USA Delaware Bethany Beach Sea Colony - Bethany Beach, DE Listing #49559

Sea Colony --- 507 Georgetown House - Bethany Beach, DE

Take a Virtual Tour
7 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 2 Queen Bed, 2 Twin Bed 3 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Sea Colony Beachfront Condo w/Free WiFi, 12 Shared Pools, 2 Hot Tubs, & Balcony

Wake up to stunning ocean views and the sound of the waves crashing at this fifth-floor Sea Colony condo! It features amazing amenities on site, a newly-renovated interior, and all the conveniences of a home away from home, but at the beach! Upon entering, an open floor plan seamlessly combining the kitchen, dining area, and living room will greet you. The dining table, large enough for six with extra chairs in the twin room closet, will be the first thing you come across as well as a nice table with plenty of board games and magazines. Then, you'll find the fully-equipped kitchen–the chef of the group will be delighted by all the appliances and utensils available such as full-size fridge, stove, oven, dishwasher, toaster, coffee maker, pots and pans, and a microwave. The breakfast bar adds two more spaces. The living room is ideal for movie nights–it comes equipped with a ceiling fan and central A/C for hot, summer days, a flatscreen TV with cable on top of a stand, an L-shaped sofa, and a circle chair. Off the living room is the furnished, oceanfront balcony offering unparalleled beach and water views. Four chairs make this balcony a great place to unwind after lunch or dinner. This waterfront retreat also features a convenient washer/dryer on site.

Bedroom number one offers a comfortable queen bed, a ceiling fan, views of the beach through the window, a spacious closet, a drawer, and an ensuite full bathroom with a tub/shower combo. Bedroom number two is a den equipped with a spacious closet and a queen bed. And bedroom number three has two beds, a closet, and nearby access to another full bathroom with a walk-in shower.

Sea Colony - The Premier Family Beach & Tennis Resort Community - features a half-mile of private beach, 12 pools (two indoor), world-class tennis, fitness centers, activities for all ages, community shuttle, and year-round security. Sea Colony is ranked among Tennis magazine's Best U.S. Resorts and by Tennis Resorts Online as one of the finest in the world.

What's nearby:
You'll be within walking distance to a beach private to the community where they can enjoy sunbathing, beachcombing, swimming, and more! Dining options and several coffee shops are within walking distance as well in case you'd like to try something local instead of cooking. Explore via biking or walking trails, visit one of the many tranquil lakes, or let the kids roam the playground areas and parks.

Things to know:
Free high-speed WiFi
There's an elevator available.
Please respect the no-dog policy.
*Delaware regulations require all guests to sign a lease agreement within 10 days of booking. A lease agreement will be sent within 24 hours of booking and an electronic signature is required before final check-in information is made available.
**Note: The Sea Colony Recreational Association requires a per person resort fee for guests ages 4 and older. This fee varies by time of year and is mandatory.

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.


Common areas

Gym/fitness room



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining






Ocean view


Water view


Beach access





Wireless router


Step-free access

Nearby activities & attractions


Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Pool : Shared

Heated pool

Indoor pool

Sauna : Shared

Tennis court : Shared

Children's pool



Parking & access


Paid parking only

7 reviews

Elizabeth W. Dec 2021
Right on the beach with excellent access. The space was spacious, bright, clean, comfortable, and secure. There were ample blankets and sheets, towels, dishes, pots and pans, utensils. I wish I had brought additional dishwasher soap and garbage bags. I'm glad I brought laundry detergent. There were TVs in every bedroom and in the living room. I never did figure out how to use the multiple remotes which was OK because the internet worked well and I enjoyed being outside anyway.
Todd L. Aug 2021
The positives: Nice amount of space for a family of 4. View of the ocean is gorgeous. Location is terrific. Rental terms permitted less than a full week’s rental, which was nice.

The negatives: appliances and furnishings are in need of a refresh. Unit could have been cleaned better.
Manager response:
We have sent your feedback to the local staff for further review. We appreciate you letting us know there is room for improvement and will work diligently with the homeowner to make any updates and repairs as well as house cleaning. We look forward to hosting you for your next vacation!
Lynn H. Aug 2021
Very nice apartment with balcony and a beautiful ocean view. No problems during our stay. Management was immediately responsive when we had a problem with hot water.
My only negative comment regards the mandatory “weekly” activities fee that Sea Colony charges on top of the rent. We only stayed 3 nights and only 2 full days -check-in is not until 4p and checkout is 10a. However we were charged the full weekly fee which added over $300 to our stay. This means whoever rented the place after us also payed the full “weekly” fee. In 2 days we were not able to take advantage of the any amenities advertised. This fee should be prorated according to length of stay.
Kurt M. Jul 2021
Upon arrival the vinyl floors were very dirty — not cleaned at all. We placed a call and Vacasa sent a cleaning crew up within an hour. I deducted one star due to the beds in this rental are cheap and firm.
Manager response:
Thank you for sharing your experience with us, Kurt. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay overall! We thank you for reaching out to us right away about the floors, and for allowing our housekeeping team the opportunity to assist in a resolution. We regret that the bed was not suitable for your party and appreciate this feedback as an area to improve upon in the future. We hope to host you again soon!
Jessica O. Jun 2021
The apt was in the perfect location. We loved having the doors open and listening to the waves the entire trip. There were a few details that were overlooked, like there was no toilet paper, the main light in the living area didn't work, there was no way to dry dishes, there was no cooking oil, or trash bags. Maybe these are all things we were meant to be responsible for, however in all the other places I've stayed these things have always been taken care of. Also expect to pay double whatever the listing fee is, as there is also a daily resort fee, tourism fee, etc.etc.
Manager response:
Hi, Jessica! Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We do only provide a starting supply of toilet paper and trash bags; we do not provide any edible items for safety purposes. The light will be fixed, and we will suggest a drying rack to the homeowner. Thanks again!
Kayla S. May 2021
Beautiful home, perfect location, and just steps away from the beach! We had a great stay and hope to come back in the future
Jason C. Apr 2021
This condo was perfect for our family of 4 and could have housed at least 2 more guests. The location in Bethany Beach was great for making day trips north to Rehobeth or south to Ocean City for more action and was a very quiet, relaxing long weekend getaway.

The best part of the condo was the spectacular ocean views from the balcony. We loved waking up to the gorgeous sunrise and even got to watch the dolphins as they swam by!

We would not hesitate to return to this lovely condo in the future!