USA Texas Galveston San Luis Resort - Galveston Listing #33689

Beached at the San Luis - Galveston, TX

Take a Virtual Tour
16 reviews
Max. occupancy: 2 1 King Bed 0 bedrooms 1 bathroom No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Gorgeous beach view condo on 10th floor w/ shared pool, sauna & fitness room!

Relax and unwind at this gorgeous condo at the popular San Luis Resort! Enjoy a glass of wine at the end of the day and watch the ocean waves as the sunsets. This condo features a beautiful view of the ocean that you can see from the large comfortable bed in the room! There will be countless activities due to the resort amenities like the fitness room, shared hot tubs, pools, and even a sauna! Make your way down to the shared pool area for a day of lounging. A poolside bar is available as well, so pick up a cold drink and enjoy the refreshing waters of the pool. The beach is a short walk away

What's nearby:
Located on the east end of the seawall, you are close to the beach where you can rent stand-up paddleboards, jet skis, umbrellas, and chairs. If you want an adventure, rent bikes and take a day trip to the many shops, restaurants, and even the famous Pleasure Pier nearby. Make your way down the coast and check out the many trails and stunning views at Galveston Island State Park for a bit of peace and quiet. You could also wake up for the sunrise and try your luck at catching a big one off of Galveston's 61st Street Fishing Pier!

Things to know:
Free wifi
Shared pool & sauna
Fitness facility
No kitchen
Please note that this condo is located on the 10th floor and there's an elevator available.

City/town permit number: GVR05835

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.


Common areas

Gym/fitness room

Meeting/banquet facilities


Washer/dryer : Shared

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

House rules

Meeting and events allowed

Wedding venue

Kitchen & dining




Ocean view


Water view


Beach access

Gulf view






Wireless router

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Pool : Shared

Heated pool

Sauna : Shared

Tennis court : Shared

Pool spa


Gas grill : Shared


Beach towels



Parking & access


16 reviews

Jayson H. May 2022
great view and great service, thank you
Darynda K. Feb 2022
We loved the location because it is the San Luis. We loved the parking spaces and being secluded from the rest of the hotel. Great balcony view. Elevators in condos are much quicker than main hotel. Hotel is truly one of the best with amenities. Room had a microwave, mini fridge, and coffee pot. Room was clean but dated. Needs some upgrades. Vacasa was fabulous!
Kyle B. Feb 2022
Privacy, Quiet, nice vibe, clean!!!!
Michael k. Dec 2021
We we're under the assumption that this was a condo as advertised. This was not a condo at all and really not even one of the best hotel room, second rate at best.
Manager response:
Hi, Michael! We're sorry to read if there was any confusion regarding your accommodations. This room is listed as a condo because it's on the condo side of the San Luis Resort, not the hotel side. Thank you!
Martha G. Jun 2021
The room was a basic motel room.
We got no assistance from Hotel at all.
Very uninformative. Payed for a condo with kitchen .
There was no kitchen !
Room was completely outdated.
Worst experience ever!
The hotel was not very kind to Condo residents.
Manager response:
Martha, thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are truly sorry to have been unable to provide you with a pleasant or relaxing vacation experience. We apologize for any misunderstanding regarding this listing. We attempt to be as transparent with our listings as possible and provide accurate and current photos, amenities lists, and descriptions so guests can make an informed choice about what they are paying for and make the right decision for their needs. We encourage guests to reach out with any questions or concerns before booking, as we are happy to help. While this home comes with a mini-fridge and microwave, it is not advertised as coming with a full kitchen. We are sorry for any inconvenience this caused during your stay. We hope you will allow us the opportunity to better serve you in the future!
April O. May 2021
The property and the location were awesome but the room itself was not the greatest. Very outdated and def minimal feels.
Christy L. Mar 2021
This "condo" was nothing but an old, run down hotel room. Had a tiny coffee pot but not even 1 coffee cup! Claimed to provide "dishes" but only had 3 wine glasses. Claimed to have a "separate dining area" but the drop leaf table was 2 feet from the bed in the room. Only good thing about this room was the cheap price and the view from balcony. We won't be coming back to this unit.
Manager response:
We make every effort to present clear, accurate descriptions of our homes in order for guests to make informed decisions on their rental choices. We encourage guests to reach out with any questions or concerns prior to booking, as we are happy to help. We look forward to hosting you again soon!
Daniel G. Sep 2020
View was great, and safe parking! fridge did not work though. Not enough towels in room. Kind of complicated directions regarding key and wristbands. Check in at 4pm was kind of late, could not accommodate for early check in. Check out time was way too early as well at 10AM
Manager response:
Hi Daniel, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We apologize that we weren't able to accommodate your requests. We’ve expanded our cleaning measures which increase the time our housekeepers spend caring for each Vacasa home. We hope you understand and we look forward to hosting you in the future!
Julene V. Jun 2020
I would not recommend this hotel room. Checking in was a nightmare and I’ve never encountered customer service so poor in my life. The hotel room itself did not have a hairdryer, and the air conditioner was broken. Horrible experience.
Manager response:
Thank you for choosing to stay with us, Julene. We sincerely apologize you had difficulty reaching our staff. Due to COVID-19, our call and email volume has been higher than expected. We have increased our staffing levels for our customer service team so we can better fill our guest's needs. Our local manager confirms the air conditioning unit has been serviced. We are sorry this experience had a negative impact on your stay, and we hope to have the chance to impress you in the future!
Rachel W. May 2020
Great stay! The bed is very comfortable and the place has wonderful amenities (hot tub, etc). We enjoyed being able to come back from the hot Texas beach to a nice cool room (thank you A/C!). The view from the patio is beautiful and we enjoying a morning cup of coffee out there each day. I will definitely be back soon.
Anthony V. May 2020
The room was dirty and sticky😷 look like someone tried to clean the room but didn't do a very good job😷 the bathtub was absolutely horrible an old and moldy looking need a complete upgrade everything outside the room was great🙃
Manager response:
We sincerely apologize for the cleanliness oversights and wish you had called so we could have sent staff out to rectify the matter for you. We hope to have another chance to impress you in the future. Thank you for staying with us!
christina d. May 2020
I was under the impression I was renting a condo. The a/c did not work and I asked several times for them to fix. We had to sleep with the door open up and there was a smoker next door so my daughter and sons asthma is on flare. I will never stay here again.
Manager response:
We appreciate your feedback and are sorry to see you were not thoroughly happy with your stay. The unit is a condo, but you opted to only rent half of it. The air conditioner has been looked at. Thank you!
WILLIAM O. Mar 2020
The room was great. Awesome view. No complaints. Service was excellent