USA Texas Galveston Casa del Mar Listing #4884

Casa Del Mar: Tropical Treat - Galveston, TX

Take a Virtual Tour
63 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 1 Double Bed, 2 Twin Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 1 bedroom 1 bathroom No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Fantastic Condo on the Gulf with WiFi, Pools, & Beach Access

Swim, sunbathe, and see the sights! This Galveston vacation rental has it all. Less than a block away from the Gulf of Mexico, this cozy condo is perfect for a relaxing escape in one of the most beautiful parts of Texas.

This wonderful condo is located in the Casa del Mar building, right next to all the attractions, including Galveston's 61st Street Fishing Pier where you can rent fishing gear and bait and pick up drinks and snacks.

Whether you want to spend your time eating out at famous Galveston restaurants or cooking meals at home, you'll have the perfect place to whip something up! Your fully equipped kitchen is cozy, but it has all the basics, including a refrigerator, stove/oven, microwave, coffee maker, and even a toaster.

Everything you could need to cook and eat comfortably is provided here, like pots, pans, dishes, wine glasses, and more. When it's time to eat, you'll find a small dining table against the wall and a few stools at the breakfast bar, or you can head outside and soak up the sunshine.

From the living room, relax on your sofa and watch something on the flatscreen TV, or step outside on your balcony to admire the views of the palm trees, the beautiful Gulf of Mexico, and the sunny blue sky!

Up to six guests (four adults at most, please) can stay here comfortably. Sleep in the bedroom with the double bed, let another guest sleep on the full sofabed in the living area, and have the kids sleep in one of two junior twin bunk beds in the entryway hall. These are smaller than traditional twin beds and best suited for children 9 years of age and younger.

Take advantage the other amenities that this condo has to offer, including shared, coin-operated laundry facilities, central AC, and elevators to all floors. Do you need to keep up with emails or browse the web? Free WiFi is provided here so you can keep in touch!

When you stay here, you'll even have the advantage of two gorgeous pools to choose from, one of which is heated in the winter. Bring a swimsuit (or two!) and take a dip in the water, enjoying the sunshine and beautiful surroundings.

You'll also be only a short drive away from the downtown Strand district, where you can explore the shops on The Strand, galleries on Market Street, and fine dining in the Postoffice Street historic arts and entertainment district.

If you're looking for the perfect way to relax and restore, this Texas vacation rental is the best home away from home. Book your vacation today!

City/town permit number: GVR00792

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.




Washer/dryer : Shared

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining






Ocean view

Water view

Beach access

Gulf view





Wireless router

On-site activities

Pool : Shared



Parking & access

Paid parking only

Safety & accessibility

Limited mobility access



63 reviews

Stacy G. Jul 2022
The location was great, everything was clean, pool was great!
Esmeralda R. Jun 2022
I went with my son and partner, enough room for us 3! It was cozy and super close to the beach! I will be booking again next year.
Maria V. May 2022
The location was awesome and close to the beach. The place was very clean and had decent space to move around for our stay. Also they were very good and quick to responding any concerns/questions I had during my stay. The place had a smell of a musk at 1st but after buying plug ins and disinfecting spray, and opening the sliding door a bit it to circulate it fixed the issue and smelled like home. Nothing negative to say at all because we loved it, but would suggest to add some more pans to able to cook all at once and not one thing at a time, which we didn't cook every day but once. Also would suggest extra bed covers/blankets on beds or in drawers for any occasion. Also suggest putting blinds on the bedroom window because where we stayed the outside light was peaking through. Overall I would come back and stay here again and would recommend it to my friends and family. I had an excellent stay and was very pleased. Oh and my kiddoes enjoyed the bunk beds!
Manager response:
Hi, Maria! Thank you for leaving your feedback with us. We have suggested a new frying pan to the homeowner and asked housekeeping to check for any unpleasant odors. It's wonderful to hear you otherwise enjoyed your stay. Thanks again!
Ashley F. Apr 2022
We are a family of 6 this trip. 2 adults 2 teenagers and 2 11yr olds. The view was amazing. The pool was heated however the hot tub was colder than the pool. It would have been nicer to of had more pillows. And the bedroom didnt have a comforter for the bed. Im short so I had to have my spouse pull the chain for the light in the room. There are only white towels in the bathroom so I felt bad washing off my eye makeup. It was a cute little place. The decor was fitting. The bed in the bedroom was comfortable. The bunkbeds were comfortable and easy for my 11yr olds to climb into. The pull out couch was comfortable for my teenagers. The kitchen was a tight squeeze and it would have been nice if there were more pots and pans. I had to cook and clean the pans as I was cooking for my family. There are plenty of drawers and closet space. The kitchen trash can was the size of a bathroom trash can so we did have to keep emptying the trash. I did find it comical how there are 6 bottle openers (wine and glass bottle) but no scissors. There were some older board games but the tvs are smart tvs. They do not allow pets (aside from service dogs and if you do have a service dog there is a form at check in you will need to fill out). If you are a coffee drinker make sure you bring regular coffee. There is security on site so that was nice. There isn't a dishwasher so you will have to wash your own dishes. They do provide dish soap (and 2 dishwasher tabs which didnt make sense). For us it was a little dated and small but it would be perfect for a family of 4 or 5 with smaller kids.
Manager response:
Ashley, thank you for providing us with this thoughtful feedback, we are glad that you had an overall good stay with us. We apologize for any aspects of our home that were not suited for your party and appreciate your feedback as a means to improve. We have passed your feedback along to our property manager for review and hope to host you for a truly great stay in the future.
Darlene W. Mar 2022
Loved the fact that the hotel was close to everything we wanted to go to .
Nicole H. Aug 2021
This unit was very run down and we were very unhappy. The ($90 fee) for cleaning the unit was a waste. So much moldy areas and vents as well as hair/ pubic hair on the bed and filth on sleeper sofa. My kids had to sleep On The floor. Broken plugs, cabinets coming apart, dead bugs, the tv wouldn’t work it glitched on and off all night. I’m very upset because we’ve stayed at this property before with beautiful units. This particular unit is super run down. I took many pictures for management to see. Then the surprise $20 parking fee.
Manager response:
Hello Nicole, thank you for your review. We are very sorry to hear about the issues you had during your visit. Our home manager has inspected the property and confirms the TV are in working order. We have repaired the broken outlet and replaced a cracked light switch. We have addressed the cleanliness oversights you found with our housekeepers and reminded them to clean vents as well. We apologize for the incorrect information about the parking fee. We have refunded this fee and have added it to the unit details to prevent future occurrences. While we understand this doesn't make up for the disappointing experience, we have refunded your cleaning fee for the inconvenience and hope this shows our intention to make things right.
Mariana M. Jul 2021
All clean, excellent attention, good parking lots, excellent space and really nice.
Flor H. Jul 2021
Great location👍
Scott H. Mar 2021
First time renting this condo and loved it!! Right by the pool. Great for families with little kids. Very convenient!! The condo was well stocked!! Lots of towels. Would definitely rent again. We love Casa Del easy to go to beach without packing up the car. Lots of restaurants near by you can walk to.
Lauren B. Aug 2020
Convenient location, close to beach. Not the cleanest or nicest unit. Pool was fun.
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us! We are sorry the home was not cleaned as thoroughly as is our standard upon arrival. Please know that our guest services team is available 24 hours a day to assist with any concerns you may have while in the home. We hope to host you for a more enjoyable stay in the future!
Sara D. Aug 2020
It’s in great location!
Diana G. Aug 2020
Very inexpensive and a nice place.
Bettina L. Aug 2020
Clean place and very close to the beach. The balcony had a great view! And when we locked ourselves out by accident, they were quick to help!
Jacqueline G. Jul 2020
I didn’t like the condo it’s small, the bunk beds are tiny you can fit a 12 years old & it wasn’t that clean, the sheets felt sandy. The location is good there are a lot of restaurants & stores around.
Manager response:
Hi, Jacqueline. We regret you weren't satisfied with the condo. We include photos and a virtual tour of our homes so that guests are not surprised upon arrival. We apologize for any oversight with housekeeping; please know this is not our standard. We encourage our in-home guests that have concerns to contact our 24 hour Guest Services line to allow our local staff the opportunity to promptly address the issue. We hope to host you again.
Erica L E. Jul 2020
We were not happy. Many things need replacement and I'm not talking dated.
Manager response:
Hi Erica, thank you for staying with us! We're so sorry for the disappointing experience during your visit. We hope we have the chance to impress you in the future. Thank you.
Cary W. Jun 2020
The view and walking distance
CHAD E. Oct 2019
Hope to come back when the weather is better.
Sandie S. Oct 2019
I hope I can rent it again.
Sheryl G H. Sep 2019
The view was great. Ocean view right from our balcony!
A few minor repairs need to be done to the home; door lock was a little banged up and stickey. Only one key was in the lock box. Needs pans for cooking. There are pots, but no pans. I went with my 14y/o son and we fit fine, but any more people would have been a little too crowded. The sofa bed definately needs replacing. My son was too big for the bunks, so he was going to sleep on the pull out sofa but couldn't. The springs were damaged.
He had to pull the mattress's off the bunks and put on floor in living room to sleep. Those separated on him so he was not comfortable. Perfect little beach get away for 2/3 people or couple with small children.
The pool was great, cleaned daily, but jacuzzi does not work. You can swim in it. But it's not operational as a juccuzi.
People in other units were friendly and we did enjoy our visit.
Manager response:
Thank you for sharing your feedback, Sheryl! We are delighted to know that you enjoyed the view, and your overall stay. We appreciate you bringing items to our attention that could use improvement. We are happy to report that the door look has been repaired, and we are currently working on updating new cookware, as well as a new sleeper sofa. We are sorry if the jacuzzi was not available during your stay. We hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!
Lynette S. Sep 2019
The distance from the beach
Velma T. Sep 2019
It is right on the beaach, nice views, fun with frinds
Ruby K. Aug 2019
Great price
Dayne D. Aug 2019
Very nice, right by everything you would want to do.
Jeremy M. Jul 2019
We had a good time
Michael G. Jul 2019
we had a good time and will come back.
Nicky H. Jun 2019
All was good.
Mandy J. Jun 2019
Just like advertised!! The only thing I would have liked was more than 1 roll of toilet paper other than that slept 6 great had what I needed clean easy walk to the beach Some clips to hang towels would have been nice since no washer and dryer, and darkening curtains in the bedroom there’s a bright light right outside the window.. it was like daytime all night.. but still a great stay would stay again!!
Debbie A. Jun 2019
I would recommend this place to my friends.
justin G. Jun 2019
The key information was emailed to us so we didn't have to deal with check in. Leaving was just as easy.
Lewis W. May 2019
The room had everything we needed and the place was well taken care of.
Valle J. May 2019
It was an AWESOME get away,,,the only reason I gave it a 4 star is because the stove only had 3 burners working and I needed the large burner that was not working,,,also needed light bulbs! Other than that we really enjoyed our stay,,,the staff in the office was Great!!!!! Thank you,,,we'll be back!!!
Manager response:
We are glad you had a great stay. The lightbulbs have been replaced and an appliance technician will be fixing the burner. We hope to host you again soon!
Beth Y. Jan 2019
Casa Del Mar is in a great location. Easy walk to stores, restaurants and beach. The condo was clean. Sofa bed is old and lumpy. The owner has made updates to previous complaints so you know they care. Darkening blinds in bedroom, new mattress pad and other improvements. TV remote batteries were in wrong then it worked fine. Kitchen could use more forks but plastic ones were available. Everything we needed was included. Would stay here again.
Julie C. Dec 2018
The view is amazing, conveniently on the seawall. Perfect stay!
Kelsey L. Jul 2018
We loved the property and how everything you needed was there.
Hoai N. Jul 2018
Angel R. Jul 2018
Todo bien, buena vista, todas las tiendas estan cercas de ai, y nomas crusas la calle y esta la playa
Elaine M. Oct 2017
Cute Ocean-view condo - a great weekend get-away! Pool area like a tropical oasis - convenient location - overall a great value too!
Donnie R. Oct 2017
Nice location and good parking, I enjoyed the pool
Manager response:
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay! We hope you will come back again soon!
Amber J. Sep 2017
It just wasn't what I expected, the images online looked totally different than in person.(The room need to be remodel as showed on the website.) I honestly wouldnt recommend anybody here.
Todd B. Aug 2017
Place needs some TLC but just for a bed to lay your head its comfortable. very happy with extra Towels and Bedding, 3 to 5 minute walk to beach was a Plus.
Alycia B. Jul 2017
For an impromptu girls weekend on a tight budget it served it's purpose. Great location & we felt safe. The condo & property could use a little remodeling to update, but overall we really enjoyed our stay.
Jeremy H. Jun 2017
We were very excited for our visit to Galveston as it had been 20+ years since I had been there. Vacasa was very vigilant about getting us all of the information that we needed prior to us going. Made sure we understood the rules of the house and pointed us in the direction of some great things to see and do while we were there.
The condo really is made just for sleeping and cleaning up, its great for a couple or a couple with small children. This is not really a place I would try and sleep 6 even though it could. Since it was just the 2 of us it worked perfect for our needs. When we arrived access to the key was easy, the place was neat and clean, all of the amenities worked.
We did spend a little time on the couch watching TV and I would say that is probably the one issue that I had. It's time for a new couch or at the very least new cushions. Other then that we had a great time in Galveston and enjoyed our stay in this condo and when we return to continue with our history lesson and photo safari I will be looking for this place again.
Julie M. Jun 2017
This place was decent. My only complaint would be the balcony door. It wouldn't slide easily and pretty much was never used after we discovered the door had been broken due to being off track. We didn't want to further the damage, so after cleaning the debris on the track as much as possible and getting it to finally latch, we didn't use it again. That was a bummer for me.
Manager response:
We apologize for the difficulties this guest had with the sliding glass door. The door has been repaired as of September 2018. Thank you!
Maddison M. Apr 2017
I only spent 2 nights here but the place was great for a weekend gwtaway for sure!
Kristine C. Mar 2017
My family and I were looking for a LOW COST place to basically keep our food/ eat and sleep. That said I read the reviews thoroughly and looked closely at the pics. Because I was prepared, this room was everything I was expecting and was exactly what we were looking for and nothing more. If you expect things to be perfect, and you are easily disappointed, acknowledge the fact that this place is significantly lower priced than the other condos in Casa Delmar for a reason.
-The sliding glass door to the balcony is difficult to open and close; the pull out bed in the living room is not comfortable, however my 12 year old easily survived the week; don't be shocked by the lack of dishwasher, but there is also not a plug for the kitchen sink so doing dishes could have been easier but it was simple enough; there are grills but you will need to provide your own coal and lighter; the ceiling fan in the bedroom is for show, only the light works; and the doors to the closet in the bedroom are functional but broken so they hang crooked not closing all the way; there is a light outside the bedroom window, so there is a curtain there but it does still let light in if your sensitive to this it could bother you; and the bed is NOT a queen, it is a full, so it made for cozy sleeping. ALL OF THIS SAID...we would stay there again and we would recommend it to our friends as long as they were aware this is not a luxury condo. IT IS THE LOW COST OPTION. If you have the money to spend and want a nice higher end place, keep looking. If you'd rather have money to do other things and just want a room to sleep and hold your clothes, this is the place for you!
Manager response:
The sliding glass door has been repaired, and a new queen bed has been purchased, as of September 2018. Thanks!
Cindy J. Nov 2016
I loved to location. The only thing I didn't like was the bed and pillows. Was pretty awesome view. People were very nice and parking was big enough and covered to park my Jeep and trailer.
Manager response:
A new queen bed was purchased and placed in the home September 2018. Thank you!
Susan B. Sep 2016
The condo is very small and quite old. There is no dishwasher which limits the attractiveness of cooking in - one of the attractions for us when we rent a condo. There was a coffee maker and filters but no coffee, it would have been nice to know we needed to bring our own. There was no hair dryer, again I could have brought my own.
Mecah D. Jun 2016
Our room was really clean and nice. My kids loved the pool. Everyone was really friendly. I would definitely refer friends and family to stay there.
Amy V. May 2016
We enjoyed our stay. The bunk beds were perfect and comfortable even for small adults. We especially enjoyed the option for late check out so that we weren't rushing at the end of our stay to get out by 11, such a nice way to leave.
William Todd T. Mar 2016
I've stayed in 3 different units at Casa Del Mar and this was the worst. Bed mattress was awful. Sheets were paper thin and did not fit the bed. We found an orange peel on the balcony. The sliding door to the balcony was off the rails and the toilet ran unless you took off the lid and manually unstuck the chain. The price was cheap but that was about the only positive thing about this place
Manager response:
We apologize for these inconveniences. A new queen bed was placed in the home, and the sliding door was repaired September 2018. Thank you for choosing Vacasa!