USA Florida Disney World Kissimmee Listing #60943

House of Mouse - Kissimmee, FL

Take a Virtual Tour
14 reviews
Max. occupancy: 8 1 King Bed, 2 Queen Bed, 2 Twin Bed 4 bedrooms 2.5 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Cheerful mouse house near theme parks with private pool, W/D, Free WiFi, & AC

Unwind after a long day of exploring the parks in a Mickey Mouse-shaped pool spa! That's just the beginning at this spacious family home ready to welcome park-goers and general explorers alike. Upbeat and bright, you'll definitely get into the swing of things at this home's open living room area. The full kitchen features a fun breakfast bar that merges perfectly with the living room for a cohesive party-style layout. Central air conditioning will keep everyone comfortable indoors until you're all ready to head out for a swim in the private pool underneath the lanai. If you're not up for a swim, there's plenty of poolside seating! When the sun goes down, feel free to head inside and enjoy a round of Ping-Pong or pool in the garage game room.

Most of the bedrooms of this home are upstairs, but the first and main bedroom of the house is just off the downstairs living room! This lovely home features a private entrance to the lanai, plus an en suite bathroom with double sinks, a standalone shower, and a soaking tub. Head up the stairs to find the rest of the rooms - the second bedroom of the home, decorated with a fun Inside Out theme, is just past the hallway's full bathroom (which features a shower/tub combination). The third bedroom is just next door and features a sleigh bed. The fourth and final bedroom is at the end of the hall and features a neighborhood view. Each bedroom features a ceiling fan and TV to allow guests to wind down at their own pace.

THINGS TO KNOW

County permit number: 63758

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Common areas

Game room

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

DVD player

Wireless router

Miscellaneous

Step-free access

On-site activities

Pool : Private

Heated pool

Ping-pong table

Pool table : Private

Pool spa

Outdoor

Patio

Enclosed yard

14 reviews

Cindy W. Dec 2022
The house was very clean and comfortable. The hot tub was a bit cooler than we are used to, but the pool was great! We wanted to play pool but the pool sticks were broken. We found one to purchase because we were told the property didn’t have other sticks. We purchased one at the store but wasn’t able to bring it on the plane so we left it for others to use. Check in was easy, and check out was interesting. We were very happy with our stay. Weather could have been better, but at least we weren’t in Minnesota.
Maria D. Dec 2022
I really enjoyed the stay at the house good size for my family of 6 and a baby. I liked the kitchen having everything you need for cooking except for the blender that wasn't working. We also had fun playing with the pool table. Unfortunately we didn't use the pool because it looked like the water needed to be clean. We used the small Mickey jacuzzi but it was also dirty, my baby started to have a rash on his body so we didn't use it anymore. Everything like restaurants and stores are close the house, Disney parks are like 15 or 17 min away from the house which we love after all the walk at the park. Overall it was a good stay, I would come back again!
Manager response:
Hi, Maria! We're so sorry the pool and hot tub weren't properly cleaned. This has been addressed. Thank you!
James G. Sep 2022
Nice house that was clean upon arrival. The only issues we had during our stay was that the upstairs got very warm during the day even with the air on. Was 80 degrees upstairs during the daytime and that was with the air set to 70. On our last evening there we got locked out of the house due to the door lock not working properly. I called the number provided in the welcome email. They tried walking me through it, generating 3 new codes. None worked. They stayed there was an emergency key by the back door in a lockbox that they could provide the code to. I looked by the back door and there was no lockbox. The gentleman then stated he would have someone come out and let us in. He said it would take no longer than 30 minutes. It took over an hour for them to arrive. My kids enjoyed the game room.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review James. We are sorry to hear about your situation with being locked out. We apologize for the inconvenience and we appreciate your patience as our team worked to assist you. We hope that we can host you for a more comfortable stay in the future.
Chris H. Aug 2022
Loved the pool, the air con and the games room, house was well equipped with everything
gina B. Jul 2022
Home is very convenient to all of the Disney Parks. Home does need some attention. Main bathroom toilet runs - need to jiggle the handle to get it to stop. No directions on how to use the many TV's (especially in the main family room). Pool needed to be cleaned - skimmer has holes in it, so it was of no help. Spa was losing water daily so needed to add water regularly. The furniture has definitely seen better days! Refridgerator had a bad odor, so we purchassed Baking Soda which help eliminate the smell. Not a luxury home, but we knew that going in. Definitely enjoyed our trip!
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Gina, we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our beautiful home. We apologize, however, for any aspects of the home that you found in need of attention, and greatly appreciate you letting us know that there is room for improvement. We have followed up with our property manager regarding this feedback in order to ensure that the home is to our high standards, and that any extra instructions needed are added. We hope to host you for a truly wonderful stay soon!
Portia V. Jun 2022
House was great for our family of 7. We loved the decor, the space for everyone, the pool/hot tub and the area close to all the things we had planned. Great getaway and hopeful to stay again.
Mark H. Jun 2022
Pleasant house close to Disney and not too far a journey to Universal. Located in a quiet safe neighbourhood and easy to find. House has a lovely pool and hot tub. Inside could do with a bit of care of updating but overall a suited our needs and had a great vacation.
Candice N. May 2022
We loved how convenient this house was to Universal Studios and all the amenities the house included. Highly recommend this place!
Tara C. Apr 2022
This house was very convenient to WDW and the kids loved the pool. The house was clean and there is a ton of space, well suited for a crowd. The master bedroom mattress was so uncomfortable. We ended up sleeping in another room. The furniture in general was not very comfy. The kitchen chairs were wobbly and the cushions were sunken. I think a few updates to furnishings and this house could really sparkle.
Manager response:
Thank you for sharing your feedback and for bringing some items to our attention that may need some TLC. While we understand that sleeping preferences vary widely, we are sorry to hear that the bed did not provide for a comfortable night of rest. We're always trying to improve our homes and services and rely on guest experiences to help us know how to best do that. We hope to host you again.
Briana J. Apr 2022
Our family stayed here for my daughters 4th birthday. Nice Negihborhood and Negihbors . The only problem was a minor rip in the sofa but it is not noticeable.