USA Delaware Bethany Beach Sea Colony - Bethany Beach, DE Listing #42775

Sea Colony - 1405S Edgewater House - Bethany Beach, DE

Take a Virtual Tour
7 reviews
Max. occupancy: 8 2 Queen Bed, 2 Twin Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Sea Colony Ocean 14th floor condo w/ tennis court, shared sauna, and free WiFi

Escape to Sea Colony's Beach Community for your next Delaware beach vacation in this 14th floor 2-bedroom, 2-bath oceanfront condo! Just steps to the beach and tennis resort private beach and oceanfront pools, this single-level layout offers a surfside balcony, living room, dining area, well-equipped kitchen, full hallway bath and two bedrooms, including the master suite. Central air conditioning, washer, dryer and more. Accessible without stairs. 3 flat-screen Smart TVs (40" in the living room and 32" in the second bedroom), 2 Blu-rays, Keurig, Wifi. Plus, guests have access to the beach locker, located under the Edgewater building.

Sea Colony - The Premier Family Beach & Tennis Resort Community - features a half-mile of private beach, 12 pools (2 indoor), world-class tennis, fitness centers, activities for all ages, summer community shuttle and year-round security. Sea Colony is ranked among Tennis magazine's Best U.S. Resorts and by Tennis Resorts Online as one of the finest in the world.

Please respect the no dog policy.

*Delaware regulations require all guests sign a lease agreement within 10 days of booking. A lease agreement will be sent within 24 hours of booking and an electronic signature is required before final check-in information is made available.

Note: The Sea Colony Recreational Association requires a per person resort fee for guests ages 4 and older. This fee varies by time of year and is mandatory.

*Please note: The north side of the Edgewater House will be conducting an exterior renovation project from 9/7/2021 through 5/26/2022. Guests staying on the south side of Edgewater during this time may hear noise related to this project.

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.


Common areas

Gym/fitness room



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining






Ocean view


Water view






Wireless router

Blu-Ray player

Nearby activities & attractions


Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Pool : Shared

Heated pool

Indoor pool

Sauna : Shared

Tennis court : Shared

Basketball court : Shared

Children's pool



Parking & access


Paid parking only

7 reviews

Lisa R. May 2022
The condo was very nice, and the view was beautiful unfortunately there was construction which was very noisy. Also, they were fixing the balconies which was inconvenience and they you didn't offer a discount or a late checkout.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Lisa. We're sorry that you had a less than satisfactory stay due to the noise and the construction. We hope we can host you again for a better experience soon!
Leslee B. Jan 2022
The place was super clean, well laid out, and the view was amazing! Very spacious!
Ingrid M. Jan 2022
We loved the unit, especially the view of the ocean. We will be back
Ingrid Moini
Khristina F. Oct 2021
It was clean, spacious, had a great view and was close to lots of restaurants and shops that you could walk to. Two adults and four kids had a great time at this place.
Jill P. Sep 2021
We really enjoyed our stay. The kitchen had everything you could possibly need. One of our children has life threatening food allergies so the dishwasher was a huge benefit. We were able to put dishes in as soon as we checked in and they were clean and safe for him by dinner. The washer being inside the condo was amazing for the same reason. We were able to wash his bedding as soon as we got there and have it safe for him by bed! The condo was very clean and surprisingly large! It is most definitely bigger than it appears in the pictures. The beds were all comfortable and the huge closet was awesome for hanging clothes that we don’t dry. We were so close to the elevator which was so nice and the parking spot is beyond convenient. The only thing I didn’t love was the floors were so dirty! They didn’t appear dirty in but they turned the bottom of our feet completely black! There was also a used mask in one of the blankets in the closet. I’m sure it’s a lot to clean and was likely just overlooked. Overall, it was an amazing experience and we’re hoping to make it back next year!
Manager response:
Jill, thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are delighted to hear you had a wonderful vacation. We apologize for the cleanliness issues you experienced. Please know this is not a common occurrence. We encourage guests to reach out to us during their stay should any issues arise, as we are happy to quickly assist. We appreciate your feedback and hope to host you again soon.
Meredith W. Jun 2021
Good fit for 4 adults and 2 kids. We enjoyed the access to the indoor and outdoor, beach, exercise room, and half mile walk to the Bethany Beach boardwalk.
Roger S. May 2021
We only got to spend one nice day where we could enjoy everything but this is really a nice property, Our unit, which was in Edgewater House and seemed to be the best one?) was on the 14th floor with exceptional views of the ocean. The parking space, once you find it, is in a great place to stow your beach/pool stuff in your car with really easy access to the beach and pool. We had 4 adults and never felt crowded in any way. Nice kitchen but we didn't make use of it as we mostly ate out.