USA Delaware Bethany Beach Sea Colony - Bethany Beach, DE Listing #42836

Sea Colony - 607 Farragut House - Bethany Beach, DE

Take a Virtual Tour
6 reviews
Max. occupancy: 8 2 Queen Bed, 3 Twin Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 3 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Sea Colony Ocean 6th floor condo w/ basketball court, elevator, and shared sauna

Overlook the surf and sand from this sixth floor 3-bedroom, 2-bath oceanfront condo! Just steps to Sea Colony's half mile of private beach and oceanfront pools, this one-level resort retreat features a living and dining area, well-equipped kitchen, full hallway bathroom and three bedrooms, including the master suite. Accessible without stairs. Central air conditioning, washer, dryer and more. 4 TVs (50" flat-screen in the living room), 3 DVDs, PS2, keyless lock, Wifi.

Sea Colony - The Premier Family Beach & Tennis Resort Community - features a half mile of private beach, 12 pools (2 indoor), world class tennis, fitness centers, activities for all ages, summer community shuttle and year-round security. Sea Colony is ranked among Tennis magazine's Best U.S. Resorts and by Tennis Resorts Online as one of the finest in the world.

Please respect the no dog policy.

*Delaware regulations require all guests sign a lease agreement within 10 days of booking. A lease agreement will be sent within 24 hours of booking and an electronic signature is required before final check-in information is made available.

Note: The Sea Colony Recreational Association requires a per person resort fee for guests ages 4 and older. This fee varies by time of year and is mandatory.

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.


Common areas

Gym/fitness room



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining






Ocean view


Water view






DVD player

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions


Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Pool : Shared

Heated pool

Indoor pool

Sauna : Shared

Tennis court : Shared

Basketball court : Shared

Children's pool



Parking & access


Paid parking only

6 reviews

TRACEY O. May 2022
This location is great, the unit was just a bit dated and some of the furniture was stained. Other than that, there were great additions like all of the family games.
Brian M. Sep 2021
The property had a balcony with a stunning ocean view and easy access to the pool and beach. The sea colony property was well kept and clean. The condo itself had some “wear” which is to be expected with a rental and certainly not anything that would prevent us from returning in the future. Overall a great place to stay!
Tammi H. Aug 2021
Staff are courteous and promptly reply to all questions. Location of dedicated parking spot & condo are easily accessible to amenities. Not updated interior but all things worked well and was clean.
S G. Aug 2021
The view is great but that is the only good thing about this condo. There are so many things to report. I sent a detailed report to VACASA so I am only touching the surface here. The washer/dryer unit is in the kitchen making the already small kitchen, tiny. The kitchen needs to be remodeled. The cabinets are not in good condition and could possibly be the original cabinet. The sofa and chair in the living are filthy and should be discarded. The matress in the middle bedroom is hard as a rock and I mean that literally, our daughter could not sleep on it. Carpet filthy, tile floor filthy - our slipper bottoms are black. Kitchen is not wll equiped. Blender broken. There is no place to put groceries because of the washer/dryer being in the spot where cabinets normally be. Shower in hall bathroom was extermely moldy. Drains in both bathroom is very, very slow.
The cable box for the middle bedroom was hanging from the bottom of the very small mounted on the wall TV. TV in the 3rd bedroom did not work. We did not want to spend any time in our condo. Luckily our son was staying in the unit next door, so we spent our time in that condo (that condo was beautiful and the rent was less.) I would not rent this condo again and would not recommended this condo to others.
Manager response:
We are disappointed to read you were dissatisfied with your experience and wish you had called about your concerns. Maintenance and housekeeping will address any oversights, and we will share your suggestions for improvement with the homeowner. Thank you!
John L. Jul 2021
View from the balcony was great,but the room was dirty and things were broken.
Noam B. Jun 2021
Pretty unit with nice view and convenient to beach and pool. Nicely painted and decorated, decent kitchen, although a bit low on dishes for the 8-person capacity. Firm but comfortable beds. The only ongoing problem was the frequently terrible internet speed.

The biggest problem, however, is that door lock was broken when we arrived, which really should have been noticed at inspection or when housekeeping failed to enter and clean. It took several phone calls to Vacasa, who could only send messages for local contact to call us back, and 3 hours altogether, to let us into the unit.

Since door lock was broken, unit was not initially clean, but once they could finally enter the next day, housekeeping did a good job cleaning.
Manager response:
Hello, Noam! Thank you for your review. We're sorry for the unexpected delay in getting you checked in and for the miscommunication. We hope that after the proper code had been issued that the remainder of your trip unfolded with ease. We hope for the opportunity to host you again in the future!