV (four TVs in total, two have cable and the rest have DVD or VHS player), and a private washer/dryer. The two-car garage is another added bonus. You won't have to waste time scraping your windshield in the winter before each outing.

For the large group traveling with tiny ones, you won't have to drag along a high chair or Pack N' Play - you will have these items already waiting for you. This will free up a seat in your car for your family dog to come along (for a small nightly fee)!

Speaking of outings, there are no shortage of things to do in Brian Head! Within a one to five-mile radius you'll find trails for hiking, slopes for skiing, snowboarding, and tubing. Ziplining, mountain biking, and scenic SkyLift rides are available on the weekend. Rent ATVs, go fishing, whitewater rafting, bird watching, and in the summer, ranger-led hikes and nature walks are available.

Start planning your family vacation and book now!


Gas Fireplace
Washer Dryer (Private)
Wood Fireplace


  • Ski In/Out
  • Adult Bikes
  • Badminton
  • Board Games
  • Child Bikes
  • Child Games
  • Dock
  • Foosball
  • Gaming System (Game console)
  • Golf On-Site
  • Kayaks available for guest use
  • Ping Pong
  • Pool Table : Private
  • Tennis


  • Fireplace
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Washer Dryer : Private
  • Wood Fireplace
  • Central AC
  • Partial AC
  • Disability Access
  • Furnace
  • Jet Tub
  • Pool
  • Propane/Gas Home
  • Sauna
  • Space Heater
  • Wood Stove


  • Internet
  • Blu-Ray
  • Cable
  • CD Player
  • DVD Library
  • DVD Player
  • Netflix Streaming
  • Sound Dock
  • Stereo
  • TV
  • VCR
  • VHS Library
  • Wireless Router


  • Snowbird Friendly


  • Hot Tub
  • Charcoal Grill
  • Gas Grill
  • Balcony
  • Beach Chairs
  • Deck
  • Outdoor Fire
  • Patio

57 Reviews



Property Condition

  • Aoki Michi Cabin

    Lisa B.January 2018

    We spent four days with our three adult kids and had plenty of space for each of us. Loved having the pool table! And just a short drive to the slopes.

  • Aoki Michi Cabin

    Perry F.November 2017

    The hot water was not hot but we called and a manager immediately came out to fix the problem.

  • Aoki Michi Cabin

    Ryan N.October 2017

    Great quiet location beautiful fall colors and lots to see

  • Aoki Michi Cabin

    ROGER M.August 2017

    We had a Great Time staying at Aoki Michi Cabin..Great shooting pool with my family...Will be back next year !!!

  • Aoki Michi Cabin

    Stephen D.June 2017

    I am impressed with Vacasa! A strange coincidence was such that a wildfire prevented us from staying our final night at Brian head (mandatory if vacuolation by order of the sheriff). I phoned Vacasa and was promised a refund check for the final night's stay.

  • Aoki Michi Cabin

    Jennyli S.February 2018

    Very Family oriented house!

  • Aoki Michi Cabin

    Hector (Anthony) P.February 2018

    Great family rental but needs a bit of TLC and it would be amazing.Great view and lots of room oh one tip there is a better set of stairs on the side of the house spiral ones a bit challenging.but overal a really nice place we would stay again there .

    The Palacios family.

  • Aoki Michi Cabin

    James R.January 2018

    Nice property, with sub par beds and poor kitchen oven

  • Aoki Michi Cabin

    Sanja P.January 2018

    A nice family friendly place. We had two families stay here for the Holidays ten of us total with kids. We cooked our meals every night and there were only seating for 9 but we squeezed in. The home was warm and perfect for kids and close to both mountains. We enjoyed our stay and plan on being back to Brian Head to try to get a full experience of the mountains when all the ski runs are open with hopefully a lot more snow. :)

  • Aoki Michi Cabin

    Carol D.July 2017

    We were really pleased with this cabin. The surroundings and location can't be beat. There were 15 adults and kids plus a toddler and we all had plenty of space. The beds were not the best but we had plenty of sheets, blankets and nice towels. We were especially happy with the dishes and cooking tools in the kitchen. Very well provisioned. Being among the trees made our stay especially nice. Everyone wants to return to this cabin next year.

  • Aoki Michi Cabin

    Clyde F.July 2017

    The recent fire came close but it did not deter us from visiting Brian Head.
    The Aoki Mechi cabin offered every amenity we could ask for.
    There is plenty to offer in Brian Head I highly recommend everyone to visit you will not be disappointed.

  • Aoki Michi Cabin

    Ed B.June 2017

    Nice home. Place was clean and big enough for 15 of us not to be on top of each other. Nice view. Kitchen adequate for our needs. Planning on returning again next year with the group.

  • Aoki Michi Cabin

    Heather L C.April 2017

    My husband and I were looking to getaway with our dog for a couple of days and couldn't have asked for a more lovely cabin.

    The cabin is located very close to Brian Head and is privately located in the woods.

    Conveniences include, proximity to general store, Brian Head, and Thunder Mountain Motorsports.
    Amenities include... fully equipped kitchen, internet and cable, gas and charcoal grills, gated wrap around porch, pool table, gas and wood fireplaces, fresh linens .. just to name a few.

    The cabin can sleep 8 comfortably and possibly more.

    The sunsets at this cabin are spectacular. Views of the mountain can also be seen from a distance.

  • Aoki Michi Cabin

    Carolyn D.March 2017

    This is our second time in this cabin! It is in a good location, plenty of room for play and parking. 3 bedrooms with 3 baths and a loft that sleep 5 in beds and more on the floor if needed. BBQ on the deck, a pool table make it nice.
    Dog-friendly has always been our #1 filter and this is why we stay here. We like that the porch has a gate on it so the dogs can hang outside too for awhile!

  • Aoki Michi Cabin

    Matina K.February 2017

    Great home. Nice for families and friends. Would suggest only three families so each has their own bedroom and bathroom.

  • Aoki Michi Cabin

    John C.January 2017

    Dramatic architecture and beautiful views. Lots to do in the house, and the snow plow service kept the drive clear during heavy snow.

  • Aoki Michi Cabin

    Robert S.January 2017

    Paper towels, dish soap, toilet paper and trash bags. You may also want to bring some larger pots for cooking for large family (especially a frying pan for eggs and bacon). Otherwise we had a blast! The pull out couch by the mud room is way more comfortable than the one in the loft!

  • Aoki Michi Cabin

    Tara B.December 2016

    If you have a big group going it's nice to stay at the cabin to cook meals, hangout, I really enjoyed my stay. The beds were not that comfortable.

  • Aoki Michi Cabin

    Erick I.November 2016

    Very nice cabin had a good time.

  • Aoki Michi Cabin

    Tony A.November 2016

    It was a great property for our family. There were 5 adults and 3 kids and it was the perfect size. The kids loved the loft area and game room downstairs. And the living area and porch were great to hang out on. All in all great spot for a family trip.

  • Aoki Michi Cabin

    Michael C.November 2016

    This place is A-1, don't get it twisted when I say, This place is ill wit it.

  • Aoki Michi Cabin

    Stephen R.October 2016

    Very clean, well appointed, quiet, peaceful.

  • Aoki Michi Cabin

    Kristen R.July 2016

    We had a great time at this cabin! We had 3 families stay in this cabin. Each couple had their own room, with the girls up in the loft and the boys down in the basement. We loved being just a few minutes from the activities at the lodge. The living room was a clean, comfortable gathering spot for all of us. We'd definitely stay here again.

  • Aoki Michi Cabin

    John T.May 2016

    Cabin is nice pricing seems deceiving. Did not like the changing prices and hidden cleaning fee.

    Manager Response:

    We are sorry to see that the guest felt misled by our prices. Our nightly rates fluctuate often due to a variety of factors, and all of our homes will require a cleaning fee and booking fee.

  • Aoki Michi Cabin

    Benjamin L.March 2016

    Great cabin! Great location. Great family ski vacation. Highly recommend!

  • Aoki Michi Cabin

    Charlene M.March 2016

    Great house with plenty of space and beds. Bring your own paper products as not much is provided.

  • Aoki Michi Cabin

    Marni N.February 2016

    Easy to book, expectations met- great weather

  • Aoki Michi Cabin

    Nicholas & Samantha M.February 2016

    The perfect place to stay if you are planning a trip to Brian head. Great location, large property with 3 levels, very close to the ski resort, and comfy beds to sleep on. Loved it here

  • Aoki Michi Cabin

    Melissa C.February 2016

    We were excited to come to Brianhead again for another ski trip. We have been here at least twice a year for the last 3 years. Have rented at various places depending on the size of our group. This time, one of our guests was bringing a pet so this limited our selection of rentals. We were initially excited from the photos of the home. Here is where things didn't pan out as we had hoped.
    We received an email stating that the home would not be ready till 4. Which was fine. However, when we arrived around 5:30, it was still being cleaned. So we decided to go order some pizza to bring in and wait. We were not able to enter the home until well past 7. As the cleaning crew left - he said he will address the smell of sewage outside with he owner. Ok - weird but the inside smelled fine. Toilet in main floor was broken. Found that there were no clean sponges for dishes - there was one in the sink that had food on it and a dried up used one under the sink. Overall the cookware was old and there were not enough pots. Certain lights were out throughout he house. These matters were addressed after I called. ( we bought our own sponge) The sliding glass door to the patio did not lock and the front door did not lock with out the upper dead bolt being locked. We could not done any more trash bags other than the one already lining the trash can. The shower curtains needed to be changed. The bed arrangements were not as pictured.

    Overall the bones of the home was great. It definitely needs some tlc and updating. It didn't feel very "clean" but at the same time if multiple renters were bringing pets how clean can a home really be??? One plus- amazing hot water!
    I would recommend this home only to persons with pets. Other than that, there are a lot of other homes in Brianhead that are better maintained, updated and cleaner. Who knows - we may be here again next year with pets... Hopefully by then these issues will be addressed.

    Manager Response:

    Thank you for sharing your review. We appreciate your feedback and have shared it with our property manager. We are sorry that the home was not cleaned to Vacasa standards and have addressed that with our housekeeping staff. We will certainly have the issues you ran into corrected and hope that you get to come stay with us next year!

  • Aoki Michi Cabin

    Cristian S.February 2016

    Great cabin, awesome location and close to runs, food and general store. However, no cable access all weekend so ask about that when considering the price. Bring a FireTV stick if you have one.

  • Aoki Michi Cabin

    Courtney S.January 2016

    Make sure you have confirmation house is being cleaned I arrived and it was not and had to complain then argue to get cleaning deposit back; bad experience

    Manager Response:

    We are very sorry that the home was not cleaned prior to your arrival; this is a very rare occurrence for us and we can understand how frustrating it must have been. This guest was refunded for their troubles and patience with the situation.

  • Aoki Michi Cabin

    KariLyn C.January 2016

    This cabin is SPACIOUS! We had a full house of 15 (8 adults, 7 kids) and there was plenty of room for everyone! It's so nice to have three full baths, lots of beds in the loft, and parking for four cars. The location was perfect for skiing at Brian Head resort (probably equal distance to Giant Steps AND Navajo). We will definitely consider this property again!

  • Aoki Michi Cabin

    Dawn M.December 2015

    I'm writing this review based off of the information I heard from my in-laws. In a sad twist of events we were not able to go on our vacation with our dogs :(

    The house itself was beautiful. It was huge and with only 3 people staying there each had their own floor. Everything that was needed in the kitchen was there and it was fun to have the pool table.

    This was a beautiful place to stay during winter but make sure you have the correct car for driving in through snow storms.

    There were two minor issues during the stay and the owner came out promptly to fix them. Our in-laws loved it. I would certainly book to go back another year when we think we can make it and bring out dogs. I was so excited to find a place that was so dog friendly and very disappointed that we were not able to go.

  • Aoki Michi Cabin

    Rachel B.December 2015

    We loved this cabin. We were snowed in and luckily had bought tons of food before coming up the mountain. Don't wait to buy major items at the local bodega, or else you'll end up spending a ton. There's lots of room for large families or groups. The property management team in Cedar City were able to get the snow plow to dig us out of the cabin which was great because we wouldn't have been able to do it ourselves. Thank you!

  • Aoki Michi Cabin

    Patti W.December 2015

    Tvs don't work. Washer did not work. Carpets are nasty.... Keep looking

    Manager Response:

    Thank you for sharing your review with us. We apologize that some of the TVs did not work for your stay and that the washer was out of order. There are TVs that do work in the home, and we will do our best to get the other ones up and running as quickly as possible. The washing machine should be good to go for our guests! We hope you found the home spacious enough for a large group and very welcoming as well!

  • Aoki Michi Cabin

    Rachel S.August 2015

    This cabin was perfect for our 2 families with small children. We were worried about the spiral staircase but even our 2 year old handled it without incident. The kids loved the loft and had so much fun in the surrounding woods while the adults enjoyed the deck and pool table. We will definitely be back sometime! Only complaint is that none of the windows have screens so you couldn't open the windows to cool down the house without also letting in bugs :(

  • Aoki Michi Cabin

    Robert C.July 2015

    We just returned from our trip to Brian Head. We had a total of 12 people in our group. Six kids and six adults. All had a lot of fun. The kids all slept in the loft, which made for some late nights but they had a blast. The pool table was used extensively when we were at the cabin. We traveled easily to Bryce Canyon and Yankee Lake on our visit. We also fished in the town pond (5+ acres) and the kids really enjoyed being able to see and catch the fish so easily. Not the best pond for a serious fisherman but awesome for someone that just wants a nearly guaranteed catch. We had an issue with the BBQ not working properly and a new one was on the deck the next day. We really enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend this property to friends and family looking to stay in the Brian Head area.

    Family Gathering of 6 Adults and 6 Children from California and Colorado.

  • Aoki Michi Cabin

    Laura S.July 2015

    We visited the cabin in the summer when we came to ride motorcycles. The cabin served its purpose for eating and sleeping, but we did not find it great for hanging out. The TV in the living room did not work and the bedroom TVs were small and out dated. This is not a smoke free home - the game room, master bedroom and living room had a strong odor of cigarette smoke. The beds were made with minimal linens and no extra blankets. Access between levels is by a spiral staircase which made it difficult to move items between floors without using the outside stairs. A huge plus of this home was the garage for parking our motorcycles. I would say it is priced accordingly when comparing it to other rentals in the area.

    Manager Response:

    Thank you for sharing your review with us. We would like to stress that all of the properties that Vacasa manages have a very strict No Smoking policy. Our most sincere apologies if a previous guest broke this rule and left a lingering odor. Our local staff will certainly follow up on this. The home owner has ordered a new TV to replace the broken living room TV and we expect it to be installed very shortly. We hope you'll visit again.

  • Aoki Michi Cabin

    Trevor D.April 2015

    Cabin met and exceeded expectations from the pictures we saw online. Great location, 2 mins or less drive from ski slopes. Leave pots/pans at home, kitchen has what you need. Initially rented for 10 but other family bailed so just us 5, looking to do it again as kids enjoyed having their own space with a pool table. If you are looking for spacious cabin on the mountain and don't care about ski-in/out then definitely recommend looking at this one.

  • Aoki Michi Cabin

    Kendall T.December 2014

    We were very impressed with the cabin we stayed in. There was lots of room for our family of 11, it was very clean, and had everything we needed from preparing meals to entertainment. We hope to return soon.

  • Aoki Michi Cabin

    Richard F.December 2014

    House was just as shown in web pictures. Worked out well for our family of twelve.