Mexico Quintana Roo Tulum Amena Tulum Listing #26350

Espinela 306 @ Amena - Tulum, Quintana Roo

Take a Virtual Tour
2 reviews
Max. occupancy: 4 (3 adults) 1 King Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 1 bedroom 1 bathroom 4 dog max  (50 lb weight limit) 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible cancellation options. Read our cancellation policy >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Lovely jungle home w/ private pool, rooftop, partial AC, free WiFi, and balcony!

This dog-friendly Tulum penthouse is the perfect place to start your next rainforest adventure. Prepare some breakfast and snacks in the well-equipped kitchenette before you head out for an amazing day. It comes equipped with a full-size fridge, stovetop, wine glasses, pots, and pans. Spend the afternoon ziplining or kitesurfing then come home to a cool and comfortable living room featuring a sectional sofa, partial A/C, a ceiling fan, and a wall-mounted flatscreen Smart TV, perfect for movie nights! The dining table seats four, ideal for a family meal. Off the living area is the balcony offering views of the sparkling shared pool and a staircase that leads up to the rooftop patio, which is a great place to enjoy each other's company or a favorite novel while the kids splash in the pool. This third-floor apartment features a private bedroom with a king bed, ceiling fan, closet, and access to a full ensuite bathroom with a walk-in shower and a vanity.

What’s nearby:
Surrounded by rainforest, but not too far from town, Amena is the perfect place to have a relaxing vacation. We recommend you rent a car so that you can move easily around and truly enjoy all that Tulum has to offer. Have a refreshing swim in the lagoon, snorkel in the cenotes, or see the jungle from above while shooting down a zipline. If you'd rather explore the ocean, take a scuba diving trip or charter a boat for a little fishing. Visit Mexican Caribbean Kitesurf, just five miles south, for great kitesurfing lessons.

Things to know:
Elevator in the building
Two dog bowls and a mat
Enclosed yard and shared gardens
There is a staircase on the balcony that leads to the rooftop.
Kitchenette w/full-size fridge, stove, pot, and pans. No dishwasher.
*Please note: there will be constructions around this building until November 2020
There is a charcoal grill available in the rooftop area, but please note that charcoal is not provided and is not our responsibility to provide it.
This rental is located on floor 3.

Parking Notes: el condo cuenta con estacionamiento abierto

Water Access: 15-minute drive

You must be 18 years or older to rent this property.


Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining







Wireless router

On-site activities

Pool : Private

Rooftop pool




Parking & access


2 reviews

Etienne V. Feb 2021
Well decorated, and nice pool on the roof. But noisy (construction around and party music after 11pm). Condo is not well insonorisated. Road to get there is horrible!
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us, Etienne! We are sorry to hear of the disappointing experience you had with us, this is not what we would wish for you. Please know our guest services team is available 24 hours a day to assist should you have any concerns in the home. We will be sure to follow up with the appropriate parties regarding your experience with the neighbors. We hope to host you for a more enjoyable stay in the future!
Chantelle M. Feb 2020
We booked a months stay at AMENA through the Vacasa website. We arrived on 19th January and left on 19th February.

Overall the facilities and apartment were lovely. Everything was brand new and clean when we arrived, however the building has a lot of teething problems to sort out. Our stay was pleasant overall, the AC was excellent and we felt safe in the building.

There were a few discrepancies which I raised with Vacasa and Gabrielle as they happened. I wish I had known these before committing to the place for a month, as would not have stayed here.

We arrived late after 6PM and had to wait an hour for the cleaner to finish cleaning the apartment- even though check in was at 4PM. There was nobody from Vacasa on arrival to assist the check in.

When we arrived the WIFI was not working. We were tired from traveling so were happy to settle in and get familiar with the apartment and the sundeck and pool.

We noticed there was NO BBQ, which was advertised in the AMENA profile on Vacasa website. The idea of having our own BBQ on the sundeck by the pool is what sold the apartment to us. I sent Vacasa a message and was told that it was bad advertising and they were suggesting "we could have a BBQ" if we wanted to. We later received $195 back for compensation of no wifi and no BBQ.

We went to Chedraui and bought a Weber BBQ, which we left at the apartment when we left. It cost us $200.

During the first week, we returned home one afternoon and our kitchen was flooded. There had been a leak from the sundeck piping. Gabrielle the AMENA caretaker assisted with his son, and spent the next four hours at our apartment fixing the leak. Unfortunately they had to smash the stonework upstairs to get behind the pipes to find the leak. This left a mess upstairs which was cleared two days later as well as a pool full of rubble and dust- which was only cleared when I asked the third time.

Later that month there was an infestation of mosquitos around the building. I called Vacasa and Gabrielle was called to fumigate. We were told to stay indoors that day.

During our first week there, there were a number of parties and rowdy neighbors. Bottles and cans were left by the pool, I caught one guest spitting into the pool from his balcony and some guests hung all their washing over the balcony.

The wifi was not great throughout our stay and I had to call Vacasa at least once a week to get the internet guy in, to check the wifi.

We chose AMENA for our accommodation as the website suggested "a peaceful jungle retreat". The surrounding area is full of construction and constant noise. There was a lot of dust and the pool on the sundeck was often dirty.

During my month stay our linen and towels were taken away only once to be cleaned and replaced. We do our own laundry in Tulum but there is a 24 hour turnover so we don't get back laundry same day, therefore unable to take the linen and towels away to be cleaned as there are no spares in the apartment. I asked about this but never received an answer. We had one change of linen and towels in one month. (We ended up buying our own towels to have washed at laundry) There was nowhere to hang our washing either so we bought a clothes rack from Chedraui and ended up leaving it behind. Other apartments hung there washing over the rails, which just made the building look cheap.

On our second to last day we noticed that a sign was put up in the bathroom on our sundeck to say "no toilet paper in the toilet"...however no trash bin was provided for our toilet it went into the toilet.

I think if you're planning on staying a couple of nights and don't mind being without wifi, then AMENA will be just fine. But if you're looking for something a bit long term and want to make it your home, then its not great. It was not the ideal jungle retreat, it's surrounded by construction and a lot of dust and the sound of angle grinders from very early in the morning.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Chantelle. We have changed internet providers, and the internet appears to be working quite well now. We apologize for the listing error that stated there was a grill; this is not the case, and we are having it corrected. The smashed stonework is fixed, the mosquitos have been fumigated, and a trash bin is provided for toilet paper as is common practice in the area to prevent toilet clogs. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again!