USA Hawaii West Maui Lahaina Listing #65341

Papakea Resort E203 - Lahaina, HI

8 reviews
Max. occupancy: 4 1 King Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 1 bedroom 1 bathroom No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Kaanapali ocean-view condo with updated furnishings, pool & hot tub

Step inside Papakea E203 and breathe easy. You're on your Hawaiian vacation now! Take in lovely views of the ocean and the shared pool from your own private lanai, or relax indoors in partial air conditioning. The interior features some recently updated, contemporary furnishings, a living room with a smart, flatscreen TV, and a second smart TV in the bedroom. There are also plenty of luxuries to make your trip easier such as a private washer/dryer and a well-equipped, full kitchen. You and your guests will also be able to enjoy access to a variety of shared amenities including a shared pool, hot tub, outdoor shower, BBQs, tennis/pickleball courts, shuffleboard, and a putting green. And Kaanapali Beach is, naturally, just a short walk away!


AttractionDistance from home
Skyline Hawaii - Kaanapali Zipline Tours1.8 Miles
Sea Maui2.4 Miles
Old Lahaina Luau4.6 Miles
D.T. Fleming Park5.8 Miles
Ultimate Whale Watch & Snorkel5.9 Miles
Kapalua Golf - The Plantation Course6.3 Miles
Heart Shaped Rock12.5 Miles


State/province permit number: 440010550153

State/province tax number: TA-157-007-7184-01
State/province tax number: GE-157-007-7184-01

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.




Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining






Ocean view

Water view

Beach access





Wireless router


Step-free access

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Pool : Shared

Tennis court : Shared


Gas grill : Shared


Beach towels


Parking & access


8 reviews

Jeanne C. Jun 2022
Convenient location. Close to great beaches (but have to drive—short drives). Clean, stocked with everything, including beach chairs! Beautiful resort as well. Only complaint is the hot tub was way too hot. Everyone we talked to around the pool area said the same thing. Would stay here again.
Sen Z. Mar 2022
The resort is beautiful and well managed. It is closed to supermarket and food truck park. The location is excellent!!
Keith S. Jan 2022
Everything was good. Had a little issue trying to figure out the TV operation. No instructions in the Unit for the use of particulars. No DVD player as advertised. Thanks for having us.
Manager response:
Thank you for your feedback, Keith. We are happy you enjoyed your stay, overall! We are so sorry to hear about the issues you faced with the TV operation and we apologize for the inconvenience caused. We will be adding instructions for the TV for future guests. Additionally, we regret the oversight regarding the availability of the DVD player. This amenity was removed when the TVs were upgraded to smart TVs, though it was mistakenly left on the listing. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention so we can update the listing accordingly. We look forward to hosting you again!
Barbara B. Jan 2022
We truly loved our stay here. Everything was wonderful, including the grounds with beautiful plants and flowers, and amenities...very well taken care of and maintained. The Staff was helpful as well. We could not have asked for a better location. Grocery store, coffee shops and more within walking distance. Our condo was very cleaned and well maintained with brand new kitchen appliances. Our view from our lanai was simply breathtaking with views of the ocean waves and quite frequently whale sightings. Pool area was clean and we loved the large grills and space provided to cook out often. We also appreciated the quiet hours at night. We would definitely consider returning to Papakea Resort the next time we come to Maui.
Kim G. Dec 2021
The pros: this unit is incredibly clean. The view is stunning and Papakea is a great resort! It’s on the smaller side and is so peaceful and quiet. It’s in a great location, right across the street from a large grocery store, several restaurants and a short walk to The Farmer’s Market and Bad Ass Coffee Co. the furniture is comfortable. Both the king bed and sofa bed were very comfortable.
The cons: the washer/dryer unit is old. The dryer didn’t work but we didn’t know that until after washing a load of clothes. We called Vacasa and they sent someone out promptly to look at it. Unfortunately, nothing could be done. The solution was from them was for us to go to a facility 5 min up the road. That is not how we intended to spend our time and intentionally rented a unit with laundry available. The other disappointment was the kitchen. The knives were so cheap and dull they were unsafe. The pots and pans are the old toxic non-stick kind and there was nothing in the kitchen as far as spices, not even salt, pepper or oil. We will definitely go back to Papakea Resort but not this particular unit.
Manager response:
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, Kim, we are pleased to hear your party had an overall wonderful vacation. We sincerely apologize for the issues you encountered with the washer and dryer, as well as any kitchen items you found in need of attention. We appreciate you reporting these concerns to our team and we regret we were unable to have the machines repaired in time. A new washer and dryer unit has since been ordered. Furthermore, we have passed your additional feedback along to our local staff to reevaluate the pots, pans, and knives. Lastly, due to health precautions from COVID-19, condiments and other seasoning are not left in our home between guests. We deeply apologize for the inconvenience, but hope to have the opportunity to better impress you in the future.
Norman R. Dec 2021
Location, location, location. The condo was perfectly located in the Papakea Resort close to the water with breathtaking views of the ocean and pool from the lanai. The condo is clean and nicely decorated with what looks like some recent updates that are not pictured. The complex is very well maintained with beautiful gardens and great amenitites. Even though it was Thanksgiving and most units were occupied, the pool area was never too busy and always had lots of loungers. No getting up at 6am to save a seat. We were happy to find that the strip mall across the street had a Times supermarket and a few great restaurants. We enjoyed the evening entertainment as well as a great meal at Java Jazz. We were even able to do our Pre-travel PCR test at the medical clinic there. We had a very peaceful relaxing stay. We would definitely recommend this unit and can't wait to come back.
Nicola V. Nov 2021
The condo was the perfect place for a stay in Maui. The location was great and is right by the best beaches and spots in Lahaina. There are lots of restaurants and life around but the resort itself is peaceful and quiet.

The ocean and pool views from the balcony are amazing and are perfect for watching sunset. The condo is very clean and the furnishings are nice and comfortable. The kitchen is compact and contains anything you'd need to have a nice meal in or have a BBQ at the pool.

The resort amenities are excellent. Long days at the pool are a must!

Overall, a wonderful place to stay for a comfortable and memorable vacation. Would absolutely recommend staying here!