USA Florida St. Augustine Crescent Sandpiper - St. Augustine, FL Listing #26435

Crescent Sandpiper 112: Key West Cottage - St. Augustine, FL

Take a Virtual Tour
12 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 1 King Bed, 2 Queen Bed 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

New listing! Upscale Key West style condo with ocean view

Enjoy the slow and tranquil Crescent Beach life in this condo that mimics a high-end Key West home. Walk up just four steps to the front door of this ground floor unit, with fast and easy access to the soft white sand and methodical ocean waves right in your backyard. The first thing you'll notice when you open your front door is a gorgeous kitchen, complete with extra-wide quartz countertops that look like the design of the sand glittering outside from the morning's tide. The living room and dining room area boast bright white wainscoting, creating a classy cottage look. Tailored-looking furniture with dark wood accents give the home a high-end feeling and are comfortable to relax on while enjoying the swaying palms, red hibiscus, and beach (the view from your floor-to-ceiling wall of sliding glass doors.) With new furnishings throughout, 3 new HDTVs, and impeccable design and decor that focus on indoor coastal life, this unit will be hard to leave behind at the end of your stay. The good news is you can always come back!

What's Nearby:
Our beautiful location offers guests access to a shared pool, tennis courts, bbq area, and much more. Take a short 30-minute drive south of downtown St. Augustine and find it a perfect point for exploring of Crescent Beach, Anastasia Island and the many public access beaches in the area. St. Augustine offers a wide variety of tours which include historic forts, ghost tours or food tasting walks for those cuisine lovers.

Things to know:
Free Wifi
Full Kitchen
Laundry on site
Private Beach access
Snowbird-friendly unit, please call for quote

A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

Parking Notes: Upon booking, Vacasa will send you two parking passes via email. Please print out your parking passes, fill them out with your information, and put them in your vehicle's dashboard window. Passes MUST be displayed at all times or vehicle will be subject to towing at the owner's expense. You can also pick these passes up in the main office. Each unit has one (1) dedicated parking space adjacent to the building. If you have two cars, please park one by the tennis courts. If you have visitors during your stay, they must obtain a pass; these can be picked up in the main office at the center of the complex. Visitors should also park by the tennis courts.

PLEASE NOTE: Vacasa will also send a one page registration form that guests are required to fill out and drop in the mail slot in the main office at the center of the complex. This is an HOA requirement and is non-optional.

Parking of boats/trailers, jet ski/trailer, or other recreational equipment is not permitted by guests and will be subject to immediate towing. Motor homes may not be parked or stored on the property.

Water Access: Alcoholic beverages are not allowed on the beach. St. John's Police Department actively patrols the beach looking for violators. Smoking is permitted on the beach.

County permit number: 1081031

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Shared

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Water view

Waterfront

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

DVD player

Wireless router

On-site activities

Pool : Shared

Tennis court : Shared

Children's pool

Outdoor

Gas grill : Shared

Patio

Beach chairs

Beach towels

Theme

Snowbird-friendly

12 reviews

Florie L. Aug 2021
This was a beautiful condo in a perfect location! The pool and beach were both steps away and it's location on Crescent Beach was perfect for being away from the crowds but close enough to easily drive into downtown St. Augustine. The condo looks exactly as pictured and has been very nicely updated. The beds were comfortable and my kids appreciated having 2 queen beds in the 2nd bedroom as opposed to twin beds.
I do wish there was a washer/dryer in the unit but I knew before booking that there was a community laundry room which was not a deal breaker for us.
My only real complaint was the cleanliness of the floors and lack of response from the rental company when I let them know they were dirty. In all fairness I found the bathrooms and kitchen to be very clean. However, if you walked around barefoot on the floor our feet were black from dirt in no time. At one point I moved the coffee table in the den to sweep and found sand/dirt/toys/food underneath from a previous guest. We found food and an eye makeup brush on the floors in the bedrooms which really showed the lack of effort when cleaning the floors. (We also found a half eaten bag of chips in the bedroom nighstand but I can understand the cleaning people may not check/clean dresser drawers.) The rental company was very quick to respond each time I reached out including when I messaged them about the floors and they apologized for the dirty floors. However, what I'm disappointed in is that they said they would reach out to the cleaning crew and get back to me but they still haven't done so. Despite this, we enjoyed our stay in this condo and would definitely consider staying here again.
Manager response:
Hello Florie, thank you for sharing your feedback with us! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and apologize that you encountered some cleanliness issues. Please know that this is not commonplace, and we thank you for calling in order for local staff to promptly resolve these issues. We look forward to your next stay!
Bunny W. Jul 2021
We had a great family vacation. We rented 2 units. The Grandkids loved it. Units were beautiful and clean.
Thomas O. Jul 2021
Well equipped condo in my favorite place! Clean beautifully decorated. If you have a question Vacas is super quick with response! Natalie Owen
Elizabeth K. Apr 2021
Very up to date decor and comfortable furniture.
Suzanne C. Feb 2021
Essentials were there for the kitchen and beach. Huge beach for everyone to spread out.
Stephen B. Dec 2020
For updated comfort, great view, and easy access to the pool, beach or local sights this was property was awesome. Everything you could want or need for an extended stay was right at your fingertips. Will definitely be looking to use this property again in the future.
Alison N. Oct 2020
Third Year in a Row and still the Best! Convenient, Comfortable, and Clean. You cannot beat the location and the property. Our family loves the beach in this area, and we hopefully will be back again.
Melissa E. Jul 2020
This condo was beautiful and well stocked. Beds were very comfortable and it had everything you would need. Already booked it for next year!
Erin J. Jul 2020
We had such a great getaway. I love this condo and Crescent beach!
Cheryl G. Jul 2020
We really loved this home! Very comfortable with everything you need. Great condo location, just far away from everything.
Alison N. Oct 2019
My Family has vacationed at Crescent Sandpiper for a few years now and we just love this complex. We like that it is not too crowded, small number of units and a great pool area. We love Crescent Beach and we cannot wait to return.
Erica . Apr 2019
This place was perfect!!