USA Virginia Lake Anna Bumpass Listing #67706

Arbor Cabin - Bumpass, VA

Take a Virtual Tour
6 reviews
Max. occupancy: 8 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 2 Double Bed, 1 Futon 3 bedrooms 2 bathrooms 4 dog max 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Secluded home with marina access, game room, washer/dryer, & central AC

The rural retreat of your dreams awaits in this lovely, family- and dog-friendly home, surrounded by trees. Outside, you’ll find a quiet, serene setting and a gorgeous wraparound front porch, with a porch swing perfect for morning coffee. The patio table and grill are perfect for evening cocktails and dinner alfresco. Inside, you’ll find plenty of space to spread out over three levels. The open, main living area fosters togetherness, and the lower-level family/game room is perfect for a night of fun.

Grab coffee from the sideboard in the dining room, and start breakfast prep in the spacious, full kitchen, with lots of counter space. The adjacent table for four, the dining room table, and the breakfast bar provide seating for the whole group. After breakfast, explore Lake Anna from the water. There’s an adult kayak available for your use, and you’ve got access to the marina and common beach/swimming area around a quarter-mile away as well.

After a day out, return to enjoy your home base. Enjoy family time with a game of pool, ping-pong, or a board game. Gather in either living room, and drift off to sleep in one of the three comfortable bedrooms. One perfect lake day is behind you, and another awaits tomorrow.

WHAT’S NEARBY

AttractionDistance from home
High Pt. Marina9.0 Miles
Orange Troller9.1 Miles
Beaver Dam Depot13.7 Miles
Lake Anna State Park15.7 Miles
Sassafras Shade Vineyard20.6 Miles
Blockhouse Disc Golf And Country Club21.1 Miles
Mattaponi Winery23.6 Miles

THINGS TO KNOW

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Children

Children's games

Common areas

Game room

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

House rules

Dog-friendly

Kitchen & dining

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Beach access

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

DVD library

DVD player

Wireless router

HBO streaming

Netflix streaming

Nearby activities & attractions

Dock

Horseshoes

Golf nearby

On-site activities

Board games

Ping-pong table

Pool table : Private

Kayaks

Outdoor

Gas grill : Private

Patio

Deck

Firepit

Boat rental available

6 reviews

Ronald A. Nov 2022
We have our Thanksgiving dinner at this place and it was great. Plenty of room to spread out and just enjoy. We walked to the lake and cookout on the grill. Breanna was awesome. We have a few minor issues that was corrected. Highly recommend this place. We will visit again.
christopher h. May 2022
So...two beds and 1 bath upstairs - fine. 2nd Bath on main, but 3rd bedroom in basement - not convenient. No wifi. Not a single hair drier in the house. Kitchen was poorly provisioned, and knives couldn't cut paper. Exterior needs a cleaning - dusty, dirty...neglected. Interior was clean, but the house is old and stained. Water pressure was poor. interior lighting was poor. For the money - far better alternatives.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Christopher. We sincerely apologize for the disappointment. We would have been happy to assist with any questions or concerns if we had been notified during your time with us. Our local team strives to provide every one of our guests with the best vacation possible. We will continue to work with both our local staff and homeowner to make improvements to this home, and we hope you'll give us a second chance to impress you!
Jeremy K. May 2022
The cabin is beautiful peaceful and very private. Water is not drinkable if you have a heart condition. Thought wifi and lake access and propane available but no . master bed needs upgrade white carpet makes it shoeless fyi .all in all great stay well maintained lots of necessities