USA Alabama Gulf Shores Lighthouse Condos - Gulf Shores Listing #29547

Lighthouse Penthouse #3 - Gulf Shores, AL

Take a Virtual Tour
47 reviews
Max. occupancy: 10 3 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed 4 bedrooms 4 bathrooms Sleeps 8 comfortably  No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Beachfront penthouse w/ amazing view, multiple pools, hot tubs, gym & sauna!

Relax on your expansive private balcony, gaze out at the beautiful Gulf of Mexico, and spend your days on the white sand beach when you escape to this penthouse condo atop the beloved Lighthouse Resort! This airy, beachfront getaway will add a dose of style, comfort, and indulgence to your next Gulf Shores escape. Within the resort, you'll even have access to such wonderful shared amenities as 635 feet of private beach, two zero-entry outdoor pools, a heated indoor pool, two hot tubs, and a fitness center with a sauna.

What's nearby:
Right near the center of Gulf Shores, The Lighthouse Resort sits just over half a mile east of Highway 59 (where you'll find Waterville USA, the Alabama Gulf Coast Zoo, and Pirate's Island Adventure Golf, among countless other attractions). A variety of highly regarded restaurants, including The Hangout Gulf Shores and Picnic Beach, are within walking distance, as is Gulf State Park, where you can go walking, kayaking, or fishing. The Craft Farms Golf Club is five miles north, the Gulf Shores Sports Complex is one mile beyond, and Big Wave Dave's, The Flying Harpoon 2, and The Flora-Bama are all within a quick drive.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen
Beach service is available for an additional fee
Non-smoking (designated smoking areas on-site)

The property is managed by Vacasa Alabama LLC.
If you have any questions please contact Vacasa at 251-968-6868.

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Bathrooms

Jetted tub

Common areas

Gym/fitness room

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Ocean view

Oceanfront

Water view

Waterfront

Beach access

Gulf view

Gulf-front

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

DVD player

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Pool : Shared

Indoor pool

Sauna : Shared

Outdoor

Balcony

Patio

Deck

Parking & access

Elevator

Paid parking only

Theme

Snowbird-friendly

47 reviews

Sam D. Oct 2022
This place met our vacation expectations. Everything was clean, it was very open and spacious. Views were amazing. I’d definitely stay here again.
Cathie P. Sep 2022
The only things we did not like about the room is that it’s on the top floor so there’s no roof over the patio and it’s very echoey, not good installation. Other than that we had a blast
Manager response:
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us, Cathie, we hope that you had a great stay. We apologize for any misunderstanding regarding the presentation of our home. We attempt to be as transparent with our listings as possible and provide accurate and current photos, amenities lists, and descriptions so guests can make an informed choice about what they are paying for and make the right decision for their needs. We encourage guests to reach out with any questions or concerns before booking, as we are happy to help. We look forward to welcoming you back for another wonderful getaway in the future!
Debbie F. Sep 2022
Loved the location of this penthouse condo.
Sharon G. Aug 2022
The condo was located in a great location on the strip. Easy access to shops and a bonus that it was a short drive to Walmart! There was a total of 9 people in the condo so we definitely needed food runs! The balcony was fabulous. Very spacious and lots of seating available. The windows looking out onto the ocean were fantastic and that the 2 master bedrooms had access as well to the balcony was a bonus. 2 entry points to the balcony from the living room and dining room was a plus too. We had plenty of seating for the dining room table and at the counter. Beds were pretty comfortable and the rooms were adequate. Any questions that I had - there was an extremely fast response back - that was much appreciated! The pools were great and very spacious!! There were plenty of chairs for everyone to use. We really liked having the seating edge in the pool - total bonus!
Now, there were some things that we were disappointed with. The pans provided were well over used and had a difficult time using them. The appliances are (in our opinion) out dated. No beach chairs, beach toys or beach towels provided. The bathrooms needed an overhaul with cleaning the grout. Not the cleanest. We experienced huge water bugs(?) that were on the balcony at night. We really couldn't enjoy the balcony afterhours due to them coming out then. I was told that there is nothing that could be done about them. (In my 4 years going down there - we never experienced those). There were no umbrellas at the pool! No way to get out of the sun.
This was a hard review to send in. There were lots that we liked and lots that we didn't! There's some more items that we didn't appreciate but I will be addressing that in another form.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Sharon, we hope you enjoyed your stay. We sincerely apologize for the cleanliness concerns you encountered during your stay with us. Our team of housekeepers takes pride in their cleanliness standards, as it is a top priority service we provide for every guest prior to check-in. We have passed your feedback along to our housekeeping staff so they are aware of your concerns. Our property manager has assured us that there is a deep clean scheduled for the home. We hope to have the opportunity to impress you in the future.
Lori D. Aug 2022
The property and view were beautiful.
Leigh Ann F. Jul 2022
Very spacious and great location. A couple issues was one shower not working and a toilet continues to run due to a bad handle and stopper. Overall great place
Manager response:
Thank you for your feedback, Leigh Ann, we're happy you enjoyed the location of our home. We apologize for any inconvenience the toilet and shower caused you and your party during your stay. It is always our goal for our guests to be able to use everything the home has to offer, and we aim to also provide our guests with seamless communication regarding their vacation homes. To clarify, guests were sent an email to inform them that one shower was out of order and wouldn’t be operational during their stay, but the remaining three showers were operational. We are also happy to report that all toilets in the home are working properly. We appreciate you allowing us the opportunity to improve, and we look forward to hosting you for a truly carefree stay in the future!
Carol H. Jul 2022
Close to restaurants, great view, very clean and comfortable
Theresa L. Jun 2022
We loved the layout of this unit. It was perfect for a family of seven, both grandmas and an aunt.
Stephanie B. Jun 2022
Location. Close to everything. View. Breathtaking. The balcony and drinking coffee in the mornings was my favorite part of vacation. The size of the rooms. How Vacasa handled any inconvenience we had with the outmost professionalism.
Kacee S. May 2022
The view is amazing and the size of the condo is perfect. There is a lot of potential for this place but was disappointed with the cleanliness and customer service.
We were notified on such short notice about a shower not working and had no option but to make it work for our large group.
Upon arrival there was a clogged toilet with stool in it … we were able to fix it ourselves but to wake up to it overflowing into one of the bedrooms. Again, we were able to fix it ourselves and take care of the issue.
The sectional couch was broken in all sections where it had to be sat on in individual units. When we folded it out to use the pull out couch, it was saturated in urine or vomit to the point the entire condo smelt horrific we had to leave. Not to mention the entire sectional was so stained and felt dirty. We immediately contacted customer service to remove the couch or mattress from it however, the issue was never resolved. After getting in touch with them everyday multiple times a days, the couch was never removed or cleaned. No one even came to look at it. The left us clean sheets at the door the day before our departure as if that was going to make it sleepable. We had no option but to buy air up mattress to accommodate our sleeping arrangements.
Extremely disappointed with our stay and we will not be booking here or through this company again.
Manager response:
Thank you Kacee for your review. We sincerely apologize for the cleanliness concerns encountered during your stay. Your feedback has been shared with our team and the appropriate parties to improve upon. We hope that we have a chance to better impress you in the future.
Frances L. May 2022
The beach is beautiful. The condo is spacious and for the most part perfect. There are some issues that need to be addressed which is the reason for my rating
Manager response:
Frances thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you had an enjoyable stay overall. We sincerely apologize for the issues experienced during your vacation. We notified our local team and shared your private comments so that those concerns can be addressed prior to the next arrival. We hope we have the chance to provide a truly five-star experience that we are known for, in the future!
Mary Jo H. May 2022
We loved this condo and the access to the beach. Excellent beach service by Andrew in having us set up every day. Only problem was some remote batteries were dead, easy fix. Thank you for the great vacation.
Manager response:
Mary, we are so glad that we succeeded in making your travel experience a memorable one and we appreciate you bringing this issue to our attention. We will follow up with our maintenance staff to replace the remote batteries, and we look forward to welcoming you back during your next stay in the area!
Rachel M. Apr 2022
We loved this location SO MUCH, it was probably the best attribute. Right on the beach, two outdoor pools and one indoor pool. Close to everything! The inside wasn't as nice as we would have liked for the price, there was a bathroom that was out of order for the duration of our stay. The two main bedrooms also had mattresses that were very hard despite having mattress pads. It was really uncomfortable
Manager response:
Rachel, thank you for the review of your stay at Lighthouse Penthouse #3. We are so glad you loved the home and it's location. We apologize for the out of order bathroom. We understand that was frustrating. Mattresses are very subjective to each person's preferences. We are sorry these were firmer than you prefer. We look forward to hosting you again. Thank you!
Bethany K. Apr 2022
There are so many positives but I will start with two words......The View!!.....Amazing!!!
The size of the balcony is awesome to!

The size of this Condo.was SO nice.
4 nice Bedrooms 2 with the amazing Gulf and Beach views and private access to the balcony and each Bedroom has it's own Bathroom......no sharing as a Group!!
The common area is very spacious...room for all! Kitchen was stocked well with Kitchen essentials and it was so handy and much needed to have the in unit Laundry Room.
Condo is walking distance to most places by Sidewalk or by Beach.
Parking Garage is nice to have as well.
I highly recommend this
Condo building(Lighthouse), this unit (PH3) and Booking thru Vacasa!!

Thank you all for helping us have a wonderful stay in our much loved Gulf Shores!
Brian W. Nov 2021
This was my golf groups 8th year of vacationing at Gulf Shores while staying at the Lighthouse. The accommodations are great and the staff is friendly and helpful. We will be back again next year.
Frank J. Nov 2021
Immaculate spacious very homey feel! Wish it was mine
Rose H. Nov 2021
The view was amazing.
Manager response:
Rose, thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the view. We hope to host you again soon.
Connie O. Oct 2021
Three other couples joined us for a week vacation in this condo. We had rented others in the past but none could come to this one. Aside from the fantastic view from 19 floors up, we were stunned by the condition of the apartment, everything functioned as it should. We honestly have nothing bad to say about our stay other than that we hope to be back there again next year!
Carlos O. Sep 2021
Space of home and the view
Tammy C. Sep 2021
The view and location was perfect. The condo itself was very nice, but the patio area and furniture needs attention. And yes I would love to stay at this penthouse #3 again. Once again thanks for having us.
Betty M. Aug 2021
The condo was very nice but need to pay more attention to the cleaning,floors were dirty and sandy,patio furniture needs replaced. But other than that things were great. Lots of room for 11 or 12 women and 4 bathrooms was fantastic. I will stay there again
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Betty! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We are disappointed to hear the home was not up to the high standard of guest satisfaction that we hold ourselves to. We have provided your valuable feedback to our local manager to address. We apologize for the inconvenience and look forward to hosting you again!
Nellie N. Aug 2021
Penthouse 3 was absolutely beautiful. The Penthouse was centrally located to restaurants, shopping, and attractions. The view and access of the beach and pools were fabulous. Our family had a wonderful stay and we hope to return soon.
Julie S. Jun 2021
Lots of space but furniture was very dirty bathrooms need updating
Christopher B. Jun 2021
The view and location are amazing. Parking was limited to 2 cars, but it was easy to find parking for those 2 cars. Place was very clean and we loved everything about it. We would come back in a heart beat.
Regenia B. Jun 2021
Some things are dated, and need to be replaced. Overall this is a great location and nice, clean condo. However, we did have major construction going on during our stay and were not able to use balcony. If this would bother someone you may want to call before coming. We were only notified upon arrival. I would rent this place again!
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us, Regenia! We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback, and we apologize for any disruption the construction posed during your visit. The complex is undergoing renovations to recover from Hurricane Sally, this information is noted in the confirmation email provided at the time of booking. We look forward to hosting you again!
Frannie L. May 2021
The condo was perfect for our family- we had a wonderful time. Everything we needed was provided for us! Thank you!
Lauren H. May 2021
Spacious and comfortable, we had a great time!
Amanda E. Apr 2021
This condo was perfect for our girls' trip! It was very spacious, had plenty of seating, and was very clean. The view from the balcony was beautiful. Vacasa was great to work with, as well!
Kristi B. Mar 2021
We loved every single thing about this condo.
Wonderful views!
😃
Christine C. Feb 2021
Feb. 2021
Although we enjoyed the spaciousness of this condo, the balcony chairs are in need of replacement as 3 out of 5 chairs springs were broken and chaise lounge chairs had broken straps. Also had to tighten screws down on dining room chairs. Couches and chairs could use a good cleaning also.. Other than that a great view and roomy rooms and kitchen. Always enjoy the people and area this time of year.
Manager response:
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your feedback. The chairs will be replaced, and we are scheduling a cleaning of the couch and chairs as soon as we can. Thank you, Christine!
Susan S. Sep 2020
Great place to stay! Penthouse 3 was very nice. Only issue was master shower in bed to left is living room drained slow and water built up in shower and there were only 4 coffee cups in a 10 person condo. Other than that would definitely stay there again
Manager response:
Hi, Susan! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and wish you had called so we could have addressed your disappointments for you. The shower has been cleared, and we have purchased more coffee cups. Thank you!
Misty G. Jul 2020
Very nice room with great view
Jason C. May 2020
Great location and views of the gulf. Very spacious...
Adam M. Mar 2020
We had a great time and really enjoyed this Huge Condo. It was especially nice having the room when the beaches were closed due to Covid19. We absolutely loved everything about it. The kitchen was phenomenal as well. We will def stay here again.
Heather G. Mar 2020
The place is big and spacious and the views are awesome!
Bettie B. Feb 2020
Wonderful place to stay at. This unit was clean and had everything we needed. We will be staying here again.
Natasha M. Jan 2020
Just as Beautiful as the Picture , spacious with great view ,easy check in / out and friendly staff , although the shower in the master was clogged and Jets didn't work in Jacuzzi , the penthouse is nice , with those things fixed we, would book again
Manager response:
Hi, Natasha! The shower drain is taken care of, and we are repairing the breaker that trips when the jetted tub is in use. Please feel free to call about these things during your stay!
Steve N. Sep 2019
Two small issues with the condo: 1. There were only 4 coffee mugs and 3 of them were cracked and/or chipped (we had 7 adults in the unit). We bought disposable cups for our morning coffee. 2. One of the dining chairs was not usable because it was VERY unstable
Manager response:
We're very sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. This issue occurred under a previous management company. Our local teams are working with that company to learn from feedback and fix any issues. We just started managing this unit and would love for you to try staying with Vacasa in the future to experience our world class service.
Carson M. Aug 2019
It was very spacious for our large family. It was right on the beach and both pools was very nice.
Brian K. Aug 2019
Nice place for a group of 10. Suggestion would be for owners of this unit to replace the queen bed with bunk beds for younger children. Had a great time
Wes H. Jul 2019
I would have given this a 10, but our condo had a couple of issues.
Manager response:
We're very sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. This issue occurred under a previous management company. Our local teams are working with that company to learn from feedback and fix any issues. We just started managing this unit and would love for you to try staying with Vacasa in the future to experience our world class service.
Crystal H. Jun 2019
We had a great time.
Brian W. Nov 2018
Great place to stay within walking distance to restaurants and activities