USA Idaho Ketchum Listing #43241

Ketchum Retreat - Ketchum, ID

Take a Virtual Tour
3 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 2 Twin Bed 1 bedroom  plus loft 1 bathroom No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible cancellation options. Read our cancellation policy >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Two-level condo w/mountain views -walk to lifts & downtown Ketchum

This West Ketchum condo located at the base of Bald Mountain will provide you with everything you need for a fun-filled mountain getaway. The open floor plan is appointed with new, modern furnishings. Prepare delicious meals in this fully-equipped kitchen. After dinner, unwind in front of the gas fireplace while streaming your favorite Netflix or HBO shows. Upstairs in the loft space, you'll find board games, legos, and books. There are two private balconies, one off of the bedroom, and one equipped with a gas grill off the living area. Apres ski, relax in the large steam shower!

What's nearby:
This prime location is a 10-minute walk to downtown Ketchum! Endless dining options, boutiques, coffee shops, nightlife, and grocery stores await you within walking distance. The condo is located directly on the free ski bus route which will take you to all ski lifts, or walk five minutes to River Run Lodge. This scenic area is great for both the summer and winter months! Ride mountain bikes down Bald Mountain, golf at any of the three world-class golf courses, go fly fishing on the Bigwood River or hike any of the beautiful hiking trails. The Wood River trail is right across the street!

Things to know:
Full kitchen
Free WiFi
Please be aware there is a spiral staircase leading to the loft - it's not for anyone with bad knees or balance issues as the staircase is steep and narrow!
This rental is located on floor 2.

Parking Notes: Open parking in front. Trailer parking across the street.

Water Access: None

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.



Children's games


Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC


Partial AC

Gas fireplace

Space heater

Kitchen & dining






Mountain View

Walk to lifts


Internet : Cox



Wireless router

HBO streaming

Netflix streaming


Wide Clearance

Nearby activities & attractions

Downhill Skiing


Disc golf

Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Board games


Gas grill : Private


3 reviews

Kristina G. Jan 2021
This terrific apartment offers more than I could have imagined. With an open great room and high ceiling, this 1 bedroom apartment, also sports a spacious loft with 2 more beds. The bedroom has terrific built in closets with ample room for your getaway wardrobe. The loft offers more shelving replete with tons of games, yet space for your clothes. Two decks, one facing East, the other facing West, contribute a massive amount of natural light, filling the space nicely. Of course, having a place to hang wet ski clothes, do a load of laundry, and a kitchen stocked with the essentials, complete this apartment well. Did I mention the steam shower? Nothing better than the comforts of a hot shower after a day of hard playing outside. We plan to return again, and I highly recommend this space to anyone.
Charles V. Sep 2020
This company would not respond to emails UNTIL we left and totally forgot to tell us they were having all the windows replaced, balcony sliding doors, WHILE we were inside the unit. Construction guys from early morning to late at night just hammering away. The noise level was intense. The view was of scaffolding and the top windows were completed covered up. 0/10 stars for me just because they held this information and wouldn't respond to emails. STAY AWAY.
Manager response:
Hi Charles. Thank you for your review. We're sorry to hear that there was construction present during your stay. We try to communicate with homeowners as much as possible to make sure that this doesn't happen. We apologize that it dampened your stay. We also are sorry to hear that you had difficulties getting in touch with us. Since the pandemic, we have had a large influx of emails and calls. We are working diligently on getting back to assisting our guests in a more timely manner. We do hope that we have another chance in the future to impress you!
Elizabeth K. Sep 2020
The condo itself was beautiful and I would have probably given it a 5 star, however; I felt as though the description was inflated which led to a bit of a disappointment upon arrival. The description states that there is Netflix and HBO to stream, however; you have to have your own Netflix or HBO account. The app is downloaded to the TV but the service itself is not provided. If you don’t pay for either of the subscriptions then there is no tv. The balcony with a grill and a mountain view was also inflated. It is not a traditional grill but a small portable grill, similar to a George Forman grill. The balcony is only about 3 feet wide by maybe 5-6 feet long. The lack of AC makes the condo get to the high 70’s during the day. The kitchen was fully stocked with dishes, appliances and seasonings which was greatly appreciated and the location was great. Again, had the description not been so inflated then we would have been more satisfied with our stay.
Manager response:
We apologize you were disappointed with the amenities and appreciate your clarification for future guests. We hope to have a chance to impress you in the future!