USA North Carolina Outer Banks Waves Listing #44562

TanOurFannies #14-W - Waves, NC

Take a Virtual Tour
12 reviews
Max. occupancy: 10 2 King Bed, 2 Queen Bed, 1 Double Bed, 5 Twin Bed 5 bedrooms 4.5 bathrooms 2 dog max 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Oceanfront, Dog-Friendly House w/Private Hot Tub/Pool, AC, Lovely Views + W/D

Don't let the playful name fool you - TanOurFannies, a 3,140-square-foot oceanfront home, is serious vacation fun. This oceanfront five-bedroom house has a near-perfect resort design and a large furnished sundeck that wraps around the entire east side of the home. Topping this special home is a Widow's Watchtower with seating and postcard views of the ocean and sound. The ground level has concrete parking with an easily accessible first-level entrance.

This home is off the main highway in a neighborhood that is great for walking, biking, and walking both of the family dogs. Everyone will be happy in the extra-large game room, and guests will enjoy the wet bar with a full fridge, a microwave, and a sink. A laundry nook is convenient for all your laundry needs. You'll have a pool table, a game table, and a well-furnished media corner anchored by an extra-large flatscreen TV with surround sound and a DVD player.

Around the corner are sleeping quarters with a pyramid bed and a nearby full bath with a shower. This level has deck access to the oceanfront swimming pool with a hot tub and a furnished sundeck. The second level opens with a large oceanfront king master first bedroom and a king master second bedroom offering a flatscreen TV, a full bath with a tub/shower, and access to a large, shaded, oceanfront deck with deck furniture. The third bedroom has two bunks, great for the kids. The fourth bedroom has a queen bed, a flatscreen TV, and deck access, and is close to a hallway half-bath.

It's all eyes open to the ocean on the third level which includes tall cathedral ceilings and tile flooring throughout this open floor plan. The great room has a comfortable living area with a large TV and DVD player. The large kitchen has stainless appliances, two dishwashers, and a breakfast bar with seating for five.
The dining area has a large table with seating for 10 and a west sunset deck. This floor also has a south-facing screened porch with a picnic table and ocean to sound views.

Things to Know
This private pool is heated for free!
The home is equipped with an elevator and accessibility-friendly ramp

You will be required to sign an additional lease agreement upon making a booking which will be sent to your email. You will not be able to check-in until we have received your signature electronically. Please contact us directly if you do not receive this agreement.

This property is managed by Vacasa North Carolina LLC.
For 2022, the pool will be open April 9th to October 14th. It will otherwise be unavailable for guest use.

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Bedrooms

Pack-N-Play

Children

Baby gates

Children's games

High chair

Common areas

Game room

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

House rules

Dog-friendly

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Ocean view

Oceanfront

Water view

Waterfront

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

DVD library

DVD player

Wireless router

Stereo

Miscellaneous

Step-free access

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Pool : Private

Heated pool

Board games

Pool table : Private

Outdoor

Balcony

Deck

Parking & access

Elevator

Safety & accessibility

Wheelchair accessible

12 reviews

Michelle F. Sep 2022
We stayed here last summer, too. The views from the Crows Nest are worth the climb (be careful on the steps!), and the beach is in good condition. The pool water was just right…
Josefina M. Sep 2022
The house was beautiful and we loved the elevator. The only negative was the sand spurs (small spikey balls) in the grass. They got in ours and our puppy‘s feet. Otherwise an amazing vacation. We definitely recommend it.
Lyndsay K. Aug 2022
TanOurFannies was well-stocked in the kitchen and in general, which made the late entry a smooth transition to enjoy vacation. It was nice to have the second fridge/freezer and a second dishwasher was great too. Only guidance that may be helpful is to wear shoes outside because the grass has little burrs (not just this house, it was the plants in the area).
Marianne D. Jul 2022
House was big and spacious for big family. Pool and hot tub was nice too. View of the ocean on top deck and eagle nest deck were beautiful
Rebecca D. Jun 2022
Overall we enjoyed our stay with all the amenities and location. The view was beautiful and the extremely short walk to the beach was perfect. The elevator was so helpful when bringing up groceries and the kitchen had everything we could possibly need.
The only complaint I have was that it was clear the floors were never washed before our arrival and they were quite filthy. Other than a broom, there was nothing to clean them with so that was a disappointment. We had an 17 month old with us so not having clean floors was disgusting. They should really leave a wet jet or mop in case guests would like to clean while they stay.
Manager response:
Hi, Rebecca! We have suggested a wet jet mop to the homeowner so guests can clean as needed during their stay. Thank you!
Michelle F. Sep 2021
The house is set up well, and the location is great for access to the beach and to shopping, restaurants, etc. The views from the Crow’s Nest are awesome, but be careful because some maintenance is needed!
Marleena C. Jul 2021
We loved the pool, beach, size of the home and the views. The house did have a bunch of leaks when it rained: kitchen ceiling, bedroom sliding doors and elevator shaft. The cleaning services did not get there until 7pm in the evening and customer service was not that helpful. We did end up getting a refund for the day we lost due to cleaning though.. so they did make it right in the end. Overall, we did enjoy our stay and would come back.
Kathy H. Jun 2021
2 dishwashers, elevator, and we'll appointed kitchen
Susan K. May 2021
The house was perfect for our needs. The kitchen was well stocked. I loved the Wiifeeo skillets so much that I ordered some for our home and the elevator was a huge bonus as stairs are getting harder to manage the older we get.
Kelly P. May 2021
This was hands down the most comfortable, beautiful, and well stocked beach house we have ever rented. It was perfection! We would love to rent it again in the future :)
Susan D. May 2021
Loved the spaciousness, views, elevator, wonderfully equipped kitched. Bring your own beach towels!
Karen T. Apr 2021
This place was perfect for our multi family vacation. It fit a lot of our needs with the three master bedrooms and great sleeping space for kids as well. The best surprise was that the flooring had been replaced through the entire house! There is plenty of space for everyone in this house, the pool and hot tub were clean and perfect temps. The pool table was a lot of fun as well.

The only cons were that the coffee maker was missing the inner basket, there were only 3 trash bags for us to use and there were two beds that still had the full covers on them. Due to covid there were NO comforters on the beds, BIG issue, we only had thin fleece blankets provided to us to use. Knowing this before hand would have been nice since the weather was not that warm.

Overall the house was great and we would definitely rent it again.
Manager response:
Hi, Karen! Thank you for telling us about your visit. The coffee pot will be taken care of, and there are extra blankets in each closet. We hope to see you again!