USA Oregon Central Oregon Coast Yachats Listing #20542

Arbor House North - Yachats, OR

Take a Virtual Tour
39 reviews
Max. occupancy: 8 2 Queen Bed, 2 Double Bed 3 bedrooms 3 bathrooms 4 dog max 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Waterfront townhouse with private hot tub & striking ocean views - dog friendly

Enjoy stunning ocean views from this dog-friendly Oregon Coast vacation rental. At this oceanfront townhouse, you can watch the waves crash on the natural lava rocks just across the 804 Trail any time of the year, or relax in your private hot tub. Inside you will find all of the things that will make your next adventure a memorable one including a warming gas fireplace, pool table, foosball table, Ping-Pong, board games, and plenty of other desirable amenities.

What's nearby:
There are a couple delicious dining options within a short walking distance, while Yachats, offering additional restaurants, galleries, shops, and more, is just a bit further along the 804 Trail that passes near your rental.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen with a dishwasher
Dogs are welcome with a small nightly fee

* This unit, Arbor House North, along with Arbor House South may be rented together as Arbor House

City/town permit number: 2022-0353-VR

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.



Jetted tub



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC
Partial AC

House rules


Kitchen & dining






Ocean view


Water view






DVD library

DVD player

VHS library

Wireless router



On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Board games

Ping-pong table

Pool table : Private

Foosball table



39 reviews

Audree F. Jun 2022
The good: location, ease of access, water pressure, lots of blankets and pillows, the game room! Every room had a door to the balcony, which is awesome.

The bad: Beds are very old and the pillows smelled of dirty hair. Very few towels, especially considering there is a hot tub. Amenities lacking compared to other homes of similar pricing in this area. No ping pong balls for the game room. NO ACCESS TO ANY CLEANING PRODUCTS OR EXTRA PAPER TOWELS.
Rita B. Mar 2022
Great location and house layout for my friends and family. The house was very clean. WiFi is strong and accommodated our many devices. The kitchen was well appointed. The beds were comfortable and the bathroom towels were fluffy, not stiff as boards. Our dogs enjoyed the proximity to the walking trail. Minor issues included challenges figuring out which key box (there were 2 plus key pad on door), light bulbs out, perplexing tech for TV and music, and no remote for fireplace, and challenges figuring out the thermostat (hot upstairs, cold downstairs). Communication with Vacasa main office was good.
Debra W. Feb 2022
There are great views of the ocean from every bedroom and the main living area, and a path along the shore right outside the home. There were 5 of us, and we had plenty of room. The beds downstairs are a little older, but good for kids. The game room was a hit, and there is a lot to see along the coastline around Yachats. There are enough tvs to make everyone happy, books, games, and movies also, with a fully stocked kitchen. Although the place is dog friendly, there was no unpleasant smell, and we didn't notice any signs of stains in the carpet as mentioned in a previous review. It's a great place to stay cozy while storm watching during the winter. We loved it! ❤️
Matt K. Oct 2021
Overall my family had an okay stay. First I'll touch on the good, then I'll provide some details on things that could be better.

The house is spacious and offers a fantastic view of the beach. This beach is tumultuous with crashing waves and overall very noisy. I personally liked it. My dog was a little scared since it is loud and he has not been to the ocean before. The house was well cleaned and having 3 bathrooms is nice. It was apparent that there have been lots of dog accidents in many places in the carpet. It didn't smell too badly, but it was there. Lots of televisions and the WIFI was good. The kitchen has lots of dishes and appliances, but nothing like salt or pepper. Good thing we didn't come to cook.

Now some things that need improvement, but nothing major (except my first point - for me personally):

The worst part was that the hot tub was not functional for my family of four. That's because you can't move the heavy hot tub cover anywhere. Not behind it, not beside it, and dragging off the front would be very difficult since the space is VERY confined. Look at the pictures of the hot tub. See how the cover is on folded back just halfway? That's what you get. Room for 2 in the hot tub. LAME! Getting a house with a hot tub is what I spend extra for EVERY rental I get. If I had known of this issue, I never would have rented this place.

The game room was a disappointment too since there are no intact ping pong balls to be found. Dented, split ping pong balls are not playable. So that was out and we were looking forward to it. This is easily fixable.

We had ZERO kitchen trash bags. Try staying a weekend with a family and only use bathroom trash bins.

Each morning the doorbell rang. 2-5 times. One day at 8:09AM. The next day at 6:06AM. I checked, there was nobody there. Not sure if there is an electrical issue or there are pranksters around but it does NOT make good sleeping.
Manager response:
Matt, thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are happy to hear you had a good vacation overall and enjoyed the view. We sincerely apologize for the issues you experienced with the hot tub, game room, lack of trash bags, and doorbell disturbances. We encourage guests to reach out during their stay should any issues arise as we are happy to quickly assist. We provide a starter kit of basics for each guest, which includes trash bags, and are so sorry this was missed. We have passed your feedback along to our local manager to address. We hope to host you again soon.
Brown S. Sep 2021
The view is amazing but really needs updating, maintenance inside and out and to be cleaned painted and carpet replaced!
Amy T. Aug 2021
An amazing location! Right next to the ocean and a really cool trail. Easy walk to the town of Yachats. Very clean and comfortable. The rooms were big and the arrangement of the house made it terrific for 2-3 couples or a family. Games in garage.
Steven C. Jun 2021
Great house with lots of room and in great condition
Ashley A. May 2021
Wish I could give this place 5 stars but there were pervasive urine and food stains all throughout the house. When we first entered the home the smell of pee was evident. Each carpeted area - hallway downstairs, both bedrooms downstairs, the stairs, dining room rug, living room, had 3-10 stains apiece, and at least a couple of those smelled like urine. We have a 7-month-old and did not feel comfortable letting her touch the carpet, so always had to lay her down on a blanket and wash anything that dropped. I like to stretch on the carpet, but did not dare there. Also, the kitchen pots and pans were greasy with some dried, crusty food so we had to give them a thorough scrub. Vacasa did send out the manager of the cleaning staff, who tried to spot clean the smellier urine spots, but unfortunately once the cleaner had dried the smell returned. They reimbursed half the cleaning fee, which equated to $75, but I felt this was a pretty minimal olive branch for the cost of a 4-night stay.

In addition to hygiene my other complaint is regarding the downstairs beds, which were like sleeping on trampolines. One of the double beds even has a broken, wood-splintered crossbar underneath that is evident upon inspection of the box spring. This complaint regarding the discomfort of the beds was made in earlier reviews and is definitely accurate. I would have slept on the floor if not for the urine smell in the carpet.

If the smell of urine does not bother you and you do not have adults trying to sleep on the mattresses of the downstairs bedrooms, the place has a spectacular location and great views.
Manager response:
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us, Ashley! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the views and location, and apologize that you encountered some cleanliness and comfort issues. Please know that this is not commonplace, and we thank you for calling us right away, and for allowing the local staff to work toward a resolution. We regret that the housekeeping team was unable to fully remedy the situation while you were in the home, but since your departure, they have addressed this issue thoroughly. We are also sorry that the beds were not suitable for your party and appreciate this input as an area to improve in the future. We hope you will give us a second chance to better serve you in the future!
Donna J. May 2021
We stayed at Arbor House North for 4 nights in May 2021. Arbor House North is well-appointed and right on the ocean. Waves crashing on the rocky shoreline was exactly why we chose to rent this property. It is understandable that sea spray builds up on outside ocean-facing glass making the view almost opaque since the house is so close to the waves. We just used a wet cloth to wipe the windows each day and in about 10 minutes restored the amazing ocean view. The attached sun deck is THE place to enjoy a sunny day with unobstructed views of the waves with little wind.
The house is in good condition with the exception of the carpets. We appreciate that Arbor House allowed us to include our dog. It is clear, however, that many other pets have had accidents and created many stains. The carpets really need to be replaced, perhaps with something easier to keep clean.
It should be noted that the gas fireplace is not hooked up so can not function. A few lightbulbs are out. The shower door downstairs keeps coming off its track. Minor issues for us. Kitchen is great with all we needed to make meals. Water pressure is very good. The wifi was pretty stable. The pool table was great fun and got a workout. Enjoyed the hot tub, although it is not level. We ate lots of terrific local seafood. Weather was mixed but we had more sun than we expected. Overall, our visit was relaxing and fun.
Manager response:
We appreciate your review. The rollers for the shower are on order, the fireplace works using the remote, and the carpets have been spot treated. We will look at replacing the light fixture. Thank you, Donna!
Carl N. May 2021
This is a very comfortable beach house and we had a wonderful trip. The VACASA Team did extraordinary work for us, there was a mistake in booking and a Super Hero of customer service in their office made it possible for us to have a wonderful trip.
Jim N. Apr 2021
The Good. The kitchen has tons of counter space, great main room and a bathroom for each bedroom. The garage ‘play’ area with the pool, ping pong tables. Hot tub too. Lovely rocky shoreline that must be amazing in a storm. Bedrooms are smaller than they appear in pictures but are amply big.
The Bad. However, if you rent this for longer than one night be prepared to bring ALL your own supplies. Toilet paper, paper towels, kitchen towels, laundry soap, garbage bags, and even salt and pepper! Be aware that the two bed room is suitable for children only as the mattresses are shot.
Christina A. Mar 2021
The home was very comfortable with beautiful views. The living room furniture has been replaced since the photos shown and was very comfortable. The only exception was the swivel rocker by the window which has seen better days. Views are better out on the balcony and deck due to the build up of sea spray on the windows. Would have been willing to give those a quick cleaning once or twice during the week if windex and a squeegee were available. The game cabinet was quite messy but did not have a big impact on our stay because we had brought our family's favorite games. Some of the window blinds were hard to work and the door to the deck sticks badly, again not a huge detractor, but a mild annoyance. Loved the trail right outside the door, the different types of beaches in walking distance and the super friendly townspeople. Our pups really enjoyed having the little windows down at their level so they could watch all the other doggies going by on the trail. Will stay again if we ever get back to the area.
Manager response:
Hi, Christina! The couch and chairs in the living room have been updated, and we will be asking for permission to remove the swivel chair. Maintenance will be taking care of the blinds, and housekeeping will get the windows clean. They do dirty very quickly due to the salt in the breeze. Thank you!
Crystal P. Mar 2021
We have rented several homes on the Oregon coast. This one was by far the best we have ever visited. We will be back!
Jennifer S. Feb 2021
Gorgeous view of the ocean with the waves crashing on the rocks.
Janet S. Feb 2021
This ocean front home was great for our girls weekend getaway. All three rooms have ocean views and access to the upper and lower decks to head straight out to the 804 trail that runs along the water front. Watch the waves from the comfort of the living room and kitchen or enjoy the bigger deck off of the dining area. Tons of amenities to keep everyone busy with the ping pong and pool tables, fooseball table and the hot tub. The kitchen is amply stocked with dishes and cookware. We will definitely be going back someday soon.
Lydia G. Feb 2021
The house felt clean and comfortable. Very light and bright with a well stocked kitchen.
The best part is the ocean view and easily accessed walking path.
Susan V. Jan 2021
Right on the water, perfect for watching waves. No sandy beach, if that's what you are looking for. Loved the big bedrooms and bathrooms, the game room, the big dining room table. Would definitely rent this place again. We would have liked to have had a book describing how to use the TV's and get the regular channels. We ended up having to call the maintenance guy who was very nice and came out the next day. But it even took him a few minutes to figure it out. Also, the website indicated that the fireplace was gas, but it's really not. It's just for looks. They should update that in their description. But, all in all, this is a great rental.
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us, Susan! We have updated the notes to better reflect the status of the fireplace. We hope to see you again!
Terri C. Dec 2020
The garage is set up as a rec room which keeps the teens busy....but too many stairs in house for Gramma.
HOZUMI M. Dec 2020
We enjoyed our short stay at the house. The view from the house is exceptional. You can wavve watch all day :)
Considering the house to be mid-high range vacation rental, it would be nice that they could take time to deep clean the carpet at some point as I could see many pets enjoyed the stay here. The kitchen was functional but a bit more "thoughtful touch" such as plastic wraps, more silverware to match the number of plates and so would be appreciated. Especially right now, more guests would stay in and enjoy their meal at home.
Manager response:
Hi, Hozumi! We appreciate such helpful feedback and have scheduled local staff to take a look at your concerns so they can be addressed. We hope to see you again!
Ron G. Dec 2020
Fantastic views and everything you would need for a family beach vacation in one place.
Rachel G. Nov 2020
This home is a gem by the ocean! Fully stocked kitchen was great for making Thanksgiving dinner. Beds were comfy, the pool table and ping pong were a lot of fun for our family, and the layout perfect for teenagers who like to stay up late (downstairs) and adults who like to sleep early (upstairs). You can literally sit and watch the ocean all day from almost every room. Walk out the back door and you're on a trail that leads to amazing beaches, tide pooling and much more. Perfect for a quiet, relaxing getaway!
Patricia T. Sep 2020
We loved the view! The house was comfortable. I sent a text to the manager and I do hope he follows through on our suggestions.
Tom P. Aug 2020
Christina S. Jul 2020
Great long weekend getaway with 2 teenage kids. The extra amenities in the garage (pool table, ping pong, football) so much appreciated!
The house has a great view of the water. Kitchen, living and master br upstairs. 2 bed and 2 bath downstairs.
Could use some updating. But clean and comfy.
Right off the 804 trail so easy access to tide pools. And short walk to town.
Thanks for sharing the home.
Stephanie A. Jul 2020
The hot tub was not at a usable temperature upon arrival, which is pretty late with a check in time of 4pm. The next morning I called Vacasa who had a maintenance person call me. He came to the house and adjusted some settings. We had to wait two hours for the water to reach 102 degrees. So overall, there was shared dissatisfaction that we were not able to enjoy the amenities for the duration of our 2 night stay. Check in and check out times are too restrictive in my opinion.
Manager response:
Hi Stephanie, thank you for staying with us! We apologize that the hot tub was ready for use upon arrival, but we are glad that our local staff was able to resolve your concern. I have forwarded this feedback to the local staff so they can ensure future guests do not encounter this issue. We hope you had an otherwise enjoyable stay and we hope to have the chance to impress you in the future!
michelle m. Jun 2020
Wonderful upgraded duplex right on ocean front. Game room is fun for kids of all ages.
Lisa B. Jan 2020
The house is generally clean and well-appointed. And the waterfront view was spectacular. We also enjoyed the hot tub. But as noted in other comments here, the beds could use updating. The biggest complaint, though, is that the televisions did not work and our email to Vacasa about it got no response. It appears that two new Magnavox/Roku TVs had just been installed, but there was no TV reception and no Netflix, Hulu, Amazon or other streaming service, contrary to the online listing. Perhaps the new TVs had just not been properly set up, but the failure to respond to emails, or to have any instructions available at the house, was a disappointment.
Manager response:
We are sorry to read we missed your request for help with the TV during your stay, and we understand what a frustration and disappointment that must have been. We are working on providing TV instructions. Thank you!
Judy C. Aug 2019
Really enjoyed watching waves from balcony!!!
angela s. Aug 2019
Location was perfect although it’s a little walk to a sandy beach if that’s what your looking for. The house is great, getting a little run down but ok. I think It should be noted that 2 bedrooms are on the main floor while the master is upstairs. Probably not a great idea for families with young kids. We had a great week. Thank you arbor house.
Carol N. Aug 2019
Ocean views from every room, gorgeous house! Only thing is two full beds downstairs are getting worse for wear.
Zoe D. Jul 2019
Beautiful, spacious home located right by the ocean. Scenic trails over-looking rocky beaches run in front, and a vast beach awaits you a few minutes walk down the trail. This was the perfect home for the five of us, and the kitchen was well equipped for cooking your own meals. But if you want to go downtown for a bite and do some shopping, it is literally a 5 minute drive away. And 15 minutes away from a golf course! The game room was an added benefit and we enjoyed numerous games of pool! Really loved this home and even better that our pup was able to join us too! Thank you Arbor House!
Lois C. Jul 2019
So much room, with 3 bedrooms and a wonderfully playful garage with ping pong, pool, etc. Access to the 804 trail.
Jennifer C. Apr 2019
The view was so beautiful and the house was perfect for our group! We will go back.
Chad B. Mar 2019
Had a great time with the family including the dog. Loved the view and hearing the ocean all day/night. Very open with space for more. Will return again.
julie h. Mar 2019
The sound and vista of this beautiful stretch of ocean was delightful.
Dawn W. Mar 2019
We celebrated our 28th anniversary by reaffirming our vows. We had family come from all over the US, and Arbor House (both North and South) was a stunningly beautiful location to host our weekend. Vacasa was so easy to work with and very communicative. We'd use them again in a heart beat!