USA Utah Southern Utah Brian Head Listing #20010

The Lair - Ski In / Ski Out - Brian Head, UT

Take a Virtual Tour
24 reviews
Max. occupancy: 21 (16 adults) 2 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 3 Double Bed, 8 Twin Bed 5 bedrooms 4 bathrooms Sleeps 20 comfortably  No pets  4WD/traction may be required in winter
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Ski-in/out cabin with fireplaces, toys & game room - close to SLC

This Brian Head cabin is perfect for family gatherings or large group getaways. There is plenty of room for everyone to spread out, while the spacious common areas make it easy to enjoy spending time together as a group. This home is beautifully appointed with your convenience and comfort in mind. A game room with a pool table, foosball, Ping-Pong, and a full-size video game packed with over 1,000 arcade games finish off the many deluxe amenities.

For visiting beginners, the Navajo Lodge is just a short ski away, while more advanced skiers may want to hit the slopes at Giant Steps, only a mile from this rental. The town of Brian Head is just two miles drive for dining options and shops, while Cedar City offers plenty of additional options, just 35 miles from your cabin. The home sits on the Maryland Parkway ski run at the Navajo Ski Resort, which now features a High-Speed Quad for faster lift service.

THINGS TO KNOW

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Bathrooms

Jetted tub

Children

Children's games

Common areas

Game room

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC
Partial AC

Gas fireplace

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Ski-in/ski-out

Mountain view

Media

Internet

TV

Cable : Dish Network

DVD library

DVD player

Gaming system

Wireless router

Blu-Ray player

Netflix streaming

Nearby activities & attractions

Downhill Skiing

On-site activities

Board games

Pool table : Private

Foosball table

Outdoor

Gas grill : Private

Balcony

Beach towels

Deck

24 reviews

Veronica T. Jan 2023
We stayed here last year and the home needed work and to be cleaned. This year it was much worse. The home has about 30 drywall patches inside, the fireplaces did not work, the shag carpet had not been vacuumed (we know this because we lost a puzzle piece and it was gross) the showers had black mold. The upstairs bonus room couch/bed wasn't even folded back, cushions taken off, wine glass w/ wine left on the desk, bathroom toilet paper holder completely broken off and sitting on the top of the toilet, crock pot and plates dirty, three bags of trash left in the garage (we called and they came and picked them up) but the worst part was a man used the code and entered into the home during the middle of the day. My friend happened to not be skiing that day and he walked in on her. He said he was there to fix a roll-a-way bed. We didn't even see a roll-a-way bed in the house. Scared her so bad. She asked him to leave and have vacasa call us. No call and he never returned. On a positive note - the location is absolutely perfect. The pool table/ping pong table is awesome and we loved the large kitchen table. They do not have a Keurig and the coffee pot is broke so if you are a coffee person I recommend bringing your own. The kitchen is very well stocked with everything else you need. I would love to buy this home, clear out all the clutter and give it a good cleaning. It could be a 10/10 will some TLC.
Manager response:
We're sorry to read there was any confusion with maintenance, Veronica. Our staff went to the home to fix the sofa bed and check your other concerns, and he waited until the door was answered then left when he was denied entry. Your concerns were investigated and taken care of after your departure. Thank you!
Yvette L. Dec 2022
We love this Ski in Ski out! It’s beautiful and perfect for 2 or 3 families. Large entertaining great room. Definitely has the wow factor when you walk in. Large windows so you can enjoy the beautiful scenery. Pool table/ping pong table is a plus! Nice to park in the garage. Fun to watch the skiers go by from the great room. Hoping to make this a tradition. Our adult kids (in their 20’s) really look forward to coming here.
Kaysie E. Nov 2022
We loved the space the home offered however it needs some TLC. Shower handle missing, paint splotches, stained carpeting, needed to be cleaned (cob webs, dust, grime and mice droppings). It’s a great location however the pictures need to be retaken to show the wear and tear the house has taken. Furniture needs replaced or at least cleaned as well as ovens (we used them but they must not seal well because broil could barely melt cheese) Again if you’re not picky about where to lay your head but want to be on the slops a great location. This is not to mention the hot tub that did not work…still working out some kind of refund on that one. An additional refrigerator would be a bonus however they did have lots of pantry items.
Manager response:
Thank you for taking the time to review us. The hot tub is no longer listed as an amenity on our website, and you have been refunded for that disappointment. Hopefully we can better impress you next time.
Jeffrey W. Jul 2022
Lots of space, needs some maintenance. Ovens and stove didn’t work consistently. Paint needed.
Manager response:
Jeffrey, thank you for your review. We are sorry for the maintenance issues you experienced and appreciate you bringing some items to our attention that may need some TLC. We will follow up with our local team regarding your feedback to improve the cabin for future guests. Please know that our guest services team is available 24 hours a day to assist should any concerns arise during your visit. We hope you choose to stay with us again!
Casi S. Mar 2022
This cabin was so wonderful for our family! The ski in/ski out was amazing and worked so well for our young skiers. We can’t wait to go back!
Rebecca S. Feb 2022
We love the location, close to Salt Lake City, Utah.
Veronica T. Jan 2022
Beautiful home. Everything we could imagine was supplied.
Apollo Assets of Utah, LLC . Dec 2021
The cabin was perfect for our large family. Very spacious, clean, warm for our family of 8. We had a wonderful time skiing and relaxing in the cabin. There's nothing like skiing out of your back door!! We will stay here again for sure!
Debra H. Mar 2021
The home had more than just essentials. The kitchen amenities
and supplies went above and beyond. So many activities available for the children. ie. games, toys, tv. Lots of room and
fantastic access to the ski hill. Only negative -- the beds are a little hard.
becki s. Feb 2021
Nice place. We really enjoyed it.
Amy T. Oct 2020
This place was so beautiful and there was plenty to do with all of the indoor games! The beds are really uncomfortable though, so make sure to bring lots of blankets and pillows!
Brady M. Sep 2020
Each time we’ve stayed at this property it’s been either the hot tub, or the HVAC or the arcade or multiple of these things not working. All 3 times the hot tub has been a problem and was completely broken, tripping the breaker and filters and seats filled with gray silt. Filthy, gross, cold and completely non functioning doesn’t make for a good weekend in the hot tub. Tired of this place, was probably our 3rd and last stay.
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us again Brady! We apologize for the maintenance issues you had encountered during your time with us. The indoor games, HVAC, and the hot tub have all been serviced and are in good working order. We appreciate you bringing these concerns to our attention and hope for another opportunity to impress you in the future!
Apollo Assets of Utah, LLC . Sep 2020
This property was perfect for our family getaway in the summer. The property was immaculate and the indoor hot tub was great. Can't wait to come back with another family to share in the fun.
George W. Jul 2020
Excellent location! Roomy enough for a family reunion. The piano was what attracted us to this property. The video arcade was unusable and we were awakened at 2 in the morning by the smoke detector (low batteries). Overall we loved the rental.
Manager response:
Thank you for your comment, George. We will be sure to have the local staff address the smoke detectors. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We look forward to hosting you again very soon!
Mccall F. Jun 2020
This house was perfect for our large family!! Perfect location!! We loved staying here and will be back soon!
Marison C. Jun 2020
Great cabin to stay at with family. Tons of room for everyone and plenty of games for the kids, not to far from the local views and great backyard view.
Matt G. Mar 2020
The home was perfect for our family. Mountain was closed, but the home had enough toys, games, and everything else to make the stay enjoyable.
Dustin W. Mar 2020
Loved it!
Matthew O. Feb 2019
A true ski in ski out cabin with several amenities to keep families comfortable and the children entertained. The cabin had everything we needed plus more.
Scott L. Feb 2019
The cabin was very clean and nicely furnished. It even had some extra snow gear for a couple of people that forgot theirs. The cabin has a wonderful layout that works great for a family get together. Was definitely one of our best vacation rentals we’ve ever done and hope to rent this place again next year.
Levi H. Feb 2019
We had a fantastic time and thoroughly enjoyed the cabin. We will definitely stay again!
Bruce J. Jan 2019
Very large, lots of room, ski-in and out perfect. They provided every detail in kitchen. Beautiful home and location, watching skiers fly by, will return!
Don D. Dec 2018
This cabin is amazing! We had a large group (12 adults) and this place was perfect! Could not have asked for a better more well equipped rental. We will be back next year for sure!!