USA Colorado Granby Base Camp One - Granby Ranch Listing #49021

Base Camp One 205 - Granby, CO

Take a Virtual Tour
12 reviews
Max. occupancy: 8 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 2 Twin Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 3 bedrooms 3 bathrooms No pets  4WD/traction may be required in winter
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Wonderful mountain view home w/free WiFi, shared outdoor heated pool & hot tub

Enjoy ski-in/ski-out to the base of Granby Ranch with this wonderful three-bedroom, three-bath condo featuring a slope-side view that will make you want to enjoy all that Granby Ranch has to offer. Entertainment will be provided with a 37-inch flatscreen TV + BluRay in the living room, a 21-inch flatscreen TV in the main bedroom, and free WiFi throughout the condo. Base Camp One 205 offers the convenience of having a private washer/dryer on site so you and your friends don't have to worry about doing laundry while on vacation. The fully-equipped kitchen has all the modern appliances and cooking utensils needed to prepare savory meals and snacks for the crew–everyone will appreciate coming back home from the slopes to a warm homemade meal. Lucky guests will have access to a ski locker and shared outdoor heated pool and hot tub (open seasonally throughout the year).

Base Camp One is centrally located in Grand County and is an ideal launching point for all the recreational activities in our area, with back door access to ski and bike Granby Ranch with close access to Golf Granby Ranch. Winter Park Ski Area, Rocky Mountain National Park, Hot Sulphur Springs, Lake Granby, and Arapaho National Forest are all within a 30-minute drive. Please note that covered parking is in a shared garage and available for one vehicle.


  • As of May 1st, all renters must purchase a $10-day pass via credit card at Ranch Hall to use the facilities. All children 8 and under are free. The pass is good for the entire day. Renters must present documents that show they are staying in a full-benefit member's home in order to purchase a pass. A VRBO/Airbnb or any other type of reservation confirmation with the address of the home will work as proof.
    • No pets are allowed at this vacation rental.
    • Parking notes: One car max per condo in garage, Base Camp One staff performs checks daily. Parking pass will be left in the unit, with dry erase marker and eraser. Display pass on dash of vehicle when in garage. Please return the parking pass to the unit prior to departure to avoid any associated fines/fees.
    • Guest entry instructions: This rental utilizes an E-lock, a digital lock that requires a unique code to enter. This code is reset after each guest's stay.
    • This property is ski-in/ski-out. Please check trail maps and snow reports for current conditions and trail openings

    City/town permit number: 6998

    You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.




    Washer/dryer : Private

    Heating & cooling

    Central AC


    Partial AC

    Gas fireplace

    Kitchen & dining







    Mountain view





    DVD player

    Wireless router

    Blu-Ray player

    Nearby activities & attractions

    Downhill Skiing



    Golf nearby

    On-site activities

    Hot tub : Shared

    Pool : Shared

    Heated pool

    Basketball court : Shared


    Gas grill : Private


    12 reviews

    Tony G. Jan 2023
    Clean, spacious, unmatched access to the ski shop and the lifts. Perfect ski condo at a great place for families.
    Susan V. Jan 2023
    The condo was beautiful and comfortable. It was a great location and check in / check out was really easy.
    Heather H. Jul 2022
    Excellent location for us to enjoy our friends wedding. Within steps we are outside and ready to visit the mountain bistro or jump
    On the lift. Clean! Comfortable and easy!
    Robert S. Mar 2022
    Great location, quiet, great accommodations, all the comforts of home and will definite be back!
    Robert S. Mar 2022
    It was a great stay!!! The place is perfect; great accommodations s, clean, every comfort of home! Owners have really taken the effort to think of everything!!!
    Chad T. Mar 2021
    Caution. All other positive review seem to be from years ago in 2019. Not sure what happened since then. You could tell the owner is not involved at all. Way to many things wrong. Very disappointing. Microwave handle broken, oven broke, light out in fridge, fridge missing all door shelves, bare walls, smallest TV’s I’ve ever seen in my life (none in one room, bedrooms are size of my laptop, family room- forget about movie night, no HDMI (for us with Apple TV’s), water in shower backs up, heater bangs all night, no shades or privacy on back door, fans dont work, cheap mattress/bedding, pans are not non stick and impossible to cook on, blue lights like a warehouse, kitchen faucet sprayer broken, no blankets, ran out of paper towels, etc etc. Disappointing and wont be back. We have rented at Base Camp one for years and come every month, def the worst one. You could just tell its a “cheap rental” and no one cares. Does not make for a pleasant or homey stay.
    Manager response:
    Hi, Chad! We are disappointed to read you were unhappy with your visit. Maintenance has been tasked with tackling the microwave handle, fridge shelves, fans, heater, and kitchen faucet. There are extra blankets in plastic bags as required. Thank you!
    Helen . Jan 2019
    I am so impressed with RMG, I can`t tell you. Our condo was so clean, we left $100 tip for the maid(s). One of the nice men who came to help us understand the heating system came back the next day just to be sure we were A-OK. The checkout crew was all over our router issue. They needed no reminder. Carlos had corresponded with me before our stay, so I was pleased that I got to meet him when we checked out. A pretty, petite, alert, dark-headed gal was at the desk, too. She had checked us in when we arrived. I have been kicking myself that I didn`t ask if she is Shelley of the Sunday evening quick response email message. I should have thanked her in person. Dan Crow is an attorney in private practice. I am a 45+ year Realtor. We both build our clienteles with service and care that leads to referrals. We are rarely wowed, but RMG has knocked our socks off. We have been overwhelmed with work since we got home, but we are planning to write glowing reviews everywhere we can as soon as we have a little time for fun. I paid $400 extra to have VRBO involved when I made my reservation. I saw the RMG online post for the same condo, but since I had never heard of RMG, I thought the added protection VRBO offers was a good investment. I feel really stupid about that now! :) If my endorsement can help someone else feel comfortable working directly with RMG, I will feel really good about that. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
    Lorraine E. Sep 2018
    spectacular view! Very secure and was a great venue for our granddaughter`s wedding. The condo was well equipted and spacious. Everything was great. Thank you This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
    Cathy S. Jan 2018
    Great location for a ski/snowboard vacation for family with children. You have a view of the Quickdraw lift from the balcony and living room. There was plenty of room for our family of 7 as kids used the pull out sofa. We used the kitchen and provided pots, pans, plates, etc. for cooking most of our meals. We like Granby Ranch as it is a great place for families with children who want to learn to ski or snowboard. It`s also nice to walk from your rental to the chair lift. No getting kids in and out of the car with all their stuff. And when someone wants to go back inside, they can just walk in. Added bonus this year as we were there on New Year`s Eve, we sat on the balcony and watched the wonderful fireworks show. We would stay here again. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
    Chad and sheila P. Sep 2017
    We attended a bike race and this was the perfect location! We had plenty of room and the necessary kitchen `stuff` to prepare hearty breakfast each morning! Thanks! This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
    Susan . Sep 2016
    We used this unit to stay in for my daughters wedding at the big barn. We had a total of 8 guests. There was plenty of room and everything was clean and well kept. We had everything we needed for our short stay. It was close to a grocery store as well as Grand Lake. The cleaning fee was a little steep considering we were only there for one night. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.