USA California Idyllwild Idyllwild-Pine Cove Listing #7970

Creekside Cabin - Idyllwild, CA

Take a Virtual Tour
46 reviews
Max. occupancy: 2 1 Queen Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 1 bedroom 1 bathroom 2 dog max  (25 lb weight limit)  4WD/traction may be required in winter
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Adorable Creekside Cabin in the Woods - Furnished Deck, Hot Tub, Dogs OK

This Idyllwild cabin is just what the doctor ordered! Take a break from big city life at this quaint cabin with a wood-burning stove, a furnished deck, and a private outdoor hot tub, all less than a mile from town. And you can also bring along your favorite canine buddy because this home is dog-friendly! Spend lasting moments in the cozy, knotty-pine-wrapped interior of this cabin warmed by a charming, wood-burning stove. Snuggle before the crackling fire on the leather sofa sleeper or stream your favorite Netflix movies or shows on the flatscreen cable TV from under the covers of your comfy queen-size bed.

With a sofabed and a queen-size bed, this cabin will easily accommodate up to three guests (with a maximum of two adults), and one dog (25 pounds and under) is also welcome for a small nightly fee. It's perfect for a getaway with your small family or a close friend. Nearby, there's a small table with two chairs by a window for coffee or for a delicious, home-cooked meal prepared in the remodeled kitchen. The kitchen includes new cabinets, parquet countertops, and a new sink, oven, and fridge, plus a variety of essential accessories and appliances including two mini-fridges, a full-size, four-burner gas range, a microwave oven, a blender, and a coffee maker. During warmer months, fire up the gas grill outside and enjoy a cookout.

Just around the corner, there's a remodeled bathroom with a new shower/bath combo, a new sink/vanity, and a new toilet. Head outside to the furnished patio, where you can soak away your cares in your own private hot tub. And get online with ease to share updates with friends and family members back home thanks to the complimentary WiFi. Those eager for some outdoor adventures will find plenty to do close by including several trails for hiking and mountain biking as well as Lake Fulmor (10 miles north) and Lake Hemet (eight miles south) for watersports and romantic lakeside picnics. Want something fun to explore? There is a creekside trail that will take you right into town.

What's nearby:
This efficient, studio-style home is just up the road from downtown Idyllwild-Pine Cove for convenient shopping and dining. Be sure to sample some of the area's top-rated restaurants including Gastrognome for fireside dinners, La Casita Mexican Restaurant, and the Mile High Cafe for delicious breakfasts! Book this cabin today and get away from the rat race within the Mount San Jacinto State Park and Wilderness.

Things to know:
Dog-friendly (25 lb weight limit)
4WD/traction may be required in winter

County permit number: RVC-876

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.


Heating & cooling

Central AC


Partial AC

Space heater

Wood-burning fireplace

Wood stove

House rules


Kitchen & dining





Mountain view





DVD player

Wireless router

Netflix streaming

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Board games


Gas grill : Private


46 reviews

Greta B. Jul 2022
Cabin was in a perfect location with a beautiful creak-side trial to town! Netflix subscription expired so we tethered our phone app, no dishwasher and faucet pressure is a trickle in the kitchen, no AC but it has 2 fans, no fenced yard for off leash dogs, fire alarm in kitchen screams if you use the toaster, little spa trips the breaker with jets on. Very clean and cozy, I would rent it again. Just be prepared for those things if you stay there.
Manager response:
Hi, Greta! We're glad you stayed with us and apologize for the inconveniences you encountered. This home is not advertised as having a dishwasher or fenced yard. The spa's electrical concern will be inspected by maintenance. Thank you!
April D. May 2022
I loved my stay in the tiny cozy cabin. We avoided the TV, played checkers, read, cooked, hot tubbed, walks and hikes. Great get away!
peter s. Mar 2022
We really enjoyed this place. It was so quiet and walking distance to town. It was nice to have the hot tub and there’s an peaceful stream at the bottom the property
Ann W. Mar 2022
This comfortable little cabin was the bomb for me and my daughter and little dog. Loved the yard and setting.
Spencer F. Jul 2021
Nice little cabin - cozy, all you need for a couple to get away and relax. Very handy to "downtown" Idyllwild, parks. No network TV (you'll live!) but plenty to watch or do otherwise at night. Idyllwild itself still struggling with the remnants of the Covid-19 problem - restaurants and shops can't get enought help to go back to their normal hours, but there's enough to get by nicely. Would go back again.
Nicole C. May 2021
The cabin was nicer and more up-to-date than expected. Everything I wanted. No complaints.
Barbara D. May 2021
Cozy, comfortable, clean and quiet.
Paul B. May 2021
Great for couple day getaway....jacuzzi was heated and ready for use. Nice to sit outside and enjoy the trees and fresh air. Quiet location close to town; supplied with all the basic needs for cooking if desired....look forward to our next stay.
Elena S. Apr 2021
Great cabin that’s perfect for a get away! We loved the wood burning stove, the grill & huge yard, and the bench by the creek. The amenities were all great! Keep in mind the fridge is more like a dorm room fridge and to plan accordingly for grocery shopping & cooking. The hot tub is hot & relaxing, but makes a loud buzz when heating /turning on the jets.
Manager response:
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us, Elena. We are glad you enjoyed this cabin and we appreciate you bringing these issues to our attention. We will work with our local team to ensure these items are corrected for future guests, and we hope to have another chance to impress you!
Amber H. Apr 2021
Very quiet and relaxing. I loved the update they did on this cabin. I stayed here 6 years ago with my wife. We came back because she has cancer and wanted to retrace memories. The only thing that wasn’t up to our expectations was the hot tub... it was green and murky, full of bugs, hair, and they didn’t provide a net to clean it out.
Manager response:
We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your relaxing stay! We are sorry to hear that the hot tub was not up to par with our upkeep standards. We encourage guests to reach out if they are in need of assistance with the amenities offered. We truly look forward to your next visit, thank you!
Christopher O. Dec 2020
My girlfriend and I stayed here for two nights and ended up extending our stay another night because we loved it! The location is fantastic, town is right around the corner but it still feels secluded. A couple tips, bring your own firewood (It's not included) take fast showers, (not alot of hot water), the light switch for the back porch is behind the headboard of the bed (we found that on our way out lol) DO NOT LEAVE THE HEATER ON ALL NIGHT! (It only has two settings: OFF or INCINERATE.) You'll wake up at 2am because it's 110. Other than those slight inconveniences it was amazing. The jacuzzi under the stars is magical!!!
Katarina P. Sep 2020
Me and my husband stayed here for a few nights to celebrate our anniversary. Just enough space for the two of us and it was very comfortable. The listing said there was a couple of mini fridges, but when we got there, we found a new vintage style fridge, very cute! The hot tub was very nice to watch the stars at night and we didn’t see any neighbors or have to interact with anyone to check in.
This is not a luxury cabin, but if you want a cozy cabin getaway, this is perfect for a couple.
kevin r. Aug 2020
Snug and cozy! 2-3 people is perfect! Well maintained, will book this cabin again!
Pamela M. Jul 2020
Terrible ant problem /cobwebs etc / broken back slider screen / bad reception on live tv and very loud jacuzzi that goes 24/7 ... but worse than anything is an ant problem thru out that you can’t even put dog food down or the bowl gets filled with ants
Manager response:
Hi, Pamela! We appreciate your feedback and are disappointed to read you were not more satisfied with your experience. We have not seen any ants in the home since your stay, but we will keep an eye out. The screen is in good shape, and TV is streaming only. Thank you!
Kristen H. Jun 2020
The cabin was perfect for our last minute stay. Quiet area, close to town and all the amenities listed. The cabin was quaint and rustic and we would not be opposed to staying there again.
stacey s. Feb 2020
Cozy! And the hot tub was marvelous— the bed was reported to be a problem, but we found it to be truly comfy. The kitchen seemed like it had everything we needed (not an abundance of cups, but that’s okay). it was my husband‘s birthday, so he had to have ice cream, yet there was no freezer to put it in. Well, technically there was a freezer, but it was only a few inches high and very little could fit in it .
Actually, there were LOTS of strange things that ought to be fixed— namely, the shower. It’s not adjustable AT ALL— you either hold the showerhead or put it up so high that you get wet even if you don’t want to get wet, such as your hair. Taking a shower in there was exhausting. The cabin is a little on the primitive side ( the whole bathroom is on a tilt) anyway, but perfectly doable if it were maintained! Of all the little problems we encountered, this was the most irritating. Especially since the instructions for the hot tub say to rinse off before getting in, but rinsing off in that shower is more difficult than it sounds. I am not short but there was no way to keep my hair out of that water !!! Also the water in the kitchen does not turn all the way off and has a very weak flow, whereas the one in the bathroom gushes out and fills up the very slow draining sink. We had to turn the water off and on over and over again in order to use it, which naturally made things difficult. We are very used to turning off water and saving it while brushing our teeth, but this sink filled up so fast even turning it off didn’t make much of a difference.
The TV was wonderful however it had to be left on, which was confusing. We like it dark at night!
The most confusing thing, however, was the fireplace. Not a stick of wood to be found anywhere… no kindling, no matches, no newspaper. It was almost as though they didn’t want us to use it. If there was wood outside, we never found any As we arrived in the dark, and the next day it snowed and rained all day. We were very disappointed to not have a fire!
To be clear, there is a heater that is fantastic, so we were warm and toasty, but this was a birthday weekend and a fireplace with something that was important to us.
The hot tub was marvelous and it was already for us when we got there. We thought that was a very nice touch. However, coming back in dripping wet was a problem as there are no rugs in the house and all the towels are snowy white so we didn’t want to put them on the floor. There was no way to clean up all the dirt and wet that inevitably followed us through the door.
I wish that people who rent these cabins would live in it for a weekend and see all the things that people have to deal with so that they know what the place needs and how to fix it.
As someone who grew up using a fireplace for heat, the absence of wood just seemed extremely unfriendly to me. They should say “bring your own word“ in the instructions from now on. Or if they don’t want you using the fireplace, they should take it out of there. But that may just be my take on the situation.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Stacey. We have installed a new shower head, snaked the bathroom sink, replaced the kitchen sink washer, and verified the brand new TV is working as it should. We hope to see you again!
Douglas W. Dec 2019
Small and cozy. Perfect for a couples, or even a singles getaway. Close enough to the Village, but you are just far enough away as well. Hot tub under the stars is incredible. We will be back for sure.
Juanita P. Nov 2019
Very cozy, jacuzzi a plus!!
Dean P. Aug 2019
This is a cute small cabin with just the right amount of privacy for 2. Nothing fancy but functionable. The spa was the highlight for me and the casual walk to the creek below with rushing clear water. We spent 2 nights and enjoyed ourselves but it's not a place for more than 2 people and small apartment fridge was just enough for us, it was nice and clean.
Carly V. Jul 2019
Lalena A. May 2019
Clean, well kept!
Deseray V. Dec 2018
Small but has everything u need. enjoyed my stay here
Martin C. Sep 2018
This small rustic cabin is nice for those who want simple pleasures. Although the hot tub jets were weak, it was nice to relax outside in warm clean water. There were a lot of clean linens and the kitchen was nicely stocked with basic essentials. We were able to walk to the Village and enjoyed the outside in relative quiet.
Deana P. Aug 2018
I booked this cabin for the weekend to get my son moved in at the boarding arts high school and it could not have been more perfect or more charming. The bed and pull out sofa bed were both comfortable and the hot tub was awesome!
Ana M. Jun 2018
Todo es un lugar muy acogedor
Angela B. Jun 2018
Super cozy fun cabin with a personal hot tub and yard, very nice front porch to sit and enjoy the wilderness, only problem is super tiny uncomfortable shower besides that I loved it
Jayne W. Jun 2018
vintage cabin in beautiful setting with outdoor hot tub.
Susan R. Mar 2018
My husband and I were happy with the location of this cabin as well as the hot tub and the inside fireplace. We were unhappy with the lumpy mattress, mini fridge that froze most items inside and ruined our vegetables, and wished the bathroom had a facelift .. :).
Elaine K. Feb 2018
We were thrilled with our stay! The cabin was clean and cozy and had everything we needed to make it a relaxing weekend. Thank you!
Phillip H. Aug 2017
Homes ID number 7970. We want to come back.
Phillip Hong
Emily E. Aug 2017
This place was clean and perfect for a romantic getaway with a small dog. The hot tub is amazing and the creek at the bottom was really pretty, just wear bug spray in the summer. The cabin is close to town but not so close that you hear everything. When leaving the property inch your car out as it is a little hard to see cars coming, which does not happen that often. The porch is not gated off and doggie gates are too small, it didn't bother me though as my little guy stays with us at all times. I would stay here again!
Diana M. Jul 2017
Owner needs to do some maintenance. Porch boards were coming apart and nails sticking up. Spa didn't heat. Ants everywhere
Manager response:
The porch is being fixed by maintenance and will soon be good as new! Thank you!
Aaron P. Jun 2017
The most relaxed vacation we have ever had! The house was very charming and comfortable. It couldn't have been cleaner. We would definitely stay here again.
Katrina L. Jun 2017
The place was great, totally enjoyed the hot tub! Very close to everything Idyllwild has to offer.
David B. May 2017
My wife and I stayed two nights in May 2017. Late season snow made for a spectacular hike in the mountains. Trails in local park also surprisingly nice .
The cabin is very nice. Heated up quick despite the unseasonal cold when we were there. It is a studio so not huge but just fine for two of us. Bed was very comfortable. Everything was in working condition. Hot tub was very relaxing (I kept dozing off). The location is an easy walk to the main part of town with stores and restaurants. Brewpub was our favorite.
It is cabin, both rustic and a little quirky so don't expect the Four Seasons. That said we would definitely come back. Great spot if you love the outdoors
Tabitha C. Apr 2017
Absolutely perfect property for a couple and a dog. Loved the quaint home. The property and area are gorgeous. Furnishings were perfect. The hammock and spa were a plus! Easy walk to town. Would highly recommend!!!
Daniele B. Mar 2017
This little home was exactly what we needed for a relaxing long weekend. We used the hot tub a couple of times, and routinely hung the hammock for afternoon naps/reading time. The property is relatively quiet, especially at night, and the bed was very comfortable. The kitchen had just enough supplies (pots, pans, etc.) to cook up a meal one night we didn't want to go out. (Please note: the grill does not have a propane tank...if you plan to grill you will have to supply fuel.) The creek in the back is a lovely environment for relaxing to the sound of running water. This is not a brand new unit filled with modern amenities, but is a clean, comfortable mountain getaway, walking distance from the heart of Idyllwild, and a great place to unwind.
Jason B. Mar 2017
This cozy little cabin was perfect! It sits right on Strawberry Creek with a great overlook deck and a spa. Walking distance to the village of Idyllwild and a short drive to many local trails. Can't wait to stay here again.
Kate B. Mar 2017
This was a sweet little studio cabin, perfect for one or two people. The yard backs up to a creek in a beautiful setting. The water pressure is pretty low so be prepared for a shower with a trickle. The wood floors were very nice and the bed comfortable. I would definitely be back!
George H. Feb 2017
Loved the cabin feel. Wood stove was a nuclear heater :) the property was very quiet and relaxing. The hot tub was wonderful. The only concerns were the water pressure in the shower, and very minimal cooking utensils. Otherwise it was cozy, quiet, and comfortable.