USA South Carolina Myrtle Beach Ocean Park Resort - Oceana Resorts Listing #46381

Ocean Park Resort 0408 - Myrtle Beach, SC

Take a Virtual Tour
24 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 2 Queen Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 1 bedroom 1 bathroom 2 dog max  (40 lb weight limit) 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

4th Floor Ocean View Snowbird Friendly Condo w/ AC, WiFi, Shared Pool/Hot Tub

Great for a beach vacation, this well-equipped condo has everything you need! Plus, the Ocean Park Resort has tons of amenities and perks everyone will enjoy!

The big draw to this property is how overly pet-friendly it is! Some say it even caters more to dogs than to people. Onsite services include FURology Paw Spa & Retreat offering dog-sitting and grooming services. We also have a great pool area and sundeck for guests to enjoy. Each property is equipped with one or more rental boxes. Our guests enjoy free blockbuster rentals during their stay.

Water Park Access - All Oceana Resorts guests receive free water park access from Memorial Day to Labor Day. Guests have unlimited access for all members of their party at either Wild Water and Wheels or Myrtle Waves.

Mini Golf - All Oceana Resorts guests receive free play before 7pm for all members of their party. Lost Mine Miniature Golf is located downtown near several of our other properties. This course is open seasonally from March through October.

Free Attraction Ticket Program - All Oceana Resorts guests are provided with a package of tickets from local partners. The program provides one free ticket from up to 3 partners per reservation. Additional tickets are available to purchase when the free tickets are redeemed. Details are updated seasonally on our property-specific websites.

Children’s Activities - This program is available at Carolinian Beach Resort, Patricia Grand, Camelot and Bay Watch each summer from mid-June through mid-August. Activities include shark tooth hunts, crafts, pool games, and more!

Snowbird Activities - This program is available at Carolinian Beach Resort, Patricia Grand, Camelot and Bay Watch each winter from early January through mid-March. These activities build on the snowboard community we have each winter. Activities include card games, crafts, bingo, field trips, Waffle Wednesday meet-n-greets, and more! Additionally we host an annual Wine & Cheese reception with giveaways at both Patricia Grand and Bay Watch in mid-February.

*Dog breed restrictions apply (no Rottweiler, Pitbull, Boxer, German Shepherd, or Chow Breeds)

City/town permit number: 44315030028
City/town permit number: 44315030028

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.


Common areas

Gym/fitness room



Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

House rules


Kitchen & dining





Ocean view


Water view


Beach access





DVD library

DVD player

Wireless router

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Pool : Shared

Heated pool

Indoor pool

Children's pool



Parking & access




24 reviews

Megan B. Oct 2022
We had a couple small issues and Karroll came to the room right away to take care of it. Room was super clean and just really nice. Very quiet area.
Jeffrey M. Sep 2022
Nice clean room at a competitive price. I will definitely stay again
Jeffrey C C. Sep 2022
Clean room spa and pool
Debbie L. Sep 2022
We Love staying here just need a designated real grass spot for the dogs would be great . Also a ramp to the beach for carts and older customers not wanting to use the stairs. Overall our stay was great we will return.Staff is so nice.
Cindy C. Sep 2022
Love this hotel. Staff is friendly and helpful. Took my small dog and this hotel is the best for your pets. My 3th trip here and I will be back.
Leslie R. Jun 2022
Hotel was older but very clean and everyone was very nice and dog friendly. Had a great stay!
Deena T. Mar 2022
We absolutely loved that we were in the 4th floor - close to the beach and able to take our 6 month old puppy out easily. The rooms were clean and had everything we needed. We loved everything and staff was very helpful! Thank you so much!!
Chuck B. Mar 2022
Despite it's age, this hotel is a wonderful place to stay. The location is excellent.

I would suggest that the new owners not allow their cleaning staff to use the elevators for taking cleaning carts up and down from 9:30 - 10 am. It was hard to get into either of the 2 elevators for cleaning crew having filled the elevators. When we finally got to the lobby, the cleaning crew was mopping and vacuuming in front of the main doors and desk. The person on duty at the desk kept going back to sit down in a back office, when they needed someone up front at check out time. Having the lobby clear and staff at the desk at the 10 am check out time would be helpful!
Manager response:
Hi Chuck. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, and apologize for any hang-ups or inconveniences with the check-out procedures. We are committed to providing exceptional customer service, and we will follow up with the appropriate parties to ensure our service standards are fully met. We hope to have another opportunity to better serve you in the future.
bonnie v. Jan 2022
WE are looking for to out next stay Thank you all ...😊
Diane L. Nov 2021
I loved our oceanfront room! It was clean, well designed and spacious. The kitchen was well stocked with supplies. I was able to bring my little dog on vacation thanks to this great hotel. Tiffany at the front desk was wonderful and the staff made sure you were cared for. Parking was convenient. The indoor pool was heated and we loved the hot tubs. This is a great hotel!
Pamela C. Oct 2021
The general manager went above and beyond to make sure our room was perfect
Eddie K. Sep 2021
We come to Myrtle Beach about 3-4 times a year and stay at Ocean Park because it is pet friendly. Staff is always friendly and rooms are clean and very affordable!
Marsha S. Jul 2021
The view. Dog friendly.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Marsha. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the view! We appreciate you sharing your valuable feedback with us and have passed along your private comments to the local manager who will work with the homeowner to make any necessary upgrades. We hope to have the chance to host you again soon!
Ashley K. Jul 2021
Great oceanfront property; however, it was disappointing for the lack of housekeeping. We had to take dirty towels/laundry to front desk to get new ones. When we asked for extra paper towels they told us they could not give us extra paper towels and provided another roll of toilet paper instead. We had to toss our own trash bags or set them out in the hallway. Overall, the kids had a great time and we had an awesome vacation; we are just disappointed in the amount we paid for lack of the housekeeping service and items.
Manager response:
Hello Ashley, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay.To clarify, we provide our guests with a starter kit of supplies. This includes cleaning supplies, toiletries, and paper products. Once these supplies run out it is the responsibility of our guests to provide any additional supplies throughout the remainder of their stay. Supplies are restocked before each guest. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused during your time with us.
Minerva P. Jul 2021
Red hair receptionist was rude from the beginning. We were not allowed to get more towels even though we asked for more. We were only allowed one toilet paper for a room of 6 people. Will not be going back!!!!
Hotel was decent good view and nice pools.
Manager response:
Hello Minerva, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback following your stay. We apologize that your experience in our home was not the vacation for which you had planned and for which we strive to provide our guests. We appreciate you notifying us promptly of the issue so that we could take the appropriate steps toward a resolution. Please know that the comfort and satisfaction of our guests is our priority and the experience you had is certainly not commonplace, nor is it indicative of our level of service.
Latanya W. Jun 2021
I loved the room, very spacious and clean but the balcony was not cleaned at all. One elevator worked for the entire stay, way too many people for just 2 elevators.
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us, Latanya! We're grateful for your feedback, and we are sorry that the balcony was not clean when you arrived. We are always willing to assist if we are notified of any concerns. We hope to have another opportunity to host you!
Melody D. Apr 2021
We took our pups for their first stay, we had a great time and they got to see the beach. People at the resort and super nice but the customer service people are RUDE!
Janet H. Feb 2021
I needed a place by the beach to recharge my battery and as my husband put it get my smile back. I wanted a kitchen as I am very specific about my coffee and breakfast routine and this was absolutely perfect for me. I was able to sit in the living room or on the balcony and listen to the waves and drink my coffee before I ventured out. I will definitely come back and hopefully next by my husband will be able to come with me.