USA Idaho Sun Valley Elkhorn Village - Sun Valley, ID Listing #24851

Elkhorn Angani 81 - Sun Valley, ID

Take a Virtual Tour
21 reviews
Max. occupancy: 4 1 Queen Bed, 1 Futon 0 bedrooms  plus loft 1 bathroom No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Charming condo w/ access to a shared hot tub, pool, sauna, & more - near skiing

This charming condo is perfect for a couples getaway. You'll have access to a shared pool, hot tub, dry sauna, and more! Warm yourself by your gas fireplace or whip up quick snacks or full meals in your well-equipped kitchenette. Enjoy a good night's sleep on the queen bed or the sofabed.

WHAT'S NEARBY

For beginning/intermediate ski runs, Dollar Mountain is just a mile away. The Elkhorn Village pool and hot tub are a short walk from your rental. Bald Mountain, five miles away, has world-class runs for the more advanced skier. Sun Valley, a couple miles from your front door, offers dining, shopping, and entertainment. Enjoy the ice rink on hot summer days or take pleasure in evenings of wonderful music at the Pavillion. For additional entertainment, Ketchum is only three miles away.

THINGS TO KNOW

Kitchenette with a stove, refrigerator
Shared laundry facilities
Community amenities are provided by Elkhorn in Sun Valley and have periods of closure. Due to construction, there will be no pool or hot tub access during the 2020 and 2021 winter seasons. Golf and tennis are closed from November 1 through May 1, this is weather dependent and could be extended or shortened at the discretion of the association with/without cause or notice.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Common areas

Gym/fitness room

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Shared

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Fireplace

Partial AC

Gas fireplace

Space heater

House rules

Not suitable for children

Kitchen & dining

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Mountain view

Walk to lifts

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf on-site

Downhill Skiing

Playground

Disc golf

Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Pool : Shared

Sauna : Shared

Tennis court : Shared

Outdoor

Gas grill : Private

Balcony

21 reviews

Chavez I. Oct 2021
Very clean
Bobbie C. Sep 2021
Very nice place to stay for 2. One thing that was a challenge was the parking arrangements. Took us a bit to find a place in the garage & we have a large pickup that was difficult to fit in the parking stalls.
Tom M. Jul 2021
There is no AC in this unit. We happened to stay during a heat wave and with only one sliding door to open it did not help cool off during the night. The unit is on the 3rd floor so it gets late afternoon sun to cook it during the hottest part of the day. Also the closest pool is undergoing major reconstruction and closed for what appears to be a long time. We found out too late that there is another pool we could have used 1.5 miles away.
Manager response:
Hello Tom,We make every effort to present clear, accurate descriptions of our homes in order for guests to make informed decisions on their rental choices. We encourage guests to reach out with any questions or concerns prior to booking, as we are happy to help. We look forward to hosting you again soon!
Todd W. May 2021
It was affordable, clean, quiet, stocked with everything we needed to make our stay wonderful.
Jim S. Feb 2021
Fireplace
Bruce M. Jan 2021
I am not "one of those people" that like to complain but everyone needs to know about this absurd problem with this apartment. We rented for 3 days, a quiet couple on work related trip. When moving in we were immediately greeted by banging on the ceiling from the apartment below, followed by DAILY notices under our door that "some apartments have poor floor insulation, so you need to be quieter, walk softer, etc. Please do not move chairs at your table." Are you kidding me? I paid market rates for an apartment that is substandard and we are harassed during our stay because of it's poor construction?
The site itself is cute but small, and the whole complex is too high density for easy access and reasonable parking, and this apartment has an awkward 3 story walk up.
This is the first review I have ever bothered to post. If Vacasa continues to offer this property, I will never rent from them again.
Manager response:
Hi Bruce, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you were getting these notes from the people below you. We have checked to see if other complaints have been logged and we don't see any. We are sorry that this frustration happened during your visit. We hope to host you again soon.
Chris D. Nov 2020
This is a cute unit in a great location. Easy to get to everything downtown or Sun Valley Lodge.

Jessie W. Nov 2020
Super cozy condo with fireplace was exactly what we were hoping to find in Sun Valley. Even though the kitchen is small it had (almost) everything we needed! (We bought a can opener, no big deal!) The only issue was actually finding the building/room we were looking for, a map of the property indicating the correct building location in the welcome email would have been helpful! (There was one inside the condo, but not helpful as we obviously already found it at that point!)
Craig F. Oct 2020
The property is as described. It is on the fourth floor, so get used to stair-stepping. We had a little bit of trouble with the parking pass. We contacted Vacasa, and they were unbelievably helpful. I would say five-star customer service there. The property is affordable and well located. Most destinations are within 15 minutes. I would definitely rent again.
Deborah D. Oct 2020
Great place....was happy to have indoor parking. The service from Vacasa was great....and it was in-person. Even when we had a scheduling situation, totally of our making, they were helpful and kind. Thank you Vacasa!
Ryan R. Aug 2020
Top floor and private, however there is no air conditioning in this unit. We were aware of this, and even came prepared with our own box fan. Since the bedroom is an upstairs loft on the top floor of the building, it was SO hot and there was no way to circulate air well. Given this, I cannot recommend it for summertime use when it is hot but it would be fine for use in cooler months.
Barbara R. Jul 2020
Very Clean accommodations. Room for 2 people , I would not recommend 4 people even with a pullout couch, Convenient to downtown with your own transportation.
CON: Checkout is at 10AM. The cleaning lady was at our door at 10:05 Thank goodness my daughter only needed an extra 10 minutes to finish in the bathroom!!!! Not Cool.
Jonathan H. Jun 2020
Affordable, comfortable efficiency in a nice location on a last minute trip
Myron L. Mar 2020
Very cozy and quiet, i will book again! Sorry i was unable to wash, there was only two washers and dryers and they both were in use at the time.
NATHAN W. Jan 2020
We were only passing through but the house was clean plenty of amenities and in a beautiful area. woukd love to come back and spend more time.
Kandie L. Dec 2019
Great Location with bus access very close. Nicely furnished.
Chantelle A. Nov 2019
Such a quaint cozy space for a weekend getaway. We had everything we needed. I would definitely stay again.
Pam T. Jul 2019
Updated and cute!