The location of the home was great. Great food options around as well! There is a structure/house attached to the house. When we arrived there was a wadded up blanket on the couch near the front door. The hot tub had debris in the bottom, and mud on the rim of the hot tub. Other than that, the house was clean. There was ice provided in the freezer which was nice!
Thank you for your review, Riley. We're sorry for the details that were amiss that prevented you from fully enjoying your visit. Please know, our local team is available to assist if you encounter any unpleasantries during your visit, and we would have been happy to address these issues had we been aware. We are working diligently to ensure your concerns are corrected for future guests. We hope we can host you for a great stay in the future.
We stayed here in August as a last summer hurrah. We were sad to see the basketball court entirely covered in firewood, the court was a deciding factor in our booking the property and this was a huge letdown.
The kitchen was decently stocked with plate ware, utensils, cookware, etc and was a nice size. The movie selection was diverse and fun to choose from. The TV is a smart tv so Vudu was also an option. The cabin is dark, but there were lots of lights everywhere to brighten the place up!
We felt this would be a good spot to crash during winter after a long day on the slopes. But we visited with the intent to rest indoors and enjoy the cabin together. At present, we didn’t find this to be a comfy spot to laze around full-time. The couch was well-loved and the the beds were a little small and rickety. We had trouble sleeping in either one (we tried both).
Thank you for sharing your feedback and bringing these issues to our attention, we apologize for any inconvenience. While we understand that sleeping preferences vary widely, we are sorry to hear that the bed did not provide for a comfortable night of rest. We will be sure to pass your suggestions along to our local manager who will work with our homeowner to make necessary upgrades. We look forward to hosting you again!
The cabin was clean and great for relaxing! Only a few minor things that other people have also mentioned. The master bedroom bed is not comfortable at all. Lighting outside is hard to see to get to the hot tub and deck. It has solar lights but most of them don't work. Other than that the place was really great! They had a lot of DVDs and records to play. Also had a path out the backyard that led to the river and a restaurant. We would stay here again.
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us, Hussein, we hope that you had a great stay! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us. We passed your comments along to our local manager to review and we appreciate guests’ preferences as a means to continually improve. We look forward to hosting your next stay!
We had a marvelous and relaxing stay at Alderwood! The cabin was clean, cozy and just what we needed for our stay near Mt. Hood. Great dining options nearby and it’s tucked away in a quiet neighborhood. Perfect for a mountain getaway!
Only stayed 2 nights and thought cabin was rustic, clean and quiet, it is not easy to find and was disappointed in Welches and Rhododendron area! Wish the cabin had cable. Not much to do but took grandkids to Ski Bowl Adventure Park. We had a blast!
Pamela, thank you for sharing your feedback and being our guest! We're pleased that you had a blast and thought our cabin was nice but are sorry you had any issues finding it. We always advise our guests to refrain from using Google Maps once they turn off Hwy 26 and to instead use the directions we provide. Cable is not a listed amenity, but we are sorry if this caused you any inconvenience. We enjoyed having you as our guest and we hope to host you again soon.
We love this place! The beds were comfy, it was in a great location in the Mt Hood area, close to many trails. The record player and collection of vinyl was a nice touch! We enjoyed listening to records at the end of the day.
The lot/area that this house is on is incredible!!! There are trails out the back of the house by the hot tub. Whoever owns it must be a carpenter - they really love wood. I don't think there is a single piece of drywall in the house, which was cool. We loved it. One caveat though:
There was broken glass on the floor in the living room and my 4-year old daughter cut her foot. Dealing with Vacasa in the aftermath of that has been a nightmare and I can't get a response from the local operator after calling the 800 number and they say they're handing it off to the local folks. So, be warned about that if you have an issue during your stay!
Thank you for your review, Laura, we hope you enjoyed your stay. We sincerely apologize for the issue you experienced upon checking into the home. Please know that we take guest health and safety seriously, and offer our assistance should any concerns arise during your stay. We will follow up with the appropriate parties regarding your experience to discuss preventative measures and ensure the continued safety of our future guests. We hope for another opportunity to host you again soon, for a much more enjoyable stay.
Loved the quick access to short trails in the back, the sound of the river, the hot tub, the fun DVD collection, and the general vibe of the place. The master bed isn't the most comfortable but we switched the the guest bed which was lovely. Will definitely return! : D
Great cabin. Had a wonderful time.
Everything was great! The cabin was clean and had everything we needed. The only thing I would note to others is to run laundry early if you have young kids that go to bed early because the dryer is really loud. We loved our stay!
We booked this cabin for a girls weekend and loved it! Definitely follow the provided directions to avoid getting lost. A few things I’d note:
1) The hot tub is not attached to the house. This isn’t a huge deal but the path is not lit, which isn’t ideal.
2) The oven is not full size. It would not likely fit a full size Papa Murphy’s pizza. Just a heads up.
3) As of our stay (Dec ‘21) there is a shed full of wood!
Overall, I’d stay again. Cute cabin and a nice way to disconnect for the weekend.
The cabin and hot tub were sparkling clean upon our arrival. Lots of firewood available for the wood burning stove, which kept us cozy. Loved exploring the nearby walking trails. The only issue we ran into was with the water. One of the main pipes leading to the cabin broke twice, so we were without running water for part of our stay. Vacasa was quick to get in contact with the utility company, though, and kept us in the loop.
Capree, thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you had a wonderful stay! We sincerely apologize for the maintenance issue you experienced with the pipes, but appreciate you reaching out to us so we could quickly assist. We hope to host you again soon.
I stayed here with my husband and the cabin was very cozy. If you like to at games bring your own the selection is very limited. Great movie selection.
Their instructions are a little bit off, follow the instructions all the way til instead of turning left on E Hofeldt Dr. you would actually turn right, and the cabin is the second one on the left.
Overall our two night anniversary stay was nice, the first night we did the hot tub which is pretty simple to use (despite other reviews), rest of the time we were there it downpoured like crazy. Everything was working fine when we went. I would have to agree with the rest of the reviews.....the bed is noisy and I woke up the next morning aching (bed was a little too stiff for my liking).
Overall we enjoyed our visit and would stay back here again (this time bringing our kids), The Skyway bar & Grill has the best homemade Mac-n-Cheese you'll ever have.
This place is super deep in the woods. Almost not sure we’d found it, but the quiet and seclusion were so perfect. Great little cabin in the deep woods.
This unit was very difficult to find. The outside is area is not well kept - the forest has definitely taken over. The inside of the cabin is as pictured and we were very comfortable. It had everything we needed. There were some very nice trails for a short walk to the river and a nearby restaurant and that was very nice. There is the Ranger station and a Dollar General (best dollar store I have ever seen) nearby, so that is super convenient. There is a TV, but no TV service... so you'll watch movies or read a book. The light in the bathroom was non functional, so showering was in the dark. I called right away, but no one ever called me back or came to fix.
We had fun in the area, so I would recommend this cabin if you are okay with a place that isn't super fancy - just comfortable.
We are sorry to read you had some frustrations with your visit. The property manager is going over the instructions provided to our guests so any errors can be corrected. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention. Maintenance will be taking care of the bathroom light and yard care. Thanks, Rhonda!
Very spacious, great location, excellent price. We spent one day hiking in the Mt. Hood area and one day in Portland. The latter is a longer drive but reasonable.
The outdoor picnic area and hot tub are excellent - you are around other cabins but it still feels very secluded and private.
The kitchen is well stocked on equipment. There was more than enough for everything we needed to make - cooking, baking, you name it. I'd bring your own spices/seasonings if you plan to cook, though, since they didn't have a very wide range of staples.
Could use more linens. We brought one of our own blankets and it was still a bit chilly on one of the colder nights. There is only one bathroom so larger groups may need to coordinate usage.
Overall, it was a wonderful stay and I wish we'd booked it longer so we'd have more time to enjoy everything provided (didn't have a chance to look through the games or books). Will definitely keep this bookmarked for future trips!
The hot tub was awesome and there are great hiking trails near by with a wonderful view on the drive in from Portland.
We loved the hot tub most of all. The clean white linens, the simple, solid design of the cabin and the furniture (aside from the super squeaky master bed) were perfect! We felt so comfortable, trusted and grateful to be here. The only additions I would like to see would be a grill and a few more kitchen perks. Thank you for a wonderful get away!
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us, Krista. We are glad you enjoyed this cabin and we appreciate you letting us know there is room for improvement. We will pass your comments to the owner for consideration, and we hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!
This cabin was really cozy and we really enjoyed our stay with our two little kiddos. The hot tub was a nice way to warm up and relax. Wished the house had a welcome book with instructions for hot tub, tv and check-out guide. Oh and a better wine opener! We would book this place again and recommend to our friends.
The place was clean, very relaxing, and comfortable! We had a great time there. We were impressed on that everything was kept and well maintained. The only real issue I had was we had no where to put the trash after we left.
We loved the house. Overall pretty comfortable. Loved the wood burning stove and that we could bring our dog.
Thank you for a great stay!
This cozy cabin was the perfect escape from the Portland hustle. Some great paths to explore in the lush greenery and great food near by!
The cabin was in immaculate condition and adorably decorated. Everything was very clean and accommodating. Loved the hot tub and the trails to walk near the house. Beautiful view! Would definitely stay again!
We loved how clean it was, how easy it was to arrive, and how comfortable and homey it felt. The hot tub was a plus.
We loved our stay here! Close to hiking, the rivers and lakes! We loved the hot tub and coziness of the home! So clean too!
The only thing for improvement is kitchen supplies...not enough silverware, cups, wine glasses, lack of tin foil or other food preserving containers/supplies and no matches or lighter for wood burning fireplace.
We had to take an excursion to the store, but otherwise pleasant!
Hi, Kathryn! Thank you for staying with us and telling us about your experience. The property manager will be stocking more silverware, cups, food storage containers, and wine glasses. A lighter will be provided as well. We hope to see you again!
Cozy cabin feel in a great location.
Somewhat hard to find it by gps
Could use more than one wine glass and definitely some blankets or quilts as there was only one .The rest of us were cold. More silverware would be a plus as well.
Hi, Janet! We have added some wine glasses and silverware, and the bedding has been checked. Thank you!
We enjoyed our stay at this cabin but it doe not look as new as the pictures lead you to believe. It is very hard to find don’t listen to GPS!
The home was comfortable and had everything we needed for the two of us. We did wish there was instructions on the TV and hot tub, we ended up having to find the Vacasa number in the rental agreement section of my online app.. as it wasn’t posted anywhere in the house or on emails.
All in all we enjoyed our trip :)
I stayed here for about a week with my husband, and it was so peaceful. The cabin has everything you need: a good movie collection, board games, books, excellent wifi, a full kitchen and laundry units, and the hot tub... There was really no reason to leave. If you're wanting a nice, quiet escape, I 100% recommend this stunning home.
Stayed here for four nights and loved every bit of it! It was tucked away in the neighborhood and felt very secluded in the woods. There was a trail that lead to the river right next to the house. It was also extremely accessible to get to many of the other hiking trails around mount hood. The house had most of everything you needed, expect not a lot of forks in the kitchen. The beds were comfortable (bring your own pillow because the ones there weren’t the best). All in all, we had a wonderful stay and plan on coming back soon!!
Wonderfully private woodsy getaway with a rustic and charming feel. Furniture and decorations are good quality with the exception of the mattresses. Maybe I’m spoiled with my king size bed at home but every guest had a very hard time sleeping because they were so uncomfortable and two of us ended up sleeping on the couches. I’m guessing they are just worn. We would absolutely rent again though because everything else about this cabin is so wonderful.
This cabin was perfect for our family.
We enjoyed playing cards by the woodstove, the DVD selection and the hot tub. Great location.
This is a great cabin - large and spacious. And the hot tub is in a great location. Beautiful. I was really impressed by the service overall - any small questions I had were answered so quickly, and one of the property managers arranged for additional kindling and wood to be dropped off. A great experience.
We really enjoyed our two night stay. The cabin is situated in an ideal area making it easy to get back to Portland and easy to explore the mountain as well. We enjoyed the hot tub and the stove/heater as a couple cool features of the spot.
Old school heater was neat!
Wood stove, turntable with LP records and hot tub made this a cozy place to stay in the rain. The place could use a little more attention to eating utensils, but that was about it. A word for people who have limited mobility: this cabin has been added on to over the years, and it has a number of different levels between bedroom, living room and nook. I would forget about the step up or down, and have to save myself from a stumble.
Loved the privacy, record changer and record collection, lovely hot tub, unique window views of the woods, chess, great wood stove, cabin decor, great shower, and selection of books and movies. With a $100 investment, the kitchen could be appealing to those who cook as well. Needs more cutlery, matching pans, potholders, a few more dishes and glasses from Goodwill, and kitchen towels. A little tricky to find in the dark but well worth it!
We appreciate your feedback, Hilda! We have advised the owner of your suggestions for improvement in the kitchen. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to see you again.
We had a wonderful stay at Alderwood. The wood stove was perfect and the cabin was so cozy. It was a great early Christmas
So rustic and cute. Had such a relaxing time burning fires in the wood burning stove and cooked all our meals with everything that was available. Washed our clothes before we left so we didn’t have to wash them when we got home.
From the outside the cabin is rustic but inside it is super cozy and quaint. My family loved it!
The house was nice. Great location! there were no instructions on where to put the garbage when kitchen can was full. The house was extremely warm a few nights so we had to purchase an extra fan for the rear bedroom since the windows did not open. The property now has 2 fans instead of the 1 that was there. a few ceiling fans would be nice. A gas grill would also be a nice addition. over all the property was nice and we would come back again
Thank you for staying with us, Randolph! We appreciate your feedback and we are glad the home provided for a comfortable stay. We apologize for any discomfort from the warm weather we experienced during your stay. The windows are sealed shut, but we thank you for the consideration in providing an additional fan for future guest-use. Garbage is located in the wood wood adjacent to the home.
Loved the cabin. Wish it had just a bit more light inside. Hot tub was great.
Loved the beautiful location, comfortable space, and hot tub
The place was clean and cozy. It had everything we needed (including a nice hot tub).
Nice cabin in the woods with privacy from the neighbors. Centrally located for hiking and sightseeing around Mt Hood. The hot tub was excellent.
Could not have asked for a better little getaway. Loved being surrounded by trees and there’s a trail from the back that leads right to the river. Will definitely be coming back.
This little cabin was perfect for our stay. We were 10-15 mins from so many different hikes! Zig Zag, Salmon Creek trail to name a few! Will definitely come back!
Cozy well kept cabin! Loved the quiet neighborhood and hot tub! Great location to Mt. Hood activities.
This place was exactly what we were looking for! A cozy cabin getaway close to outdoor activities! Lots of trails for snowshoeing. Great local restaurants and breweries. We loved the wood burning stove and hot tub. Very clean and we had everything we needed.
My favorite place to stay on Mt Hood! Cozy with fireplace, TV, and wifi! Putting in a hot tub while we were there, this will make it even better. Can’t wait to go back!