USA North Carolina Corolla Corolla Light - Outer Banks Listing #44735

On Valentine Pond 554 - Corolla, NC

Take a Virtual Tour
8 reviews
Max. occupancy: 12 3 Queen Bed, 1 Double Bed, 4 Twin Bed 5 bedrooms 4.5 bathrooms 2 dog max 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Sound-front In Corolla w/ Private Pool & Hot Tub, Dog Friendly

You will love the traditional layout of this lovely Sound-front home offering a first floor living area. Complete with a first floor primary bedroom, kitchen and dining this home is perfect for your family gathering. You can fish from the catch and release pond in the backyard, take a dip in the lap pool, play a competitive game of ping pong in the garage or sit on the screened porch and enjoy a morning cup of coffee. It's also just steps away from the Corolla Light Sports center and the trolley stop (seasonal) is in front of the house and is a great way to get to the beach.

Ground Level: Features a large, open great room with TV/DVD. The dining area has a table seating 10 people, there is seating for 2 more at the kitchen bar and even a breakfast nook that seats 4. The kitchen is well stocked and provides a great place for the chef in the family to create the meals. The Sound-front screened porch provides a perfect place to enjoy the scenery or listen to sounds of nature. Just outside is the private lap pool and Sound-front deck. There is a Queen primary bedroom with TV, deck access, and double vanities. Rounding out this level of the home is a half bath off the great room and the laundry room.
Top Level: This level is home to four bedrooms. There is a lovely Queen primary bedroom with TV/DVD, jetted tub and shower & another Queen primary bedroom with TV, double vanities, and shower. There's also a bedroom with a DuoBunk & Trundle that shares a full hall bath with a bedroom with Daybed & Trundle.

Amenities: Private unheated 7.5' x 40' Salt Water Lap Pool, Hot Tub, 4TV, 2DVD, CD/Stereo, Screened Porch, WiFi, Ping Pong Table, Charcoal Grill.

3 Oceanfront Pools, Lighted Basketball & Shuffleboard Courts, Game Room & Playground, 8 Outdoor Tennis Courts, Soundside Pool, Sound-front Pier, Indoor Sports Center w/ 8 Lane Lap Pool, 2 Racquetball Courts, 2 Indoor Clay Tennis Courts, Exercise/Fitness Room, Game Room, 12P Spa, and Locker Room w/ Saunas. Reduced Green Fees at The Carolina Club & The Pointe Golf Courses. Corolla Light is a Private Community that Requires Guests to Wear Wristbands to Access Community Amenities. Corolla Light Amenities for 12 Guests.





Common areas

Gym/fitness room

Game room



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC


Partial AC

House rules


Kitchen & dining






Sound view





Cable : DirecTV

DVD player

Wireless router


Nearby activities & attractions


Golf nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Pool : Private

Indoor pool

Ping-pong table

Sauna : Shared

Tennis court : Shared

Basketball court : Shared


Gas grill : Private



Beach chairs


8 reviews

Sarah C. Aug 2022
I wish I could say this house was amazing. It is not. This house is not taken care of compared to the surrounding houses. Myself & 11 others rented this house for a week 8/7-814. We were celebrating newly weds & an engagement taking place that week on the beach. Upon arrival the cleaning crew was still there past our check-in time, I don’t know what they were doing because the house was not clean. Dirty towels, hair from previous guests on blankets (a lot of it), play dough/finger paint on outdoor tables, garage games all pulled out on the floor, there was a horrible smell coming from the garage, sopping wet counter tops, and no new linens. I wish I could stop there. In the hallway on the first floor there was a leak on the carpet floor, a dehumidifier set up with tubing taped to the wall and draining into the half bath, and a large industrial fan blowing air loudly. Maintenance said it was a consolidation leak, they had no idea people were checking in & they would remove everything Monday. Wish I could stop there. After that a toilet would not stop leaking and a plumber came out. That was only check-in day. Vacasa is the main rental company but Corolla Vacations main people you need to deal with and the two DO NOT COMMUNICATE. I spent half of my vacation Sunday-Thursday on the phone trying to get ahold of the property manager.
The leak did not stop Monday and continued to worsen. I was told multiple times by Vacasa that a 3-4 night refund & cleaning fee would be compensated. I spoke to Vacasa workers EVRRYDAY TWICE A DAY FOR LONG PERIODS OF TIME AND NO CALL FROM A PROPERTY MANAGER. By the time Thursday came around the leak was about 5.5 feet long, WATER WAS COMING UP FROM THE CARPET, the industrial fan had been blowing non stop for 4 days, & a property manager would not call me. Finally found an office and went to talk to someone in person. I talked to a woman named Sarah who probably the most helpful. She sent maintenance out they found a large pipe leak and a hairline crack in a toilet in the main floor bedroom. Maintenance came out drilled holes, cut drywall, was under the house.. here I was on my vacation instead of relaxing dealing with the issues. There was a possibility of needing to move everyone to another house and Sarah was accommodating, that thankfully didn’t happen. But Thursday into Friday we were down a toilet, had THREE industrial fans blowing around the clock, and now the bugs came. There were mosquitoes invading the lower floor bedroom & laundry room. SO SO MANY. Anyway, Sarah told me a property manager by the name on Nancy would be calling me Friday about “SIGNIFICANT” compensation. I could laugh. Did Nancy call Friday.. NO. I called her. She had no idea who I was or what was going on. NO COMMUNICATION. Told me she had to speak to the owners & would… call me back. Maintenance came Friday to replace the toilet, left it on the deck. Saturday came & this day while trying to enjoy our last full day on the beach I had to make not one but TWO calls to Nancy because she doesn’t return phone calls. We paid $5639 I believe for this house… After being told “SIGNIFICANT COMPENSATION” & 3-4 day refund for what we dealt with which would’ve been close to $1900-2000. Nancy says “$845” I said absolutely not, do you know what listening to an industrial fan 24/7 for almost 5 days is like, down a bathroom, the house IS NOT CARED FOR. She said I can only get you to $1000. I could not deal with it anymore. Saturday night the hot tub stopped working and the bedroom & laundry room could not be entered due to bugs coming through the poorly insulated doors. The house is bad. Until it says “newly renovated” don’t stay.
Manager response:
Sarah, thank you for your review. We sincerely apologize for any issues you encountered during your time with us and for any delay in getting these issues resolved. Please know that we value cleanliness and safety very highly and are disappointed that your rental home did not reflect these values, as well as to hear that we dropped the ball, this time, on your stay. It is never our intention to disappoint or cause such frustration for our guests. We have forwarded your comments along to our local property management team so they are aware of your concerns and can work with the appropriate parties to improve this home for future reservations. While we know it will not remove the tarnish these issues caused, we sincerely hope the refund that you’ve received has helped to alleviate some of the stress your party experienced. Thank you again for this valuable information as we always welcome the opportunity to improve. We hope you will give us another chance to host you for a truly carefree and pleasant stay in the future.
Gail S. Aug 2021
Location was great but home is not well cared for. Multiple safety issues. Electrical is shorting out and sparking. Clearly the local management is aware of this home in need of upgrades. Entrance was dirty. Surely didn’t say welcome. Refrigerator didn’t keep food cold. Clothes dryer doesn’t work well. Half bath toilet handle broken. Home was tidy not cleaned properly. Beds were comfortable and linens were clean. Porch railing unsafe looking over pool. Porch screens falling out. Cockroaches live in this home. I could go on & on. So disappointed!!! We didn’t complain until we checked out. We drove a very long distance to have a family vacation and the home had so many issues we realized that we had to make due. Family of 11 and 3 dogs, where were we going to go. Owners of t his property should listen to what is being reported. On Valentine Pond 554 is not a place I would recommend.
Manager response:
Hello Gail, thank you for sharing your review with us. We are very sorry to hear about the disappointing stay you had at our home and we sincerely apologize for the cleanliness and maintenance oversights you found upon your arrival. This is certainly not how we want our guest vacations to go and have addressed these issues with the appropriate parties. We wish we had been notified during your stay of these issues as we could have sent our team over to address them and make sure your stay was more comfortable. We have scheduled a deep clean of this home and will dispatch our maintenance team to the property. We hope to have an opportunity to better impress you in the future.
Kathryn J. Aug 2021
This house was adequate inside. Clean, and had everything we needed. Unfortunately, the exterior was not enjoyable at all. It was dirty, overgrown, and not kept up with. Due to the lack of exterior maintenance, we encountered cockroaches and ants inside the house. Vacasa sent pest control in a timely manner, but our vacation overall was not what we had hoped. We really couldn’t enjoy any time outside.
Manager response:
Hello Kathryn, Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your stay. We sincerely apologize for the disappointment. We would have been happy to assist with any questions or concerns if we had been notified during your time with us. Our local team strives to provide every one of our guests with the best vacation possible. We are so sorry if our standards were not met during your time with us!
Lisa R. Jul 2021
Home has a lot of potential. However, the decor and furnishings are dated.
The location is good.
Jon R. Jun 2021
Very clean and nice home located close to the sound and nature walk paths. Also very close to the fitness center and sound side pool and easy walking distance to Weezys ice cream and North Beach Watersports rentals.
Kitchen was very well stocked for serving and cooking up those large family meals. All of the bedrooms were nicely laid out with comfortable beds and each master has connecting beautiful bathrooms. The garage makes for a nice bonus room for additional space. Overall very well laid out floor plan for a fun family vacation.
Norlene G. Jun 2021
We love being on the sound and the options it offers. On Valentine Pond is comfortable and meets our needs. It’s nice to be able to bring my 16 yr old pup, even though he sleeps most of the time. We will be back!
Cherilyn G. May 2021
Great home and location with everything we needed for an awesome stay! Thank you!