USA Michigan Thompsonville Crystal Mountain Resort - Thompsonville Listing #37473

Club 100 @ Crystal Mountain - Thompsonville, MI

20 reviews
Max. occupancy: 12 2 Queen Bed, 6 Twin Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 4 bedrooms  plus loft 3 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Beautiful home in the woods w/ access to slopes & pro-shop - game collection

Celebrate your next Crystal Mountain vacation surrounded by lush green trees and crisp mountain air when you book the Club 100 Cabin @ Crystal Mountain. This private little oasis is perfectly located within the Crystal Mountain resort just steps away from all of the action. A quick quarter-mile walk will get you to the Buck Quad, one of eight chair lifts serving the 59 slopes of Crystal Mountain. Or that same quarter-mile walk will get you to the golf pro shop at Kinlochen in the summer where can you tee off 18 holes of the Mountain Ridge Course or 18 holes of the Betsie Valley course. The kids will love escaping the heat of summer when you visit the Park at Water's Edge, less than a half-mile walk away, featuring a splash pool and fountains. For a hike in the fall-changing colors, you can stroll through the Michigan Legacy Art Park, where beautiful art pieces girdle a serene forest trail.

This home features a spacious interior, plenty of light, and all the amenities you could want for a fun and relaxing getaway. Stocked with a ping-pong table, billiards table, foosball table, and Duralog burning fireplace, the family may just choose to spend some time inside!

*Please Note: Crystal Mountain Resort will be limiting access to the ski slopes this winter. All guests arriving during the time the resort is open should be aware to purchase lift tickets in advance as walk-ups may be turned away.

RESORT AMENITIES

THINGS TO KNOW

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Bathrooms

Jetted tub

Common areas

Gym/fitness room

Features

Iron

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Fireplace

Partial AC

Wood-burning fireplace

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Walk to lifts

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

DVD library

DVD player

Wireless router

Stereo

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf on-site

Downhill Skiing

Disc golf

Golf nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Pool : Shared

Indoor pool

Ping-pong table

Pool table : Private

Sauna : Shared

Tennis court : Shared

Foosball table

Outdoor

Deck

Theme

Snowbird-friendly

20 reviews

Brian R. Nov 2022
The best part of this property is the location. It’s an easy walk to the village or slopes or water park or golf club house. It’s all right there. But it’s far enough removed in the woods and on the golf course that you feel you have space and even a view. Inside has plenty of space to gather and spread out for a family or two. This place would be a grand slam with some interior updates and face lift, but great value as is.
Robert F. Aug 2022
It had lots of space and a pool table to keep the family busy. Was close to all the things we wanted to do.
Jason V. Jul 2022
Lots of room and beds- comfortably accommodated a family of 8. Enjoyed our stay
Kelly G. Feb 2022
What a great home for a big group of skiers! Lots of room to spread out and perfect amenities. Located a few steps from the slopes and cross country ski trails right behind the house.
Tiffany S. Jan 2022
We had a wonderful time at maple wood and hope to keep it a yearly tradition with friends. The house had plenty of space to spread out. Access to the slopes was easy. It was great to warm up by the cozy fire on a break from skiing or play pool, and ping pong. The kitchen was well equipped for making meals!
DIANE ELLEN S. Jan 2022
The house is roomy and convenient but very dated and furniture is quite used and uncomfortable. Last year we mentioned many light bulbs being missing and the poor lighting but it was the same the last 2 years.
It was much cleaner in 2022.
A washer and dryer sure would be nice.
For these reasons we will look elsewhere for next year.
Manager response:
We appreciate you staying with us and are grateful for your review. The homeowner has the rental blocked in March for a major remodel. Thank you!
Kip C. Oct 2021
This place went beyond what we expected. The house is definitely outdated but everything there was still amazing. The community there was unexpected and definitely was loved. I would highly recommend this place to anyone!
SUE D. Aug 2021
We enjoyed our stay at Maplewood. The pool table was a big hit with all ages. The sleeping accommodations were great for our family of 9.
Rachel I. Jul 2021
House was perfect size for and everything was within walking distance. We will definitely be back
Suzanne B. Jul 2021
Larger than expected. Walking distance to everything Crystal Mountain has to offer. Very pleased with cleanliness
Susan W. May 2021
We loved that there was plenty of room for our whole family. We all had fun with the pool table and ping pong table. The house was close walking distance to everything too.
Shelagh K. Feb 2021
Great place! Lots of space! Very clean! We will book again! My only minor complaint was there was not enough toilet palate or paper towel for 12 people for 3 days. But we were able to get more at the store right on the resort.
Tami Z. Jan 2021
The house is perfect for multiple families and kids for entertainment! The pool table, ping pong and air hockey table were big perks! Plenty of room to spread out and never had to fight for a bathroom! The only downside was coffee took over an hour to brew, I think it just needs a good cleaning. Beds could be more comfortable, but everything else was perfect!!!
DIANE ELLEN S. Jan 2021
We really like the convenience of this home being close to the slopes for the GrandKids to ski. Also plenty of room to spread out and play pool, ping pong or board games.
Our only complaint is no washer and dryer in the house. Plus the pots and pans were very dirty and only 3 pods to wash dishes so washed everything by hand.
We will rent again...
Manager response:
Hi Diane, thank you for staying with us. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the home! We are sorry to hear the home may not have met your expectations. We will follow-up with our housekeeping team to ensure future cleans will be completed to our standard. Please note that the listing description and photos are up-to-date and accurately note that the home does not have a washer and dryer. We supply a starter supply of items such as toilet paper, paper towels, laundry soap, and dish soap to ensure the first night of their stay starts off well. We encourage guests to bring their preferred items if they anticipate needing more. Thank you for sharing your feedback, we hope to have the chance to host you again!
Kevin S. Dec 2020
Great place for large group, a little aged, but very functional. Location was good for Buck lift at Crystal ski area. Bring your own toilet paper and dishwasher soap as we ran out quickly with our group and had to go buy more.
Amy L. Oct 2020
Reserving and accessing the home was so simple!
The area, Crystal Mountain, is so colorful in the fall! This house has a fairway view from the back yard. All the brilliant reds, oranges and yellows are all around the residence and on the course.
There's plenty of room and activities at the home - foosball in the loft, billiards on the main level, ping pong on the lower level.
The place was spotless, very warm and cozy. We took full advantage of fireplace during our stay. They had duraflame logs available for us to use.
Our family had a wonderful memorable fall vacation here!
Sharon B. Sep 2020
The home itself is gorgeous, cozy, beautiful lay out, and great for a big family. We couldn’t access the washer/dryer but they ask for you to start a load. There was no dish soap for dishes so make sure you bring that with you. There wasn’t access to extra toilet paper or linen. I do think the house could have been a bit cleaner.... especially during covid. I mean surfaces were extremely dirty. Old food left on counters, dusty. You have to wash all dishes that you’re going to use prior to using. But the house is so much fun, so much to do. Also very relaxing! Great for the children. They stayed very busy.... must go!
Manager response:
Sharon, we are so happy you enjoyed your stay at Maplewood. We apologize the home was not cleaned to our standards prior to your arrival. We strive to have every home 100% guest-ready upon their arrival. We look forward to hosting you again soon. Thank you for choosing Vacasa.
Mark M. Aug 2020
Maple wood is showing its age. Needs updating. Could not find where to turn down the A/C. Freezing cold in basement bedrooms. For the price, a good place to stay. Especially if you have kids (which we didn’t). Likely won’t rent again.
Manager response:
Hi Mark, thank you for staying with us. We will give your feedback to the local staff for further review. We are sorry that you had trouble turning down the air conditioner. Our guest service agents are available 24 hours a day and if any issues arise we encourage guests to let us know so that we can assist. We hope that we'll be able to host you again in the future.
Cameron W. Jul 2020
Excellent home, spacious, ping-pong and pool tables a lot of fun for family!