Virtual Tour
USA Florida The Florida Keys Key West Listing #10837

Palm Isle - Key West, FL

8 Reviews
Max Occupancy: 4 1 King Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 1 Bedroom 1 Bathroom 4 Dog Max  (30 lb weight limit) 
907 White St #5, Key West, FL 33040

Cottage w/ shared pool, private hot tub, & street parking - Dogs OK!

Treat yourself to a much-needed getaway filled with stress-free days and sun-soaked afternoons when you book your escape to this Key West retreat. Offering the chance to enjoy a private hot tub, street parking, a shared pool, and easy beach access, this home will make sure your stay is one to remember. The family dog is also welcome to join you for an additional nightly fee.

Located within the well-manicured Palm Gardens community, you'll be just a mile to the picturesque shores of Higgs Beach and just under a mile from the historic destination of the Ernest Hemingway House and Museum.

Take a morning stroll over to one of the local cafes to grab a fresh pastry and strong cup of coffee as you plan your day. Head over to the Ernest Hemmingway House and Museum to learn about the great writer, then let the day slip away as you lounge on the beach. Back at home, you can work on your tan next to the tropical shared pool and then melt the stress away in the private hot tub. While the private washer/dryer takes care of the laundry, you can surf the cable channels or stream your favorite show on a personal device with the free WiFi.

Pack your bags and leave your worries behind when you book your next seaside vacation to this tropical Florida home.

*Please note you must be 25 or older to make a reservation on this property.*

Read more Read less 

AMENITIES

Features

Washer Dryer : Private

Central AC

Pool : Shared

Media

Internet

Cable

TV

Wireless Router

Outdoor

Hot Tub : Private

Balcony

8 Reviews

Rachelle Leanne Y. May 2018
Comfy, cozy, pretty close to Duval street. We loved it!
Chris G. May 2018
Great place for a couple. Plenty of mirrors, storage, and room to move around. Having a hot tub was amazing.
Rudy E. April 2018
Clean, quaint, and charming little chateau. Each unit had its own jacuzzi. Gardens were very nicely manucured. Central to everything. Quiet and relaxed part of the key. If you want to chill and unwind, Vacas on White is for you.
Anthony G. March 2018
Loved Key West bit not the property where we stayed.
What a disappointment. ☹️
This is a property that they have managed to get a 4+ rating. It was advertised as “oceanside”. Not even close to either ocean sides. When booking there is no exact address so no ability to understand location. This house is far, not reasonable walking distance, from all tourist spots, restaurants, or beautiful historic Key West. It is in a flight path and on a very busy street.
We booked at a very high rate based on season but believe me there are many sweet clean beautiful small hotels and inns closer to Key West activity with more amenities that had availability.
TV use/access was convoluted and one of TVs not accessible following given instructions. When called property management office was told they “hoped” they could get someone there to help us but it was after 5P (not by much) “Didn’t we have another workable TV”? Remember we were paying top rate. In my opinion all things should be in operable condition. Which brings up the microwave in the kitchen. The sound was so loud and unusual, choose not to use it.
The pictures of this VRBO/KWVR made the place look pristine. It is worn, chipped paint throughout, broken blinds, screens ajar, window seals dirty, some windows not operable, shower plexiglass fixture over window cracked, bottle caps on deck, mattress was horrible, etc, etc, etc.
Amenities were very minimal, iron, no ironing board, coffee, no coffee filters, no initial bottle of water, no condiments in kitchen such as salt, pepper, sugar, non dairy creamer, no liquid dish soap or dishwasher soap(were included as a guest gift, along with paper towel), etc, etc, etc.
The visitors book had very little about Key West history, no map, but consisted of advertisement and a few instructions regarding the rental.
Air conditioning had one vent being directly over the head of the bed, was cold with accumulated moisture dripping on head of bead.
We were very, very disappointed in this place. When called by the property management, Chad, shortly after our arrivalI tried to share our disappointment sighting a few of the things listed above. He clearly was not interested and responded, “I don’t know what to say”.
What about “I’m sorry, is there something we can do to make your stay more pleasant”.
We have stayed at a number of VRBOs over the years and many full service 4+ hotels. This experience has changed our minds about VRBO and their rating. So disappointed.
Manager Response:
We are very sorry to read this review as we do not feel it accurately portrays what happened. We did offer this guest bottled water when they came into the office as we do with all of our guests. When the guest called from her unit to tell us she was unhappy with it, we repeatedly asked what we could do make it better, pointed out we had a housekeeping and a maintenance staff ready to address any of her needs, and she declined to inform us of what was wrong or how we could make her stay happy. That was the point at which we apologized and said we did not know what more we could do. Now that we have a better understanding of what the problems were, we have scheduled inspections for the unit. Thank you!
Gordon A. March 2018
Great location in heart of city. Very walkable to shops, restaurants, and beach. Nicely decorated and comfortable bed. Wonderful decks, yard, and pool. Would go back again!
Richard H. March 2018
Vacation rentals key West...now vacasa, has always been an excellent company to work with for our yearly KW vacation. This year was no exception. Apartment was clean, well stocked and comfortable. Enjoyed our 2 week stay.
Shane R. January 2018
How open are you to experience the keys? Try it !
Suzanne K. January 2018
This is the perfect apartment for anyone who wants to enjoy Key West but be a little away from the hectic part. It's an easy walk or bike ride to everything. And when you get back, you have your own private hot tub to enjoy. We've stayed in this apartment twice now and will be back!