USA Florida Fort Walton Beach Islander Beach Resort - Fort Walton Beach Listing #36468

Islander W 403 - Fort Walton Beach, FL

27 reviews
Max. occupancy: 4 1 Queen Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 0 bedrooms 1 bathroom No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

4th- floor comfortable studio, steps to beach, close To entertainment

This beautiful gulf view unit is located on the fourth floor. The kitchen is fully equipped with a microwave, refrigerator, stove, and dishwasher, along with all the dishes, pots and utensils needed to prepare and serve meals. Also, have a table and four chairs. The bathroom has a tub, sink, and vanity. Have a queen size bed with dark brown furniture. Also has a TV, DVD player, CD stereo system, VCR and free internet access.

Things to know
Beach service included March 1st - October 31st

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Common areas

Gym/fitness room

Meeting/banquet facilities

Features

Iron

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

House rules

Meeting and events allowed

Wedding venue

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Ocean view

Oceanfront

Water view

Waterfront

Beach access

Gulf view

Gulf-front

Media

Internet

TV

Cable : Cox

DVD library

DVD player

Wireless router

Miscellaneous

Step-free access

Nearby activities & attractions

Playground

On-site activities

Pool : Shared

Heated pool

Outdoor

Balcony

Beach chairs

Shared Charcoal Grill

Parking & access

Elevator

Safety & accessibility

Limited mobility access

27 reviews

Michelle V B. Jul 2022
Nice cozy place to stay. Just perfect for relaxing. Not far from places to eat and souvenir shops. Hidden gem for sure!!
Mary B. Jul 2022
Right on the beach!!! Perfect view of the ocean!! The table in the living room had parts falling off of it and the ice machine were broken upon arrival and the shower needed some paint work done but we didn't come for the decor. It was overall worth the price. Nice staff!
Manager response:
We appreciate you letting us know how we can improve with your feedback. Maintenance is scheduled to check the table and ice machine. Thank you, Mary!
Grady C. Jun 2022
Thus is the second time we have used the VACASA properties. Will continue to use them. Easy to search for, check-in, and check-out.
Jessica C. Jun 2022
We loved our stay here! It was just right for our little family! The unit could probably use some updates in some spots but over all it was very nice! The walk to the beach and pool was just downstairs, the view was unbelievable and they had a box fan so I was able to sleep! Huge bonus for me bc I have to have that noise to sleep! We would definitely stay here again! Great location and the beach wasn’t to crowded! Thanks again for letting us rent out the unit! 😊
Manager response:
Jessica, thank you for your review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your time here. We appreciate you letting us know there is room for improvement, and we'll pass this feedback onto our management team to review. We apologize for any inconvenience experienced and hope to see you again soon!
Marsha M. May 2022
Love the location so close to everything, will rent this location again
Andrew R. Apr 2022
Awesome view and access to the beach ..
Krista S. Apr 2022
The unit itself was very clean and decorated very well. We had issues with how the AC worked or didn't work at night because it was under 72° and blew out hot air. The boardwalk was being repaired the whole week we were there and we didn't have water for most of the day on Wednesday and couldnt get a hold of anyone because the office is closed on Wednesdays. Thw emergency number did not help as they said it would. It was ok stay but probably wouldn't stay there again.
I will say all the staff was very friendly.
Manager response:
Hi, Krista! We're sorry to read you had any difficulties with your stay. The air conditioner is designed to not turn on if the outside temperature is below 72 degrees. The boardwalk is still undergoing repairs but should be done by the end of May. Guests can use the boardwalks on either side of Islander for beach access. Thank you!
Amanda J. Mar 2022
Comfy bed and linens. Great location. All staff were pleasant and helpful. Just the right size for one or two people for a few days.
Jeanette H. Oct 2021
Great location on the beach! Studio had everything we needed for our stay. Bed was comfortable, kitchen functional with plenty of cooking supplies, dishwasher and full size refrigerator.
Chris C. Oct 2021
It's not a one bed room, it's a hotel room with a poor excuse for a kitchenette.
It's less then clean, and poorly maintained.
The view is nice and the wifi worked great.
Manager response:
Thank you for your feedback, Chris! We strive to create the best experiences for our guests. We sincerely apologize for any oversight in cleaning from our housekeeping staff and any inconvenience this caused you. We have followed up with housekeeping about the cleanliness issue and assure our future guests this was addressed. We hope to host you again in the future!
Karen B. Sep 2021
Absolutely loved this place! The location is perfect! The only issue we had was that the floor was constantly wet. When we first got there, we had the patio door open for about 15 minutes and the floor was solid moisture and it never dried off! But, we loved the place other than that. Super easy check in and check out. Will definitely be staying here again!
Gina C. Aug 2021
Great place to stay especially for 2. Perfect location. Clean. I’m a breakfast cooker so there were plenty of cookware for that. Could have used a few more spatulas and serving spoons but I made do. Everything was really nicely decorated. I wish the beach chairs could have been included with this room. I thought they were last year when we stayed in this EXACT condo but not this year. That was an additional $25-35 daily. Like I said, we came the exact time last year. Stayed in this same studio condo and more than likely, we will book it again for next year same time.
Bianca A. Jul 2021
The Studio apartment was gorgeous and is located in a great spot! We will definitely return!
Ellen P. Mar 2021
We had such a wonderful time at this condo. Everything was just perfect, especially the view unit 403. Very comfortable for a couple. The place was also quiet and convenient to shopping and restaurants.
Thank you so much hope to visit again soon!❤❤❤
Evvie L. Feb 2021
The place is pretty for pictures but the furniture was incredibly uncomfortable. The cooking utensils were broken. But were left there to still be used. It was freezing cold when we went but the thermostat in the apartment wasn't working properly it would blink then turn off and wouldn't heat up. The maintenance guys decided it would be ok to hangout on the balcony not just one day but 3 days so o we had to keep the curtains closed and the beautiful view that we paid for was gone. We asked the maintenance guys what was going on and they said the management is supposed to let you know that they were supposed to be there working. It was really loud from early in the am to the evening. There was a lack of lighting in the room only one lamp worked, and due to having to keep the curtain closed because of people chilling on our balcony it was dark the whole time. I would have gotten a better value elsewhere with a view for the price I paid. I wouldn't reccomend this place to anyone in a long shot, and YOUR PRICES ARE MISLEADING you need to include all your extra hidden fees in the total price once booked not before the people check out. That's false advertising and baiting people. I paid double the price to stay in a dark cold room and be asked to do half of the cleaning and STILL be charged extra cleaning. Worst experience ever. The best part was when I left
Manager response:
Hi, Evvie! Thank you for letting us know about your experience. The building is on a chiller system, so the heat and air conditioning function according to outdoor temperatures. This also means we are unable to manually override the system. We will check with the owner on providing more lighting. We hope to be able to impress you in the future!
Joseph W. Oct 2020
We really enjoyed our stay, especially because we are so close to the beach and could go right back to our condo
Angela S. Oct 2020
Cute condo and great access to beach!
Keith H. Sep 2020
Weather was beautiful
Manager response:
We are so happy that you enjoyed the weather during your stay, we hope that your vacation was a great time!
Kendall & Kennedy C. Aug 2020
We loved staying here! It was a great home for a week long getaway! The view was great and the home was easy to access. It’s right on the beach and few minutes away from all the fun! We definitely will be coming back here!
James N. Jul 2020
Right on the beach with amazing views. Everything as advertised!