USA Delaware Bethany Beach Sea Colony - Bethany Beach, DE Listing #42920

Sea Colony - 903 Brandywine House - Bethany Beach, DE

Take a Virtual Tour
7 reviews
Max. occupancy: 3 1 King Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 1 bedroom 1.5 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Sea Colony 9th-Floor Condo w/ Ocean View, Elevator, and Shared Sauna/Gym!

Overlook the surf and sand from this one-bedroom, one-and-a-half-bathroom, oceanfront penthouse condo! Just steps to Sea Colony's half-mile of private beach and oceanfront pools, this single-level, ninth-floor resort retreat features a living and dining area, a well-equipped kitchen, a full hallway bathroom, and a bedroom with a private half-bathroom of its own. Guests have access to the owner's beach locker too! Accessible without stairs, this condo offers central air conditioning, a washer/dryer, one reserved parking space, two TVs, two DVD players, and free WiFi. Please note that the fireplace is not available for guest use.

Sea Colony - The Premier Family Beach & Tennis Resort Community - features a half-mile of private beach, 12 pools (two indoors), world-class tennis, fitness centers, activities for all ages, a community shuttle, and year-round security. Sea Colony is ranked among Tennis magazine's Best U.S. Resorts and by Tennis Resorts Online as one of the finest in the world.

Note: The Sea Colony Recreational Association requires a per person resort fee for guests ages 4 and older. This fee varies by time of year and is mandatory.

Please respect the no-dog policy.

*Delaware regulations require all guests sign a lease agreement within 10 days of booking. A lease agreement will be sent within 24 hours of booking and an electronic signature is required before final check-in information is made available.

*Please note: The adjacent building, Annapolis House, will be conducting an exterior renovation project from 9/13/2021 through 1/29/2022. Guests staying in the Brandywine building during this time may hear noise related to this project.
This rental is located on floor 9.

Parking Notes: Parking Space #: 903B Under Building - Guests are reminded to place their parking permit on their dash when parking in Sea Colony. One parking permit is issued with the purchase of one or two badges. Two parking permits are available with the purchase of three or more badges. Additional vehicles must be parked off property. Tenants are advised that their vehicles at such properties must not be taller than six feet (including roof-top carriers) so as to fit under buildings. Cars must vacate the Property no later than 10 a.m. on checkout day. Each property has one assigned parking spot. If you have a second vehicle you may park in any unassigned parking space. Please note that unassigned parking spaces (for a second vehicle) are not guaranteed and operate on a first-come, first-serve basis.

Guest Entry Instructions: This rental utilizes an E-lock, a digital lock that requires an unique code to enter. This code is reset after each guest's stay.

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.


Common areas

Gym/fitness room



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining






Water view






DVD player

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions


Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Pool : Shared

Heated pool

Indoor pool

Sauna : Shared

Tennis court : Shared

Basketball court : Shared

Children's pool



Parking & access


Paid parking only

7 reviews

Rebecca m. Nov 2021
This was a good location for my husband and me to get away for a weekend. The apartment had the basics and good location but the best part was the view of the ocean. The building is showing it’s age and the apartment could use a deep clean and minor fixes-cobwebs, torn carpet, drywall cracking, broken blinds. Overall we enjoyed it but not sure we’d come back to this same apartment.
Manager response:
Hi, Rebecca! This home is scheduled for a deep clean, and the homeowner will be addressing repairs during the off season. We do hope you'll consider staying with us once everything is spruced up. Thank you!
Joe O. Sep 2021
Love the area and the people
Heather P. Jun 2021
Beautiful view and great location! Dryer was was broken and the beach locker was locked with no code left. We called Vacasa office and no follow up, no use of beach locker. Listing needs updated
Gary G. Jun 2021
This condo is cool because of it being on the top floor and very high ceilings. A bit harder to cool though. But all in all, it was fine. However, the dryer didn’t work and I wasn’t informed ahead of time. Spoke with a manager, who promptly offered a credit. Issues were taken care of right away, which impressed me. I felt good about the whole experience!
Leo B. May 2021
The view of the ocean, cleanliness of unit and common areas, easy check in.
eric m. May 2021
Great unit with excellent view & very private.
Svetlana F. Nov 2020
The condo is conveniently located just a few steps to the cozy downtown of Bethany Beach. It is very well equipped with all necessities; the bed is super comfortable. The best feature is the balcony where you can enjoy food and drinks !