USA Vermont Vermont Lakes Region Ludlow Listing #69515

25 Trailside Road - Ludlow, VT

Take a Virtual Tour
11 reviews
Max. occupancy: 11 1 King Bed, 2 Queen Bed, 5 Twin Bed 4 bedrooms 2 bathrooms 4 dog max  4WD/traction may be required in winter
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Beautiful Home Close to Okemo w/Free WiFi, Game Room + Private Sauna & Hot Tub

This 4 bedroom, 2 bath single family home with private hot tub is located on the mountain and is a short drive to the base lodge area where you can park and ski. Pet friendly with additional fee. Please call for inquiries.

This home features a pool table and ping-pong in the game room on the lower level. Updated kitchen with Stainless Steel appliances. Wood-stove for those cozy evenings after skiing.

Summer dates are available, please be aware that the home does not have air conditioning.

Mid Level/Front Entry: Bedroom #2 (Queen); Bedroom #3 (Twin over queen bunk); Bedroom #4 (2 sets of bunks (4 twins)); Shared Hall Bathroom with shower and sauna.
Upper Level: Bedroom #1 (King) has en-suite bath with tub/shower; Kitchen; Dining Area; Living Room.

Lower Level: Game Room with Pool Table & Ping Pong Table & additional television area. Hot Tub located outside on patio. Pet friendly home (additional fees apply).

THINGS TO KNOW

State/province tax number: MRT-10082226

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Features

Washer/dryer : Shared

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Fireplace

Partial AC

House rules

Dog-friendly

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

DVD player

Nearby activities & attractions

Downhill Skiing

Golf nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Ping-pong table

Pool table : Private

Sauna : Private

Outdoor

Deck

11 reviews

Scott G. May 2022
Loved this house. Plenty of space, clean, and everything you could need is there. Just bring clothes and food! Hot tub, ping pong, and pool table were a bonus. Would definitely stay again.
Audrey M. Jan 2022
This house was great for a large group trip to Okemo to ski for the long weekend. There were plenty of comfortable beds and linens for our group of 9 and the kitchen is well stocked with pots, pans, and baking dishes. We ate all of our meals in the house and it was great! One night we ordered pizza from Goodmans in town. It was amazing! We really enjoyed the hot tub and sauna after skiing to warm up our bones. Everything was clean.

I am leaving the house 4 stars because I was disappointed in Vacasa's response to my questions about snow removal. There was a large storm coming in our last night. The house is on a very steep hill and has a pretty big driveway. I emailed Vacasa with questions about snow removal and never got a response. Then, the day before the storm I called Vacasa with the same questions. The answer I got on the phone was "It is Vacasa's policy that 'we don't control the weather.'" While I understand that Vacasa cannot control the weather, it does control it's response to the weather. I repeatedly asked if there would be snow removal on the driveway and the road leading to the house and got the same answer: "We don't control the weather." This was extremely frustrating and I found the person I was speaking to was very rude.

We were worried we would not be able to exit the property safely by the 10 AM check out time after the snow fall, so ended up leaving a day early because we could not get a straight answer about the snow removal and safety precautions. This was upsetting because we had already paid for that night and it was very expensive. I expected Vacasa's customer service to at least be able to tell us about their plan to remove snow from the driveway, or give us instructions for if we felt unsafe leaving the house and driving down the steep hill by the checkout time, when snow was still scheduled to be falling. The response I got was unprofessional, and we felt like we had to leave a day early for our own safety.

Manager response:
We appreciate you staying with us, Audrey, and sincerely apologize you felt you needed to cut your stay short. We're unable to give a straight answer on plow schedules since the plow trucks move at their own pace, without providing ETAs, to the areas they're contracted to clear. This is partially why we always encourage 4WD and winter tires on the mountain. Thank you!
. Mar 2021
Fabulous ski house with exclusive amenities - outdoor hot tub, game room with ping-pong and pool table, wood-burning stove, and sauna! High-end appliances and super comfortable furnishings. Just down the road from the slopes. Highly recommend! This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
. Mar 2021
Great location, awesome trip.This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
. Feb 2021
Great multi-level family and pet friendly home!.This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
. Oct 2020
This is an amazing house and full of value. Extremely clean and well maintained property that will offer excellent views and extreme comfort in winter. All heat was working, hot tub and sauna were sparkling clean and a must have in the winter time. Kitchen had all pots pans knives waffle maker and offered a surprising amount of utility that exceeded my expectations. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
. Oct 2020
The place was an amazing get away it had beautiful scenery me and my guest loved it This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
. Sep 2020
This house was amazing! Prime location. Amazing amenities. Great layout. We had 11 adults in the house and we fit perfectly in the living room, dining room, and game room. They have plenty of games and activists. The deck is beautiful for a bbq. This is one of my BEST AIRBNB experiences. Host is super responsive. A++++ 11/10 stars This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
. Jun 2020
Very Profesional This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
. Feb 2020
Perfect ski weekend rental.This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
. Jan 2020
Great house, great experience.This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.