USA New Mexico Angel Fire Listing #17504

Shalom House - Angel Fire, NM

Take a Virtual Tour
16 reviews
Max. occupancy: 25 1 King Bed, 3 Queen Bed, 4 Double Bed, 7 Twin Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 6 bedrooms 3 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Hike, golf, fish & ski from lodge with hot tub, foosball & views!

It's all about the sweeping views you'll enjoy at this spacious Angel Fire lodge, a lofty mountain home with a private hot tub, two decks that overlook the surrounding mountains and woods, and a gorgeous location close to ski runs, hiking trails, and the resort golf course!

What's nearby:
This secluded, two-level home is set high in the mountains, yet it's just a quarter-mile from an access point to Angel Fire's ski slopes. You'll be five miles south of the main base area and ski lifts, six miles east of the resort golf course, and close to local hiking paths, fishing streams, and Nordic ski trails. Best of all, you'll come home each evening to a cozy fireplace, a hot tub and a jetted bathtub, and a game room with a foosball table for fun-filled family tournaments.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen with a dishwasher
Apple TV, Netflix, Disney+, Amazon Prime Video, and 479 movies on Vudu are present on the living room tv and the master bedroom, which additionally has AT&T TV streaming service.
This property is managed by Vacasa New Mexico LLC.

Parking Notes: There is a private driveway that will allow parking for 5 vehicles.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.



Jetted tub

Heating & cooling

Central AC


Partial AC

Wood-burning fireplace

Wood stove

Kitchen & dining









Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Downhill Skiing

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Board games

Ping-pong table

Foosball table


Gas grill : Private


16 reviews

Juanita R. Sep 2021
Beautiful area, the house was nice. Would have rated 5 stars, but the bed mattresses were not comfortable.
Manager response:
Thank you for your thoughtful review, Juanita. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your visit! We regret that the bed was not suitable for your party and appreciate this feedback as an area to improve upon in the future. We hope to host you again soon!
Wendy G. Aug 2021
The house was nice and big for our family reunion. The kids loved the chipmunks everywhere. We enjoyed hiking the area and the lake. Great place to escape the summer heat. It was nice to see so many stars at night!
Manager response:
Thank you for your generous review, Wendy. We are very happy to hear that our house was nice for your family reunion! Please know that our guest services line is available to assist 24/7 if there are amenities in the home that fall short. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again soon!
Rick K. Jul 2021
Way up on the mountain, very nice view. Home was really nice and easily accommodated our family of 21. The hot tub on the back porch was a nice place to relax and enjoy the stars.
We had a great time!
Ralph O. Jun 2021
House lived up to all expectations regarding the accommodations. But there is a severe ant infestation through out the entire house.
Manager response:
Hello, Ralph! Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that the home met your expectations! We're sorry for the issues with ants you encountered during your stay and we appreciate your feedback. The local manager has been notified and is address the issue further. Should you have any concerns about pests while in the home, our local staff is more than happy to assist. We hope to host you again soon!
Rebecca C. Jun 2021
Beautiful house, so comfortable and a magnificent view! Hard to beat this house. We loved it.
Patrick J. Jan 2021
Very large house, nice view, clean. Kids enjoyed ping pong and foosball down stairs. And enjoyed the deer that were in our front yard

A major reason we booked this house was to have a hot tub after a long day skiing on the cold mountain. When we arrived the hot tub was ice cold. Called vacasa to address issue, no response. Nobody came to look at it. Never got to use
Propane tank on grill was empty.
No firewood for fireplaces unless you want to go split logs.
Garbage disposal not working.
Manager response:
Hi, Patrick! We appreciate you sharing such a helpful review and sincerely apologize if we missed responding to your request for your help. Angel Fire was so cold during your stay the hot tub froze, and we were not able to get a tech out to repair it in time for your stay. We are so sorry this amenity was unavailable to you. It is true we do not supply firewood and encourage guests to bring their own if they plan to use the fireplace. Thank you!
Francisco L. Nov 2020
What a better way to stay secluded from people but with the people I love. We had an amazing time with great views and lots of snow on our last night there. The deer would walk up to the house and would not be frightened. The kids enjoyed every bit of it. Definitely recommend for large families!
Jesus P. Oct 2020
Ii love everything it was nice I was the best stay
Tao G. Aug 2020
Well stocked with plenty of room and beautiful surroundings! We loved our stay!
Aylin J. Jul 2020
This house was roomy and perfect for a large group or family. However, this house was dirty and un-sanitized. Our biggest problem was the refrigerator; it was not working the first day and no one followed up on the issue after reporting it. Other than that, it was an exceptional location.
Manager response:
Thank you for choosing to stay with Vacasa! We are happy to hear you enjoyed the home. We are sorry the home was not clean upon your arrival and we are sorry you encountered issues with the fridge. Management has inspected the fridge and it is in working order, and future guests will not encounter this issue. We hope your stay was otherwise enjoyable and we look forward to hosting you again!
Syed R. Dec 2019
Beds are really pathetic.
There is no trash area in home.

Apart from these, positives are
Good location,
Spacious home,
Good customer support
Barbara K. Aug 2019
We, as a family of 19, ages 70 to 10, loved staying together in this home. It well accommodated us with 6 private and beautiful bedrooms. Just wish we could have had more time to sit on the front deck and enjoy the quiet and beautiful out-of-doors! We definitely would choose this house again
Jaclyn M. Mar 2019
We had such a relaxing trip! Such a nice house with everything you need. Tons of room. Comfy master bed.
Mary S. Dec 2018
Lots of room for our large family!