USA North Carolina Hatteras Durant Station - Hatteras Listing #72754

About Time 833 #107DS-H - Hatteras, NC

Take a Virtual Tour
38 reviews
Max. occupancy: 2 1 Queen Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 1 bedroom 1 bathroom 1 dog max 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Oceanfront, Dog-Friendly Condo with Large Deck, Fast WiFi & On-Site Pool/Hot Tub

The Durant Station Condominiums offer spectacular ocean views and private oceanfront decks. Elevator service to all levels makes this property a convenient choice for all ages: there's no need to haul luggage or groceries up long flights of stairs.

You'll be just a few steps from the ocean via a private wooden walkway. Durant Station also offers a host of amenities, including one of Hatteras Island's largest pools with an adjacent hot tub. The Durant Station Community Center is crowned by the original historic Durant Lifesaving Station tower, a rich piece of Hatteras Island's past. The Community Center is ideal for relaxing with friends, conducting meetings, attending wedding parties and receptions, or simply enjoying the lounge areas which offer a 50-inch plasma TV, a pool table, a gas fireplace, and a complete kitchen on the upper level.

This first-floor condo is tastefully furnished and fully equipped to make your stay comfortable and memorable. About Time features a private, 14-foot oceanfront deck, two TVs, satellite HDTV service with DVR, two DVD players, a CD player, and free high-speed WiFi.

Centrally located on the first floor is a coin-operated laundry facility (which even offers an ocean view). A large, separate fish-cleaning station, grills, and outdoor showers complete the picture.

WHAT’S NEARBY

AttractionDistance From Home
Currituck Beach Lighthouse6.1 Miles
Whalehead Club6.1 Miles
Historic Corolla Park6.1 Miles
Currituck Banks Reserve7.4 Miles
Duck Town Park Boardwalk10.0 Miles
The Currituck Club0.9 Miles

THINGS TO KNOW

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Features

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

House rules

Dog-friendly

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Ocean view

Sound view

Water view

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

DVD player

Wireless router

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Pool : Shared

Heated pool

Pool table : Shared

Outdoor

Balcony

Deck

Shared Charcoal Grill

38 reviews

Michael S. Oct 2022
Perfectly cleaned room, ready to use kitchen, lots of fresh ocean air
Judy K. Oct 2022
Everything was as promised. So well located; spacious, very clean and comfortable.
Alice W. Oct 2022
This us the 3rd year we have stayed at Durant Station. It's fantastic every year. Friendly people. And the best is that it's pet friendly. I hate leaving my dog in a kennel.
Karen O. Aug 2022
overall everything was very good, there were a lot of issues in our stay, mostly mgmt and guest issues
Manager response:
Your feedback is appreciated thank you for submitting it, Karen! We would have loved the opportunity to answer any questions or resolve any issues that you had during your stay & we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this caused you! Please know that our Guest Services team is available 24 hours a day to assist should any questions or concerns arise prior to arrival or during your time with us. Thanks for staying with us we hope for another opportunity to host you again!
Anne L. Aug 2022
This property was incredibly convenient. An elevator, quick beach access, a pool, close to things. But it was not very clean. The bedding had many stains (comforter, sheets, pillow cases). All I require is a clean bed to sleep in on vacation. It’s a beach rental, you expect some stains in the kitchen and some sand. But I was disappointed in the bedding. Invest in some new pillows and linens and you have a winner!
Manager response:
We apologize if the bedding made you nervous. The linens are changed between each guest, but we have asked housekeeping to check for any stains. Thank you!
Jennifer S. Jun 2022
This is our third stay at this condo however first under this new management. The condo was clean however by day two we realized that it had fleas in the couch and chair. Did reach out to staff during the week that were loading supplies however no one got in touch with us. Also the deck was not swept after the people guests and black dog hair was on the chairs and seats. The deck was an easy fix and we still enjoyed our stay however the flea issue did become a “bit” of a set back . I sent an email to inquire how pet condos are cleaned between guests. ( possibly could do some sort of a flea bomb or spray)
Manager response:
Hi, Jennifer, thank you for your review, we appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback. While we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay, we are saddened to know about the flea issue and the cleanliness concerns you encountered. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience this has put you through, and we thank you for bringing this to our attention. Please know that the comfort and satisfaction of our guests is our priority, and the experience you had is certainly not commonplace nor indicative of our level of service. We will follow up with the appropriate parties regarding your experience to discuss preventative measures and ensure the continued enjoyment of our future guests. We hope to have the opportunity to better impress you in the future!
Victoria W. Jun 2022
No better way to be oceanfront.
Teresa L. May 2022
I loved the location and our condo was just the right size and comfortable. Having an elevator verses climbing lots of steps was a plus.
Melissa D. May 2022
The condo is clean and well stocked. We appreciated the dish soap and paper towels. The bed left a lot to be desired. Mattress was so firm that by the end of the stay our backs were bothering both of us. The location right at the elevator was noisy, but we enjoyed being able to see the ocean and pool from the balcony.
Helen K. May 2022
Everything on site: fish cleaning station, laundry & trash. Service is great with VACASA🌞
Kristy R. Apr 2022
Very clean updated and nice place with perfect oceanfront view. Great place for my small family and the dog! Be sure to bring extra items like blankets, sheets for pull out couch, salt and pepper, coffee filters, paper products as there is no extra supplies! But well stocked with dishes and normal kitchen items.
Jennifer L. Apr 2022
The place was clean and perfectly situated for our desires and views of the beach. I wish there were more cleaning supplies provided. The mattress pad on the sofa bed was dirty, as in, I could see debris on it, and unwashed stains, other than that it was a beautiful place.
Manager response:
Jennifer, thank you for the review of your stay at About Time 833 #107DS-H. We are so glad you enjoyed the home and the views of the beach. We apologize for the over site the cleaners made in the sofa bed. We strive to have perfectly spotless homes with everything perfectly prepared for our guests arrival. We are sorry we fell a bit short for your stay. We look forward to hosting you again. Thank you!
. Sep 2021
I loved the lake view and the huge decks, the close proximity to the pool and tennis court and the beautiful master bathroom. The house was nicely decorated. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
. Sep 2021
Decor was fabulous. Comfortable beds. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
. Sep 2021
The location and surroundings are very nice. The view from this unit very nice also. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
. Jul 2021
Great location, house was very nice, great views. Loved all the decks- we could spread out. Sofa, love seat and chair could use replacing along with the mattress in the master bedroom. Kitchen well set up. Went to OBX for views, and fun with kids and grandkids. This property worked out great. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
. Jul 2021
Like the house, plenty of space,very clean. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
. Jul 2021
For being there the week of July 4th, I was amazed how quiet it was. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
. Apr 2021
We are so happy we went with this property and look forward to renting again. The house was perfect for our family and went above and beyond our expectations This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
. Apr 2021
House was amazing! The views were incredible and easy walk to beach! This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
. Apr 2021
We usually stay in a larger unit on the 3rd floor. I was very happy that this one was equally as nice and had an ocean view. Perfect for a couple. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
. Jan 2021
Great view and house very roomy. Could easily accommodate two families. Convenient to Food Lion and ramps to go out on beach to fish. Easy access to walk on beach. Would recommend highly! This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
. Dec 2020
Looking at the ocean off the deck! This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
. Nov 2020
We loved the house! It was beautifully decorated, clean and had plenty of kitchenware for those nights we cooked. The beds were comfy and the decks very well furnished. The hot tub was perfect - you could sit in it and look at the ocean! The beach at this house was pretty narrow but we made it work! This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
. Nov 2020
Ocean access, being able to see and hear the ocean is the best feature. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
. Jul 2020
Beautiful home with well appointed decor This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
. Jul 2020
The condo has a beautiful view and is roomy enough for two people. Clean and nice, we loved it. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
. Oct 2019
Having the bay at the back of house and beach across the road This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
. Jul 2019
I always recommend OBX houses to anything I can see and now Hatteras is my favorite place to stay. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
. May 2019
The home was very nice and it had everything that you would need. I loved the beach and sound side views. I also loved that it was just a walk across the street to the beach. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
. May 2019
Very close to beach. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
. Nov 2018
The home was very nice and it had everything that you would need. I loved the beach and sound side views. I also loved that it was just a walk across the street to the beach. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
. Oct 2018
Great location, very clean, great view. Wonderful place to reconnect with your family. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
. Sep 2018
I would love to come back to this house every year! We felt so at home. The home was clean and everything updated. Excellent location - sound and beach! This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
. Aug 2018
A lovely home in a beautiful location. Thank you for making us feel right at home! very pleased with location and amenities This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.