USA Colorado Keystone Silvermill Lodge - Keystone Listing #4191

Silvermill Lodge 8202 - Keystone, CO

Take a Virtual Tour
55 reviews
Max. occupancy: 4 1 Queen Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 1 bedroom 1 bathroom No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Walk to Slopes from Cozy Condo with Pool, Hot Tub, & Fitness

Walk to the slopes from the comfort of this Keystone vacation rental with access to a pool, multiple hot tubs, and a fitness center.

Located in the base village of Keystone Resort, this condo is within walking distance of the River Run Gondola for days spent on the slopes, as well as a handful of rental shops, cafes, and the Kickapoo Tavern.

Park your car in the secure underground parking and ride the elevator up to your unit on the third floor. This quiet condo faces out onto the main pedestrian walkway for great people watching.

Modern furnishings meets Native American-inspired decor, and the Southwestern palette creates a bright, spunky feel. Cozy and quaint, this home away from home is just the right size for a small family or a couple or two on vacation together.

Let the gas fireplace warm your chilly toes while you flip through cable channels on the flatscreen TV, surf WiFi for the latest snow reports, or read a new novel.

The kitchen is decked out in blonde woods and white appliances. Though compact in size, this full kitchen packs a serious culinary punch with some great gadgets. There's no need to spend extra money at the coffee shop when you have your own espresso machine and coffee grinder! Mix up a protein shake or a smoothie in the blender, and put a chicken or a stew in the slow cooker.

This one-bedroom, one-bathroom condo can sleep four people maximum with a queen bed in the bedroom and a sleeper sofa in the living room. Given the quaint quarters of this home, this rental is best suited for a group of close family members or a single couple.

The complex also offers shared laundry services and a fitness room to keep up the workout regime. Take a walk to the Dakota Lodge next door for a dip in their pool, or soak in one of the three complex hot tubs. When the weather keeps you inside, go to the lobby for a few rounds of pool at the pool table. If it's a nice day, enjoy a sit on your private balcony.

Keystone Resort offers guests a dizzying number of options to keep their vacation thrilling every day. If your trip is one of romance, consider a day spent at the spa or ice skating, with a scenic sleigh ride and provided dinner afterwards. You could enjoy a romantic night-skiing session with that special someone for an extra magical experience.

If fun and games with the family is more your thing, there are plenty of kid-friendly options. Take a few runs down the tubing hill (make sure to dress up for 80's Tubing Night!), or take the kids to Kidtopia where they can play in the Ultimate Snow Fort, do arts and crafts, and meet the avalanche rescue dogs.

Summer guests are just as likely to find something fun and interesting. Fish the Snake River or stand-up paddleboard near Lakeside Village. Mountain bike the slopes, or put your kids in a mountain biking class while you indulge in a yoga class. Book a horseback ride or tee time at The Ranch Course.

For an active getaway with your loved ones, check out this amazing Summit County vacation rental.

County permit number: STR21-00314

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.


Common areas

Gym/fitness room



Washer/dryer : Shared

Heating & cooling

Central AC


Partial AC

Gas fireplace

Kitchen & dining







Mountain view

Walk to lifts


Internet : Comcast



Wireless router

Netflix streaming

Nearby activities & attractions

Downhill Skiing

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Pool : Shared

Heated pool

Pool table : Shared

Sauna : Shared


Gas grill : Shared




Parking & access


Safety & accessibility

Limited mobility access

55 reviews

Janis A S. Jun 2022
Confortable and clean 1-bedroom condo conveniently located at River Run Village in Keystone.
sarah v. Aug 2021
great location, great place!
Kristine S. Jun 2021
My husband and I really enjoyed our time in Colorado. We are so glad we stayed at the Silvermill Lodge. Easy to find location, easy check in and out, great parking garage. Quiet outdoor area with great hot tubs. I loved the fireplace in the living room. Kitchen was spacious. Balcony had a pretty view.
Azra B. Aug 2020
The property was fairly clean and spacious for one bedroom apartment. I wish there were more utensils, so I did not have to wash the dishes every minute, even though there was a dishwasher. It was pointless to turn on the dishwasher for couple of spoons. One thing that bothered me the most was the price you charged for the properties for the 0 to nothing amenities. The whole village was using one pool , only if you were able to figure out the website and make the reservation 48 hours in advance. Saunas were closed including the hot tubes. The 🎱 table wasn’t available as well. Even the fire -pit wasn’t working. Very boring! I do understand the whole situation with COVID-19, but we shouldn’t be charged the whole bottle if you are offering a half empty glass. Unfortunately after coming to Keystone for the past 10 years, we have to find another town.
Manager response:
We are sorry to read your frustrations with the amenities due to the COVID-19 situation and do hope to see you again when everything is fully functioning once more. Thank you!
Sydney T. Jul 2020
The condo was great, although. Slightly warm and I don’t think the AC was working. We just left the windows open and used the fans and it felt comfortable. Due to Covid the hot tubs are not open and the pool is by reservation only. We were told reservations open 48 hrs ahead of time and typically book up in ~15 seconds. The location is perfect and we enjoyed the relaxed atmosphere of keystone resort compared to busy and over crowded breckenridge.
Manager response:
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! Please note this home does not have a cooling system. Thank you!
Suzanne S. Feb 2020
Very nice location at River Run area of Keystone. Great hot tub, nice well stocked kitchen, loved the underground parking. Enjoyed our stay. A bit warm at night but just opened the window!
Brett T. Feb 2020
The home was good but not great. The pullout sofa bed was of very poor quality and the mattress cover and blankets for the sofa bed had blood stains and there were small amounts of food or something dried and stuck on the blanket. The cabinets had some small cracks in a couple cabinet doors. The main room is nicely decorated and comfortable. It is in a great location. Silvermill Lodge ok but appears to be not well maintained relative to the other lodges in the Village. Only one elevator was working and is super slow. We had to take the stairs in our ski boots etc which was inconvenient.
Daniel and Deb C. Feb 2020
On the Lift Mountain!
Heated Garage!
Chris H. Feb 2020
This place is wonderful for 2 to 3 people. A friend and I stayed for two nights and could not beat the convenience of being at the base of the mountain with stores, restaurants, rentals, tickets, coffee all within two minutes. Keystone mountain is a lot of fun. This place makes a great base camp. Highly recommend
Hyoungwoo K. Aug 2019
Booked though Gondola Resorts, Inc. ( and received great service from both Vacasa and the reservations company.

Condo was comfortable and clean. Perfect for this work trip!
Stephanie B. Jul 2019
Great location!!
Adam S. May 2019
This is a great place for a stay in the Keystone area and excellent access to A-Basin. Vacasa was amazing in their support and responsiveness. The pilot light went out on the fireplace, and the same day Vacasa has it fixed before I was back from the slopes. I couldn’t ask for better customer service.

FYI - It can get a bit warm in the unit, but all you have to do is open the windows and set the thermostat low so the heat won’t come on. Totally just a culture thing in some of the buildings of Colorado. I’m a Texas guy and love my cool air at night. And the Rockies have plenty of cool air :)

Vacasa - Awesome job in being so accommodating and helpful. Looking forward to another future stay!
Mary P. Mar 2019
This very pleasant one-bedroom condo was very convenient to the slopes; however, since we stayed a full month, it was a bit small for the two of us. Its greatest limitation was the lack of closet space and way too small chest of drawers. All appliances worked well and furnishings were comfortable.
Matthew L. Jan 2019
Excellent stay, very well appointed!
Walking distance to ski lift and gondola. Wonderful underground parking made for easy smooth transition of luggage. Walking distance to restaurants, bars and ski school for the kids.
Melanie A. Jan 2019
We loved the proximity to the elevator, hot tubs and of course the gondola! I stayed with my husband and two young daughters and we had everything we needed.
Ashley R. Jan 2019
Location perfect anytime of year!! We will be back
kristy s. Nov 2018
Perfect location, extremely clean, very well equipped kitchen and spacious bathroom! My only issue was the mattress on the sofa bed is really bad even for a kid to sleep on. However, I would highly recommend and would stay there again. (I would just bring my own air mattress for my son)
Pamela M. Aug 2018
We thought this condo was so comfortable and convenient for everything we wanted to do at Keystone. The gondola for the wedding we attended was just a walk away. Shops and restaurants are right around the corner. You really don't have to drive anywhere, since all of the amenities are right nearby.
Robert N. Aug 2018
It was clean, comfortable and is a better-than-hotel accommodation. One drawback (and this is minor), no AC. It was in the mid-90's when I was there so that was tough. They had a lot of fans and that helped. It's the mountains, so that is not normally a problem. Would not hesitate to stay again.
Kimberly L. Jul 2018
The beds were very comfortable. It was clean and had everything we needed for our quick trip to Keystone.
Jeannie M. Apr 2018
I was lucky to find this rental and was affordable. It was perfect for us. It was a tight squeeze for 3, but it worked. Bathroom was spacious and had great lighting. We are hoping to come back next year and rent again.
Douglas F. Mar 2018
Highly recommend staying at this unit in Silver Mill Lodge. Hot tubs were awesome and plenty of room with 3 of them. Heated parking is also great and easy walk to the Gondola each morning. Ski lockers are convenient. Great central location in River Run village!
Katrine N. Nov 2017
We had a great time. Easy walk to lifts and shops. Had a little had time checking in even though I had printed the directions with lock box code, cards, and code to the door.
Eric B. Sep 2017
Exceeded all my expectations.
Morgan D. Jul 2017
In the mountains, close to shops and restaurants, quiet and cozy and clean. Not much else you can ask for!
Stephen S. Jul 2017
For such an expensive rental one would expect much much better water pressure and hotter as well. The bathtub sometimes took 15-20 minutes to fill. The Condo sits on the main thoroughfare and became more and more noisy as the month progressed.The sound echoes between the condo and the across the way building. Friday and Saturday nights I was sometimes hearing yelling and screaming until 1:30am.
Stephen S. Jun 2017
nice but low water pressure and not hot enough !!! A bit noisy outside window
Manager response:
We have notified the HOA of this guest's comments regarding the low water pressure. Thank you!
Anh P. Mar 2017
Loved our stay. Location was great and the rental was stocked with everything and more!
Suzanne B. Jan 2017
We had a wonderful time over the MLK weekend! Easy to find, underground parking, phenomenal access to the gondola, shops and restaurants! Condo nicely appointed with everything you need.
We liked it so much, we booked another stay in February!!
Jeffrey K. Jan 2017
short walk to Gondola and ski lifts.
Grant S. Jan 2017
My friends and I have been coming to Keystone for the last 5 years now over New Years. We have stayed at many different places around Keystone, but this was definitely the closest to River Run. The ski lockers down stairs were very convenient, they keep you from tracking snowing all over the condo. For 2 people the condo was great, much more staying there would be cramped. Couch and bed weren't very comfortable. Hot tub was great for relaxing after a long day on the mountain. I plan to stay here again next year.
Natalie C. Jan 2017
Overall great condo. Would def stay again!
John R. Nov 2016
Great place to stay for a ski trip. Very convenient location to Keystone, A-Basin, and Loveland. Would definitely come back.
Mimi S. Sep 2016
We enjoyed a long weekend at Keystone for a wedding. The location was perfect for attending events at local venues. It was comfortable and spacious, making a wonderful home base for our weekend.
Katheryn H. Aug 2016
GREAT location. Perfect for 2 adults. (Perhaps small kids). Lovely partial views of two mountains. On top of restaurants/bars. Grocery shop in village. Well maintained and decorated.
Mitchell B. Aug 2016
We traveled out to Keystone for a friends wedding which was to take place at A-Basin Ski Resort. We were pleasantly surprised to see our location in the River Run Village, the condition of our Condo and the view off of our balcony. It just so happened that there was a Bluegrass and Beer Festival going on Saturday and Sunday in River Run Village so we were treated to live Bluegrass bands playing right outside of our balcony! We had a great lunch at Zuma Roadhouse, visited 9280 Tap House multiple times for beers and drink and had a good breakfast at Mountain Lyon Cafe. I would definitely recommend this place to others looking to stay in the Keystone/Silverthorne/Dillon area!
Mike M. Jul 2016
River Run Village was my favorite spot. It had lots of entertainment, restaurants, and shops. I might have missed this in the reviews but summer renters need to know about the lack of air conditioning and the heat. Luckily my friend was staying at the nearby Inn and they recommended closing all the blinds and opening the windows during the day to keep temperatures from soaring inside the rental. If you don't mind a lot of hustle and bustle outside your window, this is a great place to stay in River Run.
John B. Mar 2016
very nice condo. good experience.
Jason B. Feb 2016
Great location with room for 4. Great value and enjoyable for our kids ages 6&7.
Steven H. Feb 2016
I would highly recommend this condo. Not huge but perfect for a couple or a couple and one teen.close to everything. Great view of the slopes! A nice short walk to the gondola. Ski lockers were great too!
Jocelyn R. Feb 2016
Overall a great experience and you can't beat the location.
Bryan M. Feb 2016
Great location
Dan G. Feb 2016
Outstanding value for three to enjoy three days of skiing.
John F. Jan 2016
Great location for skiing and close to shopping and restaurants.