USA Bear Lake Utah Garden City Listing #18840

Elks Ridge Retreat - Garden City, UT

Take a Virtual Tour
40 reviews
Max. occupancy: 35 1 King Bed, 12 Queen Bed, 4 Double Bed, 1 Twin Bed, 3 Futon, 1 Sofa Bed, 1 Crib 10 bedrooms 6 bathrooms No pets  4WD/traction may be required in winter
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

New home overlooking Bear Lake with private hot tub & theater room

Take advantage of this new cabin located in the beautiful Shundahai subdivision just at the mouth of Logan Canyon. Incredible lake and mountain views are just the beginning of the great amenities this home has to offer. With over 6,000 square feet there is plenty of room for large family gatherings, reunions, company retreats, or just a Bear Lake getaway with friends. Enjoy the deck with seating and a large outdoor grill overlooking the amazing turquoise waters of Bear Lake. This home also includes a game room, two 50-inch gaming TVs, a theater room, and a small grassy area with outdoor yard games, perfect for all ages, and even a pickleball/basketball court along with a tetherball, kids' bounce house, kids' slide, sandbox, and a pergola sitting area with two hammocks!

What’s Nearby:
Elks Ridge Retreat is located just outside of Garden City and offers easy access to attractions, restaurants, and more but also is secluded from the busy summer season. The marina is a short drive away and the ski resort just over 15 minutes from home.

Things to Know:
Two sets of washers and dryers at the home
Free WiFi
Full kitchen
There is a golf simulator available, but please note you must bring your own clubs to play.

Other permit number: BCA-44761

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Bathrooms

Jetted tub

Bedrooms

Pack-N-Play

Crib

Children

Children's games

Common areas

Game room

Meeting/banquet facilities

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Fireplace

Partial AC

House rules

Meeting and events allowed

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Lake view

Water view

Mountain view

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

Wireless router

Netflix streaming

Miscellaneous

Wide clearance

Nearby activities & attractions

Downhill Skiing

Playground

Golf nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Board games

Pool table : Private

Basketball court : Private

Foosball table

Outdoor

Gas grill : Private

Balcony

Patio

Beach towels

Deck

Firepit

Boat rental available

Hammock

Safety & accessibility

Limited mobility access

Accessible bath/shower

40 reviews

Tammy G. Aug 2022
We loved the view of the lake from this home. The kids had a ball on the big blow up toy. The kitchen can fit us all for meals. We love this home!!
Marc P. Aug 2022
So much fun for adults and kids also!
Jodi N. Aug 2022
Plenty of open space for family to gather and still have private bedrooms. Love the covered deck, abundance of parking space, tetherball and pickleball court! Home is clean and well supplied with towels, linens and kitchen needs. Downstairs fridge and kitchenette are a bonus!
Paul O. A. Jul 2022
Our family of 29 had a great time. The home was spacious and clean. We ran out of toilet paper and had to buy some. The kids had a great time on the toys. The temperature was great. The grill worked fine. The six bathrooms were nice, but four of them are connected directly to a bedroom which made them somewhat difficult to use if someone was in the bedroom.
Carolyn R. May 2022
There were 33 of us and we really enjoyed our stay this Memorial weekend. We found the Elk Ridge Retreat in Garden City, Utah to be great for us. The cabin was clean and in good condition. There is one thing that would have been nice to have and that was a chair or bench in our bedrooms and a night stand. The Master bedroom had 2 nightstands, but no chair to sit on to help us while getting dressed. We are age 78 and 82, and we just couldn't sit on the floor to dress ourselves, and the bed was to high to sit on for this. Overall, the cabin was the perfect place for us. The games in the basement kept our teenagers very happy and the hot tub was enjoyed by all. It was a bit cold to go to the Lske, but that Cabin offered enough amenities to satisfy all of us. Thank you so much for helping us to have a great reunion.
Natasha F. May 2022
We loved having our family reunion at Elks Ridge Retreat! There were 26 of us there and we all had our own space, which was so nice! The kids were constantly entertained...especially with the bounce house and basketball court! The views of the lake were stunning! We would stay here again.
Becky K. Apr 2022
Great house, plenty big, loved the jump house and theater room. Having lots of bedrooms was a plus whereas we had lots of adult couples. Crib needs replaced or tightened up and torn mattress replaced, more mixing or serving bowls would be nice as well. Love the space in kitchen but some of the chairs need replaced. The outside tables were not wiped down and some garbage outside along with some shingles from shed laying on ground, but maybe housekeeping not focused on outside cause it is end of winter?? Overall nice and would stay again.
Lamar M. Jan 2022
Lots of space to cook, eat, play and relax.
NATHANAEL C. Jan 2022
The location is great! The house is beautiful and the master suite is great! Loved the bounce house and theater room! Great for the kids. Projector bulb burned out and after 2 phone calls with vacasa the matinence man came out and fixed it quickly and efficiently.
Main issues were limited ventilation of downstairs, two of the rooms did not have a vent so they got very cold when the door was closed. Only one sink in kitchen would not have been as big an issue if the fridge water dispenser worked. No working vacuum. A couple of dressers and beds downstairs were very tediously held together. The house definitely needed a deep clean coming from someone who cleans vrbo rentals this cleaning job would not have flown very well. For the price we paid though it was a lovely deal and great time with family.
Rachel W. Oct 2021
Would rent again and recommend to others.
Kevin B. Oct 2021
The house and view are very nice.
Rebecca B. Sep 2021
Size of the house is great, was perfect for the 7 couples we had. The kids loved the bouncy house and theatre room, lots to entertain. Unfortunately, the kitchen is very sparsely stocked and cooking for a large group is difficult. We brought some of our own pans and utensils and it’s a good thing we did. We also had issues with dead batteries in remotes and connecting TVs but we got passed those issues. It’s a nice house, but I’d be prepared with things you know you need for cooking and storage of food. We got a great deal on the price so I rated 4/5 stars.
Lisa B. Sep 2021
We loved our stay at the Elks Ridge Retreat!
It was the perfect place for our large family - a great location, it’s close to the lake as well as the canyon and national forest.
We loved it and hope to stay again soon!!
Tivinia T. Aug 2021
House spacious and perfect bigger families
Marcia K. Aug 2021
Lots of room for everyone. Kids loved the bouncy house. Everyone loved the pickle ball court.
Emma B. Jul 2021
We had a family reunion here with 35 people and loved every minute of it - the space was great, lots of room to eat together, loved playing basketball and sitting outside. Lots of fun little nooks and places to hang out. My only complaint is the rooms on the bottom floor were a bit stuffy and warm but overall it was a great experience! We would definitely return!
Shauna A. Jul 2021
The house is very nice and worked well for our large family. The amenities (bouncy house, pool table, foos ball table, and theater room) were enjoyed by all! We were, however, not impressed with the uncomfortable beds and thin pillows. Also, the kitchen seemed to lack some essential things. The basement air conditioning did not work because it was never hooked up and it made the basement a very uncomfortable place to be and sleep because it was so hot.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Shauna. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at our home! While we understand that sleeping preferences vary widely, we are sorry to hear that the beds did not provide for a comfortable night of rest. There is no air conditioning in the basement and it is usually cool down there. We think there may have been confusion with the heater in the basement. We will be sure to check the heater in the basement and the kitchen items as well. We look forward to hosting you again!
Janna D. Jul 2021
Very nice vacation house for our family reunion. Clean and spacious, with plenty of parking. Not much grass for outdoor play. The theater room, large dining area and bounce house were big pluses.
Jamie S. Jun 2021
We just returned from a great reunion at Elks Ridge. Fit our large family comfortably. When small issues arose (internet not functioning and propane tank out), the Vacasa agent was extremely responsive and quick to fix what was needed. Loved the addition on the bounce house for kids when we were stuck inside on rainy days!
Vicki L. Jun 2021
We loved the spacious room, the many on site activities. There were 25 of us and we were all comfy and delighted with our four day stay. Tons of beds, BATHROOMS, and mountains of cushy white towels and hot water. This home hit all the notes and then added in a bouncy house, pickle ball & basketball courts in a beautiful setting. We loved it!!
Jerry, Diane J. Jun 2021
Our great grandchildren under 6 were thrilled with the bouncy house! It was a surprise and they loved every minute they were in it. The young adults enjoyed the movie room and the hot tub. The little ones also liked the movies. We liked being able to all eat in the same room and the large pantry was great too. The BBQ was convenient and the bedrooms and bathrooms were plentiful.
Daniel M T. May 2021
This was a fantastic home for our family reunion. We had 28 with us and had a wonderful time. The kids really loved the bounce house.
Aric H. Mar 2021
This was a great escape for us. Everything was clean and well organized. Theater was super fun and the inflatable bounce toy was a huge crowd pleaser for the kids. We will definitely book this venue again in the future.
Lisa C. Feb 2021
This is a beautiful cabin and we had a blast. Plenty of parking and bedrooms to fit our party of nine couples. We came up to snowmobile and ski and had a blast. I gave four stars because the hot tub is really too small for a cabin this size and the beds were uncomfortable. I think if we were to rent this cabin again we would bring a memory foam mattress to put on the bed. I tried each bed out for a couple minutes to try to find the softest one for me but the majority were all very firm. The master was the softest but we gave that one to an older couple in our group. So plan to bring a mattress topper if you like a softer bed and you'll be great.. Location was super convenient and we loved the cabin itself.
Manager response:
Hi, Lisa! We are delighted to read you enjoyed your time at Elks Ridge Retreat. The property manager has shared your comments regarding the beds and hot tub with the owner for their consideration. Thank you!
Emily C. Jan 2021
This house is perfect for large gatherings because there's plenty of space. There are lots of bedrooms and bathrooms, and the location is great.
Laurie B. Oct 2020
The home is in a beautiful location and was perfect for my family of 23 that includes 13 grandkids. The grandkids are from 1-17 years of age. We all had a fantastic time plenty of room.. I would love to go again in the summer months..👍🏼
Brittany H. Sep 2020
It had all we needed for our girls only employee retreat!
Ron M. Aug 2020
Home is large, location is great and back deck was perfect, but we had several issues: Dirty dishes, bathrooms and floor, earwigs and cockroaches, had to request more basic supplies, furniture, rugs and mattresses and comforters are old and worn, slow internet. We were disappointed given the price.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Ron! We appreciate your feedback and are addressing the cleanliness oversights with our team. An exterminator has been scheduled to spray for bugs, and we have advised the homeowner of your concerns with the bedding. The internet is slow in the region due to the mountains. We hope to see you again!
Denise P. Jul 2020
If you need a rental that can sleep a ton of people, this is the place for you. However we only had 13 people, and for the money, we felt like the furnishings were a bit rundown and too many items were broken. The actual space and view is wonderful. The hot tub and laundry room were great.
Manager response:
Hi Denise, thank you for your feedback. For in-home issues we encourage guests who need immediate assistance to call our 24 hour Guest Service line in order to give the local team the opportunity to promptly address. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to host you again!
Marianne C. Jun 2020
The lodge was perfect for our family. It worked out great!
Rhiannon A. May 2020
My mom was put on hospice and so we're trying to get in as many "last time" moments with her as we possibly can. So, we rented this incredible home for Mother's Day weekend and I'll be forever grateful we did. The view from the home was absolutely beautiful. We watched the sunrise over the mountain and reflect on the lake and it was truly breathtaking. It was so quiet and peaceful up there, my mom even made a cute little squirrel friend who visited her throughout the day. The beds were comfortable and the way it's decorated made you feel like you were home. My teenagers loved playing pool and hanging out in the hot tub and I schooled all 3 of them on tetherball! On our first night, we realized the projector wasn't working. I made a phone call and that's when I learned how extraordinary, dedicated and genuinely kind, Vacasa's property manager, Terri, is. She truly cared about us and our situation and did everything she possiblly could to make sure my mom could watch one last movie in a theater setting. As a family, we watched her favorite movies in the theater room and enjoyed uninterrupted time together. This review will turn into a novel if I wrote about all the precious memories we made, therefore, I'll just finish with -- if you're looking to feel like you're at home, want to make amazing memories, want a beautiful view of the lake, deal with extraordinary people and just enjoy some time with your family then -- DO IT!! I give you my word, you won't regret it!!
Kiran N. Dec 2019
The house was in great condition and looks stunning inside and outside. All basic amenities were provided. We were a group of families getting together and we all had great fun.
Kent H. Jun 2019
The house was in close proximity to every place we wanted to visit. The grandkids loved the theater room, pool table and hot tub. Two washers and dryers were really appreciated. The three good sized tables in the kitchen allowed our large group to all sit down to eat together. We had a fabulous family reunion at Elk Ridge Retreat!