Virtual Tour
USA Florida Key West Palm Gardens Listing #10837

Palm Isle - Key West, FL

13 Reviews
Max Occupancy: 4 1 King Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 1 Bedroom 1 Bathroom 4 Dog Max  (30 lb weight limit) 
907 White St #5, Key West, FL 33040

Cottage w/ shared pool, private hot tub, & street parking - Dogs OK!

Treat yourself to a much-needed getaway filled with stress-free days and sun-soaked afternoons when you book your escape to this Key West retreat. Offering the chance to enjoy a private hot tub, street parking, a shared pool, and easy beach access, this home will make sure your stay is one to remember. The family dog is also welcome to join you for an additional nightly fee.

Located within the well-manicured Palm Gardens community, you'll be just a mile to the picturesque shores of Higgs Beach and just under a mile from the historic destination of the Ernest Hemingway House and Museum.

Take a morning stroll over to one of the local cafes to grab a fresh pastry and strong cup of coffee as you plan your day. Head over to the Ernest Hemmingway House and Museum to learn about the great writer, then let the day slip away as you lounge on the beach. Back at home, you can work on your tan next to the tropical shared pool and then melt the stress away in the private hot tub. While the private washer/dryer takes care of the laundry, you can surf the cable channels or stream your favorite show on a personal device with the free WiFi.

Pack your bags and leave your worries behind when you book your next seaside vacation to this tropical Florida home.

*Please note you must be 25 or older to make a reservation on this property.*

Read more Read less 

AMENITIES

Features

Washer Dryer : Private

Central AC

Pool : Shared

Kitchen

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet

Cable

TV

Wireless Router

Outdoor

Hot Tub : Private

Balcony

13 Reviews

Maura L. Oct 2018
Loved this place! The minute we landed in KW the management company called us to make sure we knew where we were going and she sent the complimentary shuttle to come pick us up. Walking into the house my first impression was that it was smaller than the pictures but exactly what the pictures depicted. It’s clean, comfortable and homey. It has everything you need from bath towels, beach towels, basic kitchen amenities, new washer/dryer and a really comfortable bed! The hot tub is amazing and the pool, although small, is perfect. There are two gas stations close by, as well as a small grocery store (expensive but close) that’s has everything you need. There’s a great Cuban coffee shop nearby too. You are about a mile from Duval. It’s a very do-able 20-30 min walk (straight down Truman). Uber is a $9-10 ride to most everywhere on the island.
My one con was that our ice maker in the freezer wasn’t working. The company responded very quickly with an email and a phone call but was never actually fixed. Although they did offer to bring us a bag of ice which was nice. The patio furniture on all the units have seen better days and could use replacing but still functional. Overall we really enjoyed our stay here and will most definitely be back!!
Dawn C. Sep 2018
Loved living like a local!
Comfortable walk to everything we wanted to see. Yes, it was a mile or so but we were okay with that.
Pool was nice, and since we really aren’t hot tub/spa people so
we can’t comment on that amenity. Kitchen and things we needed for drinks and snacks worked perfectly. I will concur with other comments about the final day housekeeping staff arriving earlier than the designated check out time to see if we were gone. In fact, they peered inside twice to see if we were gone... about two hours prior to check out. We hurriedly packed up. Staff was pleasant enough but we would have preferred a more leisurely departure. All in all we would consider staying again as it checked all the boxes for us.
Manager Response:
We apologize if housekeeping made this guest feel comfortable by arriving early. We have spoken with our team, and we do provide a 'do not disturb sign' guests are welcome to use to let housekeeping know they have not departed yet. Thank you!
Larissa M. Aug 2018
Nice, private place in a quiet area. The home looks just like the pictures and it was nice to have kitchen basics for eating in. The only drawback was that the cleaning crew tried to open our door at 10:40am check out day, they did not knock but typed in the code and tried to enter, luckily I had the chain locked. Thats nothing against the rental itself, but the owner should speak to the cleaners about being more courteous.
Terry S. Jul 2018
My husband and I stayed here for the eeek of the 4th of July. This is a private tropical retreat with a lovely quiet balcony overlooking lush palms in the back. Located about a half mile from Duvall and A & B Marina. It’s an easy bike ride to wherever you want to go in Key West.
Lara P. Jun 2018
Awesome accommodations overall. Quiet, comfortable, private... we love the feel of this home away from home!

This cozy little place offers a grill (with extra propane tanks– thanks!). The jacuzzi on the balcony was a fun treat. Pool was nice for a cool dip at the end of a hot, humid day. Having a full kitchen and outdoor eating space was amazing, too. Great for a mellow breakfast or snack, snug but still works for enjoying a fresh caught dinner. The separate bedroom/ fold out couch was nice for a little time away from our little one at night. Love having a washer/ dryer. Also loved the AC– it made the hot, humid days start and end enjoyably.

Wishlist:
-Sharper kitchen cutlery (we brought our own, which was fantastic)
-Firmer mattresses (We suspect the bedroom/ fold out bed are nearing the end of their lifespans)
-Citronella candles or tiki torches (the nights get buggy)
-A little more laundry soap (we snagged our own after using the single use that Vacasa kindly provided... the washer is tiny island sized too)
-Extra bedding (I’m basically a reptile and always love an extra blanket at night- thanks Vacasa for dropping one off for us!)
-Extra pool and bath towels (we always seemed to be one shy of what we needed!)

All that said, this is an absolutely amazing place to stay!
Rachelle Leanne Y. May 2018
Comfy, cozy, pretty close to Duval street. We loved it!
Chris G. May 2018
Great place for a couple. Plenty of mirrors, storage, and room to move around. Having a hot tub was amazing.
Rudy E. Apr 2018
Clean, quaint, and charming little chateau. Each unit had its own jacuzzi. Gardens were very nicely manucured. Central to everything. Quiet and relaxed part of the key. If you want to chill and unwind, Vacas on White is for you.
Anthony G. Mar 2018
Loved Key West bit not the property where we stayed.
What a disappointment. ☹️
This is a property that they have managed to get a 4+ rating. It was advertised as “oceanside”. Not even close to either ocean sides. When booking there is no exact address so no ability to understand location. This house is far, not reasonable walking distance, from all tourist spots, restaurants, or beautiful historic Key West. It is in a flight path and on a very busy street.
We booked at a very high rate based on season but believe me there are many sweet clean beautiful small hotels and inns closer to Key West activity with more amenities that had availability.
TV use/access was convoluted and one of TVs not accessible following given instructions. When called property management office was told they “hoped” they could get someone there to help us but it was after 5P (not by much) “Didn’t we have another workable TV”? Remember we were paying top rate. In my opinion all things should be in operable condition. Which brings up the microwave in the kitchen. The sound was so loud and unusual, choose not to use it.
The pictures of this VRBO/KWVR made the place look pristine. It is worn, chipped paint throughout, broken blinds, screens ajar, window seals dirty, some windows not operable, shower plexiglass fixture over window cracked, bottle caps on deck, mattress was horrible, etc, etc, etc.
Amenities were very minimal, iron, no ironing board, coffee, no coffee filters, no initial bottle of water, no condiments in kitchen such as salt, pepper, sugar, non dairy creamer, no liquid dish soap or dishwasher soap(were included as a guest gift, along with paper towel), etc, etc, etc.
The visitors book had very little about Key West history, no map, but consisted of advertisement and a few instructions regarding the rental.
Air conditioning had one vent being directly over the head of the bed, was cold with accumulated moisture dripping on head of bead.
We were very, very disappointed in this place. When called by the property management, Chad, shortly after our arrivalI tried to share our disappointment sighting a few of the things listed above. He clearly was not interested and responded, “I don’t know what to say”.
What about “I’m sorry, is there something we can do to make your stay more pleasant”.
We have stayed at a number of VRBOs over the years and many full service 4+ hotels. This experience has changed our minds about VRBO and their rating. So disappointed.
Manager Response:
We are very sorry to read this review as we do not feel it accurately portrays what happened. We did offer this guest bottled water when they came into the office as we do with all of our guests. When the guest called from her unit to tell us she was unhappy with it, we repeatedly asked what we could do make it better, pointed out we had a housekeeping and a maintenance staff ready to address any of her needs, and she declined to inform us of what was wrong or how we could make her stay happy. That was the point at which we apologized and said we did not know what more we could do. Now that we have a better understanding of what the problems were, we have scheduled inspections for the unit. Thank you!
Gordon A. Mar 2018
Great location in heart of city. Very walkable to shops, restaurants, and beach. Nicely decorated and comfortable bed. Wonderful decks, yard, and pool. Would go back again!
Richard H. Mar 2018
Vacation rentals key West...now vacasa, has always been an excellent company to work with for our yearly KW vacation. This year was no exception. Apartment was clean, well stocked and comfortable. Enjoyed our 2 week stay.
Shane R. Jan 2018
How open are you to experience the keys? Try it !
Suzanne K. Jan 2018
This is the perfect apartment for anyone who wants to enjoy Key West but be a little away from the hectic part. It's an easy walk or bike ride to everything. And when you get back, you have your own private hot tub to enjoy. We've stayed in this apartment twice now and will be back!