USA South Dakota Black Hills - South Dakota Sturgis Listing #81521

Canyon Rim Lodge - Sturgis, SD

Take a Virtual Tour
8 reviews
Max. occupancy: 16 2 King Bed, 3 Queen Bed, 1 Double Bed, 3 Twin Bed, 2 Sofa Bed 5 bedrooms 4 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Multi-level home w/WiFi, decks, foosball, pool table, mountain views, & hot tub

This five-bedroom, four-bathroom Black Hills vacation home is located just two-and-a-half miles from historic Deadwood. This grand lodge has blacktop roads, an attached garage, and satellite TV with local channels so you can catch local weather or see the big game on one of the seven flatscreen TVs. With 2,000 square feet of deck and outdoor seating for up to 20 guests, you can entertain all and enjoy the spectacular views. Want to do more outside? Set up the horseshoes or play one of the other outside games. For entertainment, this Black Hills cabin boasts an 8-foot pool table, a foosball table, and free WiFi for connecting your devices.






High chair

Common areas

Game room



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC


Partial AC

Gas fireplace

Kitchen & dining









Wireless router

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Pool table : Private

Foosball table


Gas grill : Private




8 reviews

Laura B. Jan 2023
We loved the location for our winter trip! The home was under some renovations which also meant the hot tub was out of order… we were disappointed we were not warned about renovations in advance. Two bedroom windows in the basement weren’t installed correctly and was gaping open allowing cold winter air to seep into the house. The cleanliness could have been better… dusty throughout the house, showers had some grime buildup and hair left in them, and bedding didn’t seem completely fresh along with stinky pillows. The garbage from previous tenants was still left in the garage upon our arrival and the keypad on the door wasn’t in working order. Overall, we really love the layout of the house and functionality for our group size. The location was perfectly nestled on a ridge so the view was great! And we enjoyed the prime distance between Sturgis and Deadwood. Lots of wildlife made the kids happy to see!
Manager response:
Thank you for letting us know about your stay, Laura. We sincerely apologize for the issues you encountered and understand how frustrating the renovations made your experience. Hopefully we can better impress you next time.
Josh M. Dec 2022
We had to reschedule from 2021 to 2022 and that process went very smoothly. Home is beautiful. Location in reference to Terry Peak is great! Some things to improve upon: Have hot tub up and running as this was very disappointing to our group. Add more dish clothes, paper towels, aluminum foil, napkins to kitchen. Upstairs fire place was not functioning. Add more hand towels to bathrooms. Have construction crew clean up sheet rock at base of stairs prior to our arrival. Connect bottle gas to both grills. Fix leaky window in queen bedroom in basement. Improve upon wifi signal as it was very weak. Secure kitchen sink to under countertop as it literally fell out when doing dishes. Remove/scoop snow prior to guest arrival.
Manager response:
Josh, we appreciate you bringing some items to our attention that need to be addressed by our team. We sincerely apologize for the issues you encountered due to the remodel. The contractor unfortunately moved and winterized the hot tub without our knowledge. When it comes to a complete home remodel, things do not go as smoothly as planned and communication broke down. We understand the WiFi does not have the strongest or fastest signal but it is the best we are able to get in that area. We are issuing you compensation for these issues and hope we are able to make your next trip to the Black Hills much better!
Connie H. Oct 2022
This home fit our family perfectly. Everyone had their own bedroom and bathroom. Plenty of indoor and outdoor activities. Our youngsters loved the play set. Couple of things could have been a little cleaner.
Trent T. Jun 2022
Amazing stay centrally located to many great activities. But had the most fun in the evenings enjoying the company and property