Virtual Tour
USA Vermont New England Manchester Listing #11242

Omi’s Cabin - Manchester, VT

9 reviews
Max occupancy: 8 2 King Bed, 4 Twin Bed 4 bedrooms 2 bathrooms Dog-friendly  4WD/traction may be required in winter
409 Bromley Brook Road , Manchester, VT 05253

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible, no-fee options for trip changes and cancellations.

You can reschedule your trip, cancel it and receive 100% credit for a future stay, or cancel it for a refund (minus the booking fee) at least 30 days before check-in.

Note: If your trip starts after August 31, you have these options as long as you change or cancel your trip at least 30 days before check-in.

Expert cleaning

Professional housekeepers clean and stock each home, using an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Each trip is backed by 24/7 customer support and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Most Vacasa homes use smart locks or lockboxes for a smooth, contactless check-in.

High-end, multi-level, dog-friendly family cabin with private gas grill!

Until July 15, 2020, Vermont properties can only accept bookings from Vermont residents, those who have met the 14 day quarantine requirement, or those engaged in essential or other authorized work in Vermont.

This upscale cabin just might be your family's new favorite Vermont destination! The Cabin offers a getaway in the woods complete with a multi-level gathering space, wraparound deck, and a fireplace stocked with wood. Dogs are welcome to join the human guests on theor adventure to the cabin.

You're a short drive from Manchester, where you'll find dining and groceries. Try out Prospect Rock hiking trail in your neighborhood, and head for a bite at Bob's Diner afterward. In the wintertime, you'll love being surrounded by amazing ski resorts! You're five minutes away from Bromley Ski Area, 15 minutes to Stratton Mountain, and 20 minutes to Magic Mountain. Pack some winter clothes and get ready to experience some breathtaking Vermont skiing!

Gather around this home's fully stocked wood-burning hearth, or set up a family game night with the all-ages games provided, including an air hockey table. Grill out on the deck if the weather is nice - if not, prepare your meal in the full kitchen, and end the night seated around the downstairs bar.

Three cable TVs, including a DVD player and collection, provide a great setup for watching movies. Free WiFi is available, too. Partial air conditioning cools the Cabin, and a private washer and dryer make laundry day easy. Please note that 4x4 driving may be required in the winter.

Book the cabin for your group's Vermont retreat!

Meals & Room Tax License #MRT-10082226

Main level: Each room has 1 king
Upstairs: Each room has 2 twins

A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

Property permit ID: MRT-10082226

AMENITIES

Children

Children's games

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Fireplace

Wood-burning fireplace

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

DVD library

DVD player

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Board games

On-site activities

Foosball table

Outdoor

Gas grill : Private

Deck

9 reviews

Andrea L. Jul 2020
Lovely cabin to get away from the city. It was such a charming spot with lots of room for our group of 7. We would definitely recommend it!
Andrew C. Jul 2020
My family loved our stay at Omi's Cabin this summer. Cabin was well equipped with all our needs, clean, and comfortable. Great vicinity to local hikes, mountains, town, and food needs while still hidden away enough to feel secluded. Look forward to visiting again in the future.
Stephen K. Feb 2020
Place is fine and definitely works as a Vermont cabin experience. Driveway is absolutely horrible....long, uphill, AND no snowplowing service with the rental. It snowed...Suburban got stuck...wasted two hours at night and some $$ later. Very annoying particularly since I asked about this BEFORE my trip. Vacasa was unhelpful and nothing has been communicated to me since leaving. Again, place is great and works but the driveway is absolutely horrible.
Manager response:
Hi, Stephen! We sincerely apologize for the difficulties you experienced with the driveway. This property does have a snowplow contractor who removes snow on the driveway; we are sorry to read you were misinformed and will make sure this information is correctly relayed. Thank you!
Arielle K. Dec 2019
We had a great 2-day stay with my parents, siblings and daughter right after Christmas. Perfect cabin to get all the Holiday “feels”, decorated for Christmas and super cozy. Beautiful fully stocked kitchen, fantastic fireplace, great location near town and 25 minutes from Stratton. Would love to return!
Jan S. Aug 2019
We enjoyed the cabin and the sourrounding a lot
Carl E. Jul 2019
We spent a week here in July. Location was perfect for us. Near Manchester but still quiet and secluded. Fabulous restaurants nearby when we didn’t want to drive to town. A/C was definitely needed and we were glad to have it. Ping pong ended up being a family gathering spot! We will be back.
Abby H. Oct 2017
Location is amazing, very close to town! Beautiful house/property. Would definitely stay here again :)