USA Hawaii Kailua-Kona Kona Bali Kai Resort Listing #41336

Kona Bali Kai #233 - Kailua-Kona, HI

Take a Virtual Tour
13 reviews
Max. occupancy: 2 1 Queen Bed 0 bedrooms 1 bathroom No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Charming studio w/partial ocean views, shared pool, hot tub - near beaches

Switch into vacation mode and spend quality time with your family or group without leaving Kona Bali Kai! This convenient and comfortable studio has everything you could ever need to enjoy a carefree getaway; included amenities are ceiling fans, WiFi, a DVD player, and even a fully-equipped kitchen so you can easily prepare meals for you and your guest. Refresh in the resort’s pool and hot tub, or grill at sunset in the barbecue area.

What's nearby:
This beach getaway is located on the western side of the island and overlooks Holualoa Bay. Soak up the sun on the nearby beach, drive a mile down the coast and visit places like Keolonahihi State Historical Park and Magic Sands Beach Park, or head into the heart of Kailua-Kona for shops, restaurants, and other attractions (three miles north).

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen without a dishwasher
The pool and hot tub are in the main complex of Kona Bali Kai

This property is managed by Vacasa Vacation Rentals of Hawaii LLC.

Stays over 28 nights may be eligible for a fee waiver.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.




Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining





Ocean view

Water view

Beach access





Wireless router


Wide clearance

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Pool : Shared

Heated pool




Beach towels


Boat rental available



13 reviews

Bill O. Jan 2023
This apartment was great. Good location, right across the road from a great beach. Highly recommended.
Elias L. Dec 2022
Kitchen is complete utinsels
Richard d. Nov 2022
The unit is in terrible shape. Old and poorly maintained. Needed assistance and the management team wanted to charge me. Poor customer service!
Manager response:
We're surprised to read about your experience since we do not charge to assist our guests. Local staff is available to help with maintenance and cleanliness concerns as quickly as possible. Thank you!
Nelda M. Apr 2022
This unit needs a lot of repairs. They fixed the sliding door while we were there but not the multiple broken louvers on the window. This didn't help reduce the road noise or the noise from the early morning delivery trucks right next door. There is nowhere to put a suitcase other than the floor. We were there for 10 days so this was not very convenient, not being able to unpack. Definitely the worst place we have ever rented.
Manager response:
Nelda, thanks for your review! We would like to apologize that you did not enjoy the home. When you reported the issues to us, you stated that you only wanted us to fix the lanai door. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us. We passed your comments along to our local manager to review and we appreciate guests’ preferences as a means to continually improve. We look forward to hosting your next stay!
Sara H. Mar 2022
Cheap, decent location
Vergel Daniel R. Mar 2022
the closeness to the shore though its beach have sharp volcanic rocks!
The water is so alluring!
BURT AND C. Oct 2021
The condo is conveniently located with a small park across the street where you can watch surfers or just watch the ocean. Two ocean parks are a short drive away.
There is a farmers market not far away, and we found the next-door store, Banyan Mart, very convenient and friendly.
Manager response:
Hello Burt, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We are disappointed to see that your stay was less than stellar and we regret that we don't have more info regarding your areas of concern. Please know that local staff is in the area available to assist guests if there is anything that you may need while in the home. We look forward to hosting you next time!
Sandra M. Jul 2021
Efficient studio apartment at a reasonable cost across from sea and access to pool, and not too far from downtown Kona.
Chasity A. Oct 2020
We felt very homey in our unit. It had all the right necessities