USA South Carolina North Myrtle Beach Bay Watch Resort - Oceana Resorts Listing #63924

Bay Watch 0635 - North Myrtle Beach, SC

Take a Virtual Tour
19 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 3 Double Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 1 bedroom 1 bathroom No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Beautiful Sixth-Floor Suite in Beachfront Complex w/Shared Pool & Hot Tub, WiFi

You're going to love spending your next vacation in this one-bedroom oceanfront condo! This lovely complex enjoys direct beach access and you'll have provided beach towels to use, so you can enjoy a fun-filled afternoon on the white sands of the Atlantic. Afterward, come back to easily spritz away the sand with the outdoor shower located on the ground floor next to the beach access walkway. Take the elevator up to your sixth-floor suite and assemble a delicious beverage to enjoy out on the balcony with pool and ocean views. The living room features comfortable furniture and a flatscreen TV for watching your favorite DVD movies. Use the full kitchen to prepare a delicious meal then serve up to four guests at the dining table. The free WiFi will make it easy to research a new adventure or download an energizing playlist to your device for a trip to the shared fitness center. After a good workout, cool off in the shared pool then come back to the suite to bask in the home's central AC while you ready yourself for an amazing dining experience at one of our two on-site restaurants!

Water Park Access - All Oceana Resorts guests receive free water park access from Memorial Day to Labor Day. Guests have unlimited access for all members of their party at either Wild Water and Wheels or Myrtle Waves.

Free Attraction Ticket Program - All Oceana Resorts guests are provided with a package of tickets from local partners. The program provides one free ticket from up to 3 partners per reservation. Additional tickets are available to purchase when the free tickets are redeemed. Details are updated seasonally on our property-specific websites.

Children’s Activities - This program is available at Carolinian Beach Resort, Patricia Grand, Camelot, and Bay Watch each summer from mid-June through mid-August. Activities include shark tooth hunts, crafts, pool games, and more!

Snowbird Activities - This program is available at Carolinian Beach Resort, Patricia Grand, Camelot, and Bay Watch each winter from early January through mid-March. These activities build on the snowboard community we have each winter. Activities include card games, crafts, bingo, field trips, Waffle Wednesday meet-n-greets, and more! Additionally, we host an annual Wine & Cheese reception with giveaways at both Patricia Grand and Bay Watch in mid-February.

Nearby Services and Dining Options
Cafe within 1 mile. Casual dining within 1 mile. Dine-in restaurant within 1 mile. Gas station within 1 mile. Supermarket within 2 miles.

Places to Visit During Your Stay

AttractionDistance From Home
Atlantic Water Sports Parasail - Banana Boats0.3 Miles
Atlantic Beach0.3 Miles
Hawaiian Rumble Golf & Batting Cages0.9 Miles
Hawaiian Village Mini Golf1.5 Miles
Alligator Adventure1.8 Miles
House of Blues Myrtle Beach2.1 Miles

Things to Know
Free WiFi
Our guests enjoy free blockbuster DVD rentals during their stay.
Snowbird-Friendly - Please contact Vacasa to inquire about special rates.

This property is managed by Vacasa South Carolina LLC.

City/town permit number: 60289

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Bathrooms

Jetted tub

Common areas

Gym/fitness room

Meeting/banquet facilities

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Shared

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

House rules

Meeting and events allowed

Wedding venue

Kitchen & dining

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Ocean view

Oceanfront

Water view

Waterfront

Beach access

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

DVD library

DVD player

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Pool : Shared

Heated pool

Indoor pool

Lazy River

Children's pool

Outdoor

Balcony

Beach towels

Deck

Parking & access

Elevator

Theme

Snowbird-friendly

19 reviews

Carla D. Jan 2023
This unit has a really nice decorative style. It’s comfortable, clean, good lighting, good seating and of course a great view. Surprisingly, it even has a giant jacuzzi tub.
Treasure S. Jan 2023
The room was nice but dirty
Manager response:
We're sorry about the dirty state of your rental. Please don't hesitate to call to have housekeeping come back out. Thank you!
JOYCE H. Oct 2022
Place was clean .friendly people would come again soon
Cindy C. Sep 2022
This condo was clean, cute, and adequately stocked with all the convenience of home. Description and pictures were accurate. We will definitely return.
Erika E. Sep 2022
We booked here expecting to have the same experience from years back. The place is dated. The unit could've been cleaner. There was a suspicious stain on one of the lamps in the bedroom, the TV in the bedroom would not turn on and the rugs were very dirty. After we checked in the building lost power but was quickly restored.
The building was supposed to me smoke free but the moment we went out to the balcony all you could smell was weed that quickly permeated to our unit.
Around the pool area someone left a sock, hair extension and fake lashes.
Sadly this will be our lat time staying at BayWatch.
Manager response:
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, Erika, we regret to hear that we were unable to provide you with a pleasant stay. All of our homes are smoke free but unfortunately, we can't control what others do. We apologize for the house not being cleaned as thoroughly as is our standard. We look forward to hosting you for a great stay in the future.
CLARK J. Aug 2022
Loved the ocean view. Staff were very attentive to our needs. The entrance gate for the parking deck was stuck on open. So anyone could park there making it a hassle for hotel guests to find parking at times.
Manager response:
Hi, Clark! The parking garage gate no remains in locked position to prevent this situation from happening. Thank you!
John B. May 2022
Room was clean and nice, very private as entry was down small corridor, not along main hall.
In room wifi could not connect, had to connect to another source.
Main building entry, key card would not always work, had to get a entry code from front desk at one point.
Manager response:
We're sorry to read there were some difficulties with your stay. Your feedback is being addressed. Thanks, John!
Ashley J. Apr 2022
Overall the unit itself that we stayed in was nice. It was clean, had what you needed and enough space. The building itself in common areas such as pools etc could definitely use some upkeep and be cleaned a lot better!! Staff was friendly.
Wendy I. Mar 2022
This unit was clean and comfortably decorated. Convenient to elevator and Sand Trap bar/restaurant. Really enjoyed the view from the unit’s balcony!
Leah Q. Mar 2022
Great place and very family friendly. We would stay again!
Phyllis S. Feb 2022
Clean, very relaxing
Sherri W. Feb 2022
This condo was beautifully decorated. The owner really made it feel like a home. Little touch throughout. The other nice touch she did was the smell of the unit. It was clean but not the normal hotel smell,
We used the jacuzzi tub... it was wonderful.
It was cold when we were there so we did not use any pools or spa’s. The staff was friendly and attentive. We stay here quite a bit. Highly recommended.
Eva L. Nov 2021
The Staff,excellent and Professional and the Condo Beautiful
Chandler C. Nov 2021
We have and wonderful time and enjoyed our stay other then the restaurant down stairs we all had to return our food with it being cold or nasty , the drink machine had no carbonation in it and the service was slow we had to wait 45 minutes just for our food and we was the only people dinning in and while we was eating the cook quit .. other then that the room was amazing and enjoyed our stay
Manager response:
Chandler, we are pleased to learn you enjoyed your time with us! We are sorry for any issues or inconveniences experienced with the nearby amenities. While we manage the unit itself, unfortunately, we have no control over the resort's amenities, including the restaurants and vending machines. However, we will follow up with the appropriate parties regarding your stay, and we hope for a second chance to impress you in the future!
Emma E. Oct 2021
Nice and clean