USA Florida St. Augustine Crescent Sandpiper - St. Augustine, FL Listing #26432

Crescent Sandpiper 218: Seaside Villa - St. Augustine, FL

Take a Virtual Tour
16 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 2 Twin Bed 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Waterfront condo w/ a spacious floor plan, shared pool, tennis, & beach access

This condo is one of the largest in the complex, with over 1,200 square feet of panoramic beach and Intracoastal waterway views. The living room features a wall of sliding glass doors that leads onto a private patio where you can chill in the balmy breezes, listen to the rolling tides, and stare out at the sand and the sea. Seaside Villa is one of the only condos in the complex from which you walk out your front door to an enormous, furnished community deck. This is the perfect spot to enjoy drinks or dinner that you made using the brand new TREX grilling deck while enjoying the spectacular sunsets. To end each night, draw a bath in the jetted tub and soak for a while in peace and quiet!

What's nearby:
This beautiful location offers guests access to a shared pool, tennis courts, BBQ area, and much more. Take a short drive into downtown St. Augustine for historic tours, restaurants, shops, and easy access to Crescent Beach, Anastasia Island, and several other public access beaches in the area.

Things to know:
Free WiFi (high speed)
Full kitchen
Central AC
Second-floor condo (no elevator)
Private washer/dryer
Includes a Pack-N-Play, baby gates, and baby monitor
Two beach chairs, an umbrella, and a boogie board are provided for guests
Snowbird-friendly! Please call for a quote.

A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

Parking Notes: Parking of boats/trailers, jet ski/trailer, or other recreational equipment is not permitted by guests and will be subject to immediate towing. Motor homes may not be parked or stored on the property.


Other permit number: 1085659

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Bathrooms

Jetted tub

Bedrooms

Pack-N-Play

Children

Baby gates

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Water view

Media

Internet : Xfinity

TV

Cable : Xfinity

DVD player

Wireless router

Netflix streaming

Nearby activities & attractions

Boogie board

On-site activities

Pool : Shared

Tennis court : Shared

Outdoor

Gas grill : Shared

Balcony

Beach chairs

Beach towels

Theme

Snowbird-friendly

16 reviews

Kathryn R. Aug 2021
The Crescent Sandpiper is in a great location and literally one step down to the beach, perfect if you have littles!
Pinar M. Jan 2021
We loved this unit and highly recommend it! Clean, spacious, and great view of the ocean. Only downside going in winter is the weather doesn't allow for use of the pools (they are too cold), ocean was pretty cold too. Everything with this unit itself was perfect. Comes with washer and dryer in unit too which was very handy. We loved staying here.
Jessica L. Aug 2020
We scheduled our trip to this condo late minute after changing from the Gulf side due to Hurricane Laura. What we should have done was just come home. Upon entering the condo we immediately noticed the flaking dining room chairs. Literally the material flakes off and makes a mess on the floor. The carpet is white and is in desperate need of cleaning, especially the yellow urine appearing stain next to the master bedroom window. Speaking of master bedroom window, the shades were falling off from the top of the window so we were unable to open them the entire week to view the gorgeous ocean. Maintenance came to try to fix them (and the ice maker that was broken upon us arriving) only to tell us the shades weren’t fixable and they reached out to the owner and would see if the owner would put new ones in ASAP so we could enjoy the view of the ocean from our bedroom. We never heard back about the shades and were never able to open them to admire the ocean view from the master bedroom. 3 days before we left, the AC went out completely in the middle of the night. Finally 2 days before we left an AC man came and did “all he could do” but a plumber would ultimately need to come and finish the job and until the plumber could come the AC wouldn’t properly work. The plumber never came the rest of our stay. Vacasa offered to put us in another condo on the lower floor on our last day, however, we just toughed it out due to not wanting to drag all our stuff and food and our 3 kids stuff to another unit just for one day. The upstairs bathroom had mold growing on the caulking. The oven handle had food slopped on it when we arrived. Also the TV downstairs had SIX remotes. SIX! And not a single one would work the TV. We got the TV turned on and that’s as far as we got. There were no instructions on how to use the TV or what remote was for what. We had high hopes for this condo but it was a complete fail. I would not recommend anyone to stay there. We know it is for sale so I’m not sure if the owners just want to be done with it and aren’t taking care of it anymore or what but it shouldn’t be offered to rent if it can’t be kept clean and maintained.
Manager response:
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review, Jessica. We apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay, as the comfort and safety of our guests are very important to us, and appreciate your valuable feedback to continue improving our service. We are glad to confirm the dining chairs and blinds have been replaced. TVs and remotes have all been sorted out as well. Our local team and homeowners have worked hard on addressing all of your concerns and we are happy to confirm all the issues have been resolved. We apologize for any missteps, as it is never our intention to disappoint. We truly hope you'll consider us for your next getaway!
Amber T. Aug 2020
It was quiet and private. Family friendly. The most beautiful beach in the area! Cleaning comfy and everything the pictures showed!
Sherry M. May 2020
Nice quiet unit with comfortable beds and beautiful view. Kitchen chairs could use recovering but otherwise great unit!
Manager response:
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us, Sherry. We are glad you enjoyed your stay! We appreciate you letting us know there is room for improvement, and we are happy to confirm the chairs have been replaced. We look forward to hosting you again!
Michele H. Mar 2020
We had a wonderful time here!
The unit is comfortable and clean!
The beach is fantastic... you can walk for miles.... we were traveling with my three year old grandson.... he was thrilled with the beach toys and children’s pool... the complex was quiet which we loved and the people we met that were also staying there were so friendly! Close to lots of fun things to do !
Carlos E. Jan 2020
Very nice details on furnishure kitchen and beds. Great location. Happy to reserve with Vacasa for our next familia vacation
Sonja J. Oct 2019
Perfect condo for family with kids
Michael M. Sep 2019
My family loved everything about this condo. Nice pool and steps from the beach.
I only wish my daughter didn't leave her new prescription glasses at the condo.
We will definitely come back.
Mike F. Sep 2019
The location was private and quiet and the unit was nicely updated. The unit and the whole building was clean and well cared for. We would stay there again.
Karla B. Mar 2016
If you weren't convinced by the photos, the location at Crescent Beach and ease in booking this incredible condo, you will know you made an excellent choice... when you open the front door. !!! Upon arrival, you get a glimpse into the unit from the glass door. As you enter the security code, the Intracoastal Waterway is behind you and the sounds of the ocean welcome you to the stay of a lifetime. Soothing classical music and soft accommodating lighting lures you into a clean and inviting vacation villa. This unit has the feel of a luxury yacht with it's white leather couch, hardwood floors resembling teak, full views of the ocean, nautical designer touches and a library containing Jimmy Buffet's book- Tales of Margaritaville. !!! Our family has vacationed at Crescent Beach almost 3 decades (and owned a unit several years) and just discovered the uniqueness and quality of this location. Each day there was a new adventure and each day a new surprise amenity which is greatly appreciated by guests like Ritz Carlton blue dinner ware and two terry-cloth robes available to use after a spin in the Jacuzzi.
Jan C. Feb 2016
The sound of the ocean...walking on the beach....the comfortable surroundings in our home for the month! It all was a wonderful February! Got to know the area well, everything is close by - you can be busy with area sightseeing, or quiet back on the balcony. Looking forward to visiting again.
. Feb 2016
Beautiful condo! Amazing Sunrise and sunset views. Loved the sound of the ocean! So calming. Well equipped with everything you need. Adventure and sightseeing so very convenient. Looking forward to our next stay
Kari J. Dec 2015
This condo was perfect for our family. We enjoyed the location and how comfortable it was. Some of us like getting up early and walking on the beach. Check. Some of us like shopping at local thrift shops. Check. Some of us like cooking. Check. Some of us like playing in the pool. Check. Some of us like the Ocean. Check. Some of us like the Intercostal. Check. This condo was big enough so we didn't run into each other and is located in a quiet, relaxing area. The nightlife, a short distance away, was easy to get to but didn't keep us awake. All-in-all, we had a perfect trip.
. Dec 2015
The perfect place to relax and enjoy the water. With the view and sound of the ocean from inside, and the comfort of the living space, I was in no rush to go outside. I LOVED the leather chair with ottoman. Even kitchen work is much more enjoyable, thanks to the view. I slept like a baby in the plush bedding. This unit is very elegant yet comfortable. The beach was amazing. The fine, compacted sand was perfect for walking, and for relaxing. While it was hard to leave the condo, exploring St. Augustine was well worth it. There is something for everyone. This was the first vacation that I truly didn't want to leave. I could've stayed forever, and can't wait to return.