USA Oregon Southern Oregon Coast Bandon Listing #2553

Bandon Bluff House - Bandon, OR

Take a Virtual Tour
97 reviews
Max. occupancy: 7 (6 adults) 1 King Bed, 1 Double Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 2 bedrooms 1 bathroom Sleeps 6 comfortably  4 dog max 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Dog-Friendly Oceanfront Home with Free WiFi, Washer/Dryer - Near Golf & Beaches

This cozy oceanfront Bandon vacation rental offers guests fantastic ocean views, a dog-friendly atmosphere, and a comfortable interior.

Located about 10 miles north of downtown Bandon, this home is in a very secluded area with gated access so you can enjoy plenty of peace and quiet, plus amazing views of the sea. Though this home is oceanfront, it's perched on a hill and does not have access to the beach, so you may want to take a quick one-mile drive south to Seven Devils State Recreation Site, which has parking and very easy access to the sandy shore.

With two bedrooms and one bathroom, this home can accommodate as many as seven guests (six adults maximum, please). You're welcome to bring your dogs with you, though a nightly fee per dog and minimum fee per stay will apply. This is a great place to bring your family (including your furry friends) for a fun-filled coastal getaway!

Walk up a flight of stairs and into the upper, main level of this home, which contains the living areas and bedrooms. Here you will find an entryway leading to the living room, which has cozy sofas where you can sit and watch some TV or gaze out of the large windows at the surroundings. With such amazing views of the tree-lined cliffs and the sparkling blue ocean just beyond, you will surely want to spend most of your time enjoying the sights.

When it gets too dark to see out of the windows, turn on the TV and watch some game shows or find a movie for everyone to watch. There is also a DVD player so you can bring along some of your favorites, as well as a selection of board games and books that you're welcome to borrow. You will also have WiFi access, plus a small workstation behind the sofas in case you need to work while on vacation. There's even a cell phone signal repeater to enhance the phone service!

This level also has a full kitchen, well-appointed with all the appliances and tools the cook in your group may need. There's even a dishwasher for easy cleanup. A four-seat dining room table has space for the adults to sit and enjoy a meal while the kids sit in the living room. Down the hall is a full bathroom with a tub/shower combination, and you will even have a convenient laundry room, accessible via an exterior door on the ground level of the home.

When it's time to head to bed, you will have two bedrooms, one with a king-size bed and the other with a double bed. One of the couches in the living room folds out into a full-size sofabed, and there is also a blow-up twin bed available. With so many sleeping options, this home can accommodate as many as seven guests (six adults at most).

When you're rested and ready to explore the area, start by heading a mile south to the beach access at Seven Devils, where you can park the car and step out onto the sand. This is a great place for splashing in the chilly water, building sand castles, and beachcombing for agates. If you prefer golfing to beachgoing, keep driving south another few miles to the famous Bandon Dunes Golf Resort, which has some of the very best golfing in the entire country, including multiple links-style courses with breathtaking views of the sea.

Continue south into Bandon to find plenty of activities to please everyone. Animal lovers will want to visit the Bandon Marsh National Wildlife Refuge on the north side of town then take a horseback ride along the beach. Be sure to explore the charming downtown boardwalk area, stop in at the amazing Cranberry Sweets for free samples of locally made candy, then get a nice meal at Alloro Wine Bar & Restaurant. You could also go fishing or crabbing in the mouth of the Coquille River, check out the lighthouse on the north side of the river, or visit Coquille Point west of town.

And of course, there are several other nearby coastal cities and attractions to explore nearby. Coos Bay and North Bend are about 30 minutes north, along with the southern border of the Oregon Dunes National Recreation Area. However you want to spend your visit, there are plenty of fun activities in this lovely area!

With a gorgeous oceanfront location, dog-friendly attitude, and space for a family or group of friends, this Southern Oregon Coast vacation rental is just the place to plan your next beach getaway!

County permit number: Coos County Permit #

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.



Children's games



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC
Partial AC

House rules


Kitchen & dining






Ocean view


Water view



Internet : Frontier, Coos Bay


Cable : Direct TV

DVD player

Wireless router

On-site activities

Board games



97 reviews

Brian B. Nov 2022
The view was amazing. The home was warm. The windows could used to be cleaned
Manager response:
Hi, Brian! We're glad you enjoyed your visit and will ask the homeowner about scheduling a window cleaning. Thank you!
paula b. Nov 2022
Great view and privacy. A little difficult thg o find
Sally W. Sep 2022
My family had a great stay in this home.
Kelly G. Jul 2022
The week we spent in this home was amazing. So peaceful, so beautiful - just what we needed. We hope we get to go back soon!
Sean Q. Jun 2022
We had a brothers golf trip at Bandon Dunes and this worked perfectly.
Eric D. May 2022
Superbe emplacement. 10 minutes maximum de Bandon golf resort. Tout est là. L’endroit est propre mais un peu défraîchie. Un petit coup de peinture ne ferait pas de tort. Les lits sont confortables ainsi que les meubles du salon. Excellent rapport qualité-prix. Je recommande fortement cette propriété.
Ann H. Apr 2022
The home was okay. The view was the best part.
Linda P. Apr 2022
Beautiful view of the ocean and very secluded. The final part of the road to the house could use some smoothing out. I have a jeep and didn't have a problem but a regular car might have trouble. We loved the house.
Shannon W. Feb 2022
The house was perfect for our needs.
Loved the spectacular view!!!
Sarah K. Feb 2022
Very private. Quiet. Clean. Had most of what we needed to make our own food. Biggest drawback was not having a very hot shower and trying to figure out the thermostat. Deck was safe, my fiance is a home inspector and it met his approval, it's just not completed yet. We would stay again for sure.
Tom P. Jan 2022
If seclusion with a grand ocean view is what you are looking for, this is the place.
Joseph T. Dec 2021
Me and my newly fiancé absolutely loved the surrounding greenery as well as the spectacular view
Helder F. Nov 2021
Great view driveway needs to be graded bushes need to be trimmed out so it doesn’t scratch the side of your car small minor detail safe place to stay enjoy the views
Christopher F. Aug 2021
Breathtaking views of the ocean
L Q. Aug 2021
The home was everything we needed to enjoy our time together. Loved listening to the waves crashing with the windows open and watching the sunset.
We watched a classic movie from the dvd library and had a really great time!
The home has a great energy!!!!
Kyle S. Jul 2021
Loved the privacy, the view and comfortable set up for golf outing at Bandon Dunes. Interesting drive from the road into the Bandon Bluff House, once you arrive the privacy is very surprising, beautiful deck, great sunsets.
Stacey W. Jun 2021
The 2nd floor where the main living is complete but lots of odd things are not finished. Doors and trim not painted. Bad drywall repairs, holes where electrical switches are etc. The outside is not well taken care of. Great views but definitely just a below average place to stay. Kitchen is not well stocked. No mixing/salad bowls, no spices salt/pepper/oils. No aluminum foil/plastic wrap etc. They got the main floor finished enough to be comfortable.
Manager response:
Hello Stacey, we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We will be sure to pass your suggestions along to our local manager who will work with our homeowner to make necessary upgrades. We look forward to hosting you again!
Desirae G. Jun 2021
The property is definitely in a scenic area. I did love having no neighbors in the immediate viewing area. However, the driveway was really rough and I think my car wasn't the best choice of vehicle for the terrain.
There is also construction going on, which I was not aware of. When looking at the pictures of the house, it doesn't show an unfinished staircase leading to the basement. It was off-putting to realize that there was an unfinished basement and locked doors and closets in the house. We didn't feel very secure there.
Manager response:
Thank you for your thoughtful feedback, Desirae. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the scenic views and remote location of the home! We sincerely apologize for the difficulties you had in accessing the home due to the steepness of the driveway, and also the safety concerns you had with the unfinished basement. We attempt to be as transparent with our listings as possible and provide accurate and current photos, amenities lists, and descriptions so guests can make an informed choice in finding a home that perfectly suits all of their needs. We have shared your input with the local management so that any necessary updates to our listing may be addressed. We hope to have the opportunity to better impress you in the future.
Lisa L. May 2021
Beautiful View. Enjoyed our stay. Bed was comfortable. Nice to be able to do a load of laundry. Would definitely stay again. In the middle of renovation which I imagine was figured in the price and could use new couch and love seat. Would give 5 stars otherwise ❤
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us! We are so glad you had a great time! We take guest feedback seriously and have forwarded this information to the local staff so they can review and update the home as needed for future guests. We will be sure to follow up with the appropriate parties regarding your experience. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again soon!
Callie C. May 2021
Beautiful weekend spent at the Bluff House. The home is secluded, peaceful, private with stunning views. Seven Devils Beach is literally minutes away and never crowded. Inside the home is clean-ish and basically has some necessities. If visited again I would bring my own non-stick pans and sharper knives. We did all of our cooking and eating there over the three nights we spent. I read in earlier reviews about one burner on the stove not working and that’s still current, which we worked around. It would be great to see what this place will be like once all updates are done!
Jerry M. May 2021
Comfortable even during renovations.. not fancy. Has a great view of the ocean. A little dated on appliances but nice, quiet, and secluded.
Heather C. Apr 2021
Great View!! Comfortable house! Only issue would be driveway needs some improvement!! Would definitely stay again!!
Manager response:
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us, Heather. We are glad you enjoyed the views and we appreciate you letting us know there is room for improvement. We will pass your comments to the owner for consideration, and we hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!
Yoshimi T. Apr 2021
We're sold for the view of the ocean, almost-private beach at the nearby Seven Devils park (only a few miles) and the privacy. Was perfect for the family with teens. If someone wants to come this area for the area's awesome mountain bike trails and simple beach walk, like us, this is it. Because it was weekdays, the fee was super reasonable. The king bed was comfortable but the other bed was too small for 2 teen boys. One of them ended up sleeping on the couch. He was fine. Entire place was clean. We didn't use washing machine in basement. Dishwasher was good. Perhaps because of Covid time (?) there's no salt and pepper and cooking oil, which I usually find at other rent. The neighbor was very kind and the person near gate helped me for the code to open the gate. We'll stay again.
John S. Feb 2021
I was just delighted with this house. I loved everything about it. I look forward to returning for my next Vacation.
David G. Jan 2021
Wonderful view of ocean surf. Not fancy, but comfortable home -- downstairs in apparent remodel mode. Master bed good. No basic condiments in fridge--probably due to
Covid. Shower head squirts water, probably needs plumber's tape where shower head screws on.
Manager response:
We appreciate your feedback, David! The shower head has been addressed. The home will be a 4 bedroom/2 bathroom home when the basement remodel is complete. We hope you will come back to see it!
Katherine L. Dec 2020
The Bandon Bluff House was clean, comfortable, has a great view, and great place to share a vacation with your dogs!
Maggie W. Sep 2020
Bandon Bluffs was a wonderful stay. Secluded, clean, great views! My husband and I, and our pup, would definitely be back.
Linda H. Sep 2020
The best is the ocean view and short drive to a wonderful beach.
Diana H. Aug 2020
We wanted privacy and we found it here. So quiet and secluded and the views were amazing. Loved hearing the ocean. The house had everything we needed we for our stay of five days. I read a lot of complaints about the drive in to the house but I found it charming and the only part of the road that had bumps was right before the house and it really wasn't bad at all. Also, the quick drive to the beach access is fine and the beach is gorgeous, we had the entire beach to ourselves. So pretty. We walked miles each day on that beach. There's everything you need super close by too. Loved it.
Karen B. Aug 2020
I want the homeowners to know that I had hoped VCASA would work with me on receiving a voucher for a future rental as I hold them responsible for the management and advertising of this rental. The photos are not anywhere near what you will be getting and must have been taken when the property was first renovated. It is not complete in its renovations and looks like a construction site. There is literally a baby gate that is meant to block off the very incomplete and unsafe basement. The deck feels so unsafe we brought the left over kitchen chairs that serve as the patio chairs down the the cliff. The planks move and feel like they may be rotting as they are extremely soft and don’t feel stable. The deck is not even complete all the way around with boards and nails left. The paint is chipping in a significant way throughout the house and the doors have not been cleaned in years. I can’t find a way to post a photo or I would because I took them. I am not exaggerating in how dirty this place was. The refrigerator is the most disgusting appliance I have ever seen. The water faucets barely turn on and one of the burners on the stove doesn’t work. The advertising should be “a serious work in progress” and the cost should reflect what you are getting. We spent almost $1000 for a three day weekend in a construction site. VACASA is not responding to my complaints (and this is the first negative review I have ever left or made). So they also clearly don’t care about their customers experience. Save your money and keep looking.
Manager response:
Hi, Karen! We are so glad you left your review with us and apologize if the home did not meet your expectations. The home is an ongoing project, but things are in pretty good shape. The basement is not in any way dangerous; the stairs are complete besides carpet and painting on the walls, but this will soon be addressed. The deck boards are in good shape, and the appliances are clean though stained. The faucets are operational, and the non-functional burner has been replaced. Thank you!
Abigail C C. Feb 2020
We had an amazing stay at the Bandon Bluff house!! We enjoyed the location of the house and the fact that it was secluded. The view from the windows were breath taking. Waking up each morning to the ocean scene was more than we could ask for. The deck was the best part of the house. Sitting outside, drinking a cup of coffee, watching the waves was very relaxing. Yes, the drive way to the house was a bit bumpy, but it was worth it. The house is being remodeled so there were some things that needed finished but that didn’t bother us, and we are actually excited to see the end product. The WiFi at the house was excellent. The house was dog friendly, which was a huge plus! The only thing that we would say needs immediate attention is the cleanliness of the towels/blankets. They seemed to have stains, which was gross. However, we had brought our own so we weren’t too bothered. If we hadn’t we would have been pretty upset. We definitely want to return and stay at the house. We are planning on taking family because it was perfect!
Robb H. Jan 2020
We selected this property to rent due to the solitude it would provide. After a drive down a one lane gravel road, you get to the house which has a great view out over the ocean. You only have access to the top floor of this property which contains two bedrooms and an open great room making up the kitchen, dining, and living room. The wrap around balcony is only partial due to remodeling. We had what we wanted, solitude, quiet, an ocean view, and a place for our dogs to enjoy (there is no fenced yard, just cleared brush).

The things that need improved... the road in desperately needs regraded as it is horribly bumpy and uneven. Getting down to it, this is someone's project house that they don't seem to be in a hurry to finish which is fine because the upstairs is enough to thoroughly enjoy the place. The downstairs has a laundry room you have access to but all other rooms and the garage are sealed off. The balcony is only installed on the ocean view side of the house and there is plenty of debris stored around the house outside. The appliances need updated as the fridge is rusting and a burner on the range didn't work. Landscaping is non existent due to the abundant ground cover bushes which are just hacked off and tree stumps abound among the thorn bushes. There is no beach access from this property but Seven Devils Park is just up the road.

Despite these points, it is still a good place to stay. We enjoyed it, had a relaxing weekend, and would consider staying here again.
Manager response:
Thank you for your valuable feedback. It helps us to improve the unit. The manager has made some upgrades and is discussing additional upgrades with the owner. We hope we can host you again soon!
Sarah R. Dec 2019
The interior was so lovely, clean, and comfy! The view of the ocean was incredible! We had everything we needed and everything was in working order. This place is perfect for someone who wants a quiet, secluded, getaway!! I would recommend bringing an SUV because the drive from the main road to the house is very bumpy. It is a 30 minute drive to either Coos Bay or Bandon, so just know it is not near a town.
Chad L. Jul 2019
Close to town, great view, nice deck.
Rebecca S. Mar 2019
The view was incredible, home was very inviting and comfortable with anything you could need
Cheryl K. Nov 2018
Loved the seclusion, quiet, solitude and most of all the VIEW! House was clean and well stocked with anything you might need, just bring your food. Had a great time!
Michael W. Nov 2018
The view
Aaron B. Nov 2018
This place is a very nice, secluded house with a fantastic view located on a bluff overlooking the ocean. No ocean access from the property, but a short drive will get you there. Whales spouted just off shore all weekend.
Lesa J. Oct 2018
I loved the house, the view and the isolation. We were only 1/2 mile from the beach and were the only ones on the beach most of the time.
Duane K. Sep 2018
The Bandon Bluff House was a perfectly located retreat away from civilization. The interior was decorated tastefully and made one very comfortable. The outside needed some work.
We only spent two nights there but we were rewarded with viewing a perfect sunset while having cocktails on the balcony and later in the evening one could see the Milky Way above along with the occasional shooting star while being serenaded by the ocean waves crashing upon the shore below.
Phillip A. Sep 2018
Nice house on the inside with just about everything one could need. The deck is great to watch the sunset from. The gravel road is gated and long ensuring a quiet, private experience. The drive to the beach access point is short and easy. Overall a great place!
Raquel H. Aug 2018
I loved the house and the view
William P. Jun 2018
I will list the Pros and then the Cons..This is the fairest way to rate this particular rental to let the next person to consider renting this home they will know exactly what they are getting. PROS: Great ocean view, very well stocked with kitchen utensils, roomy, very clean, updated bathroom, fridge with ice maker, very comfy bed, nice quiet location, weather radio, good tv with many channels, working telephone, and emergency instruction booklet. CONS: Road going in is a little rough (we have a truck), outside of home looks as though no one has been there for a long time, needs a good weed eater put to use around the entire house, only 3 chairs for dining room table, can not utuilize any of the outside deck that is out in front of the house (needs to be closed off), the departure checklist states that checkout time is 1000 am however; the e-mail we received stated 1100 was check out time.
Martha H. Jun 2018
View of ocean was fantastic. Comfortable, clean, private, quiet, though could use some additional work.
Marc F. May 2018
Very secluded and wonderful view. House is a work in progress but is clean, well appointed and within short driving distance to miles of beach access! To say that it is private is an understatement! No other house or building is within sight driving down the road to the house or once you are in the house. Distant boats are the only form of human life you will see! The exterior is gruff but that just makes the cleanliness of the interior that much more appealing and a surprise!! We are already thinking of when we can visit again for a longer time!
Richard H. Apr 2018
Once the rain stopped, we had a beautiful view. Cozy and quiet. A two story living area. A work in progress.
Gail D. Apr 2018
We are enjoyed our views and the great quiet that his house offers us on our visit, The king bed was comfortable, but be aware of cleaning issues.

The first is that the first night when I crawled into the king bed after an 11 hour drive, a 1 and 1/2" long critter (albeit dead) was waiting for me between the sheets .
The second thing is the huge amount of garbage that was already here. We went to empty our little bit of garbage and found both cans very full. We took it all to the dump in our Subaru forester - also gross, but it has to be done. Cost us $14.50 because they considered the huge amount to be 3 garbage cans worth.

The third thing - more minor- is that the cleaner left her cleaning towel on the side of bathroom sink and I thought it was a handtowel to use until I noticed the smell and stains on it after using it. And fry pans were coated in fried fish remains and ants were coming in the windows and kitchen area when we left.
On the surface the cleaning looks good, but the basic of housekeeping - garbage disposal and a clean bed and pest control are sure not here.
You may want to discuss this with the cleaning staff. We are considering if we would ever stay here again or recommend it to anyone due to these issues
Manager response:
We apologize for the inconveniences this guest experienced. The ant problem was addressed directly after this reservation, and we have found a solution for the garbage. Thank you!
William S. Mar 2018
What a wonderful property. Driving into the property is magical and around the last bend and through the trees the house quietly awaits. And of course there is the view of the ocean that is breath taking. The wife and I went surf fishing on the beach just down from the house. We went crabbing the next day in Bandon. There is a Farmer's Market in Bandon that sells fresh fish. All and all our stay was a wonderful five days, the furnishings are new, the water so soft and we loved the Bandon House - Thanks!
Holladay, Utah
Linda B. Mar 2018
My guess is the owners stay in their home too on occasion, and as a result, the kitchen is stocked and fully functional, the furniture is comfortable, and overall the house was great. The view is amazing, good weather or bad, and beach access is only about 1 mile away. Very private and secluded, our pups had a ton of fun!
Marvin K. Feb 2018
There was very limited water for 3 days (10 mins of water - then several hours with nothing) - we found out later the well was down. I gave 5 stars because the staff was excellent! They moved us quickly and found new housing. The problem solving process was seamless. Life happens, things aren't always perfect, but they did a wonderful job of making sure the situation was improved as quickly as possible. No complaints here.
Brandon F. Dec 2017
Awesome spot and nice house. Perfect for a weekend get away!
Sherry K. Nov 2017
The view from this house is breathtaking. Very comfortable home with everything you need for your stay. The futon was a little difficult for a few of us to get up from, other than that we were very happy.
HollieAnn S. Oct 2017
READ THE PROPERTY DESCRIPTION!!!! It is all there in black and white. If you read it, you will not be surprised. We had an amazing time at this home. It was exactly what was promised and you could tell that the owner is taking to heart the suggestions of the renters. The view was wonderful and the quietness and seclusion were just what was needed. The kitchen was FULLY stocked with pots, pans, AND utensils. Just take a sharp knife and you will be set. The beds were comfortable. and the updated bathroom was very nice. The best part? The deck across the entire front of the home. What a blessing this propery was.
Carlton C. Oct 2017
I feel the price was fair & think if they would update furniture, fix deck, fix plumbing, & water supply it would be a great stay. I feel I should be given some kind of refund for the problems we experienced.
Manager response:
The property manager is actively working with the owner on providing more comfortable furniture and fixing the deck. She will also investigate any possible plumbing and water issues. Thanks!
Sydney S. Sep 2017
Truly the location was beautiful. The exterior when you pull up will make your family give you the side-eye, wondering what you've gotten them into, but worry not--the inside is much nicer by comparison. The view off the porch is incredible, and there's no other lodging in sight. It was remote and private, but felt safe and homey.

The kitchen is nicely supplied with kitchen utensils, but bring your own spices if you plan to cook. Beds are comfortable by typical standards

There is no direct beach access from the house, which I didn't realize before booking. That I know of, there is no beach access without getting in your car and driving a few minutes. It's not far, but if you were looking to run out your door onto the beach, this isn't it. Additionally, what look like rosemary bushes in the front yard are overgrown thistle bushes that will keep even an adventurous guest from attempting to find a path more than once.

The house was homey, but seemed unfinished (edges unpainted, missing baseboards, etc), which didn't bother us but it may be good to know.

I don't think of myself as picky with furniture--I'm still in the phase of getting most of my furniture from curbsides. But I have to say the couches could really use an upgrade. The main seating area is a futon that has seen many many better days, and sags and slips. Instead of sitting around in the living area to catch up, we sat at the dining table. It was fine, but definitely an opportunity.
Manager response:
We have sent the owner a copy of this review as we continue to work with them on making improvements to their home. Thanks!
Dawn H. Sep 2017
My housemates titled it the stabbing cabin right off the bat. We got in late-down a long creepy driveway-then the first look at the house was like "uhhhh?" lol The inside is cute. The master bed was comfy. Beautiful view. Big clean windows. Heat worked great. Updated bathroom. The kitchen is one of the best stocked kitchens I have had in a lil simple rental. Lots of pots and pans and metal colliders- perfect for all the crab and clam we had to clean and cook! I think it is deff worth the price and would stay again!
Gary D. Sep 2017
It could be good if the owners spent some money on the property to bring it up to a decent level. It has potential due to its great location, but the quality of the house is very shabby.
Terri M. Aug 2017
Dude! Get a decent couch. You have this wonderful view and nothing comfy to sit on. Those couches, if you can even label them that, are very sorry. A little yard work might be in order at least cut a path to walk to the tree you have pictures of hanging in the house. Bathroom was great and shower offered plenty of hot water. Master bed was comfortable. Lighting system was hard to figure out.
Mike L. Aug 2017
First of all DO NOT let your horrified reaction when you first pull up to this house worry you. Once you walk into the house and see that view you will feel much better. The house is very clean. The mismatch nature of the furnishings gave me a reassured feeling that real people actually use this place to stay with their family. It gave me a family cabin like feel but with an amazing view. The lack of access to the beach is unfortunate but not a big deal. We spent the day at Seven Devils Beach just 3 minutes drive down the road and it was beautiful. There is a large parking lot and bathrooms. Old Town Bandon was also a very charming place to visit. If you are looking for clean, quiet, and private place to stay then this is the place for you.
Daniel V. Jul 2017
The Bandon home has the most amazing view looking over the ocean and the feeling of this house makes you feel right at home. The location is perfect, you can be in Coosbay in 15 minutes or in Bandon in 10 minutes. We were so pleased that we were able to stay in a home like this.
Martha M. Jul 2017
We have stayed at this house 3 times. The views are unbelievable and we love the quiet and isolation. There is a problem with trash pick up. The trash was full when we arrived and animals had spread it around the yard. We had to clean it up. The manager at Vacasa said he would come get the trash and bring us another trash can. He never did. We stayed for 16 days and the trash was never picked up. Gets smelly and attracts flies. This problems needs to get fixed!
Manager response:
We are sorry to see there was such a problem with the trash. Trash pick-up has been set-up for the home. Thank you!
Christina A. Jun 2017
Driving a extra to be away from the town to have all the same rules as being at a hotel. Didn't feel like a home away from home. Very Corporate. No shoes signage, but the floors were all laminate. Some rules made absolutely no sense. Just a little too much for what I was looking for.....a relaxing getaway.
Manager response:
We are very sorry to see this guest did not feel more welcomed and relaxed in the home. We would love another chance to impress!
Alona K. May 2017
It is a ways out from Bandon, but it has beautiful views from the house and driving to the house. It's a little scary upon arrival, but entering the house brings sigh of relief. It was nice to be able to relax and enjoy the coast.
Diane B. May 2017
The only disappointment was not having direct access to the beach.
Rodney/Joyce F. Dec 2016
Bandon Bluff House is in an awesome location. If you like your privacy and the sounds and views of the ocean and sky and your surroundings you will love this rental. The community and town are great. Very friendly community.
Allen F. Dec 2016
not worth the drive in the dark to nowhere.
Manager response:
We are disappointed to see that this guest was dissatisfied and would love to hear specific feedback to help us improve.
Stan M. Nov 2016
Beautiful views, loved the tucked away private feel. Wished there had been a way down to the beach but overall a great time.
Cindy P. Oct 2016
Talk about peace and quiet. It was so nice to have the separation from other properties. That view is amazing. The beach below was an amazing place to run the dog and go for morning walks!
William T. Oct 2016
You drive down a long two track road and come to a little house that looks like part of a weather-beaten coast. Climb the stairs, open the door, and you enter a charmed place. The soft furniture in front of the TV needs replacement, but everything else was grand. I came with family and we had to do the obligatory tours of the area. I would like to return alone for a few days and sit on the deck, enjoying the view.
Sheryl L A. Oct 2016
Great views, great beach access, clean house. Does need more comfortable seating in the living room. Good price too!
Gary W. Sep 2016
Nice, quiet (except for the sounds of the waves) place to stay. Be aware, though, that there is no direct access to the beach. You have to drive about a mile down the road to Seven Devils State Park to access the beach. It is, however, a very nice beach. We highly recommend checking out Face Rock beach in Bandon. It is very beautiful and fun to explore during low tide.
James C. Sep 2016
We enjoyed our stay. The view is fantastic. The kitchen was well provisioned and everything was well maintained. Additional comfortable chairs would be a nice addition. The house is nicely isolated from all neighbors and accessed down a long narrow, wooded, gravel driveway not suitable for large RVs. We would stay again.
Hans R. Sep 2016
Beautiful view of the ocean - had great weather while were there, bringing fantastic sunsets and morning-to-night sunshine. Deck was great for morning coffee, little bench by bluff excellent for just enjoying the ocean views & breeze (if a bit rickety). Internet was solid, DVD player/cable box worked fine, plenty of kitchen gear available (except pitcher for blender is missing, probably broken in past??). No need to bring coffee filters (hundreds from past guests)!

Furnishings are not top flight, but totally sufficient for their purpose. Remodeling projects still ongoing, but do not impact usability.

Overall, a comfortable stay, and would recommend to all but the most pampered vacationers.
Jacquelyn K. Sep 2016
Beach access is only 2 minute away. The house was very comfortable and private. Had games and puzzles that my son loved. We had a great time
William S. Sep 2016
I know there have been a lot of negative reviews, but this place suited our needs. The only negative things we experienced were the living room furnishings, which made me laugh as there was just a cheap futon that was about 6" off the floor and a torn up old mini love seat covered with a blanket. Outside you will find a plethora of the extremely invasive and thorny gorse bush that made any outdoor activity impossible. Everything else was satisfactory besides a few windows that would not open. It's just an odd place.
Staci H. Aug 2016
After a long 9 hr drive we pulled up to the house and was taken back a bit. Seclusion was perfect, but first impressions was a "what did we rent??" The outside of the house was less than appealing. Glancing at my husband and the look I received, I quickly went up the stairs and into the house. The view was amazing upon entering and the house felt comfortable. That made everyone feel better! The bedrooms were big enough. Living space was plenty big enough for 3 adults and 1 child. The house is a work in progress but have high hopes when it is finished. Cannot access the deck and that needs to be stated in the description. The trail needs to be cleaned up so people can walk without getting poked with gorse weed. May I suggest a nice outside area? Or at least someone to take a weed eater to it. We were very comfortable heat wise. Went to take a shower the next morning and there was no soap and the tub drained slow. So those of you that are wanting to stay, bring some just in case. As for the kitchen, plenty of dishes and pots/pans but lacking spices so bring your own including ziplocks and tinfoil. It was a clean house with a wonderful view and very secluded. For those wanting a perfect house this isn't it, but for those that can overlook lack of finish work that needs to be completed, please give this house a go!! We would stay again.
Jennifer F. Jul 2016
It was a nice view and the fresh air was great. very very private.
Dawn Z. Jul 2016
The view from this house is amazing and it is clean and comfortable. The house has it's quirks, so if you are looking for four-star amenities, another property might be better. It is remote (a plus for us), you will climb stairs, and there is the oft-lamented closed deck (but then it's windy out there and you get the exact same view from the shelter of the house, so not really a problem). We were looking for a simple, cozy, like-home place to stay and this house fit our needs perfectly.
Brian B. Mar 2016
The view from the house is stunning and it is nice that it is so secluded. However, there are a number details that need to be looked at as far as maintenance goes. The deck was the most disappointing. We had seen reviews from 4 and 5 months ago about the deck not being usable, but we had assumed that it would have been fixed by them time we arrived. There are a number of other small issues that together added up to our being disappointed in the house (floors not fully finished, drywall that needed to be painted, etc.) Aside from the deck, most things are fully functional, just not very nice. If they ever complete what I assume was a remodel done around 6 months ago the house will be a wonderful place to stay.
Manager response:
We are sorry to see that this stay was not as enjoyable as we would have hoped. The Property Manager will work with the owner on making sure all of the finishing touches are done with this home so that it can be a completely relaxing experience.
Darrell F. Feb 2016
Good location for the price, main part of the house was perfect, secluded and no traffic, we will use Vacasa again for our visits.
Steve J. Dec 2015
The home is nearly complete from a remodel -not fully done but everything works fine. The view is truly stunning and you can walk the beach by driving less than a mile. In fact we walked right by the house on the beach. The deck is not open but you do not need it - you can see great from insure the house. The hand book inside the house helped with all the details. Good internet and cell service - what's not to like. Very Private - we will go back.
Scott B. Nov 2015
I stayed there in November (for the foggy morning walks on the beach and the storms) - and it was excellent. The condition of the house itself is... stable. The deck was blocked off because it needs repaired which was sort of a bummer, but the house appeared to be undergoing constant improvements (new floor, freshly painted, etc).
VERY short trip to Seven Devils State Park (for beach access... about a mile down the road). Overall, I'll definitely recommend. Or maybe not. I don't want to have to fight for booking.
Manager response:
Thank you so much for sharing your review and your feedback. We are terribly sorry that the deck was not available while you were at the home and hope you get to come back when it is fully accessible! We appreciate your kind words and thank you for choosing Vacasa.
Sylvia L. Oct 2015
The view through the large front windows is spectacular!! The privacy and ocean view are an amazing escape! The house is very clean and comfortable and provided all the comforts of home and everything we needed.
Carrie L. Sep 2015
This home is in the woods, yet has amazing ocean views. You have the opportunity to see wildlife.