USA Maryland Deep Creek Lake Oakland Listing #23155

Good Time Pine - Oakland, MD

Take a Virtual Tour
32 reviews
Max. occupancy: 12 1 King Bed, 2 Queen Bed, 1 Double Bed, 2 Twin Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 4 bedrooms 3.5 bathrooms No pets  4WD/traction may be required in winter
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Premier chalet w/ private hot tub, pool table, firepit, & tranquil wooded views

Please note: There is a 13 night limit on reservations per local regulations. Reservations over 13 nights are prohibited and cannot be honored.

Leave your cares behind and relax at this stunning, three-level log cabin with loads of natural light and hand-hewn logs making the architectural details warm and inviting. Step through the gorgeous entry way into a great room featuring a wall of windows, cathedral ceilings, and a stone fireplace - perfect for family gatherings. This home includes a gourmet kitchen, custom made dining table, recreation room with a pool table, and tranquil wooded views. Outside, enjoy a spacious wraparound deck with a gazebo dining area, a private hot tub on the lower level, gas grill, and rock firepit for those crisp mountain evenings.

What's nearby:
Located in a quiet area, but near several resort activities, you'll find the Wisp Four Season Resort about eight miles north. Seven miles away, enjoy white water rafting at ASCI. And numerous restaurants, shops, and the Circle R Ranch for horseback riding, are also just a short drive away.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen with a dishwasher
Central air conditioning

4WD/traction is required in winter.

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC


Partial AC

Gas fireplace

Kitchen & dining






Internet : Comcast


Cable : Comcast

Gaming system

Nearby activities & attractions

Downhill Skiing


On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Pool table : Private


Gas grill : Private



32 reviews

Diana P. Nov 2021
The house was clean and spacious. Since we had only three couples, each couple had their own room and bathroom. The hot tub was never hot, but VASCA sent a tech out two days in a row to try to fix it; so even though we never were able to use it, VASCA did try to remedy the situation.
Manager response:
Hi, Diana! Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us. We're so sorry about the hot tub not working during your stay. The parts needed for repair are on order. Thanks again!
Lenore N. Aug 2021
Quiet neighborhood, comfy family living
Marlin K. Jul 2021
Very nice and clean
Jim G. Jul 2021
Lots to like about this property, including the layout, the nice condition/cleanliness, and the peaceful and relaxing setting. Good access to all of the things to see and places to go....but also a nice place to just sit and recharge. Pool table was a bonus - we used it every day! Has an "in the woods" feel, but not isolated and had a neighborhood vibe with frequent walkers - all friendly! We would definitely book this property again!
Ke X. Jun 2021
the house, cleanness, location, hot tub, outdoor fire pitch
Katelyn Z. May 2021
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this beautiful home! Everything was clean and there was plenty of space for 3 families (6 adults and 6 kids). We’d definitely stay again!
Hannah F. May 2021
The cabin was clean and everything was great, we would definitely go back.
Michelle W. Apr 2021
I loved all the wood and how quiet it was in the rooms. I hated all the stairs but nothing you cab do about that. I would definitely stay here again!
Carrie L. Mar 2021
We really enjoyed this house. It was clean and spacious. No complaints!
Martha C. Nov 2020
This was my second stay at Good Time Pine, and I loved it just as much the second time around! Great location, generally very clean, good WiFi connectivity and cable access, so much space, and lovely energy. The owners could make a few improvements, including fixing the fireplace, removing leaves from the lawn so that the firepit is easily accessible and the lawn is usable, and replacing the ping pong paddles (we couldn’t find any). The couch in the basement is also visibly filthy and should either be replaced, reupholstered, or professionally cleaned. Otherwise, however, this house is amazing and I can’t wait to visit again!
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your home. Thank you for sharing your feedback and for bringing some items to our attention that may need some TLC. I have forwarded your feedback to the local staff so they can work to improve the house for future guests. Please know that our guest services team is available 24 hours a day to assist should any concerns arise during your visit. We hope you choose to stay with us again!
Joseph V. Oct 2020
overall the house and setting was amazing.
Plenty of space with a great layout. There were a few small issues. The fireplace did not work, which isn't a big deal but I booked this house for our 10 year anniversary and it would have been romantic to have a fire. The lockbox to the the hottub would not open. The huge windows in the front of the house had no shades. Every person that walked by could see right in.
Manager response:
Hi Joseph, thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the maintenance issues that you had during your stay. Our guest service agents are available 24 hours a day and if any issues such as this arise we encourage guests to let us know so that we can assist. We have let the local staff know about the hot tub, fireplace, and window shades so they can review further. We would love to host you again in the future.
Laura Y. Oct 2020
We loved the cabin only thing wrong was the fireplace gas was not turned on yet. Not until November which was a giant bummer because it was cold and was never told it wouldn’t be. Cool nights in a cabin you want a fireplace :( also the fan in the bedroom didn’t work. Other than that it was wonderful!!
Lacy B. Sep 2020
The house itself is amazing and had the perfect layout for our group which consisted of 3 families. The lake access was not so great, there is no available parking and the steps to get down to the lake had been removed. If you have a golf cart you wouldn't have any issue getting down to the lake. Overall we loved the house and definitely recommend it.
Thomas R. Aug 2020
Open floor plan above and privacy to work on line below
Georganna S. Jul 2020
Our extended family of 12 had a great time at Good Time Pine. Breakfast on the deck in the morning was a vacation delight. Outdoor space was great for the lawn games that we brought. The fire pit was enjoyable even in the heat of the summer. The kids swam and fished every day from the dock and had a blast. (Be aware the dock is 1/2 mile away and path is a little rough) Place slept 12 very comfortably. We had a family on each floor.
However there was not enough space or utensils for 12 to eat at the same time, we had to take shifts which was disappointing. A little sparse on baking supplies so bring your own measuring items. Some of the appliances need a little repair. The living room seating was limited to the sectional and another chair. So all of us sitting, talking, or watching TV at the same time was difficult.
It was no problem for us but because of the hard surfaces, noise travelled all over the house. Not great if you have light sleepers. But all in all a good place for a quiet getaway.
Manager response:
Hi, Georganna! The dishwasher has been repaired, and we will be restocking the kitchen inventory. Thank you so much for staying with us!
Cortney H. Jul 2020
This house is beautiful and spacious. Tucked away in the woods for a cozy weekend.
Michael K. Jul 2020
We loved our stay here so much! Great location near beautiful hikes. And the house had everything we were looking for. Wonderful trip for our family!
Alan B. Jun 2020
The house was absolutely stunning—even better than the pictures!
Nancy M. Jun 2020
Came for a couple days with a group of friends! We had a lot of fun and the house was perfect size for us. There were 9 adults and we all fit comfortably! This was our second time back at Good Time Pine and we would definitely come back. Having the hot tub and fire pit was the icing on the cake for our group.
Shaunna S. Jun 2020
GTP is a must stay and the perfect cabin getaway for 2 or an entire family! It's affordable, clean, spacious and offers privacy. The kitchen is fully stocked with everything you'll need and plenty of extra towels, pillows toiletries throughout. We will definitely book again.
Beth T. May 2020
we had a awesome time....the house was very clean... my family really needed this vacation together....only reason for the four star was I am a cook....i make huge meals...there was a lack of pots and pans...and access to the lake was taken from us our second day...I guess the owner decided to take up the old walk way and decided to put in a path that would not be done while we stayed..i am sure that that will all get sorted....thank you very much
Ashley H. Mar 2020
This place was adorable. So well decorated and maintained. My family and I loved it. We will definitely be back!
Devin H. Feb 2020
Good time pine was amazing. The house was perfect and so cozy. They had everything we needed and check in & out were so easy. All of our friends loved it. We'll definitely be back!!
Lindsay P. Jan 2020
The Vacasa team recently hosted us at Good Time Pine cabin, and it was *such* a wonderful experience! We're in the toddler years right now, so we brought along three other families, and all the kids had an absolute blast. We roasted marshmallows at the fire pit outside, put the kids in matching jammies in front of the massive fireplace, and enjoyed the hot tub after the little ones went to bed. The fall foliage also made for a gorgeous family photo backdrop!
Reed J. Nov 2019
Very nice, no problems, wonderful stay.
Dustin Z. Nov 2019
Everything was fantastic! Enjoyed the stay and the area.
Beth K. Sep 2019
Loved the home, loved the grounds, loved the location. This was perfect for our weekend getaway.
Scott C. Sep 2019
Lisa R. Aug 2019
Home was beautifully appointed on a quiet wooded street, very close to the lake. Upscale amenities. Tastefully decorated. Comfortable, spacious common areas, with good bedroom separation. Clean and uncluttered. Easy walk to the boat dock. Hot tub, fire pit, and pool table were great evening activities after a fun day on the boat. Vacasa was very responsive and easy to work with. We stayed for 3 nights. Would have loved to have stayed longer.
Brant P. Jul 2019
Beautiful cabin with everything you need!
Angel F. Apr 2019
The cabin was phenomenal. Our vacation was more of a spur of the moment and wasn’t planned in advance. We only booked a couple of days at this cabin but can honestly say the days spent here were the best !!! We got to Explore the surrounding area which was pretty cool too and everyone we ran into were super nice and inviting. The cabin felt like a second home and was super spacious. The whole family was able to enjoy each other‘s company while also providing the right amount of privacy . The hot tub was used by my mother-in-law which she absolutely loved.The fire pit was used twice to make some s’mores and it was awesome! We officially decided this would be an annual trip and hopefully not our last time staying at good Time Pine !