USA California Arnold Blue Lake Springs Listing #18788

Alpine Edge - Arnold, CA

Take a Virtual Tour
23 reviews
Max. occupancy: 8 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 2 Double Bed, 2 Twin Bed 3 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Family-friendly home w/foosball, near rec center & shared pool

Located in the Blue Lake Springs Subdivision, this cabin has rustic charm and fun for all ages. A video baby monitor, child booster seat and Pack 'n Play are also available for those with small children. There is a foosball table on the main level, a closet of board games, and an open concept living room, dining room, and kitchen keep everyone involved in the fun! Access to the deck is right off the kitchen, making it easy to enjoy the gas grill and take the fun outdoors. Downstairs in the garage, there is a game area and another TV for the hook-up of your own game console.

What's nearby:
Surrounded by trees, you can enjoy the feel of having no one around while keeping the convenience of having the Blue Lake Springs Recreation Center (approximately a 13-minute walk), a grocery store, and restaurants nearby. The recreation center is available during the summer months for a small fee. In winter, there's skiing at Bear Valley Ski Resort.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen
Cell phone reception is very spotty in this area, so please plan accordingly
Amazon Alexa stereo
Shared rec center amenities (pool) require an additional fee. Fees are currently as follows but are subject to change: $15 daily fee per person or $90 weekly fee per person. Group rates are available for 6 or more people. Fees apply to all ages two and over.
The Blue Lake Springs HOA has closed off all amenities to guests (residents only) due to local restrictions and regulations.
A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

Other permit number: EXEMPT

County tax number: 355

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Children

Children's games

Features

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC
Partial AC

Wood stove

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

DVD player

Wireless router

VCR

Nearby activities & attractions

Downhill Skiing

Playground

Horseshoes

On-site activities

Pool : Shared

Board games

Ping-pong table

Pool table : Private

Tennis court : Shared

Basketball court : Shared

Foosball table

Outdoor

Gas grill : Private

Deck

23 reviews

May X. Oct 2021
We loved everything about the house! Is as listed. Loved the game room. Great location. We were able to relax and enjoy ourselves.
Lisa A. Jun 2021
Loved the open floor plan and spacious bedrooms. The outdoor deck had a nice BBQ, table and fire pit. The garage was filled with games for the kids. We really enjoyed our stay!
Melanie E. Mar 2021
Excellent place to stay with a group, as there is plenty of room for everyone to hang out together or get away, to have some space. It was easy to get to and has lots of parking. Hint: Look on the post to the furthest right of the porch for the key lock box, the code works on the top box. First impressions going in were great— huge windows, comfy soft carpet, beautiful kitchen, large living room, and three big bedrooms. Then we found the game closet (tons of board games for all different ages) and the game room downstairs (pool table, air hockey, basketball toss, darts)— such a fun house! They even provided wood for the stove and a lot of other incidentals (dish soap, laundry packets, hotel sized shampoo/conditioner, tons of dishes and pots/pans/cooking utensils/spices, smart device speaker, etc.). After settling in, though, we noticed that it didn’t appear to have been vacuumed any time recently (Nerds, cheerios, popcorn, plastic on carpet), and there were several dishes in the cupboards that were dirty or had bits of food caked on... Niece also found hairs on her pillow case. Anyway— We just cleaned up and moved on, this place was that great.

Suggestions for improvement: Put a space heater in the basement, it gets COLD down there; Fix the sharp knife drawer, the child lock is broken and the drawer is both heavy & off the track, making it a major fall hazard; Possibly include more serrated steak knives, there were only 4; Let renters know there’s a camera in the corner of the living room (currently covered by paper); Fix the bear box (didn’t close easily); Include instructions on what to do if the oven goes into LOC (locked) mode; Deep clean the carpet, especially in the living room and master (candy was stuck in the carpet); Fix the slow-draining sink in the master; Secure or remove the wind chimes outside the master bedroom and the sunflower hanging outside the living room. We were there when it was windy and it got pretty loud. :)

Excellent place to stay with a group, as there is plenty of room for everyone to hang out together or get away, to have some space. It was easy to get to and has lots of parking. Hint: Look on the post to the furthest right of the porch for the key lock box, the code works on the top box. First impressions going in were great— huge windows, comfy soft carpet, beautiful kitchen, large living room, and three big bedrooms. Then we found the game closet (tons of board games for all different ages) and the game room downstairs (pool table, air hockey, basketball toss, darts)— such a fun house! They even provided wood for the stove and a lot of other incidentals (dish soap, laundry packets, hotel sized shampoo/conditioner, tons of dishes and pots/pans/cooking utensils/spices, smart device speaker, etc.). After settling in, though, we noticed that it didn’t appear to have been vacuumed any time recently (Nerds, cheerios, popcorn, plastic on carpet), and there were several dishes in the cupboards that were dirty or had bits of food caked on... Niece also found hairs on her pillow case. Anyway— We just cleaned up and moved on, this place was that great.

Suggestions for improvement: Put a space heater in the basement, it gets COLD down there; Fix the sharp knife drawer, the child lock is broken and the drawer is both heavy & off the track, making it a major fall hazard; Possibly include more serrated steak knives, there were only 4; Let renters know there’s a camera in the corner of the living room (currently covered by paper); Fix the bear box (didn’t close easily); Include instructions on what to do if the oven goes into LOC (locked) mode; Deep clean the carpet, especially in the living room and master (candy was stuck in the carpet); Fix the slow-draining sink in the master; Secure or remove the wind chimes outside to the master bedroom and the sunflower hanging outside the living room. We were there when it was windy and it got pretty loud. :)

Long story short (too late!), despite the minor issues, we plan on returning in spring... this place is worth it! Also so close to Big Trees, the local supermarket, Round Table, the lake, and so, so much more. Give them a chance— or miss out!

Long story short (too late!), despite the minor issues, we plan on returning later this spring... this place is worth it! Also so close to Big Trees, the local supermarket, Round Table, the lake, the Arnold Rim Trail, and so, so much more. Give them a chance— or miss out!
Manager response:
Hi, Melanie! We have added a space heater to the downstairs garage, and maintenance is addressing the drawer, bear box, and rain. More knives will be purchased, and we will suggest a carpet cleaning to the homeowners. The camera is non-functional. We apologize for these inconveniences and hope to be able to impress you in the future!
Arturo C. Mar 2021
Home was nice in pictures, but was very outdated, quite dirty, which we had to clean since we had kids ages 4, 5, 7, 8. Seems house must have not been cleaned in a year or two. Some material was outdated and not working like locks, lighting, thermostat, etc. The VACASA reservation process was great on information and process.
Manager response:
We appreciate your feedback, Arturo. The home was deep cleaned in January, but we have scheduled staff to go back and take care of any cleanliness issues that have arisen since then. We have verified all locks and lights are working. The thermostat also works; please keep in mind it is a heated water baseboard system and not forced air. Thank you!
Tom L. Nov 2020
Place was very nice.
The camera made the stay a little weird. Next time I would unplug. The deck was dirty with pine needles. The shower has mold. Still enjoyed our stay.
Manager response:
Hello, Tom! Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the home. We value your feedback and have sent your concerns regarding the cleanliness of the home to our local staff to be addressed. We hope to host you again!
Matthew S. Sep 2020
Cabin is in a great location for activities, Worked out perfect for my kids and grandkids.
Kelly S. Aug 2020
It’s a great house, big enough So you don’t feel like you’re walking on top of each other and have plenty of space to spread out. The views were amazing and so peaceful
Claudia S. Aug 2020
This home is very roomy with enough comfortable beds to suit our annual Girls Weekend needs, which is a high priority for us. The neighborhood is beautiful and the dining table on the deck was well used. The windows in the great room are incredible. Unfortunately, in the middle of our stay a heat wave was starting and there’s no A/C so we needed to close the blinds. That helped, but it was still pretty toasty. And because of covid, only residents of the HOA were allowed to use the community pool. Not the fault of the house owners, just an unfortunate part of this whole pandemic thing. There were other minor issues as well. Just FYI—There was confusion about the lock box. It should be noted that there are 2 on the post and it’s the higher one that is used. The sinks in both bathrooms did not drain properly. Hopefully that has been remedied. Another review said the trash bags and toilet paper were limited. For us, there was enough tp but not enough trash bags. Luckily we were prepared with extras. Most of the sharp cutting knives were subpar, with some being rusty. The gas grill kind of ‘blows up’ when started and then runs really hot compared to what the thermometer says. Bring your own paper towels. I’m not usually too picky about paper towels but these were horrible. They were very thin and tore apart easily. But all in all, we had a fantastic weekend and are grateful that people have places like this for us to get away to and have fun and unwind.
Manager response:
Hello Claudia, We are happy to hear you enjoyed our home. We apologize for any issues you experienced during your stay. Please note our 24-hour customer service line is here to assist at all times and would have sent someone over to get those issues taken care of.  Thank you for your review. We hope to host you again soon!
Andrew B. Jul 2020
This is a spacious comfortable home with a nice layout, fuzz ball table, pool table, and cool music playing gadget named Alexsa.
Sarah B. Jul 2020
This cabin is great. It's location is close to so many outdoor activities. Our family loves staying here because it has plenty of room and lots of things to do for the whole family.
Wade P. Jun 2020
This is more a review of Vacasa than this house!

Before our arrival the heater had been left on. It was a 90+ degree day outside and combined with the heater half the house was uninhabitable for the first night. Not only that, but the alarm system was armed when we arrived, and it would go off for around 10 minutes every time we opened the door to the basement or the side kitchen door. We called Vacasa but after being on hold for over an hour gave up and waited for the alarm to shut itself off. We avoided opening the other doors for the duration of our stay, but that also meant not being able to access the pool table.

If this were a winter rental from last year I'm sure everything would have been fine. However we paid $600 to stay two nights in a 100 degree house with a faulty alarm system.
Manager response:
Thank you for choosing to stay with us, Wade! We sincerely apologize for the disappointing experience during your visit due to the communication and service deficiencies you endured. Due to COVID-19, our call and email volume have been higher than expected. We have increased our staffing levels for our customer service team so we can better fill our guest's needs. We are sorry this experience had a negative impact on your stay, and we hope to have the chance to impress you in the future!
Dave T. Mar 2020
The house is one of the nicest places I have ever stayed.
The area has so many options for outdoor fun that anyone should be happy in winter or summer.
The house is also equipped very well for cooking, sleeping and indoor entertainment.
If I had not been able to find something I liked to do I would have to reevaluate my life in general.
Lyla M. Feb 2020
This cabin is very roomy and inviting. It was centrally located and easy to get to. The only major problem we had was with the game room. The pool table was in the garage and although it was unseasonably warm when we visited we were unable to use it because it was cold and not well lit. Otherwise I recommend this cabin.
Matthew H. Nov 2019
Everything! The games for the kids, the necessities, the amount of rooms! EVERYTHING! Will be going back for sure!
Nelly T. Nov 2019
The house is very cozy and has everything you need for your stay. The kitchen offers more than the usual vacation home in terms of equipment, pans and etc. the house is very spacious. The nature in the area is beautiful! And it is not as crowded as other parks. The manager in charge, Maggie is very responsive.
Cons: they don’t provide extra toilet paper, trash bags and etc. initially you get a set of these supplies but if you need extra and it’s in the middle of the night you are out of luck . I highly recommend this to be made clear to future renters.
Cindy B. Aug 2019
The pool table, the air hockey, the dart board and the wonderful wood burning stove and the deck with the fire pit that entertained us all! The nice sitting area that had a nice cable TV.
Valentin d. Jul 2019
We have rented many times in Blue Lake Springs and Alpine Edge ranks in our top three. The open space from the kitchen to the family room is inviting. The big windows bring lots of light and great views. Because I am the cook in our family, appliances and grill were above my expectations. I would definitely consider staying here again.
laura c. Apr 2019
We had a great stay at this cabin. The kitchen was well stocked and the game closet was a hit.
Arthur V. Jan 2019
Had an awesome time with our family! Was very spacious plenty of beds to sleep and tons of fun for the kids! Can’t wait to go back!!!
Kiel P. Jan 2019
The cabin was great. The owner communicated very well about known issues. There was plenty of room for my family to relax and play board games together. They had a huge closet full of board games. Ultimately, it was great.