USA Northeast Florida Florida St. Augustine Listing #44605

Outdoor Oasis Upper - St. Augustine, FL

Take a Virtual Tour
19 reviews
Max. occupancy: 3 1 King Bed 0 bedrooms 1 bathroom Sleeps 2 comfortably  2 dog max  (25 lb weight limit) 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Upper studio space of larger home w/ private balcony & kitchenette - Dogs OK

The perfect getaway for a couples vacation to Saint Augustine, this cozy studio is efficient and comfortable. Though this space consists of one room, the furnishings allow for a bit of separation between the sleeping area with a king bed and the living area with a couch, flatscreen TV, and kitchenette. Before and after making your way to the city, step out to your private furnished balcony and enjoy a cup of coffee or glass of wine as you reminisce with your favorite person. The french doors allow for ample natural light to flood in. throughout the day and a full bathroom awaits behind a sliding barn door. After a full day of fun, there will be no better way to settle down than a movie on the TV and a bowl of popcorn whipped up in the microwave. Don't forget to bring the dogs along as well!

The unit can be accessed by walking down the brick paver path from the street parking on the right side of the house. Walkthrough and close behind you the double wooden door gates.
Follow the brick paver path a few feet and turn left to go up the flight of wooden stairs onto the balcony of the unit.

What's nearby:
Sitting in the heart of the historic town of Saint Augustine, this home is in an ideal location to check out the local museums, amusement parks, and popular attractions in the area. Old Jail, Ponce de Leon's Fountain of Youth Archaeological Park, St. Augustine Pirate & Treasure Museum, Castillo de San Marcos are all within a mile of your front door. Once in town, there are great dining options that are sure to fill any craving.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Central AC
The lower portion is rented out separately and may be occupied by other guests.
The upper and lower floors can be booked togehter as Outdoor Oasis

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.




Heating & cooling

Central AC


Partial AC

Space heater

House rules


Kitchen & dining



Internet : Xfinity



Wireless router

HBO streaming

Netflix streaming

Nearby activities & attractions


Golf nearby


Gas grill : Shared



Beach towels


Enclosed yard


Safety & accessibility

Limited mobility access



19 reviews

Linda H. Jan 2023
clean cute and quiet
Rita C. Nov 2022
Tree top view, comfortable space, walking distance to historic district, restaurants, and sites.
Danny S. Sep 2022
Close to downtown and the attractions, was very clean, and a cool backyard.
Lorin M. Sep 2022
Comfortable studio within walking distance to many Saint Augustine shops and restaurants. Clean and nicely priced.
Janis R. Aug 2022
Loved our stay. No one was in the home below, so was very private. So much better than being in a hotel. Mature trees all around the home so was like being in a tree house. Comfortable stay.
Mabel M. Jul 2022
We loved the closeness to the attractions. The home was quiet and very clean. Although I should have requested a more comfortable place due to my disability walking up stairs, it was very pleasant.
Cicely W. Jun 2022
The room was very comfortable. There was a coffee pot but no coffee pods or coffee cups. Parking was several houses down the street the last night.
John P. May 2022
The home was spotless and well furnished, we had everything we needed, and we were only a mile away from all attractions. We look forward to vacationing here again.
Dawn M. Apr 2022
This was the perfect set up for just me and my 2 kids. Just enough space and room for the 3 of us. Vacasa was quick to respond about the only problem I had during my stay. The computerized lock stopped working and could not get the code to work so that I could lock up the house upon my departure. I think it was mostly due to the bad weather coming through the area that may have caused the issue in the first place. They had a key lock box for me to use and I manged to have everything locked before my departure time. I absolutely loved the beautiful set up of the property and my vacationing neighbors were great to meet along the way. Thanks for an amazing room and stay with my children. I will definitely use Vacasa again for our next adventure.
Natasha L. Apr 2022
I really enjoyed my stay here. It was in a safe and really great location in St. Augustine. Downtown is about a 15-20 min walk and 5 minute drive. Parking downtown is really hard to come by, so the location was nice for walking. It is right next door to a McDonald’s so there was some noise but honestly, it was totally tolerable. Im someone who travels often and holds my vacation properties to a high standard, so if I say the noise was tolerable, it really is. I highly recommend-plus it’s pet friendly!
John E. Mar 2022
We covered most of the historic areas walking.
Robert L. Feb 2022
The room was beautiful. But broken hair dryer, and would have been nice to have 1 morning worth of coffee pods
Manager response:
We're glad you chose to stay with us, Robert. We do wish you had called about the blow dryer but have replaced it since receiving your review. Thank you!
John G. Dec 2021
It was very clean and a great location to downtown. We walked it in about 10 minutes and there is even a McDonalds next door. Outside grill and corn hole are located in thee backyard.
Matthew H. Oct 2021
We loved it and cant wait to be back and use this home again.
Joshua S. Mar 2021
The location and the room itself were both great. Not too far from the downtown area and exactly what I needed.
Richard A. Feb 2021
sleeping here was a disaster. This stay includes a luxurious location of being right next to McDonald’s which uses bright lights 24/7 which goes right into the apartment and lights it up like it’s the middle of the afternoon. You should do your customers a service and spend money on curtains to block out the light. The amount of dust everywhere in this room left both of us feeling uneasy as well. We almost left in the middle of the second night because the noise and lights were so bad (this is on a weekday so imagine the noise on a weekend). This is my second time using Vacasa (the first time was amazing) and I do not know if I will use it again, it feels like a pretty untrustworthy rental service.
Manager response:
Hi, Richard! We appreciate you letting us know about your experience and apologize it was not everything we would have hoped for you. We inspected the home after receiving your review and found it very clean and dust-free; there is a high pollen count right now that can create a dusty look as it settles after cleaning. Custom black-out curtains have been ordered and will be installed when they arrive. Thank you!
Alexander G. Jan 2021
We enjoyed staying here, it's a great location and we were able to walk to downtown. There was plenty of street parking available out front. The only downside was the noise. There is a McDonald's parking lot right next door, and you can hear the voices from the drive thru late into the night, as well as loud cars going down the highway. The light from the parking was bright and could be seen through the shades. Other than that, it was a great place to stay.