USA Bear Lake Utah Garden City Listing #31152

Cubbyz Cabin - Garden City, UT

Take a Virtual Tour
14 reviews
Max. occupancy: 9 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 5 Twin Bed 3 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets  4WD/traction may be required in winter
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Family-friendly Home w/ Lake & Mtn. Views and Private Hot Tub - close to marina!

Enjoy your next escape in this wonderful lake view home and create memories that will last a lifetime! You can come back after a day on the lake and make a lovely home-cooked meal in the fully-equipped kitchen or soak in bliss in the eight-person hot tub on the brand new deck! In the winter, you can kick up your feet and watch a movie while you warm up in front of the fire provided by the convenient gas fireplace. This quaint and colorful getaway is everything you need and more to truly enjoy the mountains and relax!

What's nearby:
Bear Lake State Park and the Bear Lake Marina are less than two miles away, where you can enjoy a fun day on the water and rent boats, jet skis, fishing supplies, and more to make your day on the lake memorable! In the winter, you can head over to Beaver Mountain Ski Resort, 13 miles west for skiing, snowboarding, and night skiing. In the summer, Limber Pine Nature Trail, 13.5 miles west, is ideal for an easy summer hike for the whole family.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen

Parking Notes: This unit has six parking spaces

Other permit number: K2-12-2020

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Fireplace

Partial AC

Gas fireplace

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Water view

Mountain View

Media

Internet : Hughesnet

TV

Cable

Wireless router

Netflix streaming

Nearby activities & attractions

Downhill Skiing

Playground

Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Outdoor

Patio

14 reviews

Jennifer F. Sep 2021
The house itself was really nice & wonderful. It fit my family’s needs perfectly. I only gave 4 stars because the hot tub did not work the entire time, which was a huge disappointment for us. It was one of the reason we chose this house. I contacted Vacasa about it & they said they would send someone out, but no one came & we were never able to use it. Very disappointed in the fact that it didn’t work & that the property management didn’t take care of it properly or ever contact me again like they said they would.
Manager response:
Hi Jennifer. We are very sorry you weren't able to use [the hot tub. It is always our goal for our guests to be able to use and enjoy everything the home has to offer. We hope that the refund that you were given has helped with some resolution for the issue you experienced.
Martha G. Aug 2021
Cozy cabin. Very pretty and clean. The kitchen was very well equipped with all you need. Great size cabin for 9 people. The one bedroom upstairs needs air conditioning. Everything else was awesome!
Samantha E. Jul 2021
Great place!
Arleen W. Jul 2021
So many great things: clean, spacious, plenty of towels and the kitchen is stocked with enough dishes. Fun hot tub. The only thing they REALLY need is air conditioning for bunk room.
James K. Jul 2021
It was a nice place but the AC did not work.
Manager response:
Hello, James! The air conditioner is scheduled to be repaired. Thank you so much for staying with us!
Angi S. Jun 2021
Great house, great hot tub, however no fireplace controls or instructions so couldn’t use it. Also, owners had alarm system armed and no code was provided ahead of time so with the alarm blaring for ten minutes , we finally figured out what the code could be. Nowhere in any of the various emails we received when we booked was an alarm mentioned.
Manager response:
Hi, Angi! Thank you so much for letting us know about your visit. The alarm issue has been addressed with the homeowner. Fireplace instructions will be put in the home. We hope to see you again!
Brandi R. Jul 2020
The house was wonderful except that the a/c unit is not big enough to cool upstairs. A/C is important unless you like hot nights/days.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Brandi. We apologize for the issue you experienced with the AC during your stay, but appreciate you calling immediately so our local staff could promptly address the issue. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to host you again!
Katie M. Jun 2020
This cabin had plenty of space and all the supplies we needed in the kitchen and bathrooms. We were very pleased at all that was available to us in the kitchen, the location, and the fire pit in the back!
Ryan B. Jun 2020
First off, this house is really cute. The colors are bright and the room around the TV is super cozy. Plenty of room and everything you would need to cook meals.

Now, onto the so so. WiFi was terrible. We were stuck inside one of the days and the WiFi was just awful. For those that care about it, a speed test gave me 1.71 Mbps down and 0.00 Mbps up when it would complete a test (about 1 in 10 times).

Beds were comfortable but creaky, but no big deal. The ceiling fans had to be kept on the lowest speed otherwise they looked like they were going to rock right off the ceiling. The top floor also didn't cool down very well, so we slept pretty warm up there.

Also, if you come here and they give you a "lockbox" code, they mean a door code. We walked around the house for 20 minutes looking for a lockbox. Tried calling Vacasa for some help and the wait time was over 60 minutes. If you press your finger on the door for a few seconds, a keypad will show up. You are welcome.

Pretty okay place to cook and sleep. Again, really cute, but certain aspects left me scratching my head.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Ryan. We are glad you enjoyed this home and apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay. We will work with our local team to ensure these items are corrected for future guests. We hope to host you again in the near future!
Leeta . Apr 2020
The Cubbyz Cabin was the perfect choice for our most recent retreat. It is updated, clean, and roomy! Loved the big screen tv and beautiful views of the lake. Just minutes from restaurants, shops, and the Lake itself—so close we chose to walk to lunch one of the days. It is an ideal place to stay when going to Bear Lake.
Heath . Apr 2020
Spent the weekend in this cozy cabin: ultra clean, fresh towels, soft beds, plenty of room for everyone and the central meeting place is a comfy family area connected to the kitchen —perfect for hanging out. It is a home away from home. Just a short walk from the lake & milkshakes. It is located close to everything but just out of the touristy spots. Highly recommend. Would stay here again.
Diane G. Feb 2020
My husband and I had the opportunity of staying for two nights at Cubbyz Cabin in Garden City, Utah. It was easy to find and we had a delightful time. We found it clean and inviting! The kitchen was fully equipped and we had all the utensils we needed. The beds were very comfortable and inviting. When we needed something, the owner was easy to get ahold of and very friendly. We found the trails for our 4 wheelers a lot of fun. We are looking forward to booking again this summer when it is warm and we can use the lake.
Cali M. Feb 2020
We loved staying here! It was a cute little place to stay and we are excited to stay there again in the future. It had everything we needed to feel right at home.