USA Bear Lake Utah Garden City Listing #18830

Big Bear Cabin - Garden City, UT

Take a Virtual Tour
25 reviews
Max. occupancy: 32 7 Queen Bed, 14 Twin Bed, 2 Sofa Bed 7 bedrooms  plus loft 4 bathrooms No pets  4WD/traction may be required in winter
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Rustic Bear Lake cabin with endless views, deck & tables, fireplace, internet

Big Bear Cabin will meet any expectations set for a wonderful vacation. Perfect for reunions, weddings, or large groups every guest of this home will have the chance to experience amazing panoramic views of the lake from the inside and the large deck area.

What's nearby:
The state Marina is just across the street, and there are many great trails just a few minutes away. Guests can four-wheel, snowmobile, bike, or hike right out of the driveway and get to the trailhead right down the street, accessing hundreds of miles of amazing BLM open trails.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen

Other permit number: BCA-44755

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC


Partial AC

Gas fireplace

Kitchen & dining






Lake view

Water view

Mountain view





DVD library

DVD player

Nearby activities & attractions

Downhill Skiing



Gas grill : Private


25 reviews

Jerry and Sally W. May 2022
You can’t help but love the view from nearly every room in this home. Amazing seeing beautiful sunrises over the lake each day. The cabin also has so much space to entertain large groups of friends and family.
Christopher H. Feb 2022
Myself and my friends quite enjoyed this place for a ski trip! It was very comfortable and had plenty of places to sleep. Nice open kitchen, and very close to Beaver Mountain.
Maxine T. Dec 2021
I loved the cabin and the windows. It was perfect for our Family Christmas Party. We had everything we needed but I wish the fireplace downstairs would work and why so stingy with the dish soap for the sink.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Maxine. We're so glad you enjoyed your family get together! As soon as the weather allows, we will send staff to check the fireplace. Hopefully we get to see you again!
Ellen A. Nov 2021
We love this cabin. It is the second time our big bunch have stayed here. Glad to see new comforters on the beds. Beds are very comfortable. Kitchen items need to be organized. Lots of items available but have to look in many places. No regular size spoons in drawers. No dishrags in kitchen. Sofas and chairs are showing wear. Loved all the big pans. Lots of nice towels and wash clothes, blankets and pillows. Glad for no snow as parking if difficult. The logs inside need to be cleaned. I feel like I am being negative but there are a lot more pluses than negatives. All in all a great cabin, love the view, sunset and sunrise on the lake. Moon reflections at night on the lake was impressive. We would stay in this cabin again. Thanks for all the help with WiFi and getting in the cabin. Thanks again!
Tiff E. Aug 2021
We booked Big Bear Cabin for a family reunion of 30+ people. The location was fabulous and we were able to get all of our vehicles in the designated parking area. The kitchen was adequate with careful planning and there is a nice market just a few minutes away so storage was not an issue. There are definitely enough plates and bowls for a large group. We did not plan elaborate meals and with a little creativity had no problem with the provided cooking pots and pans. (We did have to replace the can opener and brought with us measuring cups which were needed.) The view was spectacular! The gathering room on the second floor was tight, but we managed several game nights with everyone together. There were also folding tables and chairs in one of the bedroom closets that came in handy. We had to take turns on the wifi (there were 30 of us), but when we were connected it was fast and reliable on the upper two floors.

There were a couple of challenges: Beds - the pull out sofa sleeper was broken down. There are 28 beds and the rest are couches/pull out sleepers. If you have more than 28 people plan on air mattresses. The couches are comfortable, but the light through the beautiful picture windows can be a challenge in the mornings. Bathrooms - are there ever enough bathrooms? The house accurately described the situation, but be aware that there are no communal bathrooms on the main floor. One of the bathrooms is in a room with a single queen bed so there are really 3 bathrooms available to most of the people in the house (one of those is in a bunk room).

Overall it was a wonderful stay and I would highly recommend it!
Jennifer L. Jul 2021
The location was top of the world (almost literally). The views were fabulous, and we were so glad we chose this cabin. Beds were comfortable, kitchen well equipped, and the home was clean. Some furniture has condition issues, and the AC wasn't working, but the Vacasa liaison was helpful, and we were fairly comfortable. Our family of 28 was happy with our stay. Thank you!!
Manager response:
Hi, Jennifer! Thank you for your feedback. The air conditioner is scheduled to be fixed as soon as the needed parts arrive. A window unit has been installed upstairs in the meantime. The air conditioner unit on the main floor is still working. We hope you'll return some day!
Jared V. Aug 2020
Great view, tons of space, clean!, all the necessary kitchen items, fun amenities at the clubhouse, close to town and to the marina. We had a great time!
Shirley T. Jul 2020
The view of the lake is awesome. We had 10 adults and 9 kids with us. Plenty of room for all. Kitchen had everything you could possible need. Microwave wasn't working, but we found one tucked away in a cupboard that did work. All and all a very good place for a family get together.
MARIA S. Jul 2020
This is the second property we’ve stayed at in Harbor Village. This property was much cleaner and much better maintained than the previous property. With that being said, the walls could use a dusting, there are cobwebs and dust. Some of the dishes were put away dirty, but that could be due to the prior renters rather than the cleaning staff. The views from the property were amazing, and the location is very close to the marina. We had 7 families and a lot of children, but there was enough space for all of us. The main bathroom being located in the bunk room was a little odd, but we made it work. Check-in and out were easy. Parking was a bit tricky. The driveway is on an incline and a portion of the parking is a shared driveway. Not parking in the neighbors spaces was, understandably, emphasized. Unfortunately, it wasn’t overly clear where our parking on the shared driveway was. We checked with the neighbors on the first day and told them to let us know if we accidentally encroached, and didn’t get any complaints. Hopefully that meant we guessed correctly on where to park. But, even though the parking was tricky, there was plenty of room for our cars. A plus was the hot water. Even with all of us taking showers one after another, we didn’t run out of hot water. Overall our stay was great, and I would recommend.
Susan H. Jul 2020
We loved our stay at the Big Bear Cabin with our family of 30. We would love to stay there again in the future. We really appreciated the picnic tables on the deck to accommodate everyone for meals and the extra folding chairs in the closet when we gathered everyone together in the living room. Parking was great. We parked the boat in the overflow parking down below, which was very nice.
Wendy S. Jun 2020
The cabin was very clean and full equipped with everything needed to cook. Utensils, coffee maker, sponge, dish soap, everything we needed was there. The patio area was very nice and the view was spectacular! The only downside was a bad smell coming from the washer room. I called the fire department and they confirmed it wasn’t from the propane and there was no other chemical issue. It eventually it went away and we really enjoyed our stay here. I would definitely go back again! I miss this place already and I’m looking to book it again next year!
Jeremy P. Jan 2020
This review is for staying at the house during the winter:

1. Cleanliness: 5/5
2. Supplies, toiletries, kitchen etc.: 5/5
3. View: 5/5
4. Internet: 2/5 -- we've never had a place at Bear Lake with good WiFi, mostly because of the lack of a good cable internet provider in the area. The WiFi at the house was kinda functional though, making it better than other places we've stayed at Bear Lake. We used cell phone tethering for anything serious.
5. Heating: 4/5 -- most of the house was great, but the entrance room in the basement was oddly very poorly insulated. It wouldn't hurt to do an efficiency audit and fix the doors and windows, especially downstairs.
6. Grill, oven etc.: 5/5 -- great grill, well stocked everything.
7. Bedrooms and layout: 4.5/5, Everything was nice, some mattresses seemed a little older or cheaper (esp. on bunk beds).
8. Bathrooms: 5/5
9. Group areas: 5/5 -- three main areas to hang out, each with a television and good seating.
10. Televisions: 4/5 -- upstairs television didn't seem to have HDMI input, which would have been nice.
11. Laundry: 4/5 -- Good laundry facilities, but smelled a little funny.
12. Parking: 2.5/5 -- very sloped driveway, so be prepared for lots of shoveling or shuttling. A snow shovel and ice were provided, which gives a bump to the rating. We spent quite a bit of effort to clear it off so we could get our cars up that didn't have 4 wheel drive. Of course, if there is too much snow the 2 wheel drive cars wouldn't make it up the road anyway.
13. Host-provided information and requirements: 5/5 -- information was provided in the most important places for the most important things we needed to know. Requirements from the host were straightforward and easy to remember.
14. Child-friendly: 5/5, house was child-safe and well-stocked.
Brian M. Aug 2019
This place has lots of room, incredible view… Day or night, lots of seating for meals both inside and out on the deck, would love to come back again next year but I can’t seem to find it’s listing! Someone help me out here! :-)
Manager response:
Hi, If you go to and type in 18830 you will see the init. We can't wait to see you again soon!
Vanessa C. Aug 2019
We loved our stay at Big Bear Cabin! There was plenty of space for our group of 34. The house had plenty of towels and bathrooms.
We had issues with water pressure(especially in the kitchen) and temperatures(water would turn ice cold and you’d have to wait a couple of minutes for it to get hot again) on the kitchen level.
The AC didn’t work great in the upstairs level and some of the rooms downstairs... and we kept it set at 70 degrees.
We were minutes away from the Marina and shopping(just in case we forgot something). The locals are very friendly which helped make us feel right at home.
Driving to Big Bear Cabin the first night was a little terrifying with the steep driveway😆😆😆... But I quickly got over that.
The pool was a great size and never too crowded. Remember it closes at 10pm.
Overall we loved our stay and the place was clean!
Russell B. Jul 2019
Great space, amazing views
Sally D. Jul 2019
Wonderful vacation.
Lisa J. Jul 2019
Lots of rooms. Lots of tables and chairs for big meals. Well equipped kitchen. Hard to keep the main floor cool without freezing the basement though.
Francoise H. Jun 2019
We had 25 girls plus leaders and the cabin was amazing. The views are breathtaking. Close to the lake and hiking. The property managers were very pleasant to deal with as well. Thank you!
Felipe A. Jun 2019
Very beautiful cabin, we had a blast here. For sure one of our favs! What we loved most was the view of the lake
Eliza C. Oct 2018
The home is beautiful, the views are incredible off the front deck. We had a large group with adults and kids. There was plenty of sleeping rooms to accommodate everyone.
The only issues we had was the lack of hot water at the kitchen sink and it would have been helpful to have a large garbage can in the kitchen and one in each bathroom.
Baby items like a highchair and pack and play would be helpful too.
Thank you for the stay!
Karen . Jul 2018
We had a 2 month old baby all the way to 80 year old grandparents with 34 family members and had a place for everyone. The beach was a highlight where family memories were made and Grandma & Grandpa enjoyed the airconditioned cabin. We appreciated the picnic tables on the deck and the view of Bear Lake was beautiful. We were impressed that the kitchen had EVERYTHING that we needed. Parking was a little tight but we managed. Raspberry milk shakes at LeBeau's in Garden City were a favorite. The couple of questions that we DID have were addressed very quickly. Thank You for a worryfree experience
Denise . Jul 2018
We had a great Family Reunion here! Everyone who wanted a bed had one and the picnic tables on the deck was so helpful to accommodate our large family. Plenty of room to sit and visit. The pool was great for something to do and the view was amazing. The only complaint I heard was the lack of hot water in the Kitchen. Other than that it was perfect for our family reunion! I would do it again in a heartbeat!
Kevin . Aug 2017
We absolutely loved this gorgeous cabin with amazing views of the lake. We easily fit our group of 32. Fortunately for us, no one was in the cabin next door so we had no trouble with parking. Thank you for everything!!!!!
Sherleen . Jul 2017
Big Bear Cabin was the perfect place to stay for our Family Reunion in July. There were 32 of us and we had plenty of room. The cabin was nice and clean. I would recommend this cabin for a large group. It was easy to launch our boat and jet ski at the State Marina across the street. Bear Lake is a wonderful place for a reunion!