USA North America North Carolina Salvo Listing #44561

Adel's Place #8-S - Salvo, NC

Take a Virtual Tour
10 reviews
Max. occupancy: 14 3 King Bed, 2 Queen Bed, 2 Double Bed, 1 Twin Bed 7 bedrooms 7.5 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Enjoy a Private Hot Tub, Private Laundry, Water Views, WiFi & Central AC!

Check out beautiful Adel’s Place located on the soundside in the Wind over Waves community on your next visit to the Outer Banks. This seven-bedroom, seven-and-a-half-bathroom vacation paradise has elegant furnishings and top-of-the-line amenities. This grand home features a great view of the sound and is a short walk to the beach, providing you with the best environment to experience the ultimate vacation getaway. The ground floor has plenty of parking, a heated pool, and a hot tub. The first level has a wet bar with a full-size refrigerator and a recreation area that includes a game room with a pool table, an air hockey table, a foosball table, and a TV and DVD player. The first and second queen master bedrooms each have a TV and a DVD player and are located on this level.

The second level has three spacious master bedrooms, two rooms with king beds and one with a full, plus a pyramid bunk bedroom, all with opulent décor, TVs, and DVD players. Take a deep breath as you make your way to the third level. On this level, you will find the half-bath, a well-appointed kitchen, a 10-person executive-style dining set, a breakfast table, a TV and DVD player, and a great room, all carefully and thoughtfully set up to wow everyone in your group. Also located on the third level, the super master bedroom has a king-size bed, a TV and DVD player, a jacuzzi tub, and a separate shower. Visit wonderful Adel’s Place and experience the home's elegance and amazing grace.

Things to know:
You will be required to sign an additional lease agreement upon making a booking which will be sent to your email. You will not be able to check in until we have received your signature electronically. Please contact us directly if you do not receive this agreement.
*Free admission to the Chicamacomico Life-Saving Station and Museum in Rodanthe is included. Guests just need to mention that they're staying at Adel’s Place.
*Please note that this property has a pool that can be heated for $60/night. Guests must call in after booking to arrange for pool heat. Guests should contact Vacasa with pool heat requests one week (7 days) prior to their arrival. Pools typically take 48 hours to reach the desired temperature.

This property is managed by Vacasa North Carolina LLC.
For 2022, the pool will be open April 9th to October 14th. It will otherwise be unavailable for guest use.

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Bathrooms

Jetted tub

Bedrooms

Pack-N-Play

Common areas

Game room

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Water view

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

DVD player

Wireless router

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Pool : Private

Heated pool

Board games

Pool table : Private

Foosball table

Outdoor

Balcony

Patio

10 reviews

Dave G. Aug 2022
Nice home away from all of the hustle and bustle of the north side!
Cheryl B. Jun 2022
Our family vacation consisted of 5 adults, 6 teens, a three year old and one year old twins. The house was great and we all had plenty of space to spread out. Loved the basketball area, pool, hot tub, air hockey, pool table and foose ball table. The beach was about a 10 minute walk and the Salvo Day Use beach on the sound was wonderful. I would definitely rent this house again!
Julia M. Oct 2021
The railing system around the house is unsafe. They failed to have the pool heated after we spent $200 to heat for 3 days. Dust bunnies under every bed. Floor was sandy when we arrived. Was suppose to be non smoking but found multiple cigarette butts also half a joint. So cleaning and being organized is not a plus for the housekeepers. And somebody hasssss to know about the rails. Thats unsafe for anyoneeeeee. Hope somebody understands the issues.
Manager response:
Hi, Julia! We apologize you felt so unsafe while staying with us and hope you will be happy to hear the homeowner is replacing the decking on the front of the house this fall. The pool company does not come out when it is pouring rain as it was on the day of your arrival, but they were happy to come out and turn the heat on the next day. You have been refunded for the day not used. We will also be refunding your cleaning fee due to the lack of cleanliness you experienced. We hope to better impress you next time!
Gloria G. Sep 2021
Owners should do a better job of paying their water bill for this vacation rental. We had no water from 10:30-5 one day. We were being told the meter was being exchanged but no one forewarned us that the water would be cut off. After 3 maintenance people finally came out it was discovered that the main water valve had a lock on it and had actually been shut off due to non payment. This is totally unacceptable in a vacation rental property! We were told there would be some kind of compensation for this but only got an "I am sorry for the inconvenience".
Manager response:
We are so sorry you were without water for a period during your stay. We paid the water bill immediately upon discovery that it had been missed. Thank you!
Zach C. Sep 2021
Place wasn't clean upon arrival.

A sandwich that wasn't from us, was found under a bed when we looked under a bed to make sure we didn't leave anything while leaving.

Ice maker didn't work

Golden tee machine doesn't work.

Pool is super small compared to the pictures.

Back door wouldn't lock. Not very secure.
John G. Aug 2021
What an amazing location! We alternated between the beach and the bayside. The beds were so comfy and the kitchen had everything we needed to cook all week. The pool was an absolute must after the severe warm week. Will come back next year.
Scott S. Jun 2021
Overall good experience. I would rent again. House was in pretty good shape. We had some issues with slow drains. It was quickly corrected. My understanding is there is a critical shortage of cleaning and maintenance personnel
Manager response:
Hi, Scott! Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We apologize for the issues you had with the slow drains and we are glad our local team was able to promptly solve it to increase your comfort. We look forward to hosting you again!