USA North Carolina Outer Banks Hatteras Listing #44496

Recess #17-HH - Hatteras, NC

Take a Virtual Tour
14 reviews
Max. occupancy: 8 1 King Bed, 2 Queen Bed, 2 Double Bed, 2 Twin Bed 4 bedrooms 3.5 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Oceanfront, Family-Friendly House w/ Private Washer/Dryer, Ocean View, AC, WiFi!

Who doesn't love Recess? Located on a quiet corner oceanfront lot at the end of Hatteras village, Recess has two carports, a shower, and is an easy walk to the beach, boat docks, and shops. The first level entry has a hall bath with a tub/shower combo and a laundry nook with stacked machines. The first bedroom has a flatscreen TV and shares a bathroom with a tub and shower combo with the second bedroom that features a flatscreen TV. The third bedroom is an oceanfront room with a flatscreen TV. The second level features a tall ceiling and two stories of floor-to-ceiling windows. The well-furnished living room has a large flatscreen TV with a stereo and a DVD player. The tiled kitchen has a breakfast bar and a nearby dining area. An overflow room has access to a half bath. The large, third-story, main bedroom has a cathedral ceiling, a flatscreen TV, and a DVD player, plus a bath with a shower featuring a captivating stained glass marlin. Recess has always been your favorite time, now make it your special vacation place.

Things to know:
You will be required to sign an additional lease agreement upon making a booking which will be sent to your email. You will not be able to check-in until we have received your signature electronically. Please contact us directly if you do not receive this agreement.

This property is managed by Vacasa North Carolina LLC.

Please note: Guests have access to the Club Hatteras Pool Facility. Additional details around this facility will be shared in your check-in email and during the check-in process. The club is typically open Mid-May to Mid-October, depending on weather.

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Features

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Ocean view

Oceanfront

Water view

Waterfront

Beach access

Media

Internet

TV

Cable : Dish Network

DVD player

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Playground

Outdoor

Deck

Theme

Snowbird-friendly

14 reviews

Heather B. Jul 2022
The master bathroom shower wasn’t clean and there wasn’t a grill like the listing stated. The house was nice and we loved the location!
Manager response:
Heather thank you for the review of your stay at Recess #17-HH. We apologize if you felt the home was not on par with our cleanliness standards. We would have been happy to address any areas in need of additional attention during your stay had we been notified. Our apologies for any confusion concerning the home having a grill. We look forward to hosting you again!
Deborah Q. Jul 2022
The location and views of the ocean were wonderful.
Terri W. Jun 2022
If you are looking for a house with a view you cannot possibly get any better than this! We would definitely stay here again. As a matter of fact we’ve already checked the calendar but have found that the house is completely booked through October of this year and from April to October next year. The ONLY negative comment I could make is that the bed in the master bedroom was not comfortable.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Terri. We regret that the bed was not suitable for your party and appreciate this feedback as an area to improve upon in the future. Its great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we cant wait to host you again soon!
Janice O. Jan 2022
First off, the view is AMAZING! But, the owner needs to replace (or remove) the blinds in the living area, since most are broken. Also, Hatteras completely shuts down in the winter, meaning NO restaurants were open, which is unfortunate. Although the plan to rent this house again, it won’t be during the winter.
Manager response:
Hi, Janice! We're sorry about the blinds; they are getting addressed by the homeowner. Thank you!
Erin R. Jan 2022
We came down with Covid 2 days before our scheduled trip. I called customer service and they advised me not to go to the property as I could spread it to the Vacasa workers. When I asked about any possible refund I was told no. I wasn't offered any reparations at all.
Joseph C. Nov 2021
I loved the cleanness and the overall beauty.
scott w. Nov 2021
Despite the fact we were held up for two days,
(due to Rt12 flooding), The five days we had were amazing. The house was in great shape and the view of the ocean was perfect. The location allowed to walk out and fish the days we were not able to drive on. This was a great rental. Looking forward to renting it again next year! Thank you for letting us rent your property.
Scott W.
Stuart S. Oct 2021
Comfortable for 4 guests
View from the deck is awesome
Sanford M. Jul 2021
this is a great house and has an awesome view. just a few steps to the beach right out the door. ten of us styed and it was plenty big. defiantly recommend it.
David N. Mar 2021
Nicely renovated, lots of great ocean views, perfect location.
Jennifer B. Mar 2021
We loved our stay at Recess! We were impressed by the cleanliness and the accommodations throughout. The view from the deck as well as inside the house was breath taking. We will definitely be back!!!!
Sally S. Dec 2020
Attractive, clean oceanfront with gorgeous views