USA Alabama Alabama Gulf Coast Gulf Shores Listing #29547

Lighthouse Penthouse #3 - Gulf Shores, AL

Take a Virtual Tour
31 reviews
Max. occupancy: 10 3 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed 4 bedrooms 4 bathrooms Sleeps 8 comfortably  No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Beachfront penthouse w/ amazing view, multiple pools, hot tubs, gym & sauna!

Relax on your expansive private balcony, gaze out at the beautiful Gulf of Mexico, and spend your days on the white sand beach when you escape to this penthouse condo atop the beloved Lighthouse Resort! This airy, beachfront getaway will add a dose of style, comfort, and indulgence to your next Gulf Shores escape. Within the resort, you'll even have access to such wonderful shared amenities as 635 feet of private beach, two zero-entry outdoor pools, a heated indoor pool, two hot tubs, and a fitness center with a sauna.

What's nearby:
Right near the center of Gulf Shores, The Lighthouse Resort sits just over half a mile east of Highway 59 (where you'll find Waterville USA, the Alabama Gulf Coast Zoo, and Pirate's Island Adventure Golf, among countless other attractions). A variety of highly regarded restaurants, including The Hangout Gulf Shores and Picnic Beach, are within walking distance, as is Gulf State Park, where you can go walking, kayaking, or fishing. The Craft Farms Golf Club is five miles north, the Gulf Shores Sports Complex is one mile beyond, and Big Wave Dave's, The Flying Harpoon 2, and The Flora-Bama are all within a quick drive.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen
Upon arrival, you must pay the condo association $30 per parking pass
Beach service is available for an additional fee
Non-smoking (designated smoking areas on-site)

The property is managed by Vacasa Alabama LLC.
If you have any questions please contact Vacasa at 251-968-6868.

Parking Notes: Upon arrival, you will need to purchase parking pass(es) from the condo association. This pass is valid for your entire stay. Please note that only two (2) parking pass are permitted per reservation. These GRCs are purchased at the second-floor condo association office or from security personnel if you arrive after hours. Un-permitted vehicles are booted and a $75 fee applies to remove the boot.

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Bathrooms

Jetted tub

Common areas

Gym/fitness room

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Ocean view

Oceanfront

Water view

Waterfront

Beach access

Gulf view

Gulf-front

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

DVD player

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Pool : Shared

Indoor pool

Sauna : Shared

Outdoor

Balcony

Patio

Deck

Parking & access

Elevator

Paid parking only

Theme

Snowbird-friendly

31 reviews

Brian W. Nov 2021
This was my golf groups 8th year of vacationing at Gulf Shores while staying at the Lighthouse. The accommodations are great and the staff is friendly and helpful. We will be back again next year.
Frank J. Nov 2021
Immaculate spacious very homey feel! Wish it was mine
Rose H. Nov 2021
The view was amazing.
Manager response:
Rose, thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the view. We hope to host you again soon.
Connie O. Oct 2021
Three other couples joined us for a week vacation in this condo. We had rented others in the past but none could come to this one. Aside from the fantastic view from 19 floors up, we were stunned by the condition of the apartment, everything functioned as it should. We honestly have nothing bad to say about our stay other than that we hope to be back there again next year!
Carlos O. Sep 2021
Space of home and the view
Tammy C. Sep 2021
The view and location was perfect. The condo itself was very nice, but the patio area and furniture needs attention. And yes I would love to stay at this penthouse #3 again. Once again thanks for having us.
Betty M. Aug 2021
The condo was very nice but need to pay more attention to the cleaning,floors were dirty and sandy,patio furniture needs replaced. But other than that things were great. Lots of room for 11 or 12 women and 4 bathrooms was fantastic. I will stay there again
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Betty! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We are disappointed to hear the home was not up to the high standard of guest satisfaction that we hold ourselves to. We have provided your valuable feedback to our local manager to address. We apologize for the inconvenience and look forward to hosting you again!
Nellie N. Aug 2021
Penthouse 3 was absolutely beautiful. The Penthouse was centrally located to restaurants, shopping, and attractions. The view and access of the beach and pools were fabulous. Our family had a wonderful stay and we hope to return soon.
Julie S. Jun 2021
Lots of space but furniture was very dirty bathrooms need updating
Christopher B. Jun 2021
The view and location are amazing. Parking was limited to 2 cars, but it was easy to find parking for those 2 cars. Place was very clean and we loved everything about it. We would come back in a heart beat.
Regenia B. Jun 2021
Some things are dated, and need to be replaced. Overall this is a great location and nice, clean condo. However, we did have major construction going on during our stay and were not able to use balcony. If this would bother someone you may want to call before coming. We were only notified upon arrival. I would rent this place again!
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us, Regenia! We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback, and we apologize for any disruption the construction posed during your visit. The complex is undergoing renovations to recover from Hurricane Sally, this information is noted in the confirmation email provided at the time of booking. We look forward to hosting you again!
Frannie L. May 2021
The condo was perfect for our family- we had a wonderful time. Everything we needed was provided for us! Thank you!
Lauren H. May 2021
Spacious and comfortable, we had a great time!
Amanda E. Apr 2021
This condo was perfect for our girls' trip! It was very spacious, had plenty of seating, and was very clean. The view from the balcony was beautiful. Vacasa was great to work with, as well!
Kristi B. Mar 2021
We loved every single thing about this condo.
Wonderful views!
😃
Christine C. Feb 2021
Feb. 2021
Although we enjoyed the spaciousness of this condo, the balcony chairs are in need of replacement as 3 out of 5 chairs springs were broken and chaise lounge chairs had broken straps. Also had to tighten screws down on dining room chairs. Couches and chairs could use a good cleaning also.. Other than that a great view and roomy rooms and kitchen. Always enjoy the people and area this time of year.
Manager response:
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your feedback. The chairs will be replaced, and we are scheduling a cleaning of the couch and chairs as soon as we can. Thank you, Christine!
Susan S. Sep 2020
Great place to stay! Penthouse 3 was very nice. Only issue was master shower in bed to left is living room drained slow and water built up in shower and there were only 4 coffee cups in a 10 person condo. Other than that would definitely stay there again
Manager response:
Hi, Susan! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and wish you had called so we could have addressed your disappointments for you. The shower has been cleared, and we have purchased more coffee cups. Thank you!
Misty G. Jul 2020
Very nice room with great view
Jason C. May 2020
Great location and views of the gulf. Very spacious...
Adam M. Mar 2020
We had a great time and really enjoyed this Huge Condo. It was especially nice having the room when the beaches were closed due to Covid19. We absolutely loved everything about it. The kitchen was phenomenal as well. We will def stay here again.
Heather G. Mar 2020
The place is big and spacious and the views are awesome!
Bettie B. Feb 2020
Wonderful place to stay at. This unit was clean and had everything we needed. We will be staying here again.
Natasha M. Jan 2020
Just as Beautiful as the Picture , spacious with great view ,easy check in / out and friendly staff , although the shower in the master was clogged and Jets didn't work in Jacuzzi , the penthouse is nice , with those things fixed we, would book again
Manager response:
Hi, Natasha! The shower drain is taken care of, and we are repairing the breaker that trips when the jetted tub is in use. Please feel free to call about these things during your stay!
Steve N. Sep 2019
Two small issues with the condo: 1. There were only 4 coffee mugs and 3 of them were cracked and/or chipped (we had 7 adults in the unit). We bought disposable cups for our morning coffee. 2. One of the dining chairs was not usable because it was VERY unstable
Manager response:
We're very sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. This issue occurred under a previous management company. Our local teams are working with that company to learn from feedback and fix any issues. We just started managing this unit and would love for you to try staying with Vacasa in the future to experience our world class service.
Carson M. Aug 2019
It was very spacious for our large family. It was right on the beach and both pools was very nice.
Brian K. Aug 2019
Nice place for a group of 10. Suggestion would be for owners of this unit to replace the queen bed with bunk beds for younger children. Had a great time
Wes H. Jul 2019
I would have given this a 10, but our condo had a couple of issues.
Manager response:
We're very sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. This issue occurred under a previous management company. Our local teams are working with that company to learn from feedback and fix any issues. We just started managing this unit and would love for you to try staying with Vacasa in the future to experience our world class service.
Crystal H. Jun 2019
We had a great time.
Brian W. Nov 2018
Great place to stay within walking distance to restaurants and activities