Virtual Tour
USA California Truckee Tahoe Donner Listing #10249

Wolfgang Family Retreat - Truckee, CA

21 Reviews
Max Occupancy: 10 1 King Bed, 2 Queen Bed, 4 Twin Bed, 1 Sofa Bed, 1 Crib 4 Bedrooms  Plus Loft 3.5 Bathrooms No Pets  4WD/Traction May Be Required In Winter
15172 Wolfgang Road, Truckee, CA 96161

Bright lodge w/ private hot tub & pool table and shared pools, saunas & gym!

**Note: the use of Tahoe Donner HOA facilities requires additional daily fees.

Enjoy a family vacation among the pines of North Lake Tahoe at this light-filled Tahoe Donner home, a four-bedroom (plus a loft) escape with a private deck and hot tub, its very own pool table, and easy access to the community's pools, saunas, golf course, gym, and so much more.

Scenically situated in a grove of evergreens, this contemporary lodge is the perfect retreat for families with children. Snap on your skis to explore the Tahoe Donner Cross Country Ski Area half a mile south, Sugar Bowl Resort 11 miles southwest, or Northstar California Resort 14 miles southeast. Come summer, you can tee off at the onsite Tahoe Donner Golf Course, practice your serve at the tennis center three miles southeast, or rent a kayak at the Tahoe Donner Beach Club Marina six miles south (please note that additional fees apply for the Tahoe Donner amenities).

Make yourself at home in the great room, where you'll find floor-to-ceiling windows, a wood-burning fireplace, and access to a gourmet kitchen with stainless steel appliances. Feast on homemade waffles and espresso each morning (a dishwasher, a high chair, and a booster seat are also on hand), read the newspaper on the wrap-around deck, and fire up the gas grill for lunchtime barbecues.

When you're not making use of the swimming pools, saunas, and gym at the Trout Creek Recreation Center two miles southeast, you can soak your sore ski legs in the private hot tub, use the free WiFi to plan your Sierra adventures, and challenge your kids to high-stakes Wii tournaments. There's even a den with a pool table, a gas fireplace, and one of the four flatscreen TVs - not to mention a DVD player and a movie library to keep you cozy and entertained.

The magic of North Lake Tahoe can be yours in every season - begin a new annual tradition at this lovely Tahoe Donner lodge!

Read more Read less 

AMENITIES

Activities

Adult Bikes

Basketball Court : Shared

Board Games

Dock

Gaming System (Game console)

Golf On-Site

Gym/Fitness Room

Pool Table : Private

Tennis : Shared

Children

Pack-N-Play

Crib

High Chair

Features

Gas Fireplace

Washer Dryer : Private

Wood Fireplace

Jet Tub

Pool : Shared

Propane/Gas Home : Gas

Sauna : Shared

Kitchen

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet : Suddenlink

Cable : Suddenlink

DVD Library

DVD Player

Sound Dock

TV

Outdoor

Hot Tub : Private

Gas Grill : Private

Deck

21 Reviews

Vince L. Sep 2018
This home was perfect for our family. It was kid friendly with all the kids toys books movies and space. And yet also grownup friendly with the pool table, jacuzzi hot tub, and multiple big screen TVs. We would love to come back again!
Claire C. Aug 2018
Fantastic house - good location. House layout perfect for family and friends. Loved the pool table!
Jasmin P. Jul 2018
Excelente lugar para pasar unas buenas vacaciones
Jennifer C. Jun 2018
We had a great time! Beautiful home!
Deana H. May 2018
The three separate living areas were perfect. The upstairs playroom for the kids and the downstairs playroom for the adults was exactly what was needed for this vacation. The hot tub was clean and inviting. The home has everything you could need for a family.
Sarah L. Apr 2018
The house was perfect! We wanted a weekend away for my husband’s 30th birthday. 7 adults and one 5 yr old. So much for my son to do and we all had a great time!! Kitchen was perfect for cooking! Hot tub was perfect! Would go back for sure!
Lisa L. Apr 2018
This was a beautiful home that was well stocked and maintained. We have two kids, a 16 year old boy and a 3 year old boy. With that much of an age gap it can be hard finding things to appropriately entertain both. This home had it all. The 3 year old enjoyed the loft complete with train table, trains and tracks, play kitchen and a good selection of other toys as well as children's books and DVD's. The 16 year old enjoyed the Mancave in the basement with pool table and entertainment sysytem that he was able to plug his Playstation into. Both boys enjoyed some time in the hot tub. My husband and I crashed the Mancave for a few rounds of pool and also enjoyed the hot tub and the jacuzzi tub in the master bathroom. There were plenty of books and board games in the home too for some individual or family time. We look forward to coming back again.
Quan L. Apr 2018
We had an amazing time! The house is kid friendly. Plenty of toys and activities to keep the kids busy. We especially loved the playarea in the loft! The kitchen was well equipped. Loved the fact that there were plenty of tumblers and children's dishware. Thank you!
Francisco E. Mar 2018
Three stories Pool table
And plenty of back yard to make slides in the snow for the kids
Nita B. Feb 2018
The cabin is pleasant and looks like the photos. There are nice areas to make your own sleding paths in the backyard. Lots of toys and play areas for little kids.

The mattresses are not at all comfortable and the lighting is not very good. But nice amount of seating available and nice that the hot tub is off the master bedroom, especially on snowy days.
Heather C. Feb 2018
I had a hard time picturing the layout from photos so....Main floor: master bedroom, living, half bath, kitchen, dining, laundry. Upstairs: loft, queen bedroom, 3 twins bedroom (+ twin trundle), full bath. Downstairs: living area, pool table, queen bedroom, full bath. Great space, we were 12 adults and never felt crowded. Loved it!
Joseph W. Jan 2018
Loved our stay!
Victoria S. Jan 2018
This house has plenty of room. We liked the high ceilings in the living room with lots of outside light in the morning, but unfortunately there was very dim light when it was dark outside. One of the single beds was broken in upstairs room, we couldn’t fix it. Very outdated sink and cabinets in the kitchen. Old showers. No extra bed linen found anywhere in the house, no pillow cases or sheets or extra blankets, we looked over all closets and cabinets and didn’t find any. Very disappointing. There was no dish washer detergent left at all by housekeeping crew. And overall this house looked different from the pictures. We rented many times from Vacasa and this was the first time we were not satisfied with the property. I wouldn’t rent it again.
Manager Response:
We wish this guest had contacted us during their visit so we could assist them. Maintenance has inspected the single beds and was unable to find any that were broken. We were able to locate additional towels and sheets in the linen closets. We have followed-up with housekeeping about making sure the home is correctly stocked. Thanks!
Alli d. Dec 2017
Overall had a good experience with the house. The house had everything we needed and more. One thing to mention is that when my party and I arrived for check in, we were parking our car into the garage and we noticed that the neighbors from across the street were watching us and taking pictures of us. We didn't think much of it, but later on that night we were using the grill, and once again they were watching us and taking pictures. It made us feel uneasy because we didn't understand why they were taking pictures of us. It is understandable that not all houses in this neighborhood are being occupied by vacasa renters, but it would be nice to feel some sort of respect and privacy while on vacation.
Garrett B. Nov 2017
We spent Thanksgiving week at the Wolfgang House in Truckee. The house is nicely laid out with three floors. My wife and I stayed on the main floor, kids on the top floor and my brother on the bottom floor. I had read comments about the beds not being comfortable, but no one complained about their sleeping. The hot tub was nice for letting the boys play while still being in sight from the main floor. We really enjoyed this house and recommend it to anyone looking to stay in Truckee.
Beverly B. Sep 2017
Awesome home for a big group who likes to cook and eat! The kitchen had all the supplies you would need.. waffle maker, coffee maker, rice cooker, so many pots and pans, tons of plates and bowls, cups, wine glasses, etc. Wish the dish washer was working, but we all took turns washing and used paper plates and plastic utensils at times. The beds could have been more comfy, but theres tons of space to sleep. This home is a great space for a big group with kids. It's close to hiking, horse back riding, Safeway, and a 5 min drive to the Trout Creek rec center. Thank you Tucker family for sharing your home! It was a very relaxing wknd for us and our friends.
Enrique R. Sep 2017
This is a most beautiful home in a gorgeous forest surrounding My family enjoyed our stay in a relaxed and comfortable setting and took advantage of all of the closeness of lake and water activities the area offers Were looking forward to our return
Randall B. Sep 2017
Beds are very uncomfortable and the dishwasher did not work. Bring your own blow-dryer because there is not one there.
Jill R. Aug 2017
We were all very pleased with the house. There were plenty amenities throughout the kitchen, bathrooms and living areas.
Shelly P. Aug 2017
This home has everything to make a large group happy. I loved the hot tub. My oldest daughter loved the bunk beds. My son loved the train set. My younger daughter loved the play kitchen and my husband loved the pool table, as well as the nearby mountain bike trails. We also appreciated having different living areas to ourselves to do our own thing. The area is nice with plenty to do and great places to eat. Pizza on the Hill and Little Truckee Ice Cream were winners! We will return to this area again soon and would love to rent this home for future stays.
Fam S. Aug 2017
The reservation process was so easy and they emailed me all the check-in details I needed. The person I spoke to when making the reservation (unfortunately, I don't remember her name) was super nice and made me feel at ease renting from them, being that this was my first time. Every time I called vacasa for questions, they were very friendly and helpful.

We really loved the property and how comfortable it was to stay here. All the furnishings were in good condition. I stayed in the master bedroom and had a king size bed all to myself - can't complain! We honestly did not want to leave. From the moment we pulled up to the house, we knew we were going to have a great stay. This is a tri-level home so there is plenty of room for everyone to spread out. Kids mostly hung out in the loft upstairs playing video games and toys and the adults hung out on the main floor, socializing, cooking, wining and dining! The outside deck with the BBQ grill and seating was really nice on a warm day. I don't believe we had any neighbors at the houses on each side of us. We didn't see or hear anyone. We all gathered on the bottom floor at night to play pool, board games and sing karaoke.

This house is really a great rental for when you want to just stay in and hang out, either alone, with family or a group of friends. Reception is not that great here but is expected and Wifi was on and off. I reset it and it seemed to have been better after. I had to get some work done so Wifi was a must.

We went down to Tahoe Donner Beach Club Marina for a couple hours. There were 10 of us, 5 adults and 5 kids - 2 under 6 yrs. The house left 2 passes, 4 ppl per pass and kids under 6 yrs do not require a pass. The cost was $8 each. It was a nice, small beach, not overly crowded at the time but can be. They have kayaks and paddle boats for rent. Also snacks and drinks. There are grocery stores and gas stations on the main road which was convenient, but that Safeway was crazy packed with long lines when we went in on a Monday late afternoon to buy food to make dinner so maybe go to another store if you are in a rush.

I would love to come again in the winter and take advantage of the hot tub. I didn't try it out this time since it was pretty hot when we went at the end of July.

We were told that we are their first renters so I owe it to them to put in this great review. I highly recommend this place. You will not be disappointed.