USA South Carolina North Myrtle Beach Bay Watch Resort - Oceana Resorts Listing #45870

Bay Watch 1403 - North Myrtle Beach, SC

Take a Virtual Tour
8 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 1 King Bed, 1 Double Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 1 bedroom 1 bathroom No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

14th floor ocean view condo w/ shared pool, WiFi, shared hot tub, central AC

Let the warm and happy vibes of this beachfront home provide you with lots of beautiful memories! You'll love waking up with your first cup of morning coffee while taking in the salty sea air on the private balcony with ocean views, and your guests will appreciate the home's bright, beachy decor while they enjoy a delicious meal cooked up in the full kitchen. Use the free WiFi to research your next Myrtle Beach adventure then download a good playlist to take down to the community fitness center for a good workout. Afterward, take a refreshing cool-down dip in the shared pool then come home to shower and dress for an afternoon of sightseeing. When it's time to wrap up your evening, let the central air conditioning cool you down while you watch a good movie on the flat screen TV.

What's nearby:
Whenever you need a break from the kitchen, you'll have plenty of great restaurants nearby. Check out Flying Fish Public Market & Grill, The Whole Food Mediterranean Grill, and Rockefellers Raw Bar to sample some delicious local fare. Plan a day trip to visit the Myrtle Beach Pier area and be sure to check out Family Kingdom Amusement Park while you're there.

Things to know:
Water Park Access - All Oceana Resorts guests receive free water park access from Memorial Day to Labor Day. Guests have unlimited access for all members of their party at either Wild Water and Wheels or Myrtle Waves.

Mini Golf - All Oceana Resorts guests receive free play before 7pm for all members of their party. Lost Mine Miniature Golf is located downtown. This course is open seasonally from March through October.

Free Attraction Ticket Program - All Oceana Resorts guests are provided with a package of tickets from local partners. The program provides one free ticket from up to 3 partners per reservation. Additional tickets are available to purchase when the free tickets are redeemed. Details are updated seasonally on property specific websites.

Children’s Activities - This program is available at Carolinian Beach Resort, Patricia Grand, Camelot and Bay Watch each summer from mid-June through mid-August. Activities include shark tooth hunts, crafts, pool games, and more!

Snowbird Activities - This program is available at Carolinian Beach Resort, Patricia Grand, Camelot and Bay Watch each winter from early January through mid-March. These activities build on the snowbird community we have each winter. Activities include card games, crafts, bingo, field trips, Waffle Wednesday meet-n-greets, and more! Additionally there is an annual Wine & Cheese reception with giveaways at both Patricia Grand and Bay Watch in mid-February.

DVD Rentals - Each property is equipped with one or more rental boxes. Guests enjoy free blockbuster rentals during their stay.

Bay Watch has 18 bodies of water including indoor and outdoor lazy rivers. It also features breakfast daily at Bay Watch Cafe located in the center tower. Sandtrap Sports Bar is a guest favorite, open daily. Fishtails is a seasonal pool bar featuring fun cocktails and live entertainment during the warmest seasons. There is also a gift shop selling trinkets and forgotten items to make your trip complete.

Parking Notes: Parking Pass Policy – Guests booking a 1 bedroom unit or smaller will receive 1 parking pass at
check-in. Guests booking a 2 bedroom unit or larger will receive 2 parking passes at check-in.
Trailer parking is not permitted onsite.
Clearance in resort parking garage is 6’10”. Limited oversize vehicle parking is available on a first come, first served basis, for an additional fee of $10/day.

City/town permit number: 27049

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.




Common areas

Gym/fitness room



Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining






Water view






DVD library

DVD player

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Pool : Shared

Heated pool

Indoor pool

Lazy River

Children's pool



Parking & access


8 reviews

Stella R. Aug 2021
This was the worst furniture we ever had in all the places we rented. The couch was horrible. The front of it leaned forward and your legs are hitting the frame. We had to lay in the bed to watch tv. The chair couldn’t be sat on either because it would flip you backwards. The cheap plastic Adirondack chairs on the balcony was impossible to get in and out of and your leaning to far back. I couldn’t sit on the balcony and drink my coffee. What’s the point of having oceanfront? Everyone said the bed was comfortable. It wasn’t too bad because it had a thick foam mattress over the broken down mattress. The stove burners didn’t sit flat and made it hard to cook anything. The kitchen had plenty of glasses but few plates and cookware. The pools weren’t that clean and I never seen the chairs or pool decks cleaned at all the week I was there. Lazy river wasn’t good It didn’t have a good flow to pull you along.Front desk was friendly and quick to respond. I wouldn’t stay here again. Whoever owns condo 1403 in tower 1 should be ashamed of the cheap dumpster furniture.
Manager response:
We are disappointed to read you were unhappy and hope the compensation provided helps to convey our apologies. The property manager is looking over your concerns to address what we can right away. Thank you!
Luis Gabriel C. Aug 2021
Bobbie B. Jul 2021
The room was perfect for my family of 4. We could each enjoy our own sleeping space with the sofa bed and Murphy bed. I was happy to have an ocean view. I was also pleased there were brooms, sand toys, and a beach umbrella available for our use.

I wasn’t super happy by the lack of housekeeping services. I know COVID is here, but even if you could sit your trash outside of the door for collection would be great. I had to hunt someone down for a new trash bag, and by the end of our stay there were dirty towels/washcloths everywhere. This isn’t a deal breaker though, we’d come back.

I was very disappointed in the lack of luggage carts. We were on the 14th floor and I shouldn’t have to tip someone to hall my luggage on a cart in an elevator when I’m perfectly capable.
Manager response:
Hello Bobbie, We are glad you enjoyed your stay.We apologize if you felt the home was not on par with our cleanliness standards. We would have been happy to address any areas in need of additional attention during your stay had we been notified. We look forward to hosting you again!
Andi P. May 2021
My husband and I just finished a 10 day stay at Bay Watch 1403. The apartment was clean and stocked when we arrived. It looked exactly like the picture. We stayed in May (off season) so we did not have to contend with a lot of noise from the surrounding apartments. Here are the Pros and Cons. Pos: Clean apartment, all appliances worked pefectly, the kitchen has been updated, the bed was extremly comfortable, the air conditioning worked well and best of all the elevators were fast and plenty. Cons, the couch and chair need replacing (you can feel the metal bar under your knees on the couch and the swivel chair tips backwards with the slightest rock). Overall, we highly recommend this apartment and condo.
jennifer n. Apr 2021
Recently updated room. Nice. Clean. A little loud when trying to sleep.
Hakeem B. Mar 2021
The room was nice. The staff was friendly. It was in a great location.
Lynn B. Feb 2021
Bed was comfy. Love the view!
Latoya B. Jan 2021
Very nice and cozy! Other than the picture falling on our heads while we slept we enjoyed 😊!
Manager response:
Hi Latoya, thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your review. We apologize that a picture fell while you were sleeping. We will work with the local staff and ensure pictures are secured to the wall. We hope you'll visit again soon.